• 143 Customer Reviews
  • 27% Recommend This Product
2.1 out of 5
5 star: 13% 4 star: 11% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 60%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Piece of crap

    • By Mary Beth L.,
    • Houma, LA,
    • Jun 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After one week, the unit leaked from bottom on my nightstand and on to my expensive wood floor!

    I am so mad and disappointed in this piece of crap. It cooled nicely at first, and I liked it. But I am infuriated that this company ripped me off!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad!

    • By Michelle W.,
    • California,
    • Jun 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My boyfriend's mom bought an Arctic Air fan. I put my hand in front of it to see how cold it was and to see how far I could feel the air. The air felt the same temperature as a fan on high speed. And I could only feel it with my hand less than 6" away from the fan.

    And she said that the representative she talked to told her that she should only have to fill the water once every 8 hours. But she fills at least two times every 8 hours.

    I give Arctic Air fan 0 stars. Definitely not worth the money. And does not measure up to the advertisement!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money, sucks

    • By Jamie R.,
    • California,
    • Jun 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Don't waste 40 bucks on this crap; all it is a little small fan that doesn't keep a room cool at all and they just use those LED lights to CON PEOPLE into buying it. Don't buy As Seen On TV.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth the money

    • By Barbara R.,
    • Kansas,
    • Jun 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It has a good concept, but even when the fan is on high, you need to be right in front of it to feel the cool air. If they could improve on the fan speed, it would be pretty good. As for now, what you see on the commercials about cooling your kitchen or bedroom is not true.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad Arctic Air

    • By Sharon L.,
    • Longmont, CO,
    • Jun 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got two. Bad choice. It is no better than my personal fan. What a waste of money. I see they are selling them at Walmart. I would like to put a sign on the display saying "Don't waste your money."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Leaks water

    • By Stella H.,
    • New Mexico,
    • Jun 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It was leaking water from the bottom when I first got it. I use it in my small bedroom with a ceiling fan. It worked really good, was cool, but after a week it's leaking from the bottom. It ruined my dresser with water.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Save your money

    • By Mike S.,
    • Rio Rancho, NM,
    • Jun 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Wife bought one locally, and we followed the instructions. The water level never went down, and it was not blowing cold air. We took it apart, and the filter was never wet.

    She took it back, and we replaced it with another. The second unit does the same thing. The filter NEVER gets wet. How is it supposed to when there is no way for the water to get to the filter? We will take the second unit back tomorrow.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth the money

    • By Lillian R.,
    • Tampa, FL,
    • Jun 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered three of these machines (I know, so gullible). I put one in my bathroom, one in my bedroom, and one in my exercise area. The one in the bedroom leaked repeatedly, and the lights would come on and off randomly throughout the night, so I moved it to the bathroom. It still leaks, but the countertop is waterproof. The machine in the bedroom no longer leaks, but the lights also go off and on randomly throughout the night. I have not bothered to set up the machine in the exercise area as I am very disappointed with the two machines I have already used.

    The amount of cool air that comes out of the machine is less than a tabletop fan. I tried to find a way to return the product because apparently there is a 60-day warranty, but I have not been able to find any details for this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Arctic Air is perfect! Not fake - it is the real deal.

    • By Julie M.,
    • Running Springs, CA,
    • Jun 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We purchased two, one for each side of our bed. It cools down so quickly we found one was efficient for our bedroom. I wanted to purchase more and they were back ordered through Amazon. We are considering purchasing more for our guest rooms as we do not have air conditioning.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It's a leaker

    • By Jimmy M.,
    • Collinsville, IL,
    • Jun 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It works marginally if you are right up against the device. My problem was the leaking. For the first few weeks, there would be puddles around the unit, which I thought could have been condensation. Then this morning (while off), this unit leaks its entire contents onto the table and surrounding floor. Grrrrrrrr.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cheap materials. High maintenance.

    • By Becky R.,
    • Columbia, SC,
    • Jun 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I thought I had ordered two Arctic Air units (buy one, get one) and ended up with four. The plastic units were not all exactly alike - slightly off enough that I had to force the filter into one. It only works to cool a space as long as the reservoir has water in it.

    I tried to contact the company about the extra charges on my credit card, and never got a response. Beware of the “neweasy.com” website, also. Buyer beware. It’s best to buy these convenience products locally so that you can see and feel them, really read the instructions - and return them if necessary.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It worked fine, just like they said, do not expect too much.

    • By Kim L.,
    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Jun 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I liked this device, even though I live in San Antonio, Texas, it kind of humid here and in the last few days, the temp in my house was 88 degrees Fahrenheit.

