Start your review of Arctic Air:
  • 140 Customer Reviews
  • 27% Recommend This Company
2.1 out of 5
5 star: 13% 4 star: 11% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 60%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Totally a crap product to be used

    • By Nitesh K.,
    • India,
    • May 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have received the product, after then put in water, and just after two minutes it went all over my floor. I contacted the company by email, asking for the return address, still no response. They do not give a phone number so you can talk to them, very poor service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great for the price

    • By Louise B.,
    • Canada,
    • May 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this little cooler through the company "seen on tv " via eBay.

    As for the price, I paid $60 and of course it's not going to be as cold as a huge $300 air conditioning. But there is cool air coming out of there, which is great.

    As far as the noise, it's not as bad as some reviews I saw. Yes, there is some noise, a bit more than a regular fan. So it's not that bad.

    For the light, it's great, 7 choices of light or none if you don't want to.

    For the cooling, I only feel it when I'm in front of it like two feet max. It doesn't cool a room. Even if my room is pretty small.

    As far as the tank, it doesn't last 8 hours like it says. It's more like 4 hours...and if you don't put water in then it shuts down. And it's not a hot hot day either so I'm not sure about the filling then.

    Besides that, I'm satisfied with the product. It's cooler than a fan. Maybe try to put a fan behind it maybe it would get cooler. I would have to try that.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money

    • By Angela B.,
    • Australia,
    • Jan 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My mum bought this and it is a waste of space. You need to sit directly in front of it, and even then it only blows cool air. Not enough to even cool you down. I tried ice cold water and still not a great deal of comfort. Don't waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I live near the border of New South Wales AND Queensland, Australia

    • By Lynette P.,
    • Australia,
    • Jan 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have mod-severe COPD (emphysema) and on very hot humid days I find I have trouble breathing, so I thought this might help me if only directed at my upper body and face. It helps me enough to get some oxygen into my blood to the lungs. I had no great expectations like cooling a room, just to get some cooler air to breathe. It has worked for me and stops me perspiring. I'm glad I bought it, hopefully, it will keep me out of the hospital. It would be great for little babies in the heat.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • A waste of money

    • By Bryan C.,
    • Alice Springs, Norther Territory, Australia,
    • Nov 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I fully tested my purchased Arctic Air coolers in 32C heat overnight. I was completely ineffective. It added to the humidity, it leaked all over the place, and it only made us cranky - not cooler. I have returned the Arctic Air devices to the Melbourne supplier and asked to be reimbursed. To mail the devices cost over $64. I plan to write a complete review for Consumer Affairs and Product Review.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Faulty

    • By Sandie P.,
    • Australia,
    • Nov 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased two mini air coolers. I put one beside my Bed on a bedside table, and the next morning my bedside table was wet. It leaked, and when I picked it up, it poured out through the holes in the bottom of the unit.

    I put both on my kitchen bench full with water as stated and within a couple of hours, my benchtop was soaked.

    Both are faulty, and I would like my money returned to my credit card.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Wish the light option was better

    • By Mary D.,
    • Hyampom, CA,
    • Oct 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was really happy with this but then had it for maybe 2 months and now when I turn it on, I can't get the light to go off or even change colors or pick a different color, which is really annoying. Other than that, I'm happy with it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not bad

    • By Darlene C.,
    • California,
    • Sep 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased one for our desert home. It works great at cooling personal space. I didn't expect much, but it works great. I bought a second one for our second bedroom. If I keep the door closed, I can tell a difference when I go into each room I have one in. If you have the fan on high you will need to replace the water more often. I really don't mind when it's over 100° degrees in the middle of the afternoon.

    I got mine at Walmart and the gentleman I spoke with said that he has seen no returns.

    I have not had any issues such as leaking. I suggest if you want to try one out, buy it at a store. I never purchase online because of potential problems.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Arctic Air is a piece of junk

    • By Barbara K.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Sep 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Garbage. Mine would not hold water. I tried everything.

    Stay away. I purchased this product for a summer place. I tried to return this item when I vacated my summer place and returned north. I called QVC and was told no return after eight weeks, call Arctic Air. Arctic told me to call QVC, they do not do the returns. I purchased this item approximately nine weeks ago. I had to put it into the garbage. As I said, that is what it is.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible

    Overall Experience:

    I have been without AC all summer. I bought two of these hoping for some relief from the heat. Well, they were great for maybe week. The first one stopped changing color and now less than a month later neither will even turn on.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Piece of crap

    • By Jean W.,
    • Okeechobee, FL,
    • Sep 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received the unit, put in water and it went all over my floor. I contacted the company by email, asking for return address, still no response. They do not give a phone number so you can talk to them, very poor service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 140

Write a Review for Arctic Air!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Arctic Air