Read 138 Arctic Air Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 5)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 19 4 star: 16 3 star: 5 2 star: 15 1 star:  83
Bottom Line: 28% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 45-55 of 138
Sort reviews by:

  • Wish I had done more research

    • By Diane P.,
    • Idaho,
    • Jul 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    If I could give this product no stars, I would. I also am kicking myself for not researching and reading more reviews before purchasing this. It is a useless product, in my opinion, so don’t waste your time or money. The water you add goes down much faster than claimed in their ad. I was filling it up every half hour if it was in medium and every hour on low. It never cooled the space (which was small) and it just made the air feel muggy in the room. I went ahead and returned the product. I lost half my money! I had to pay for shipping back and then only got a partial refund. I would never recommend this product to anyone!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very disappointing

    • By Teresa R.,
    • Ontario, CA,
    • Jul 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was putting in my payment information but I was never given a confirmation of how much money it was going to be, and they snatched up my money. And then they gave me a confirmation number but they never gave me the option to choose what I wanted to buy.

    I am very unimpressed with this company. I am seeking a refund because of their business practices. Please just wait for people to know how much money they’re spending and wait until people press charge my card or give approval before you just charge people. That is very not reputable! We are seriously considering canceling our order. Very disappointing. Very unprofessional.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not at all "arctic"

    • By Jo J.,
    • United Kingdon,
    • Jul 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am really disappointed. Unless you are actually sitting in front of the machine, you get no benefit from it at all. I left it on full power in my bedroom for four hours before I went to bed and it made not one iota of difference. Also, even on the lowest setting, it has NEVER lasted 8 hours. I would say the max is 5. Plenty of better things I could have spent £40 on...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad product

    • By Barry N.,
    • Whidbey Island, WA,
    • Jul 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this product hoping that it worked. Unfortunately, it doesn't work as advertised. It doesn't really cool no matter how small the room and after three weeks of use, it has broken down. Nothing I do starts it up again. This product is a total waste of money, if you value your money, DON'T buy it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • They lie?

    • By Charles V.,
    • Crewe, VA,
    • Aug 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    We bought the machine from one of our local stores carry As Seen on TV items. Right out of the box it did not work. I called the company and they were going to send a new plug and cord but they never did. We lost all that money for a white elephant. It's going to the trash where I guess they want it to go. Sad. You would have thought that they wanted satisfied customers. Does anybody need a nice looking white and blue plastic box that holds a little water? I'd be glad to sell it to you for half the price at $19.95, cardboard box included!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Purchased two

    • By Bea H.,
    • West Palm beach, FL,
    • Aug 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased two units and it works ok but leaks all over the table. Don’t waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Had to pay $23 to ship back items

    • By Cassie R.,
    • Florida,
    • Aug 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Arctic Air doesn't stand by their products! I am VERY disappointed.

    I purchased two Arctic Air.

    1. They never worked.

    2. They had mold inside after two weeks.

    I had to PAY $23 to mail it back! I paid $67 for the two items and they are really sorry, but they don't pay for postage! What a SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Crap

    • By Sheri S.,
    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Aug 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased two of these things, and what a waste of money. I paid $156 for them. One arrived broken, was supposed to be refunded for that one and haven't been. The second one leaked after the first use, and they wouldn't refund. They don't work. You pretty much have to literally sit in front of it to feel the smallest bit of cool air. Crap product...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Over charge for an order that I was told was canceled.

    • By Eugene N.,
    • Port St. Lucie, FL,
    • Aug 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I went online to place an order for Arctic Air and it's an error, so I call to speak to customer service. After I told them my problem, I was told that she would cancel my order and make a new order. The order that was supposed to be canceled was for $118.95 and the corrected order she created was for $83.96. After she created the order, I was told that I would receive a credit in 24 hours, that was over a week ago. I called numerous time to speak to a supervisor, and I was told that a supervisor does not speak to customers, instead they tell them what to say to the customer. So, I hope someone from Arctic Air reads this and does the right thing and gives me my refund. The order I received was still wrong, all I received was just one Arctic Air machine and filters.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth the money!

    • By Renee A.,
    • California,
    • Aug 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered this product mid-June and in August, it is all rusted inside. I used it in my personal space but had to add water almost every hour! It will not last 8 hours as stated in one review! Filters have to be changed almost monthly, and at $9.95, this is not a savings. The product states that filters should be changed every 6 months...if you go by this, you will have a brown/black filter that is full of mole as mine was after 1 month. Great idea but bad product! I have photos of same, but there is no option to upload them to share with the public!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not purchase this product

    • By Abba P.,
    • Florida,
    • Aug 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased two units at the cost of $60.97 with a 60-day money back guarantee. This is a scam. I get more air from a 6-inch batt operated fan than this piece of junk. I called for an RGA and was given one. However, the company will not issue a call tag for return. My cost to return was between $27-$32. When I calmly told the customer service rep that I spoke with, that I would have to dispute the credit card charge, she promptly hung up on me. Save yourself grief and please do not order anything from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 45-55 of 138

Write a Review for Arctic Air!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Arctic Air