Start your review of Arctic Air:
  • 138 Customer Reviews
  • 28% Recommend This Company
2.1 out of 5
5 star: 13% 4 star: 11% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 60%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Arctic Air review

    • By Kevin Stewart,
    • North Island, New Zealand,
    • Mar 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased Arctic Air and it is USELESS. Not even as cool as the fans I put on either side of it. Not worth sending back. The rubbish bin was closer.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend as they wouldn't be a friend much longer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • This machine is a joke

    • By Russ Thu,
    • Florida,
    • Apr 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Come on folks, this machine is a joke. I put it in a small closed room for 8 hours and checked the temperature each hour, and the temperature never dropped, not even one degree. It goes back to the store today.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not portable

    • By M J Anderson,
    • Ormond Beach, FL,
    • Apr 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been looking for a small cooling fan for those hot days when the power goes out due to hurricane season. Guess what? This "portable" fan will not do the job because it needs to be plugged in!

    False advertising when they say "PORTABLE!"

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Richard Drozd,
    • South Carolina,
    • May 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After watching the TV commercial where they put it into a hot car and the temp is 127 and they say it cools down to 68, that is bull.

    I put it in my bedroom in the evening and at the start it was 77, and after 2 hours the bedroom was 81, so I left it on for 8 hours, and it did nothing

    You're better off using a fan with ice in front!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Arctic Air sucks.

    First of all, Arctic Air is a bad investment. Made in China. Water leaks, and you need to sit directly in front of it to feel the air. I would say it's defected.

    Do NOT buy this crap. It does NOT work like it says it would. I am very disappointed with Arctic Air.

    There was no invoice in the box that it came in for returns.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Robert Davis,
    • Alpharetta, GA,
    • May 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don’t you dare order this! There is no confirmation page after you are presented with several additional options for additional fees. Then, there is no way to cancel online. The available number is for ordering only. They say you have to call another number to cancel, but it isn’t available until the next business day. They hung up on me when I asked why there is a number for ordering but not to cancel. Beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • What does one expect for thirty nine plus dollars

    • By Carlos W.,
    • New York City, NY,
    • May 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I only had the Arctic Air for less than a week and the lights no longer come on. As of yesterday, it came on. Today nothing. Perhaps it may come back on later, but I seriously doubt it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth the money

    • By Steve W.,
    • Champaign, IL,
    • May 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a waste of money. You literally have to sit inches away from it for you to get any cold air. You get more air out of a desk fan, and I don’t even think this fan blows out any colder air than a regular fan. I didn’t expect it to cool a whole room but at least thought I could tell a difference. Also, I paid for fast shipping, and it didn’t get here for two weeks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Stopped working after a day

    • By Lisa K.,
    • Amherst, NY,
    • Jun 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don’t waste your money! I bought this for a very small bedroom, and it hardly cools off the room. You really only feel the effect standing directly in front of it. I used it for just a few hours. When I tried to use it again, the thing won’t even turn on. I tried refilling the water, the machine is plugged in, and it still doesn’t turn on.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It's a leaker

    • By Jimmy M.,
    • Collinsville, IL,
    • Jun 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It works marginally if you are right up against the device. My problem was the leaking. For the first few weeks, there would be puddles around the unit, which I thought could have been condensation. Then this morning (while off), this unit leaks its entire contents onto the table and surrounding floor. Grrrrrrrr.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Leaks water

    • By Stella H.,
    • New Mexico,
    • Jun 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It was leaking water from the bottom when I first got it. I use it in my small bedroom with a ceiling fan. It worked really good, was cool, but after a week it's leaking from the bottom. It ruined my dresser with water.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 56-66 of 138

Write a Review for Arctic Air!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Arctic Air