Start your review of Arctic Air:
  • 138 Customer Reviews
  • 28% Recommend This Company
2.1 out of 5
5 star: 13% 4 star: 11% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 60%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Bad product

    • By Barry N.,
    • Whidbey Island, WA,
    • Jul 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this product hoping that it worked. Unfortunately, it doesn't work as advertised. It doesn't really cool no matter how small the room and after three weeks of use, it has broken down. Nothing I do starts it up again. This product is a total waste of money, if you value your money, DON'T buy it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not at all "arctic"

    • By Jo J.,
    • United Kingdon,
    • Jul 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am really disappointed. Unless you are actually sitting in front of the machine, you get no benefit from it at all. I left it on full power in my bedroom for four hours before I went to bed and it made not one iota of difference. Also, even on the lowest setting, it has NEVER lasted 8 hours. I would say the max is 5. Plenty of better things I could have spent £40 on...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Arctic Air review

    • By Michel B.,
    • Oregon,
    • Jul 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got an Arctic Air for my birthday recently, and I was surprised at how well it worked. It runs at full blast for about 4 hours, and the documentation claims 8 hours for the lowest setting, which is entirely believable. The unit I got measures 6 ¾ x 6 ¾ x 7 inches and weighs about 3 lbs when full. The reservoir holds about a pint and a half of water, and the tank level is easily seen thanks to the backlit LED's. While it does some pretty silly stuff like color cycling, I prefer the blue color for night time usage.

    Prices vary widely (from $12.95 to $89.00!), so since all offers appear to be the same unit, I would buy one from OnTrendsPower as they are only $12.95 there. That's the upside; there's only three cons with this little unit.

    First, it is TINY; so don't expect it to cool down even a smallish room. Secondly, it's powered by either USB Micro, or has an included wall wart to plug into. USB can supply up to 2.1A ar 5VDC on a standard USB 2.0 plug, so that's only 10 ½ watts total power. So don't expect it to be anything other than what it claims to be: a PERSONAL cooling unit. Thirdly, it has replaceable filters, which is a good thing, but those cost like $10, so it's almost cheaper to buy an extra unit for that $12.95 price tag!

    While the warranty (if any) isn't even mentioned in the docs, they do offer a 30-day no questions asked return policy. All in all, for the money, it's both quieter and more effective than a fan at keeping you cool. I even tried different temperatures and humidity levels and found that it works best in a low humidity atmosphere situation. As with all things like this, "your mileage may vary!"

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very disappointing

    • By Teresa R.,
    • Ontario, CA,
    • Jul 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was putting in my payment information but I was never given a confirmation of how much money it was going to be, and they snatched up my money. And then they gave me a confirmation number but they never gave me the option to choose what I wanted to buy.

    I am very unimpressed with this company. I am seeking a refund because of their business practices. Please just wait for people to know how much money they’re spending and wait until people press charge my card or give approval before you just charge people. That is very not reputable! We are seriously considering canceling our order. Very disappointing. Very unprofessional.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Wish I had done more research

    • By Diane P.,
    • Idaho,
    • Jul 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    If I could give this product no stars, I would. I also am kicking myself for not researching and reading more reviews before purchasing this. It is a useless product, in my opinion, so don’t waste your time or money. The water you add goes down much faster than claimed in their ad. I was filling it up every half hour if it was in medium and every hour on low. It never cooled the space (which was small) and it just made the air feel muggy in the room. I went ahead and returned the product. I lost half my money! I had to pay for shipping back and then only got a partial refund. I would never recommend this product to anyone!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The product is so-so

    • By Michael N.,
    • Ohio,
    • Jul 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered four deluxe units. While it does cool the air (a mini version of a swamp cooler), there is a problem with the unit. After three weeks of use (which were not used each day), I went to clean the unit and the filter had a rust color on it. When removed, and looking toward the fan, in the lower right-hand corner, there was corrosion and rust on the metal parts, I am assuming it is the sensor. This has happened to two of the four units that I purchased. I wrote to the company and sent pictures of the problem. We shall see what happens, as I have only had the units since they were delivered on 6/27/2018.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't purchase this product!

    • By Wendy D.,
    • Elk Grove, CA,
    • Jul 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered my Arctic Air Coolers on May 2, 2018. My son used one of them in his room twice, and the water inside only lasted for 1 or 2 hours. Then, when he tried to use it the third time, the water simply leaks out of the bottom. He soaked through two towels immediately. This product doesn't work. It is junk. We are past the 60-day money back guarantee, so I doubt they will give my $85 back, but I am assuming that is what they want to happen so they can make as much money as possible before they go under.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth anything

    • By Bonnie B.,
    • Texas,
    • Jul 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought one and even paid for an upgraded one. I received it, and the only way it cools if you put your face one inch away from it. very disappointed. I wish I had my money back; the thing is junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No better than a $5 desk fan

    • By Mike H.,
    • Tennessee,
    • Jul 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    $39.99, sold and purchased at Walmart. Its output is no better than a $5-$10 desk fan you can purchase anywhere. Don't waste your money. Typical deceptive visual marketing on the package. They got me, don't let them get you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money!

    • By Marietta D.,
    • San Diego, CA,
    • Jul 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This thing does not do one thing they say it does! They overcharge you; they kept taking money from my account! I called to return it, and they said I have to pay to ship it back. Now I have to put out more money. I think we should all get together and file a lawsuit! This product is nothing but junk! One star because I had to!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Nice

    • By Meg H.,
    • New York,
    • Jul 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought it at a wholesale place. I was skeptical because of reviews. I put it a few feet away from my bed. It was very nice. Didn't need my A/C. Saving on electric costs. Cat and dog lay in front of it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 56-66 of 138

Write a Review for Arctic Air!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Arctic Air