Read 137 Arctic Air Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 19 4 star: 16 3 star: 5 2 star: 15 1 star:  82
Bottom Line: 28% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 137
Sort reviews by:

  • 13 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Good with what its intended purposes are

    • May 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It very simple to operate and setup. Fill with water, wait 3 minutes and turn on. Lights are not preferred and can be turned off. It works for its intended purpose (personal use). I'm on day two and I have seen a drop in performance, but I'm thinking it may because it's a bit hotter today.

    It's not perfect and could use some upgrades on performance. As it is, it's not amazing, but there aren't very many alternatives.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 21 people found this review helpful

    It worked fine, just like they said, do not expect too much.

    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Jun 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I liked this device, even though I live in San Antonio, Texas, it kind of humid here and in the last few days, the temp in my house was 88 degrees Fahrenheit.

    I used it while I am watching TV and while I sleep, with an extra regular fan, and the mixture makes you feel good. I feel the cool air of the Arctic Air, mixed with the regular fan. Like they said, don't expect too much, just be happy with it. After all, it is only $30 if you buy two, with free shipping.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Arctic Air fan

    • Tacoma, WA,
    • Jun 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    For me, it feels very cool, but it was only 66 outside. Even if it may not work? On a hot day? It feels very good on the upper body and the face it helps to relax anxiety or depression.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Questionable

    • Virginia Beach, VA,
    • Jul 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the second unit I have bought, the first one just stopped and would not come on. It did work well when it was working, so I bought a second one hoping it was just a bad product. I only used the first unit for 2 and 1/2 months until it quit. I thought it should last longer than that. If this new unit does the same thing, I am done with Arctic Air. I am a nurse and I use it on my medication cart at work. I am not sure what the expected time to work is, but 2 and 1/2 months seems unacceptable.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    It does exactly what I expected it to!

    • Southington, CT,
    • Jul 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had my Arctic Air for not quite a week. It arrived just in time for the extreme heat wave we have been having for three days now. Since we have no AC in the house, I needed something to take the edge off the heat. Arctic Air to the rescue. It blows a nice cool breeze over me as I sit in my recliner. It is quiet and effective.

    If anyone expected a full-size AC kind of cooling for $39.98, you are kidding yourself.

    The only drawback I have found is that it needs refilling much more often than eight hours. I have to refill around every three hours.

    Thanks for making my summer bearable.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Works pretty good

    • New Jersey,
    • Jul 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The two units that I originally purchased were defective. One was leaking and not cooling off the room. On the second unit, the filter smelled like it was on fire. I returned the first unit to the store where I purchased it. I still have the second unit which I will be calling to complain about the filter. Then I went online and ordered two more units and I am hoping that these two units work perfectly and keep both rooms cool.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Nice

    • New York,
    • Jul 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought it at a wholesale place. I was skeptical because of reviews. I put it a few feet away from my bed. It was very nice. Didn't need my A/C. Saving on electric costs. Cat and dog lay in front of it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Arctic Air review

    • Oregon,
    • Jul 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got an Arctic Air for my birthday recently, and I was surprised at how well it worked. It runs at full blast for about 4 hours, and the documentation claims 8 hours for the lowest setting, which is entirely believable. The unit I got measures 6 ¾ x 6 ¾ x 7 inches and weighs about 3 lbs when full. The reservoir holds about a pint and a half of water, and the tank level is easily seen thanks to the backlit LED's. While it does some pretty silly stuff like color cycling, I prefer the blue color for night time usage.

    Prices vary widely (from $12.95 to $89.00!), so since all offers appear to be the same unit, I would buy one from OnTrendsPower as they are only $12.95 there. That's the upside; there's only three cons with this little unit.

    First, it is TINY; so don't expect it to cool down even a smallish room. Secondly, it's powered by either USB Micro, or has an included wall wart to plug into. USB can supply up to 2.1A ar 5VDC on a standard USB 2.0 plug, so that's only 10 ½ watts total power. So don't expect it to be anything other than what it claims to be: a PERSONAL cooling unit. Thirdly, it has replaceable filters, which is a good thing, but those cost like $10, so it's almost cheaper to buy an extra unit for that $12.95 price tag!

    While the warranty (if any) isn't even mentioned in the docs, they do offer a 30-day no questions asked return policy. All in all, for the money, it's both quieter and more effective than a fan at keeping you cool. I even tried different temperatures and humidity levels and found that it works best in a low humidity atmosphere situation. As with all things like this, "your mileage may vary!"

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    LED mood lights went out in all three

    • Durango, CO,
    • Aug 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    We liked this during the fire in our area, as we only had window units in our house. However, you have to be directly in front of it, and the LED lights quit working after just a couple days, in all three. I can’t find anything to troubleshoot the problem, so I don’t know if I’m the only one with the problem, but it seems coincidental that it happened to all three. Our grandkids really like that feature, so we are disappointed. They definitely saved us this summer though. I would recommend purchasing one.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    I like it a lot!

    • Michigan,
    • Aug 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My sister had a couple of these, and she didn't really care for them. I told her that I would buy one off of her because I am always hot and wanted to see if it would help me. I use it next to my recliner and it really helps. It doesn't cool down the whole room, but it really makes a difference when I use it next to me. I live in Michigan, and it gets really humid here, so even if I have my AC on, I still turn this on when I'm really feeling the heat or I have a hot flash, and it really cools me off. My cat Zoey loves it too, she lays down right in front of it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Great for the price

    • Canada,
    • May 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this little cooler through the company "seen on tv " via eBay.

    As for the price, I paid $60 and of course it's not going to be as cold as a huge $300 air conditioning. But there is cool air coming out of there, which is great.

    As far as the noise, it's not as bad as some reviews I saw. Yes, there is some noise, a bit more than a regular fan. So it's not that bad.

    For the light, it's great, 7 choices of light or none if you don't want to.

    For the cooling, I only feel it when I'm in front of it like two feet max. It doesn't cool a room. Even if my room is pretty small.

    As far as the tank, it doesn't last 8 hours like it says. It's more like 4 hours...and if you don't put water in then it shuts down. And it's not a hot hot day either so I'm not sure about the filling then.

    Besides that, I'm satisfied with the product. It's cooler than a fan. Maybe try to put a fan behind it maybe it would get cooler. I would have to try that.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 137

Write a Review for Arctic Air!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review