• 147 Customer Reviews
  • 27% Recommend This Product
2.0 out of 5
5 star: 13% 4 star: 10% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 61%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Bad warranty

    • By Roy R.,
    • Lovelock, NV,
    • Aug 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered three of these units. Two work just as advertised. One, the water just runs through. COOLAIR will not respond to my requests to what to do to fix this problem? Their warranty is written as to be impossible to follow. Purchase at your own risk.

    As far as recommending to a friend. The two units work fine.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sort of works but not worth the aggravation

    • By Donna J.,
    • Texas,
    • Nov 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Even though I have central air, my home office gets stuffy...this little fan helps move some air as long as it is pointed straight at me and isn't very far away. Living in Texas, the "inventors" story about creating for his daughter's dorm room that had no A/C just doesn't make sense...it's Texas - EVERYthing has A/C. Also, if it was in the high 90's in the room there is no way this unit would have cooled the room down as described.

    There are a couple of major problems...it comes with NO instructions. At first I put water in the receptacle on top and turned it on - air blows but not very cool...EVERY time you so much as touch the vanes in front, they fall out of their holders. In the process of trying to get vanes back where they belong, I discovered the filters inside that were to be soaked before use...after soaking them, getting them back inside the unit was very challenging...again, the front vanes were falling out all over the place!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Arctic Air review

    • By Kevin Stewart,
    • North Island, New Zealand,
    • Mar 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased Arctic Air and it is USELESS. Not even as cool as the fans I put on either side of it. Not worth sending back. The rubbish bin was closer.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend as they wouldn't be a friend much longer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • This machine is a joke

    • By Russ Thu,
    • Florida,
    • Apr 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Come on folks, this machine is a joke. I put it in a small closed room for 8 hours and checked the temperature each hour, and the temperature never dropped, not even one degree. It goes back to the store today.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not portable

    • By M J Anderson,
    • Ormond Beach, FL,
    • Apr 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been looking for a small cooling fan for those hot days when the power goes out due to hurricane season. Guess what? This "portable" fan will not do the job because it needs to be plugged in!

    False advertising when they say "PORTABLE!"

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Richard Drozd,
    • South Carolina,
    • May 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After watching the TV commercial where they put it into a hot car and the temp is 127 and they say it cools down to 68, that is bull.

    I put it in my bedroom in the evening and at the start it was 77, and after 2 hours the bedroom was 81, so I left it on for 8 hours, and it did nothing

    You're better off using a fan with ice in front!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Arctic Air sucks.

    Overall Experience:

    First of all, Arctic Air is a bad investment. Made in China. Water leaks, and you need to sit directly in front of it to feel the air. I would say it's defected.

    Do NOT buy this crap. It does NOT work like it says it would. I am very disappointed with Arctic Air.

    There was no invoice in the box that it came in for returns.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Robert Davis,
    • Alpharetta, GA,
    • May 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Don’t you dare order this! There is no confirmation page after you are presented with several additional options for additional fees. Then, there is no way to cancel online. The available number is for ordering only. They say you have to call another number to cancel, but it isn’t available until the next business day. They hung up on me when I asked why there is a number for ordering but not to cancel. Beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • What does one expect for thirty nine plus dollars

    • By Carlos W.,
    • New York City, NY,
    • May 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I only had the Arctic Air for less than a week and the lights no longer come on. As of yesterday, it came on. Today nothing. Perhaps it may come back on later, but I seriously doubt it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth the money

    • By Steve W.,
    • Champaign, IL,
    • May 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is a waste of money. You literally have to sit inches away from it for you to get any cold air. You get more air out of a desk fan, and I don’t even think this fan blows out any colder air than a regular fan. I didn’t expect it to cool a whole room but at least thought I could tell a difference. Also, I paid for fast shipping, and it didn’t get here for two weeks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Stopped working after a day

    • By Lisa K.,
    • Amherst, NY,
    • Jun 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Don’t waste your money! I bought this for a very small bedroom, and it hardly cools off the room. You really only feel the effect standing directly in front of it. I used it for just a few hours. When I tried to use it again, the thing won’t even turn on. I tried refilling the water, the machine is plugged in, and it still doesn’t turn on.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It's a leaker

    • By Jimmy M.,
    • Collinsville, IL,
    • Jun 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It works marginally if you are right up against the device. My problem was the leaking. For the first few weeks, there would be puddles around the unit, which I thought could have been condensation. Then this morning (while off), this unit leaks its entire contents onto the table and surrounding floor. Grrrrrrrr.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Leaks water

    • By Stella H.,
    • New Mexico,
    • Jun 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It was leaking water from the bottom when I first got it. I use it in my small bedroom with a ceiling fan. It worked really good, was cool, but after a week it's leaking from the bottom. It ruined my dresser with water.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth the money

    • By Lillian R.,
    • Tampa, FL,
    • Jun 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered three of these machines (I know, so gullible). I put one in my bathroom, one in my bedroom, and one in my exercise area. The one in the bedroom leaked repeatedly, and the lights would come on and off randomly throughout the night, so I moved it to the bathroom. It still leaks, but the countertop is waterproof. The machine in the bedroom no longer leaks, but the lights also go off and on randomly throughout the night. I have not bothered to set up the machine in the exercise area as I am very disappointed with the two machines I have already used.

