• 147 Customer Reviews
  • 27% Recommend This Product
2.0 out of 5
5 star: 13% 4 star: 10% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 61%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This product sucks

    • By Joseph M.,
    • Patterson, NY,
    • Jul 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I wasted $60 on this piece of crap. It does NONE of the things that it advertises. The fan is so weak that you can't feel anything unless you have it strapped to your face. There is no "cool" air at all, and on top of that, it puts humidity into the air. The last thing that you need when it's 90 degrees and 85% humidity is a device that adds humidity to the air. Air conditioners remove humidity, they don't add to it. I normally read the product reviews, but I goofed on this one and lost 60 bucks on junk. Lesson learned...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Unbelievable

    • By Alberta P.,
    • New York,
    • Jul 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the Arctic Air a week ago and made sure that I read the instructions several times. Making sure to follow the instructions carefully. It has not cooled off a single second no matter where I place it. The up to 8 hours of cool air with just one fill after the initial fill is more like refill after 15 minutes and never gets cool. They got me good with this one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • They lie

    • By Sharon T.,
    • Hollister, CA,
    • Jul 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered their infamous special on June 24, 2018 with FREE 2-day shipping. I called them on July 6, 2018 and was told that my order was on EXPEDITED SHIPMENT when the units come in and that should be in two to three weeks. I intend to contact my credit card company to inquire if they have billed me already. I have been told by a very reliable source that they are using our money to afford to build more units. I guess this is a BUYER BEWARE. Their really special offers are to obtain cash.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Arctic Air

    • By Angela A.,
    • Mechanicsburg, PA,
    • Jul 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It took some time to get. I did not use it immediately since it was still cool. It stopped working after two months. The plug is loose, so I contacted the company and was told to contact the manufacturer.

    They do not stand by their product...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth it

    • By Julie F.,
    • Atascadero, CA,
    • Jul 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The Arctic Air does not by many means resemble the product they advertise. It wouldn't even cool a dollhouse. People don't even waste your time. Unless you are right in front of it, you can't feel it. I am really disappointed with this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poorly executed concept with bright flashing lights to wake the dead.

    • By Sharon V.,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Jul 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The design of the Arctic Air is disappointing. I bought this for hot flashes that wake me while I’m sleeping. The air is not very cool. It seems to raise the humidity levels only. It has an annoying bright power light that I have to cover to keep the room appropriately dark.

    And the most annoying part is when I’m asleep and I am woken up by three bright flashing lights similar to lightning, except every 30 seconds. This is an indication that the water level is low. Unfortunately, it happens in the middle of the night. So now I’m waking up even more. Overall, I do not suggest wasting your money on this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money

    Overall Experience:

    I purchased two units and can honestly say it was a waste of my money even though it wasn't that expensive. One would have to be home or near a water faucet in order to keep the machine filled to get cool air. It says the tub last for 8 hours, but that's not so! I originally had a Vornado unit which you simply plug in and it keeps you really, really cool. It is a bit louder than the Arctic Air, but you don't have to keep filling it so I will go back to using the Vornado instead. If one went to the beach or outdoors, I hope you take plenty of water with you plus it does not cover a wide area. Very inconvenient! I think I will be donating the two units.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Arctic Air overcharged my account and I returned the products. Now they have their products and my $120.94 since May.

    • By Vera C.,
    • Flower Mound, TX,
    • Jul 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased two units for $79.96 and was sent four units for $120.94. I was told since I contacted Chase Bank they were unable to help me and to deal with the bank. The agent at the bank said my case was closed and they can't do anything. Now the company has the four units which I returned by UPS as instructed. Now I have no units and no cash. I am a retired senior citizen, 75 years old, on a fixed income and need my money. I feel I have been taken advantage of.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The gadget does not work.

    • By Michael L.,
    • Berlin, Germany,
    • Jul 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It looked too good to be true and it was. I had the bad luck of trying TWO units. Neither worked. The first one was without an obvious filter and the water was splashing out of the device squirting out some droplets.

    The second one did not have a water tight container. So, bad and bad.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Does not turn on

    • By Dawn K.,
    • Florida,
    • Jul 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the Arctic Air at my local Walmart store but will be returning it tomorrow as it will not turn on at all. I plugged it into several different plugs on different circuits and nothing. I had something similar years ago and thought that this would work like that one. I was mistaken, so back it goes. I would not tell a friend to purchase this one because I cannot keep running to the store to return the item. I am sorry because it is a really good idea but just does not live up to the claim this time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • USB

    • By Linda H.,
    • Covington, LA,
    • Jul 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received my Arctic Air and tried to plug in the USB port into the back of the unit, but to my disappointment, it does not fit. That part of this unit feels cheaply made, and I can’t get my machine to work. Any suggestions from Arctic Air?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam!

    • By Diana C.,
    • California,
    • Jul 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this Arctic Air deluxe evaporative air cooler because I have a very small bedroom and thought it would be perfect to cool my room or I could at least set it on my nightstand aimed directly at me to keep me cool on those hot nights to sleep. I feel totally ripped off and embarrassed I even bought this piece of crap. You have to be as close as 10 inches to even feel a slight breeze, so you can forget about its cooling effect. I can fan my face with my hand and get three times a stronger breeze, so the powerful part is just plain FALSE! But hey, the mood lights are cool! Very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sucks!

