Start your review of Arctic Air:
  • 138 Customer Reviews
  • 28% Recommend This Company
2.1 out of 5
5 star: 13% 4 star: 11% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 60%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Not good

    • By Mary J.,
    • Century, FL,
    • Jul 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It is not what it advertises. They say they run for eight hours without a refill but it lasts about four and doesn't get cold, just a slight cool. A waste of my money. I should have read the reviews before I bought it. Don't believe everything you see on TV.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth it.

    • By Helena V.,
    • Pembroke Pines, FL,
    • Jul 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought two units at Walgreens after my air conditioner went down. The temperature in my house reached 90 degrees. I started using the units. They did not cool me down unless my face was literally close to the units. The tanks had to be refilled every 2 hours and it made my bedroom even more humid than it was before. Thank God I was able to return the units to Walgreens who refunded me my money without any questions. Do not buy this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • My real experience with Arctic Air...true story

    • By Ron K.,
    • California,
    • Jul 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    So I thought this was a good deal so I looked it up on the internet and bought buy one get one free for shipping. So I ordered it in April and went round and round and around with them. Finally, after calling them twice and waiting on hold for at least 20 minutes if not longer on each phone call to get through and multiple discounts they applied, I finally received them in July (a long time to wait don't you think?).

    Anyway, it's claimed to be able to run all day on the water you fill it up with. That's not true. On high you have to fill this thing up about every hour and a half, but yes, it does work better if you use cooler water. Two of them together actually work better than if you were to just buy one. You're lucky if it'll cool 10 square feet. It works best if you're actually in front of them. Anyway, it's true what they say, I guess you get what you pay for.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed

    • By Eva C.,
    • Georgia,
    • Aug 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered two Arctic Air tabletop coolers that I saw on TV. I received them today and needless to say I am not really happy with it. The claim is that the water lasts 8 hours, when in fact it lasts 30 minutes, no matter the setting of the fan. It does not cool the room as claimed. I have one in the bedroom and one in the living room. My bedroom is small, and even with the door shut it did not cool down the room. Believe me when I say the room is small. My house is 900 square feet so you can imagine how small the two bedrooms are. Of course then I read the instructions and it says that you have to sit close to it to cool you down. So in other words, FALSE ADVERTISING.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money!

    • By Sharon S.,
    • Seminole, FL,
    • Jun 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been without AC since mid-January, due to a dispute with my HOA. Out of desperation, I bought Arctic Air. It really didn't cool much and was just air blowing out. There are a lot of instructions for keeping it clean. The first time that I used it, it had what appeared to be mold on the inside. The pieces of fabric inside the filter starting tearing away as soon as I washed it as instructed. I'm sorry that I didn't read more reviews to know that this product is useless!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Option to fix leaking water

    • By Russell P.,
    • Oriental, NC,
    • Jun 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My Arctic Air cooler started leaking water. I tried fixing by going to a YouTube video. It stopped the leaking but didn’t allow water from the reservoir tank to flow and wet the filter for cool air. I discovered if I removed the filter and saturated it under cold water from a faucet, reinstalled, the flow of air was much cooler for a long time! Give this a try to hang on to this device before tossing it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Author is a bit off his rocker

    • By Rod R.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jul 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    While some aspects are accurate, he misses completely on others. This gizmo is simply a teeny tiny swamp cooler, nothing more. And yes, evaporating moisture off of dampened media into dry air does cause a marginal amount of cooling, it is in no way comparable to how a regular refrigerant based air conditioner works (in fact, it is completely the opposite of!). A swamp cooler ADDS humidity to the air. A refrigerant-based system REMOVES humidity from the air. But, a refrigerant-based system goes beyond just that. It can even cool already dry air, with simple thermal mechanics of heat being drawn to cold. A swamp cooler can't do this, and is extremely limited to the moisture capacity of the air around it. Maybe (a very small maybe) one could boost performance by super-chilling water in the reservoir in a brine solution, but may cause negative issues, such as loading up the evaporator media with salt, or simply not evaporating at an efficient rate at such low temperatures.

    I also highly question 250 watts from a USB port, but when making pie in the sky claims...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Water drainage

    • By Neal C.,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Jul 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Bought 2 of the units and 1 of them, the water is gone in two, and the other unit never uses much water at all, will last a week. So neither one works as it was described to, 8 hours before having to add water again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Fan to keep you cooler

    • By Robert S.,
    • Southern Nevada,
    • Jul 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The problem with this unit is that if you want to make it work correctly you need to have the water tank at the bottom of the unit and have some type of pump that will move the water from the tank to the top of the filter to let the water flow on the filter fins to really provide a true swamp cooler type of portable fan.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad warranty

    • By Roy R.,
    • Lovelock, NV,
    • Aug 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered three of these units. Two work just as advertised. One, the water just runs through. COOLAIR will not respond to my requests to what to do to fix this problem? Their warranty is written as to be impossible to follow. Purchase at your own risk.

    As far as recommending to a friend. The two units work fine.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sort of works but not worth the aggravation

    • By Donna J.,
    • Texas,
    • Nov 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Even though I have central air, my home office gets stuffy...this little fan helps move some air as long as it is pointed straight at me and isn't very far away. Living in Texas, the "inventors" story about creating for his daughter's dorm room that had no A/C just doesn't make sense...it's Texas - EVERYthing has A/C. Also, if it was in the high 90's in the room there is no way this unit would have cooled the room down as described.

    There are a couple of major problems...it comes with NO instructions. At first I put water in the receptacle on top and turned it on - air blows but not very cool...EVERY time you so much as touch the vanes in front, they fall out of their holders. In the process of trying to get vanes back where they belong, I discovered the filters inside that were to be soaked before use...after soaking them, getting them back inside the unit was very challenging...again, the front vanes were falling out all over the place!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 45-55 of 138

Write a Review for Arctic Air!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Arctic Air