Read 137 Arctic Air Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 19 4 star: 16 3 star: 5 2 star: 15 1 star:  82
Bottom Line: 28% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 137
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Water drainage

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Jul 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Bought 2 of the units and 1 of them, the water is gone in two, and the other unit never uses much water at all, will last a week. So neither one works as it was described to, 8 hours before having to add water again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Arctic Air "Ultra" - I was surprised how good it works

    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Jun 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Yeah okay, I bit when I was offered the Arctic Air "Ultra". It has 3 speeds vs. 2 speeds. When I purchased this unit, the temperature in the City of San Francisco was in the upper 90's and it was a 3-day event. Needless to say, this was an impulse purchase. Yes, a few times per year, the temperature in the City skyrockets and I live in the hottest zone...Mission Dolores. My apartment heats up during the day and DOES NOT cool off at night. I will also be using Arctic Air when temps are in the high 70's and 80's, so I thought I'd have this handy-dandy little Arctic Air just for those times. (Btw, the majority of San Francisco apartments DO NOT have air conditioners!)

    The unit is a little plastic job with vents, an interior filter, and water tray. It is recommended that you remove the filter and rinse with a bit of cool water first. After a little rinse, you can also put the filter in the freezer for a few minutes before putting it back in the unit. Anyway, I did that and then put some cold water in the unit (after plugging it in) and then pushed the 'fan' button to the highest (#3) level. I was really surprised at the amount of really cool air that was coming my way! And it was pretty quiet, too. No, it is not going to cool off my entire living room or the entire bedroom during hot spells. But it will keep me comfortably cool if it's strategically placed within several feet of me in the room. My fan just made the whirring noise and blew hot air in my direction.

    If I weren't "ok" with my purchase of the Arctic Air Ultra, believe me, I'd say so! I would ONLY recommend it to friends who live in SF and who are bothered by abnormal high heat conditions several times during the year. One thing that I recommend is that you DO NOT DO order a second unit! I paid a full price for two upgraded units, but the rip-off is the EXTRA $19.99 I was charged for a 2nd unit!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Piece of crap

    • Madison, AL,
    • Jun 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Bought this piece of crap a year ago, gave it a chance, but once again, I was fooled. First you have to fill it with water and wait 24 hours for the filter to soak it up fully. Second (and mentioned before), it doesn't cool like it said it would. And third, the plug falls out, not very good construction. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone trying to find a cool place.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Total rubbish, a POS

    • Florida,
    • Jun 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It is a 100% scam, use common sense, it does not blow, nor cool. I am a technician, and was hopeful, and yet, so disappointed. Run, don't walk away from this scam. Please, pass these very sound words forward, buy a window unit before throwing your hard-earned money away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Piece of JUNK!

    • South Carolina,
    • Jun 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It worked for about 15 minutes. I tried for days to contact Arctic Air without any reply. Do NOT buy this junk. You're better off drinking a glass of ice water. This is not a reliable product and the company knows it. They are a SCAM. SCAM!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Option to fix leaking water

    • Oriental, NC,
    • Jun 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My Arctic Air cooler started leaking water. I tried fixing by going to a YouTube video. It stopped the leaking but didn’t allow water from the reservoir tank to flow and wet the filter for cool air. I discovered if I removed the filter and saturated it under cold water from a faucet, reinstalled, the flow of air was much cooler for a long time! Give this a try to hang on to this device before tossing it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money!

    • Seminole, FL,
    • Jun 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been without AC since mid-January, due to a dispute with my HOA. Out of desperation, I bought Arctic Air. It really didn't cool much and was just air blowing out. There are a lot of instructions for keeping it clean. The first time that I used it, it had what appeared to be mold on the inside. The pieces of fabric inside the filter starting tearing away as soon as I washed it as instructed. I'm sorry that I didn't read more reviews to know that this product is useless!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Expensive piece of junk

    • Running Springs, CA,
    • May 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Never even got to turn it on. The provided USB cord will not plug into the unit. I was careful to align it in the correct direction but it will not fit. The unit I received looks like a return. Probably for the same problem. I paid way too much ($69) for a piece of junk. Do not waste your money on this!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Totally a crap product to be used

    • India,
    • May 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have received the product, after then put in water, and just after two minutes it went all over my floor. I contacted the company by email, asking for the return address, still no response. They do not give a phone number so you can talk to them, very poor service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Great for the price

    • Canada,
    • May 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this little cooler through the company "seen on tv " via eBay.

    As for the price, I paid $60 and of course it's not going to be as cold as a huge $300 air conditioning. But there is cool air coming out of there, which is great.

    As far as the noise, it's not as bad as some reviews I saw. Yes, there is some noise, a bit more than a regular fan. So it's not that bad.

    For the light, it's great, 7 choices of light or none if you don't want to.

    For the cooling, I only feel it when I'm in front of it like two feet max. It doesn't cool a room. Even if my room is pretty small.

    As far as the tank, it doesn't last 8 hours like it says. It's more like 4 hours...and if you don't put water in then it shuts down. And it's not a hot hot day either so I'm not sure about the filling then.

    Besides that, I'm satisfied with the product. It's cooler than a fan. Maybe try to put a fan behind it maybe it would get cooler. I would have to try that.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money

    • Australia,
    • Jan 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My mum bought this and it is a waste of space. You need to sit directly in front of it, and even then it only blows cool air. Not enough to even cool you down. I tried ice cold water and still not a great deal of comfort. Don't waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 137

Write a Review for Arctic Air!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review