• 147 Customer Reviews
  • 27% Recommend This Product
2.0 out of 5
5 star: 13% 4 star: 10% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 61%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Don't waste your money!

    • By Sharon S.,
    • Seminole, FL,
    • Jun 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been without AC since mid-January, due to a dispute with my HOA. Out of desperation, I bought Arctic Air. It really didn't cool much and was just air blowing out. There are a lot of instructions for keeping it clean. The first time that I used it, it had what appeared to be mold on the inside. The pieces of fabric inside the filter starting tearing away as soon as I washed it as instructed. I'm sorry that I didn't read more reviews to know that this product is useless!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Expensive piece of junk

    • By Janece T.,
    • Running Springs, CA,
    • May 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Never even got to turn it on. The provided USB cord will not plug into the unit. I was careful to align it in the correct direction but it will not fit. The unit I received looks like a return. Probably for the same problem. I paid way too much ($69) for a piece of junk. Do not waste your money on this!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Totally a crap product to be used

    • By Nitesh K.,
    • India,
    • May 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have received the product, after then put in water, and just after two minutes it went all over my floor. I contacted the company by email, asking for the return address, still no response. They do not give a phone number so you can talk to them, very poor service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great for the price

    • By Louise B.,
    • Canada,
    • May 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this little cooler through the company "seen on tv " via eBay.

    As for the price, I paid $60 and of course it's not going to be as cold as a huge $300 air conditioning. But there is cool air coming out of there, which is great.

    As far as the noise, it's not as bad as some reviews I saw. Yes, there is some noise, a bit more than a regular fan. So it's not that bad.

    For the light, it's great, 7 choices of light or none if you don't want to.

    For the cooling, I only feel it when I'm in front of it like two feet max. It doesn't cool a room. Even if my room is pretty small.

    As far as the tank, it doesn't last 8 hours like it says. It's more like 4 hours...and if you don't put water in then it shuts down. And it's not a hot hot day either so I'm not sure about the filling then.

    Besides that, I'm satisfied with the product. It's cooler than a fan. Maybe try to put a fan behind it maybe it would get cooler. I would have to try that.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money

    • By Angela B.,
    • Australia,
    • Jan 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My mum bought this and it is a waste of space. You need to sit directly in front of it, and even then it only blows cool air. Not enough to even cool you down. I tried ice cold water and still not a great deal of comfort. Don't waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I live near the border of New South Wales AND Queensland, Australia

    • By Lynette P.,
    • Australia,
    • Jan 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have mod-severe COPD (emphysema) and on very hot humid days I find I have trouble breathing, so I thought this might help me if only directed at my upper body and face. It helps me enough to get some oxygen into my blood to the lungs. I had no great expectations like cooling a room, just to get some cooler air to breathe. It has worked for me and stops me perspiring. I'm glad I bought it, hopefully, it will keep me out of the hospital. It would be great for little babies in the heat.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • A waste of money

    • By Bryan C.,
    • Alice Springs, Norther Territory, Australia,
    • Nov 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I fully tested my purchased Arctic Air coolers in 32C heat overnight. I was completely ineffective. It added to the humidity, it leaked all over the place, and it only made us cranky - not cooler. I have returned the Arctic Air devices to the Melbourne supplier and asked to be reimbursed. To mail the devices cost over $64. I plan to write a complete review for Consumer Affairs and Product Review.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Faulty

    • By Sandie P.,
    • Australia,
    • Nov 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased two mini air coolers. I put one beside my Bed on a bedside table, and the next morning my bedside table was wet. It leaked, and when I picked it up, it poured out through the holes in the bottom of the unit.

    I put both on my kitchen bench full with water as stated and within a couple of hours, my benchtop was soaked.

    Both are faulty, and I would like my money returned to my credit card.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Wish the light option was better

    • By Mary D.,
    • Hyampom, CA,
    • Oct 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was really happy with this but then had it for maybe 2 months and now when I turn it on, I can't get the light to go off or even change colors or pick a different color, which is really annoying. Other than that, I'm happy with it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not bad

    • By Darlene C.,
    • California,
    • Sep 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased one for our desert home. It works great at cooling personal space. I didn't expect much, but it works great. I bought a second one for our second bedroom. If I keep the door closed, I can tell a difference when I go into each room I have one in. If you have the fan on high you will need to replace the water more often. I really don't mind when it's over 100° degrees in the middle of the afternoon.

    I got mine at Walmart and the gentleman I spoke with said that he has seen no returns.

    I have not had any issues such as leaking. I suggest if you want to try one out, buy it at a store. I never purchase online because of potential problems.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Arctic Air is a piece of junk

    • By Barbara K.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Sep 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Garbage. Mine would not hold water. I tried everything.

