Arctic Air Reviews

Arctic Air

Overall Rating

2.0

148 Customer Reviews

Summary

Arctic Air is a tabletop evaporative cooler that promises to deliver 250 watts of power that can help cool your personal space for up to eight hours, without using any refrigerant. Read what customers are saying.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

2.0 Stars out of 148 Reviews
5 Star:13% 4 Star:10% 3 Star:4% 2 Star:10% 1 Star:61%
26% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Arctic Air:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jun 21, 2019

Piece of crap

By Chris O., Madison, AL, Verified Reviewer

Bought this piece of crap a year ago, gave it a chance, but once again, I was fooled. First you have to fill it with water and wait 24 hours for the filter to soak it up fully. Second (and mentioned before), it doesn't cool like it said it would. And third, the plug falls out, not very good construction. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone trying to find a cool place.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 17, 2019

Taking it back to the store

By Evangeline C., Wakefield, MA, Verified Reviewer

I bought two of the Arctic Air units because my son said he saw two good reviews online. They do not work. I followed instructions. Turned it on and closed the door to the room. I left and returned in 30 minutes. It did nothing. If I stood right in front of it I could feel a light breeze on the part of my body that was directly in front of the unit. There was no air cooling around the room in any direction. You have to be within 12 inches of the unit to feel any coolness. And that only affect the part of your body that's in line with the vents. I paid $87 for two of these.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 5, 2019

It's a fire hazard if it runs over 1 hour, cord it gets very hot

By Evelyn B., Battle Ground, WA, Verified Reviewer

I saw the commercial, something about the Arctic Air, sounded pretty good. I bought it but turned it on for about an hour and the cord got so hot it almost caused a fire. It didn't blow cold air, it's a joke, I want my money back.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 3, 2019

My belief

By Fran W., Aldersyde, Alberta, Canada, Verified Reviewer

MY BELIEF - I advised them of the problems with the supplied unit and they fully refunded my money. I can recommend them as an online shopping site. But as always - buyer beware.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 13, 2019

Noisy

By Jenny K., Nelson, New Zealand, Verified Reviewer

Very noisy. Not whisper quiet. There was no paperwork with it to tell me how to return it, just the user guide. So I can't give you an order number. Very disappointed. Now, this review won't go until I have written 180 characters.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 20, 2020

Arctic Air is a raggedy piece of crap

By Sojo T., Seattle, WA, Verified Reviewer

The slats in the grill/front keeps falling out every time you touch it or take the filter out to put water in it. When you put one slat in two more falls out, and you can go back and forth with it each time. It's not worth the time or the money, plus it's not so easy getting the filter in the tray once you take it out.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Advertisement

False advertisement

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 5, 2020

A total waste of money

By John B., Washington, DC, Verified Reviewer

Only the lowest form of human being would take money for this thing. The idea is that of a child. Cheap plastic fan blows air over melting ice cubes and soaks the useless filter. Don't even bother plugging it in. If you can get your money back, well, good luck.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 28, 2020

DON'T BUY THIS GARBAGE

By James M., Elmhurst, IL, Verified Reviewer

This is all hype, buyer beware. A fan will work MUCH better if you follow the instructions, it will last an hour or so. This is a con. I was burning up after 4 hours. I dozed off and woke up it was 90 degrees in here, cooler anywhere else, as soon as the filter and water heat up it gets hotter and hotter, motor from the fan gives heat and the electric plug is very warm, to put it nicely. If you like to really sweat, this is for you.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Everything they say is a lie

They con you, these people should be arrested

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 3, 2020

Shipped without power plug

By Lisa C., Creighton, MO, Verified Reviewer

I purchased 2 of these Arctic Air coolers. Honestly can not review the product because they both arrived with no power cord or wall adapter as advertised on the box. When I contacted the company they were no help what so ever, stating that they do not have the power cords. I would not recommend this product to anyone. It is a joke.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Aug 11, 2020

Piece of crap

By Mark F., Veradale, WA, Verified Reviewer

What a low-life company! They don't send you an invoice statement with the product. I have been trying to find the purchase on my credit card. The company ad says they will not give you a full refund if the box is open. The box WAS open when I received the darn thing!

I put water into this crap thing and it leaked out all over the place. If I could go on every major news network and tell the world about this ripoff I wouldn't hesitate. The people that think this thing is cool are the jerks that are stealing/lying scum who are ripping off one person after another, day after day.

Don't be stupid like I was thinking this will help you in 100-degree heat. A good ol' fan is 100 times better!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Does not hold water

Could they make this piece of crap any cheaper?

Waste of money

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 18, 2020

One star, didn't even wanna give it that. Wouldn't cool a mouse even. Don't buy Arctic Air.

By Betty H., Cabazon, CA, Verified Reviewer

So I went to Walmart and saw an Arctic Air on sale for $39.88, something like that, or $38.99. I figure what a deal, I saw two other name brands on TV at 2 for $89 so I figured I'd pick one up for my bathroom. It did absolutely nothing. When I took it out of the package the little vents were broken and had fallen off. I played hell getting them back on, I did everything the manual told me to do and it did absolutely nothing in a 2 by 3 bathroom. Thank you, have a blessed day, do not buy Arctic Air.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Didn't work at all

Blew very little air and it was hot

It's was a total rip-off

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 1, 2020

False advertising

By Alfred D., Hesperia, CA, Verified Reviewer

I bought the Arctic Air Ultra to use it in a semi-truck that the area is only 6 feet wide and 10 feet long. The ad says that it can cool a room down. So I thought about it and bought two of them for the truck. I did what it told me to do for max cool air - freeze the filters in my freezer and add cold water into the storage. The fan only blew the air out about 12 inches, that's it. I put one next to my bed and the other on the front seat aiming for the bed - did not feel anything. I get up and started the truck to run the A/C. Don't waste your money. I returned it back to the store. If it can't cool down a truck cab how can it cool down a whole room like it says?

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Fan is loud

Waste of my money

Makes a mess with the water

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 4, 2020

It is a scam

By Haydn M., Willemstad, Curaçao, Verified Reviewer

It does not cool, it is just a fan blowing whatever kind of air that is in the back of the product (hot or cold).

Stay away.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Its shape

Does not cool

It leaks water all over the floor

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted
Showing 136-148 of 148

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.