    The amount of cool air that comes out of the machine is less than a tabletop fan. I tried to find a way to return the product because apparently there is a 60-day warranty, but I have not been able to find any details for this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Save your money

    • By Mike S.,
    • Rio Rancho, NM,
    • Jun 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Wife bought one locally, and we followed the instructions. The water level never went down, and it was not blowing cold air. We took it apart, and the filter was never wet.

    She took it back, and we replaced it with another. The second unit does the same thing. The filter NEVER gets wet. How is it supposed to when there is no way for the water to get to the filter? We will take the second unit back tomorrow.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad Arctic Air

    • By Sharon L.,
    • Longmont, CO,
    • Jun 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got two. Bad choice. It is no better than my personal fan. What a waste of money. I see they are selling them at Walmart. I would like to put a sign on the display saying "Don't waste your money."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad!

    • By Michelle W.,
    • California,
    • Jun 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My boyfriend's mom bought an Arctic Air fan. I put my hand in front of it to see how cold it was and to see how far I could feel the air. The air felt the same temperature as a fan on high speed. And I could only feel it with my hand less than 6" away from the fan.

    And she said that the representative she talked to told her that she should only have to fill the water once every 8 hours. But she fills at least two times every 8 hours.

    I give Arctic Air fan 0 stars. Definitely not worth the money. And does not measure up to the advertisement!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth the money

    • By Barbara R.,
    • Kansas,
    • Jun 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It has a good concept, but even when the fan is on high, you need to be right in front of it to feel the cool air. If they could improve on the fan speed, it would be pretty good. As for now, what you see on the commercials about cooling your kitchen or bedroom is not true.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money, sucks

    • By Jamie R.,
    • California,
    • Jun 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Don't waste 40 bucks on this crap; all it is a little small fan that doesn't keep a room cool at all and they just use those LED lights to CON PEOPLE into buying it. Don't buy As Seen On TV.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Piece of crap

    • By Mary Beth L.,
    • Houma, LA,
    • Jun 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After one week, the unit leaked from bottom on my nightstand and on to my expensive wood floor!

    I am so mad and disappointed in this piece of crap. It cooled nicely at first, and I liked it. But I am infuriated that this company ripped me off!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Unhappy with product performance and return policy

    • By Anthony G.,
    • Boston, MA,
    • Jun 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First, I think this is totally false advertisement. I bought two units, and when received them, I opened and carefully followed the simple directions. After two or more hours of running this unit, I realized this was nothing that I expected from what I saw on television. There was nothing ARTIC about this product, it was more like "Miami Air."

    So, to add insult to injury, I called to ship them back and was told that I was responsible for shipping them back at my own expense. So I told the guy that from my experience online or over the phone, the company usually sends return labels in case something is not right. Well, they said that their policy is the customer must pay for return shipping.

    I actually paid more to ship it back than the two units cost; I paid about $52.00 to return.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Beware of mold!

    • By Tara R.,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Jun 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have two problems with this little machine:

    #1 - It doesn’t work very well. It only cools the immediate area of the room. You basically have to sit right in front of it.

    #2 - More importantly, this machine easily develops mold. I had the machine for two days when it started to develop a weird smell. I took it apart to look at the filter, and the filter had disgusting mold on it. After only two days…a colony of mold!

    Buyer definitely beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • What a piece of crap!

    • By Pam L.,
    • Saint Paul, MN,
    • Jun 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This isn't a portable air conditioner - it's a FAN, plain and simple. It does not cool a small room - it has to be right in front of you for you to even feel the cool air, and you have to fill the water reservoir every 4 - 6 hours depending on what setting you put it on. Who wants to get up in the middle of the night to add more water?! I had mine for only two weeks, and the motor burned out. Biggest waste of $40 ever!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Arctic Air. Is it worth it?

    • By Danny G.,
    • Killeen, TX,
    • Jul 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    If you want a fancy nightlight, buy it. Other than that, stay away. I put my face right up to it and could not feel anything cold. It was blowing so slow, it was unbelievable. I had to fill it up every two hours. A waste of my hard earned money. Hopefully, not yours.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Did not receive the filter(s) that I paid for.

    • By Catherine B.,
    • Coudersport, PA,
    • Jul 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The Arctic Air is okay for small spaces, however, I ordered a replacement filter, paid for it and never received it. When I tried to contact Customer Service it was the worst experience of my lifetime. Where is the filter for which I paid? And, more importantly, where do I purchase more filters so as not to have my child exposed to toxic mold? Do I need a lawyer?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not happy

    • By Lisa T.,
    • Colorado,
    • Jul 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought one of these at Walmart and it will not even turn on. I live 60 miles away to return it, what a disappointment. Don't waste your money; it's a fake advertisement and an expensive little machine 40 bucks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not recommended

    • By Marlyn O.,
    • Puerto Rico,
    • Jul 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I live on a tropical island. The average temperature right now is above 90° - probably higher. This item did not commit what they advertise. It's like a personal fan box throwing heat. I definitely do not recommend unless you live in a cold temperature place.

    The idea is great, the product is not!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 55-81 of 147

Write a Review for Arctic Air!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Arctic Air Reviews