Start your review of Arctic Air:
  • 138 Customer Reviews
  • 28% Recommend This Company
2.1 out of 5
5 star: 13% 4 star: 11% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 60%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Do not purchase this product

    • By Abba P.,
    • Florida,
    • Aug 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased two units at the cost of $60.97 with a 60-day money back guarantee. This is a scam. I get more air from a 6-inch batt operated fan than this piece of junk. I called for an RGA and was given one. However, the company will not issue a call tag for return. My cost to return was between $27-$32. When I calmly told the customer service rep that I spoke with, that I would have to dispute the credit card charge, she promptly hung up on me. Save yourself grief and please do not order anything from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I like it a lot!

    • By Susan T.,
    • Michigan,
    • Aug 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My sister had a couple of these, and she didn't really care for them. I told her that I would buy one off of her because I am always hot and wanted to see if it would help me. I use it next to my recliner and it really helps. It doesn't cool down the whole room, but it really makes a difference when I use it next to me. I live in Michigan, and it gets really humid here, so even if I have my AC on, I still turn this on when I'm really feeling the heat or I have a hot flash, and it really cools me off. My cat Zoey loves it too, she lays down right in front of it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth the money!

    • By Renee A.,
    • California,
    • Aug 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered this product mid-June and in August, it is all rusted inside. I used it in my personal space but had to add water almost every hour! It will not last 8 hours as stated in one review! Filters have to be changed almost monthly, and at $9.95, this is not a savings. The product states that filters should be changed every 6 months...if you go by this, you will have a brown/black filter that is full of mole as mine was after 1 month. Great idea but bad product! I have photos of same, but there is no option to upload them to share with the public!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • As expected

    • By Joellyn L.,
    • Arizona,
    • Aug 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    No surprises and worked as it advertised. Quiet operation and since we live in a dry, hot climate, adding humidity is a plus for your sinuses. For the cost, I can't complain. Great for putting it on the bedroom nightstand since it is a quiet unit. It is a cooler and should be treated as one, not an air conditioner. I would recommend this for the dry climate states where it is 110 degrees now and 91 at night.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Over charge for an order that I was told was canceled.

    • By Eugene N.,
    • Port St. Lucie, FL,
    • Aug 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I went online to place an order for Arctic Air and it's an error, so I call to speak to customer service. After I told them my problem, I was told that she would cancel my order and make a new order. The order that was supposed to be canceled was for $118.95 and the corrected order she created was for $83.96. After she created the order, I was told that I would receive a credit in 24 hours, that was over a week ago. I called numerous time to speak to a supervisor, and I was told that a supervisor does not speak to customers, instead they tell them what to say to the customer. So, I hope someone from Arctic Air reads this and does the right thing and gives me my refund. The order I received was still wrong, all I received was just one Arctic Air machine and filters.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed

    • By Eva C.,
    • Georgia,
    • Aug 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered two Arctic Air tabletop coolers that I saw on TV. I received them today and needless to say I am not really happy with it. The claim is that the water lasts 8 hours, when in fact it lasts 30 minutes, no matter the setting of the fan. It does not cool the room as claimed. I have one in the bedroom and one in the living room. My bedroom is small, and even with the door shut it did not cool down the room. Believe me when I say the room is small. My house is 900 square feet so you can imagine how small the two bedrooms are. Of course then I read the instructions and it says that you have to sit close to it to cool you down. So in other words, FALSE ADVERTISING.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Crap

    • By Sheri S.,
    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Aug 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased two of these things, and what a waste of money. I paid $156 for them. One arrived broken, was supposed to be refunded for that one and haven't been. The second one leaked after the first use, and they wouldn't refund. They don't work. You pretty much have to literally sit in front of it to feel the smallest bit of cool air. Crap product...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • LED mood lights went out in all three

    • By Amy R.,
    • Durango, CO,
    • Aug 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We liked this during the fire in our area, as we only had window units in our house. However, you have to be directly in front of it, and the LED lights quit working after just a couple days, in all three. I can’t find anything to troubleshoot the problem, so I don’t know if I’m the only one with the problem, but it seems coincidental that it happened to all three. Our grandkids really like that feature, so we are disappointed. They definitely saved us this summer though. I would recommend purchasing one.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Had to pay $23 to ship back items

    • By Cassie R.,
    • Florida,
    • Aug 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Arctic Air doesn't stand by their products! I am VERY disappointed.

    I purchased two Arctic Air.

    1. They never worked.

    2. They had mold inside after two weeks.

    I had to PAY $23 to mail it back! I paid $67 for the two items and they are really sorry, but they don't pay for postage! What a SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Purchased two

    • By Bea H.,
    • West Palm beach, FL,
    • Aug 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased two units and it works ok but leaks all over the table. Don’t waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • They lie?

    • By Charles V.,
    • Crewe, VA,
    • Aug 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We bought the machine from one of our local stores carry As Seen on TV items. Right out of the box it did not work. I called the company and they were going to send a new plug and cord but they never did. We lost all that money for a white elephant. It's going to the trash where I guess they want it to go. Sad. You would have thought that they wanted satisfied customers. Does anybody need a nice looking white and blue plastic box that holds a little water? I'd be glad to sell it to you for half the price at $19.95, cardboard box included!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 45-55 of 138

Write a Review for Arctic Air!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Arctic Air