    • By Ann S.,
    • Orange County, CA,
    • Jul 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I would not waste your money. I agree with most statements if you run it on high, and I had because the other settings won't even do anything. I bought it for hot summer hot flashes, and yes, unless you are directly in front of it, you will not feel it. It's not that loud, that not my biggest complaint, it's what comes out of it - nothing barely. And yes, the lights bug me, especially the on/off blue light main switch on top - I had to put something over it to cover it up. But yes, the water doesn't last that long at all. I am taking it back tomorrow!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very disappointed

    • By JoAnn H.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jul 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this product at my local CVS. I was anxious to try it. Here in Philadelphia, we've had very high temperatures. Unfortunately, the product did not perform as advertised. The cooling was insufficient and did not last as long as advertised. I had to run the unit on high and refill it after two hours. I don't have my receipt and am unable to return it to the store for a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bummer!

    • By Betty B.,
    • Muskgon, MI,
    • Jul 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased this on 6/23/2018. I used it for two days. Refills are required every 1/2 hour! I went away (returned home 7/15/2018), plugged/filled with water, turned on - it's not working! Less than a month. I am returning for a refund. I will not recommend buying this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money!

    • By Marietta D.,
    • San Diego, CA,
    • Jul 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This thing does not do one thing they say it does! They overcharge you; they kept taking money from my account! I called to return it, and they said I have to pay to ship it back. Now I have to put out more money. I think we should all get together and file a lawsuit! This product is nothing but junk! One star because I had to!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No better than a $5 desk fan

    • By Mike H.,
    • Tennessee,
    • Jul 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    $39.99, sold and purchased at Walmart. Its output is no better than a $5-$10 desk fan you can purchase anywhere. Don't waste your money. Typical deceptive visual marketing on the package. They got me, don't let them get you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth anything

    • By Bonnie B.,
    • Texas,
    • Jul 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought one and even paid for an upgraded one. I received it, and the only way it cools if you put your face one inch away from it. very disappointed. I wish I had my money back; the thing is junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't purchase this product!

    • By Wendy D.,
    • Elk Grove, CA,
    • Jul 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered my Arctic Air Coolers on May 2, 2018. My son used one of them in his room twice, and the water inside only lasted for 1 or 2 hours. Then, when he tried to use it the third time, the water simply leaks out of the bottom. He soaked through two towels immediately. This product doesn't work. It is junk. We are past the 60-day money back guarantee, so I doubt they will give my $85 back, but I am assuming that is what they want to happen so they can make as much money as possible before they go under.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Wish I had done more research

    • By Diane P.,
    • Idaho,
    • Jul 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    If I could give this product no stars, I would. I also am kicking myself for not researching and reading more reviews before purchasing this. It is a useless product, in my opinion, so don’t waste your time or money. The water you add goes down much faster than claimed in their ad. I was filling it up every half hour if it was in medium and every hour on low. It never cooled the space (which was small) and it just made the air feel muggy in the room. I went ahead and returned the product. I lost half my money! I had to pay for shipping back and then only got a partial refund. I would never recommend this product to anyone!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very disappointing

    • By Teresa R.,
    • Ontario, CA,
    • Jul 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was putting in my payment information but I was never given a confirmation of how much money it was going to be, and they snatched up my money. And then they gave me a confirmation number but they never gave me the option to choose what I wanted to buy.

    I am very unimpressed with this company. I am seeking a refund because of their business practices. Please just wait for people to know how much money they’re spending and wait until people press charge my card or give approval before you just charge people. That is very not reputable! We are seriously considering canceling our order. Very disappointing. Very unprofessional.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not at all "arctic"

    • By Jo J.,
    • United Kingdon,
    • Jul 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am really disappointed. Unless you are actually sitting in front of the machine, you get no benefit from it at all. I left it on full power in my bedroom for four hours before I went to bed and it made not one iota of difference. Also, even on the lowest setting, it has NEVER lasted 8 hours. I would say the max is 5. Plenty of better things I could have spent £40 on...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad product

    • By Barry N.,
    • Whidbey Island, WA,
    • Jul 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this product hoping that it worked. Unfortunately, it doesn't work as advertised. It doesn't really cool no matter how small the room and after three weeks of use, it has broken down. Nothing I do starts it up again. This product is a total waste of money, if you value your money, DON'T buy it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • They lie?

    • By Charles V.,
    • Crewe, VA,
    • Aug 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We bought the machine from one of our local stores carry As Seen on TV items. Right out of the box it did not work. I called the company and they were going to send a new plug and cord but they never did. We lost all that money for a white elephant. It's going to the trash where I guess they want it to go. Sad. You would have thought that they wanted satisfied customers. Does anybody need a nice looking white and blue plastic box that holds a little water? I'd be glad to sell it to you for half the price at $19.95, cardboard box included!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Purchased two

    • By Bea H.,
    • West Palm beach, FL,
    • Aug 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased two units and it works ok but leaks all over the table. Don’t waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Had to pay $23 to ship back items

    • By Cassie R.,
    • Florida,
    • Aug 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Arctic Air doesn't stand by their products! I am VERY disappointed.

    I purchased two Arctic Air.

    1. They never worked.

    2. They had mold inside after two weeks.

    I had to PAY $23 to mail it back! I paid $67 for the two items and they are really sorry, but they don't pay for postage! What a SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Crap

    • By Sheri S.,
    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Aug 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased two of these things, and what a waste of money. I paid $156 for them. One arrived broken, was supposed to be refunded for that one and haven't been. The second one leaked after the first use, and they wouldn't refund. They don't work. You pretty much have to literally sit in front of it to feel the smallest bit of cool air. Crap product...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 82-108 of 147

Write a Review for Arctic Air!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Arctic Air Reviews