Read 138 Arctic Air Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 8)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 19 4 star: 16 3 star: 5 2 star: 15 1 star:  83
Bottom Line: 28% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 78-88 of 138
Sort reviews by:

  • Waste of money

    I purchased two units and can honestly say it was a waste of my money even though it wasn't that expensive. One would have to be home or near a water faucet in order to keep the machine filled to get cool air. It says the tub last for 8 hours, but that's not so! I originally had a Vornado unit which you simply plug in and it keeps you really, really cool. It is a bit louder than the Arctic Air, but you don't have to keep filling it so I will go back to using the Vornado instead. If one went to the beach or outdoors, I hope you take plenty of water with you plus it does not cover a wide area. Very inconvenient! I think I will be donating the two units.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poorly executed concept with bright flashing lights to wake the dead.

    • By Sharon V.,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Jul 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The design of the Arctic Air is disappointing. I bought this for hot flashes that wake me while I’m sleeping. The air is not very cool. It seems to raise the humidity levels only. It has an annoying bright power light that I have to cover to keep the room appropriately dark.

    And the most annoying part is when I’m asleep and I am woken up by three bright flashing lights similar to lightning, except every 30 seconds. This is an indication that the water level is low. Unfortunately, it happens in the middle of the night. So now I’m waking up even more. Overall, I do not suggest wasting your money on this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth it

    • By Julie F.,
    • Atascadero, CA,
    • Jul 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The Arctic Air does not by many means resemble the product they advertise. It wouldn't even cool a dollhouse. People don't even waste your time. Unless you are right in front of it, you can't feel it. I am really disappointed with this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Arctic Air

    • By Angela A.,
    • Mechanicsburg, PA,
    • Jul 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It took some time to get. I did not use it immediately since it was still cool. It stopped working after two months. The plug is loose, so I contacted the company and was told to contact the manufacturer.

    They do not stand by their product...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • They lie

    • By Sharon T.,
    • Hollister, CA,
    • Jul 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered their infamous special on June 24, 2018 with FREE 2-day shipping. I called them on July 6, 2018 and was told that my order was on EXPEDITED SHIPMENT when the units come in and that should be in two to three weeks. I intend to contact my credit card company to inquire if they have billed me already. I have been told by a very reliable source that they are using our money to afford to build more units. I guess this is a BUYER BEWARE. Their really special offers are to obtain cash.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • My real experience with Arctic Air...true story

    • By Ron K.,
    • California,
    • Jul 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    So I thought this was a good deal so I looked it up on the internet and bought buy one get one free for shipping. So I ordered it in April and went round and round and around with them. Finally, after calling them twice and waiting on hold for at least 20 minutes if not longer on each phone call to get through and multiple discounts they applied, I finally received them in July (a long time to wait don't you think?).

    Anyway, it's claimed to be able to run all day on the water you fill it up with. That's not true. On high you have to fill this thing up about every hour and a half, but yes, it does work better if you use cooler water. Two of them together actually work better than if you were to just buy one. You're lucky if it'll cool 10 square feet. It works best if you're actually in front of them. Anyway, it's true what they say, I guess you get what you pay for.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great help

    • By Sarah S.,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jul 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My landlord doesn't allow us to use the AC a lot, and it's 111 degrees here today.

    I got an Arctic Air the other night and bought a second one the next day. They are great!

    I read some of the negative reviews. I think the company overstates how much space the Arctic Air cools. Basically, it's helpful blowing on me, and that's it. Having two really helps.

    It does blow cold air. I agree that it doesn't last the 8 hours as advertised, more like 4. But so what? You fill it up again.

    I find the Arctic Air has saved me in this hot weather and I'm happy to have them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Unbelievable

    • By Alberta P.,
    • New York,
    • Jul 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the Arctic Air a week ago and made sure that I read the instructions several times. Making sure to follow the instructions carefully. It has not cooled off a single second no matter where I place it. The up to 8 hours of cool air with just one fill after the initial fill is more like refill after 15 minutes and never gets cool. They got me good with this one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • This product sucks

    • By Joseph M.,
    • Patterson, NY,
    • Jul 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wasted $60 on this piece of crap. It does NONE of the things that it advertises. The fan is so weak that you can't feel anything unless you have it strapped to your face. There is no "cool" air at all, and on top of that, it puts humidity into the air. The last thing that you need when it's 90 degrees and 85% humidity is a device that adds humidity to the air. Air conditioners remove humidity, they don't add to it. I normally read the product reviews, but I goofed on this one and lost 60 bucks on junk. Lesson learned...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Before buying, check your humidity level

    • By Alana J.,
    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Jul 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a humidifier at Walmart for twice as much as these. I am going to order them promptly. I know they work because of where I live, in a very arid desert. If you live anywhere near water, even lakes like where I used to live in Kansas, these will not work. Since they run on moisture and cool accordingly, but if you live where it is high humidity and dew point, NO, they will not work. Out here most people have swamp coolers (maxi humidifiers) and only use A/C during Monsoon season.

    New Orleans, Miami, California, WOW. Nope, not for you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It does exactly what I expected it to!

    • By Wendy C.,
    • Southington, CT,
    • Jul 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had my Arctic Air for not quite a week. It arrived just in time for the extreme heat wave we have been having for three days now. Since we have no AC in the house, I needed something to take the edge off the heat. Arctic Air to the rescue. It blows a nice cool breeze over me as I sit in my recliner. It is quiet and effective.

    If anyone expected a full-size AC kind of cooling for $39.98, you are kidding yourself.

    The only drawback I have found is that it needs refilling much more often than eight hours. I have to refill around every three hours.

    Thanks for making my summer bearable.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 78-88 of 138

Write a Review for Arctic Air!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Arctic Air