    Stay away. I purchased this product for a summer place. I tried to return this item when I vacated my summer place and returned north. I called QVC and was told no return after eight weeks, call Arctic Air. Arctic told me to call QVC, they do not do the returns. I purchased this item approximately nine weeks ago. I had to put it into the garbage. As I said, that is what it is.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible

    Overall Experience:

    I have been without AC all summer. I bought two of these hoping for some relief from the heat. Well, they were great for maybe week. The first one stopped changing color and now less than a month later neither will even turn on.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Piece of crap

    • By Jean W.,
    • Okeechobee, FL,
    • Sep 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received the unit, put in water and it went all over my floor. I contacted the company by email, asking for return address, still no response. They do not give a phone number so you can talk to them, very poor service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No cool air, no Arctic Air

    • By Dianna D.,
    • Iowa,
    • Sep 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Not cooling, zip, wasted money and not even a bit cool. Irritating that I fell for the BS advertisement. My air conditioner gave out and being towards the end of summer, I thought I would try to finish the season as inexpensively as possible. My error.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Arctic Air - don't buy

    • By Susan C.,
    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • Sep 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    At first, I liked it, it seemed to cool a little better than the fan and was quieter. Then when the filter needed to be changed after running for a few minutes, it would start flashing a annoying yellow light. So I stopped using it until the two filters I ordered came in.

    The filters came in a box that was not made for shipping and put into a white shipping bag also not designed to protect anything, so one of them was broken when I opened the box.

    I put the other one in and filled the tank, and it started leaking. So I drained it found the instructions, did it again, and it seemed ok until after running a few minutes and the yellow light started again.

    I unplugged it and then found when I went to move it that it was leaking again.

    Also when I changed the filter the first time, it had been rusting on the inside. So this product is not well made from the get-go since it is designed to hold water the screws should not be rusting.

    I had mine less than a year, so I don't think the $50 I spent in the store on it or the $8 a filter was a good investment.

    Save your money and buy just a normal quiet fan if you need it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Minus stars

    • By Debra A.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Sep 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    If I could give this products minus stars review, I would. It doesn't cool anything, and it leaks. It ended up coming to over $100 by that time I paid the exchange, thank goodness they didn't hit me for shipping as well. I'm not sure where the receipt is, but I do have the credit card charge. I guess I expected it to be as advertised and I didn't keep the receipt handy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Save your money - don't buy these

    • By Jean E.,
    • Beaverton, OR,
    • Sep 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought two units in April, 2018. One of the units smelled very moldy when I turned it on. I'm thinking NOW that someone returned it and they simply put it on the shelf, still wet, and then sent it out again. Eventually the light quit working and finally the entire unit quit working a couple days ago. I was going to return it, but there is absolutely NO RETURN INFO on the instructions. Obviously they don't want to ever hear from their customers again. And after reading these review, I'm not going to put myself through the aggravation. I have a small apt., and I felt that these did make a difference during our many 90 degree days. But I'm sorry now that I bought them. This definitely feels like a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't buy this worthless item

    • By Cindy L.,
    • Newton, IA,
    • Aug 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We bought two when our air conditioning stopped working to try and get through the weekend. Unless you were within one inch of it, you couldn't feel a thing. And eight hours, are you crazy? That is a flat out lie. Mine was empty within an hour. The next morning, I boxed them both up and took them back to the store. I got a window AC unit for what I paid for two of the pieces of crap! Do not waste your time! They do not work!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Frustrated

    • By Karen M.,
    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Aug 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received the two Arctic Air Coolers on time but there is nowhere to plug in on either them. It takes forever to find a number to contact. What I got were two plastic boxes. Hopefully, Arctic Air stands up for the products it sells and quickly fixes the problem.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money

    • By Kathie D.,
    • Santa Clara, CA,
    • Aug 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received my order, and I set it up following the instructions carefully. While I was waiting the recommended three minutes, I didn’t notice that the unit was leaking all over my wooden table. I tried to turn the unit on but it would not work, and it was then that I noticed the leaking. When I tried to carry it to the kitchen sink, the leaking unit caused the kitchen floor to be slippery, and this nearly 70-year-old woman went down. I injured my back. I did try the unit again, in the kitchen, but it would not turn on. I also found that the USB plug in the unit had pushed away from the outside casing. There was also no USB to electric plug in the box.

