Read 138 Arctic Air Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 19 4 star: 16 3 star: 5 2 star: 15 1 star:  83
Bottom Line: 28% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 138
Sort reviews by:

  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Did not receive the filter(s) that I paid for.

    • By Catherine B.,
    • Coudersport, PA,
    • Jul 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The Arctic Air is okay for small spaces, however, I ordered a replacement filter, paid for it and never received it. When I tried to contact Customer Service it was the worst experience of my lifetime. Where is the filter for which I paid? And, more importantly, where do I purchase more filters so as not to have my child exposed to toxic mold? Do I need a lawyer?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Not happy

    • By Lisa T.,
    • Colorado,
    • Jul 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought one of these at Walmart and it will not even turn on. I live 60 miles away to return it, what a disappointment. Don't waste your money; it's a fake advertisement and an expensive little machine 40 bucks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Not recommended

    • By Marlyn O.,
    • Puerto Rico,
    • Jul 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I live on a tropical island. The average temperature right now is above 90° - probably higher. This item did not commit what they advertise. It's like a personal fan box throwing heat. I definitely do not recommend unless you live in a cold temperature place.

    The idea is great, the product is not!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 19 people found this review helpful

    This product sucks

    • By Joseph M.,
    • Patterson, NY,
    • Jul 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wasted $60 on this piece of crap. It does NONE of the things that it advertises. The fan is so weak that you can't feel anything unless you have it strapped to your face. There is no "cool" air at all, and on top of that, it puts humidity into the air. The last thing that you need when it's 90 degrees and 85% humidity is a device that adds humidity to the air. Air conditioners remove humidity, they don't add to it. I normally read the product reviews, but I goofed on this one and lost 60 bucks on junk. Lesson learned...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Unbelievable

    • By Alberta P.,
    • New York,
    • Jul 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the Arctic Air a week ago and made sure that I read the instructions several times. Making sure to follow the instructions carefully. It has not cooled off a single second no matter where I place it. The up to 8 hours of cool air with just one fill after the initial fill is more like refill after 15 minutes and never gets cool. They got me good with this one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    They lie

    • By Sharon T.,
    • Hollister, CA,
    • Jul 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered their infamous special on June 24, 2018 with FREE 2-day shipping. I called them on July 6, 2018 and was told that my order was on EXPEDITED SHIPMENT when the units come in and that should be in two to three weeks. I intend to contact my credit card company to inquire if they have billed me already. I have been told by a very reliable source that they are using our money to afford to build more units. I guess this is a BUYER BEWARE. Their really special offers are to obtain cash.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Arctic Air

    • By Angela A.,
    • Mechanicsburg, PA,
    • Jul 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It took some time to get. I did not use it immediately since it was still cool. It stopped working after two months. The plug is loose, so I contacted the company and was told to contact the manufacturer.

    They do not stand by their product...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Not worth it

    • By Julie F.,
    • Atascadero, CA,
    • Jul 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The Arctic Air does not by many means resemble the product they advertise. It wouldn't even cool a dollhouse. People don't even waste your time. Unless you are right in front of it, you can't feel it. I am really disappointed with this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Poorly executed concept with bright flashing lights to wake the dead.

    • By Sharon V.,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Jul 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The design of the Arctic Air is disappointing. I bought this for hot flashes that wake me while I’m sleeping. The air is not very cool. It seems to raise the humidity levels only. It has an annoying bright power light that I have to cover to keep the room appropriately dark.

    And the most annoying part is when I’m asleep and I am woken up by three bright flashing lights similar to lightning, except every 30 seconds. This is an indication that the water level is low. Unfortunately, it happens in the middle of the night. So now I’m waking up even more. Overall, I do not suggest wasting your money on this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money

    I purchased two units and can honestly say it was a waste of my money even though it wasn't that expensive. One would have to be home or near a water faucet in order to keep the machine filled to get cool air. It says the tub last for 8 hours, but that's not so! I originally had a Vornado unit which you simply plug in and it keeps you really, really cool. It is a bit louder than the Arctic Air, but you don't have to keep filling it so I will go back to using the Vornado instead. If one went to the beach or outdoors, I hope you take plenty of water with you plus it does not cover a wide area. Very inconvenient! I think I will be donating the two units.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 28 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Arctic Air overcharged my account and I returned the products. Now they have their products and my $120.94 since May.

    • By Vera C.,
    • Flower Mound, TX,
    • Jul 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased two units for $79.96 and was sent four units for $120.94. I was told since I contacted Chase Bank they were unable to help me and to deal with the bank. The agent at the bank said my case was closed and they can't do anything. Now the company has the four units which I returned by UPS as instructed. Now I have no units and no cash. I am a retired senior citizen, 75 years old, on a fixed income and need my money. I feel I have been taken advantage of.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 138

Write a Review for Arctic Air!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review