    I used it while I am watching TV and while I sleep, with an extra regular fan, and the mixture makes you feel good. I feel the cool air of the Arctic Air, mixed with the regular fan. Like they said, don't expect too much, just be happy with it. After all, it is only $30 if you buy two, with free shipping.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Stopped working after a day

    • By Lisa K.,
    • Amherst, NY,
    • Jun 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Don’t waste your money! I bought this for a very small bedroom, and it hardly cools off the room. You really only feel the effect standing directly in front of it. I used it for just a few hours. When I tried to use it again, the thing won’t even turn on. I tried refilling the water, the machine is plugged in, and it still doesn’t turn on.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth the money

    • By Steve W.,
    • Champaign, IL,
    • May 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is a waste of money. You literally have to sit inches away from it for you to get any cold air. You get more air out of a desk fan, and I don’t even think this fan blows out any colder air than a regular fan. I didn’t expect it to cool a whole room but at least thought I could tell a difference. Also, I paid for fast shipping, and it didn’t get here for two weeks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • What does one expect for thirty nine plus dollars

    • By Carlos W.,
    • New York City, NY,
    • May 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I only had the Arctic Air for less than a week and the lights no longer come on. As of yesterday, it came on. Today nothing. Perhaps it may come back on later, but I seriously doubt it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Robert Davis,
    • Alpharetta, GA,
    • May 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Don’t you dare order this! There is no confirmation page after you are presented with several additional options for additional fees. Then, there is no way to cancel online. The available number is for ordering only. They say you have to call another number to cancel, but it isn’t available until the next business day. They hung up on me when I asked why there is a number for ordering but not to cancel. Beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Arctic Air

    • By Karen Wells,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • May 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It doesn't last eight hours and only cools a very small area. I was hoping for a lot better air force. Maybe if you put in front of a fan. I was hoping it would work for my RV.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Impressive

    Overall Experience:

    Love it! Beyond my expectations. I didn't expect it to work so well. Silent as well. The other will go to my daughter. She has limited space. She'll love it as well. Prevents me from having to put the larger unit in the window soon.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Good with what its intended purposes are

    • By Mike,
    • May 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It very simple to operate and setup. Fill with water, wait 3 minutes and turn on. Lights are not preferred and can be turned off. It works for its intended purpose (personal use). I'm on day two and I have seen a drop in performance, but I'm thinking it may because it's a bit hotter today.

    It's not perfect and could use some upgrades on performance. As it is, it's not amazing, but there aren't very many alternatives.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Arctic Air sucks.

    Overall Experience:

    First of all, Arctic Air is a bad investment. Made in China. Water leaks, and you need to sit directly in front of it to feel the air. I would say it's defected.

    Do NOT buy this crap. It does NOT work like it says it would. I am very disappointed with Arctic Air.

    There was no invoice in the box that it came in for returns.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Question

    • By Miranda,
    • Florida,
    • May 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    If these don't work in humid climates like Florida then why are they allowed to sell them here?

    They sell these in a Target right next to a swamp called the Florida Everglades, one of the most humid places on earth, with a box that says, in big letters, "enjoy cool air anywhere," leading me to believe I could get cool air from this here in Florida or anywhere I'd like. Isn't this false advertising? Am I missing something here?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It works for me!

    Overall Experience:

    I use this in my bedroom. It works as advertised. Since I spend most of my off work time in my bedroom, I'll be using my central A/C a lot less this year. It's 85 degrees here today, and the A/C is off! I would recommend this product to anyone who wants to cool just their personal space. I would suggest one unit for each person in your home.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Richard Drozd,
    • South Carolina,
    • May 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After watching the TV commercial where they put it into a hot car and the temp is 127 and they say it cools down to 68, that is bull.

    I put it in my bedroom in the evening and at the start it was 77, and after 2 hours the bedroom was 81, so I left it on for 8 hours, and it did nothing

    You're better off using a fan with ice in front!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Life saver

    • By Pat Baisey,
    • Arizona,
    • May 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have two of these. They are a true life saver, I love them! I live in the Phoenix, Arizona area and summer is here. The summer heat is somewhat unbearable when it's over 100° for weeks on end! I highly recommend this product to everyone!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Why the lights?

    • By Darlene Dill,
    • North Carolina,
    • May 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Made for small spaces and bedrooms, but you're going to add all these lights. The on/off button alone lights up the entire room. I would think most people like to sleep in the dark. Seriously, terrible design for a bedroom. It cools ok set behind a fan blowing the somewhat cooler air. But all the lights do it for me, it's going back. And three strobe lights when the water is low, why yes, I want to wake up at 6 am to a disco party (NOT).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Question on the Arctic Air

    Overall Experience:

    I call the Arctic Air not an air conditioner but a swamp cooler, small and portable. It works fine when used on a table and you are the only person there, but if you step to the side of it, you do not get any cold air. I use ice cold water from the fridge. Now, my big problem is their ad saying fill every 8 hours. When I run it on 3, I fill it every hour. I can see where it is almost empty. If I run it on the lower speed, it is every 2 hours. The water seems to go down fast. That is the only drawback, otherwise, it blows cold air great. And people who try and cool a room down will never do it. It's made for one person, and that is it. It's a good little machine. It's only me here and I use it on the coffee table watching TV and being cool. Thank you. I just need an answer about the use of water.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I love my Arctic Air

    • By Minnie Henry,
    • Greenback, TN,
    • Apr 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am thinking about getting another one. It cools my entire bedroom. I love it. I tried it beside my bed and it was too cold so I moved it eight feet away. I would recommend it to anyone. Great size, quiet sound, love the light, it is very soothing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 109-135 of 143

Write a Review for Arctic Air!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Arctic Air Reviews