    All in all, this nearly $45 item, with shipping, was not only a piece of junk but also a waste of time. A round of emails with the seller resulted in his/her plea to take a tiny refund so they wouldn't get fired. My last email, after three days of no reply, was as follows;

    I am getting tired of waiting for this to be resolved. If I don’t hear from you by Friday PM I will find a way to let the internet know that not only do you NOT keeo the promise on your website for refunds if not satisfied. I will also make it clear that you offered me $6, then $10, then $15 on a $45 USD item with shipping when your product was reported defective. Either you stand by your product or you should not be selling and shipping to the US.

    You sent a defective product that caused injury. I am sorry about your boss but I will accept no less that a $22 refund!!

    My refund is based on about one half the total cost of $45.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't bother

    • By Joel M.,
    • New York,
    • Aug 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I a very disappointed in this product. It provides very little air even at the highest speed. You must be right on top of it to get any air at all. It does not last anywhere near eight hours. For me, it was certainly not worth the money. I should have read all the reviews much more carefully.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very disappointed

    • By Mildred B.,
    • Tennessee,
    • Aug 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the buy one get one free. They sent me a bill for $40.00 but they never charged from my card. Today, I received another email which said the order was on back order and the bill changed to $60.00. This would have been fine if I was told this on the first bill. I have canceled my order.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Steer clear of this product!

    • By Nancy W.,
    • Indianapolis, IN,
    • Aug 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased two Arctic Air units about two months ago. It took quite a while to get them, as they were extremely back-logged with orders. I was happy when they finally arrived and even happier after I started using them. That ended quickly. First, one unit stopped working properly. it would blow cool air for about a minute, then it became warm. I unplugged the unit and tried replacing the filter (which was supposed to last 3 - 6 months)! I tried turning it on and it would not come on, so I did what the instructions said to do when changing the filter, which was holding the fan and light buttons down simultaneously for a few seconds.

    However, since the unit would not even turn on, holding the buttons did nothing. Last night, the 'good' unit's light stopped working. Even though the cooling is still functional (but for how long?), the light was good to have because it lit up the reservoir so you'd be able to tell how high the water level was when filling it. I called them this morning and was told that getting replacement units would be impossible because they don't expect to have any more for a long time!

    When I asked about a refund, I was told to ship them back. I asked if they would provide a UPS return label, as most places will when you tell them their product is defective, and they said no. I spent over $90 on these two units, and now I am expected to pay for the shipping to send the units back less than two months after my purchase! Steer clear of this company as they do not stand behind their product and are most likely being inundated with customers wanting refunds.

    When I originally called to order the product, a nice, helpful woman answered the phone and was extremely accommodating. This time when I called a man answered the phone and said, "This is Ray." I told him my name and spelled my last name, assuming he would want to look up the original order. Instead, he said, "What do you need?" obviously not caring when I placed the order, what I ordered, etc. Very disreputable. My next comments will be with the attorney general's office.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Really bad product

    • By LouAnn T.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Aug 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It's the worst product I have ever had. It's too expensive and smells like mold within two weeks of owning. Their filters are at least $10.00 a piece and only last for about two weeks. It needs to filled about every three hours. It's much more work than its worth. Really disappointed! Wish I could rate lower than a one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Misleading information

    • By D B.,
    • California,
    • Aug 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Does not supply correct information to the consumers regarding this product. No adapter is included, which I did not read that anywhere on the site. No instructions on how to replace the filters, and where to buy them. Requested a refund the same day I received the product, and Robert stated they do not give refunds.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Arctic Air from OnTel is a big disappointment

    • By Lori H.,
    • Nashville, TN,
    • Aug 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My husband purchased two Arctic Air units for me, approximately 60 days ago. I used them both and they worked as described for a while. One unit quit working completely, I have no idea why. I tried switching the cords, etc., but I could not get the second unit to come on. I called OnTel customer service to request a replacement. I was told they were on back order and I could call back in a couple weeks, or they would give me a partial credit. I don't have time to keep calling them back so I said I would take the refund. So we paid over $70 for the two units and I was offered a 15 dollar credit! I ended up taking the credit because I just don't want to fool around with this any longer. I don't usually write reviews but this really got under my skin. So bottom line, beware of the 60-day money back guarantee, it is false!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not purchase this product

    • By Abba P.,
    • Florida,
    • Aug 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased two units at the cost of $60.97 with a 60-day money back guarantee. This is a scam. I get more air from a 6-inch batt operated fan than this piece of junk. I called for an RGA and was given one. However, the company will not issue a call tag for return. My cost to return was between $27-$32. When I calmly told the customer service rep that I spoke with, that I would have to dispute the credit card charge, she promptly hung up on me. Save yourself grief and please do not order anything from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 28-54 of 147

Write a Review for Arctic Air!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Arctic Air Reviews