Start your review of Arctic Air:
  • 138 Customer Reviews
  • 28% Recommend This Company
2.1 out of 5
5 star: 13% 4 star: 11% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 60%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Arctic Air "Ultra" - I was surprised how good it works

    • By Laurie F.,
    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Jun 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Yeah okay, I bit when I was offered the Arctic Air "Ultra". It has 3 speeds vs. 2 speeds. When I purchased this unit, the temperature in the City of San Francisco was in the upper 90's and it was a 3-day event. Needless to say, this was an impulse purchase. Yes, a few times per year, the temperature in the City skyrockets and I live in the hottest zone...Mission Dolores. My apartment heats up during the day and DOES NOT cool off at night. I will also be using Arctic Air when temps are in the high 70's and 80's, so I thought I'd have this handy-dandy little Arctic Air just for those times. (Btw, the majority of San Francisco apartments DO NOT have air conditioners!)

    The unit is a little plastic job with vents, an interior filter, and water tray. It is recommended that you remove the filter and rinse with a bit of cool water first. After a little rinse, you can also put the filter in the freezer for a few minutes before putting it back in the unit. Anyway, I did that and then put some cold water in the unit (after plugging it in) and then pushed the 'fan' button to the highest (#3) level. I was really surprised at the amount of really cool air that was coming my way! And it was pretty quiet, too. No, it is not going to cool off my entire living room or the entire bedroom during hot spells. But it will keep me comfortably cool if it's strategically placed within several feet of me in the room. My fan just made the whirring noise and blew hot air in my direction.

    If I weren't "ok" with my purchase of the Arctic Air Ultra, believe me, I'd say so! I would ONLY recommend it to friends who live in SF and who are bothered by abnormal high heat conditions several times during the year. One thing that I recommend is that you DO NOT DO order a second unit! I paid a full price for two upgraded units, but the rip-off is the EXTRA $19.99 I was charged for a 2nd unit!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It's ok

    • By Lynwood S.,
    • Colorado,
    • Jul 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Bought one at Bed Bath & Beyond after being bombarded with the TV commercials. Hacks from other reviews were to wet and freeze the filter before each use. Bloody clever - works like a (really small) charm. When it's hot in the room, just point it to the small area you want cooled. It really won't cool down a room, nor should anyone expect it to. But it is smaller and less noisy than a table fan. It's ok...I would recommend to a friend who understands that it is not an air conditioner!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not very powerful

    • By Nancy Shank,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Apr 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I usually use a fan at night while sleeping since I’m upstairs with western exposure and don’t want to run the A/C all night. I thought the cooling feature on this fan would be better. It is cool (I live in the desert) but has very little power. That’s fine since I’m just trying to cool the bed area and that part is working fine, but there is a glitch with mine. It is only supposed to have the light blink three times every minute when the water is low, but mine blinks every 60 seconds even when the water is full, which is really annoying when you are trying to sleep.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not bad for a little extra

    • By Heather P M.,
    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Jun 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using the Arctic Air for about two weeks and I found it to be not a bad little unit. I use an extra fan which helps to make it a little cooler than without. I feel for the money it works about as well as a normal house fan with a bonus of some extra moisture in the air. Not bad.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • One good, one bad

    • By Jane F.,
    • Winston Salem, NC,
    • Jul 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased 2 Arctic Air Evaporative Air Cooler units, model number: 17013. One works fine and we have had no problem with it. The other one will not hold water and the USB plug in the machine will not allow the cable plug to access.

    I tried to email the company listed in the pamphlet and got the following message:

    Address not found

    Your message wasn't delivered to articaircs@worldpackusa.com because the address couldn't be found, or is unable to receive mail.

    There is a phone number also: 844-260-1487 which I am getting this number is not available at this time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The product is so-so

    • By Michael N.,
    • Ohio,
    • Jul 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered four deluxe units. While it does cool the air (a mini version of a swamp cooler), there is a problem with the unit. After three weeks of use (which were not used each day), I went to clean the unit and the filter had a rust color on it. When removed, and looking toward the fan, in the lower right-hand corner, there was corrosion and rust on the metal parts, I am assuming it is the sensor. This has happened to two of the four units that I purchased. I wrote to the company and sent pictures of the problem. We shall see what happens, as I have only had the units since they were delivered on 6/27/2018.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Wish the light option was better

    • By Mary D.,
    • Hyampom, CA,
    • Oct 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was really happy with this but then had it for maybe 2 months and now when I turn it on, I can't get the light to go off or even change colors or pick a different color, which is really annoying. Other than that, I'm happy with it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Why the lights?

    • By Darlene Dill,
    • North Carolina,
    • May 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Made for small spaces and bedrooms, but you're going to add all these lights. The on/off button alone lights up the entire room. I would think most people like to sleep in the dark. Seriously, terrible design for a bedroom. It cools ok set behind a fan blowing the somewhat cooler air. But all the lights do it for me, it's going back. And three strobe lights when the water is low, why yes, I want to wake up at 6 am to a disco party (NOT).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Question

    • By Miranda,
    • Florida,
    • May 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    If these don't work in humid climates like Florida then why are they allowed to sell them here?

    They sell these in a Target right next to a swamp called the Florida Everglades, one of the most humid places on earth, with a box that says, in big letters, "enjoy cool air anywhere," leading me to believe I could get cool air from this here in Florida or anywhere I'd like. Isn't this false advertising? Am I missing something here?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Arctic Air

    • By Karen Wells,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • May 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It doesn't last eight hours and only cools a very small area. I was hoping for a lot better air force. Maybe if you put in front of a fan. I was hoping it would work for my RV.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cheap materials. High maintenance.

    • By Becky R.,
    • Columbia, SC,
    • Jun 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I thought I had ordered two Arctic Air units (buy one, get one) and ended up with four. The plastic units were not all exactly alike - slightly off enough that I had to force the filter into one. It only works to cool a space as long as the reservoir has water in it.

    I tried to contact the company about the extra charges on my credit card, and never got a response. Beware of the “neweasy.com” website, also. Buyer beware. It’s best to buy these convenience products locally so that you can see and feel them, really read the instructions - and return them if necessary.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 34-44 of 138

Write a Review for Arctic Air!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Arctic Air