Start your review of Arctic Air:
  • 140 Customer Reviews
  • 27% Recommend This Company
2.1 out of 5
5 star: 13% 4 star: 11% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 60%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • No cool air, no Arctic Air

    • By Dianna D.,
    • Iowa,
    • Sep 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Not cooling, zip, wasted money and not even a bit cool. Irritating that I fell for the BS advertisement. My air conditioner gave out and being towards the end of summer, I thought I would try to finish the season as inexpensively as possible. My error.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Arctic Air - don't buy

    • By Susan C.,
    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • Sep 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    At first, I liked it, it seemed to cool a little better than the fan and was quieter. Then when the filter needed to be changed after running for a few minutes, it would start flashing a annoying yellow light. So I stopped using it until the two filters I ordered came in.

    The filters came in a box that was not made for shipping and put into a white shipping bag also not designed to protect anything, so one of them was broken when I opened the box.

    I put the other one in and filled the tank, and it started leaking. So I drained it found the instructions, did it again, and it seemed ok until after running a few minutes and the yellow light started again.

    I unplugged it and then found when I went to move it that it was leaking again.

    Also when I changed the filter the first time, it had been rusting on the inside. So this product is not well made from the get-go since it is designed to hold water the screws should not be rusting.

    I had mine less than a year, so I don't think the $50 I spent in the store on it or the $8 a filter was a good investment.

    Save your money and buy just a normal quiet fan if you need it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Minus stars

    • By Debra A.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Sep 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    If I could give this products minus stars review, I would. It doesn't cool anything, and it leaks. It ended up coming to over $100 by that time I paid the exchange, thank goodness they didn't hit me for shipping as well. I'm not sure where the receipt is, but I do have the credit card charge. I guess I expected it to be as advertised and I didn't keep the receipt handy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Save your money - don't buy these

    • By Jean E.,
    • Beaverton, OR,
    • Sep 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought two units in April, 2018. One of the units smelled very moldy when I turned it on. I'm thinking NOW that someone returned it and they simply put it on the shelf, still wet, and then sent it out again. Eventually the light quit working and finally the entire unit quit working a couple days ago. I was going to return it, but there is absolutely NO RETURN INFO on the instructions. Obviously they don't want to ever hear from their customers again. And after reading these review, I'm not going to put myself through the aggravation. I have a small apt., and I felt that these did make a difference during our many 90 degree days. But I'm sorry now that I bought them. This definitely feels like a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't buy this worthless item

    • By Cindy L.,
    • Newton, IA,
    • Aug 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We bought two when our air conditioning stopped working to try and get through the weekend. Unless you were within one inch of it, you couldn't feel a thing. And eight hours, are you crazy? That is a flat out lie. Mine was empty within an hour. The next morning, I boxed them both up and took them back to the store. I got a window AC unit for what I paid for two of the pieces of crap! Do not waste your time! They do not work!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Frustrated

    • By Karen M.,
    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Aug 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received the two Arctic Air Coolers on time but there is nowhere to plug in on either them. It takes forever to find a number to contact. What I got were two plastic boxes. Hopefully, Arctic Air stands up for the products it sells and quickly fixes the problem.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money

    • By Kathie D.,
    • Santa Clara, CA,
    • Aug 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received my order, and I set it up following the instructions carefully. While I was waiting the recommended three minutes, I didn’t notice that the unit was leaking all over my wooden table. I tried to turn the unit on but it would not work, and it was then that I noticed the leaking. When I tried to carry it to the kitchen sink, the leaking unit caused the kitchen floor to be slippery, and this nearly 70-year-old woman went down. I injured my back. I did try the unit again, in the kitchen, but it would not turn on. I also found that the USB plug in the unit had pushed away from the outside casing. There was also no USB to electric plug in the box.

    All in all, this nearly $45 item, with shipping, was not only a piece of junk but also a waste of time. A round of emails with the seller resulted in his/her plea to take a tiny refund so they wouldn't get fired. My last email, after three days of no reply, was as follows;

    I am getting tired of waiting for this to be resolved. If I don’t hear from you by Friday PM I will find a way to let the internet know that not only do you NOT keeo the promise on your website for refunds if not satisfied. I will also make it clear that you offered me $6, then $10, then $15 on a $45 USD item with shipping when your product was reported defective. Either you stand by your product or you should not be selling and shipping to the US.

    You sent a defective product that caused injury. I am sorry about your boss but I will accept no less that a $22 refund!!

    My refund is based on about one half the total cost of $45.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't bother

    • By Joel M.,
    • New York,
    • Aug 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I a very disappointed in this product. It provides very little air even at the highest speed. You must be right on top of it to get any air at all. It does not last anywhere near eight hours. For me, it was certainly not worth the money. I should have read all the reviews much more carefully.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very disappointed

    • By Mildred B.,
    • Tennessee,
    • Aug 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the buy one get one free. They sent me a bill for $40.00 but they never charged from my card. Today, I received another email which said the order was on back order and the bill changed to $60.00. This would have been fine if I was told this on the first bill. I have canceled my order.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Steer clear of this product!

    • By Nancy W.,
    • Indianapolis, IN,
    • Aug 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased two Arctic Air units about two months ago. It took quite a while to get them, as they were extremely back-logged with orders. I was happy when they finally arrived and even happier after I started using them. That ended quickly. First, one unit stopped working properly. it would blow cool air for about a minute, then it became warm. I unplugged the unit and tried replacing the filter (which was supposed to last 3 - 6 months)! I tried turning it on and it would not come on, so I did what the instructions said to do when changing the filter, which was holding the fan and light buttons down simultaneously for a few seconds.

    However, since the unit would not even turn on, holding the buttons did nothing. Last night, the 'good' unit's light stopped working. Even though the cooling is still functional (but for how long?), the light was good to have because it lit up the reservoir so you'd be able to tell how high the water level was when filling it. I called them this morning and was told that getting replacement units would be impossible because they don't expect to have any more for a long time!

    When I asked about a refund, I was told to ship them back. I asked if they would provide a UPS return label, as most places will when you tell them their product is defective, and they said no. I spent over $90 on these two units, and now I am expected to pay for the shipping to send the units back less than two months after my purchase! Steer clear of this company as they do not stand behind their product and are most likely being inundated with customers wanting refunds.

    When I originally called to order the product, a nice, helpful woman answered the phone and was extremely accommodating. This time when I called a man answered the phone and said, "This is Ray." I told him my name and spelled my last name, assuming he would want to look up the original order. Instead, he said, "What do you need?" obviously not caring when I placed the order, what I ordered, etc. Very disreputable. My next comments will be with the attorney general's office.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Really bad product

    • By LouAnn T.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Aug 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It's the worst product I have ever had. It's too expensive and smells like mold within two weeks of owning. Their filters are at least $10.00 a piece and only last for about two weeks. It needs to filled about every three hours. It's much more work than its worth. Really disappointed! Wish I could rate lower than a one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 34-44 of 140

Write a Review for Arctic Air!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Arctic Air