Start your review of Arctic Air:
  • 140 Customer Reviews
  • 27% Recommend This Company
2.1 out of 5
5 star: 13% 4 star: 11% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 60%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Before buying, check your humidity level

    • By Alana J.,
    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Jul 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought a humidifier at Walmart for twice as much as these. I am going to order them promptly. I know they work because of where I live, in a very arid desert. If you live anywhere near water, even lakes like where I used to live in Kansas, these will not work. Since they run on moisture and cool accordingly, but if you live where it is high humidity and dew point, NO, they will not work. Out here most people have swamp coolers (maxi humidifiers) and only use A/C during Monsoon season.

    New Orleans, Miami, California, WOW. Nope, not for you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It does exactly what I expected it to!

    • By Wendy C.,
    • Southington, CT,
    • Jul 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have had my Arctic Air for not quite a week. It arrived just in time for the extreme heat wave we have been having for three days now. Since we have no AC in the house, I needed something to take the edge off the heat. Arctic Air to the rescue. It blows a nice cool breeze over me as I sit in my recliner. It is quiet and effective.

    If anyone expected a full-size AC kind of cooling for $39.98, you are kidding yourself.

    The only drawback I have found is that it needs refilling much more often than eight hours. I have to refill around every three hours.

    Thanks for making my summer bearable.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not recommended

    • By Marlyn O.,
    • Puerto Rico,
    • Jul 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I live on a tropical island. The average temperature right now is above 90° - probably higher. This item did not commit what they advertise. It's like a personal fan box throwing heat. I definitely do not recommend unless you live in a cold temperature place.

    The idea is great, the product is not!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not happy

    • By Lisa T.,
    • Colorado,
    • Jul 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought one of these at Walmart and it will not even turn on. I live 60 miles away to return it, what a disappointment. Don't waste your money; it's a fake advertisement and an expensive little machine 40 bucks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Did not receive the filter(s) that I paid for.

    • By Catherine B.,
    • Coudersport, PA,
    • Jul 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The Arctic Air is okay for small spaces, however, I ordered a replacement filter, paid for it and never received it. When I tried to contact Customer Service it was the worst experience of my lifetime. Where is the filter for which I paid? And, more importantly, where do I purchase more filters so as not to have my child exposed to toxic mold? Do I need a lawyer?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth it.

    • By Helena V.,
    • Pembroke Pines, FL,
    • Jul 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought two units at Walgreens after my air conditioner went down. The temperature in my house reached 90 degrees. I started using the units. They did not cool me down unless my face was literally close to the units. The tanks had to be refilled every 2 hours and it made my bedroom even more humid than it was before. Thank God I was able to return the units to Walgreens who refunded me my money without any questions. Do not buy this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not good

    • By Mary J.,
    • Century, FL,
    • Jul 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It is not what it advertises. They say they run for eight hours without a refill but it lasts about four and doesn't get cold, just a slight cool. A waste of my money. I should have read the reviews before I bought it. Don't believe everything you see on TV.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very nice

    Overall Experience:

    I was very skeptical about this. I heard negative reviews, I heard positive reviews, so I decided to try the product for myself. I don't have air conditioning in my room since it is small, the AC usually works in the house everywhere else, but my bedroom was always hot. Ceiling fans barely worked so I got this Arctic Air, filled it with ice cold water, turned it on, and a few minutes after that, my room is nice and cool, and comfortable to sleep. So you negative people out there, you're not using it right because it works.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Questionable

    • By Sandy T.,
    • Virginia Beach, VA,
    • Jul 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is the second unit I have bought, the first one just stopped and would not come on. It did work well when it was working, so I bought a second one hoping it was just a bad product. I only used the first unit for 2 and 1/2 months until it quit. I thought it should last longer than that. If this new unit does the same thing, I am done with Arctic Air. I am a nurse and I use it on my medication cart at work. I am not sure what the expected time to work is, but 2 and 1/2 months seems unacceptable.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Arctic Air. Is it worth it?

    • By Danny G.,
    • Killeen, TX,
    • Jul 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    If you want a fancy nightlight, buy it. Other than that, stay away. I put my face right up to it and could not feel anything cold. It was blowing so slow, it was unbelievable. I had to fill it up every two hours. A waste of my hard earned money. Hopefully, not yours.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Love it!

    • By Robin G.,
    • Louisiana,
    • Jun 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My air conditioner broke, so I bought an Arctic Air to buy some time. I love it! I went back and bought another.

    I put the water for the reservoir in the refrigerator. And I found ice trays that make stick ice. I initially fill the reservoir with the cool water from the refrigerator. Then replenish it with ice. My living room is nice and cool.

    Thank you, Arctic Air.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 89-99 of 140

Write a Review for Arctic Air!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Arctic Air