Read 138 Arctic Air Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 19 4 star: 16 3 star: 5 2 star: 15 1 star:  83
Bottom Line: 28% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 138
Sort reviews by:

  • The gadget does not work.

    • By Michael L.,
    • Berlin, Germany,
    • Jul 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It looked too good to be true and it was. I had the bad luck of trying TWO units. Neither worked. The first one was without an obvious filter and the water was splashing out of the device squirting out some droplets.

    The second one did not have a water tight container. So, bad and bad.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Does not turn on

    • By Dawn K.,
    • Florida,
    • Jul 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the Arctic Air at my local Walmart store but will be returning it tomorrow as it will not turn on at all. I plugged it into several different plugs on different circuits and nothing. I had something similar years ago and thought that this would work like that one. I was mistaken, so back it goes. I would not tell a friend to purchase this one because I cannot keep running to the store to return the item. I am sorry because it is a really good idea but just does not live up to the claim this time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • USB

    • By Linda H.,
    • Covington, LA,
    • Jul 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received my Arctic Air and tried to plug in the USB port into the back of the unit, but to my disappointment, it does not fit. That part of this unit feels cheaply made, and I can’t get my machine to work. Any suggestions from Arctic Air?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam!

    • By Diana C.,
    • California,
    • Jul 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this Arctic Air deluxe evaporative air cooler because I have a very small bedroom and thought it would be perfect to cool my room or I could at least set it on my nightstand aimed directly at me to keep me cool on those hot nights to sleep. I feel totally ripped off and embarrassed I even bought this piece of crap. You have to be as close as 10 inches to even feel a slight breeze, so you can forget about its cooling effect. I can fan my face with my hand and get three times a stronger breeze, so the powerful part is just plain FALSE! But hey, the mood lights are cool! Very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sucks!

    • By Ann S.,
    • Orange County, CA,
    • Jul 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I would not waste your money. I agree with most statements if you run it on high, and I had because the other settings won't even do anything. I bought it for hot summer hot flashes, and yes, unless you are directly in front of it, you will not feel it. It's not that loud, that not my biggest complaint, it's what comes out of it - nothing barely. And yes, the lights bug me, especially the on/off blue light main switch on top - I had to put something over it to cover it up. But yes, the water doesn't last that long at all. I am taking it back tomorrow!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very disappointed

    • By JoAnn H.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jul 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this product at my local CVS. I was anxious to try it. Here in Philadelphia, we've had very high temperatures. Unfortunately, the product did not perform as advertised. The cooling was insufficient and did not last as long as advertised. I had to run the unit on high and refill it after two hours. I don't have my receipt and am unable to return it to the store for a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bummer!

    • By Betty B.,
    • Muskgon, MI,
    • Jul 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased this on 6/23/2018. I used it for two days. Refills are required every 1/2 hour! I went away (returned home 7/15/2018), plugged/filled with water, turned on - it's not working! Less than a month. I am returning for a refund. I will not recommend buying this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money!

    • By Marietta D.,
    • San Diego, CA,
    • Jul 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This thing does not do one thing they say it does! They overcharge you; they kept taking money from my account! I called to return it, and they said I have to pay to ship it back. Now I have to put out more money. I think we should all get together and file a lawsuit! This product is nothing but junk! One star because I had to!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No better than a $5 desk fan

    • By Mike H.,
    • Tennessee,
    • Jul 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    $39.99, sold and purchased at Walmart. Its output is no better than a $5-$10 desk fan you can purchase anywhere. Don't waste your money. Typical deceptive visual marketing on the package. They got me, don't let them get you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth anything

    • By Bonnie B.,
    • Texas,
    • Jul 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought one and even paid for an upgraded one. I received it, and the only way it cools if you put your face one inch away from it. very disappointed. I wish I had my money back; the thing is junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't purchase this product!

    • By Wendy D.,
    • Elk Grove, CA,
    • Jul 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered my Arctic Air Coolers on May 2, 2018. My son used one of them in his room twice, and the water inside only lasted for 1 or 2 hours. Then, when he tried to use it the third time, the water simply leaks out of the bottom. He soaked through two towels immediately. This product doesn't work. It is junk. We are past the 60-day money back guarantee, so I doubt they will give my $85 back, but I am assuming that is what they want to happen so they can make as much money as possible before they go under.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 34-44 of 138

Write a Review for Arctic Air!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Arctic Air