Start your review of Arctic Air:
  • 138 Customer Reviews
  • 28% Recommend This Company
2.1 out of 5
5 star: 13% 4 star: 11% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 60%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Not recommended

    • By Marlyn O.,
    • Puerto Rico,
    • Jul 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I live on a tropical island. The average temperature right now is above 90° - probably higher. This item did not commit what they advertise. It's like a personal fan box throwing heat. I definitely do not recommend unless you live in a cold temperature place.

    The idea is great, the product is not!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not happy

    • By Lisa T.,
    • Colorado,
    • Jul 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought one of these at Walmart and it will not even turn on. I live 60 miles away to return it, what a disappointment. Don't waste your money; it's a fake advertisement and an expensive little machine 40 bucks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Did not receive the filter(s) that I paid for.

    • By Catherine B.,
    • Coudersport, PA,
    • Jul 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The Arctic Air is okay for small spaces, however, I ordered a replacement filter, paid for it and never received it. When I tried to contact Customer Service it was the worst experience of my lifetime. Where is the filter for which I paid? And, more importantly, where do I purchase more filters so as not to have my child exposed to toxic mold? Do I need a lawyer?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth it.

    • By Helena V.,
    • Pembroke Pines, FL,
    • Jul 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought two units at Walgreens after my air conditioner went down. The temperature in my house reached 90 degrees. I started using the units. They did not cool me down unless my face was literally close to the units. The tanks had to be refilled every 2 hours and it made my bedroom even more humid than it was before. Thank God I was able to return the units to Walgreens who refunded me my money without any questions. Do not buy this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not good

    • By Mary J.,
    • Century, FL,
    • Jul 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It is not what it advertises. They say they run for eight hours without a refill but it lasts about four and doesn't get cold, just a slight cool. A waste of my money. I should have read the reviews before I bought it. Don't believe everything you see on TV.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very nice

    Overall Experience:

    I was very skeptical about this. I heard negative reviews, I heard positive reviews, so I decided to try the product for myself. I don't have air conditioning in my room since it is small, the AC usually works in the house everywhere else, but my bedroom was always hot. Ceiling fans barely worked so I got this Arctic Air, filled it with ice cold water, turned it on, and a few minutes after that, my room is nice and cool, and comfortable to sleep. So you negative people out there, you're not using it right because it works.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Questionable

    • By Sandy T.,
    • Virginia Beach, VA,
    • Jul 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is the second unit I have bought, the first one just stopped and would not come on. It did work well when it was working, so I bought a second one hoping it was just a bad product. I only used the first unit for 2 and 1/2 months until it quit. I thought it should last longer than that. If this new unit does the same thing, I am done with Arctic Air. I am a nurse and I use it on my medication cart at work. I am not sure what the expected time to work is, but 2 and 1/2 months seems unacceptable.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Arctic Air. Is it worth it?

    • By Danny G.,
    • Killeen, TX,
    • Jul 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    If you want a fancy nightlight, buy it. Other than that, stay away. I put my face right up to it and could not feel anything cold. It was blowing so slow, it was unbelievable. I had to fill it up every two hours. A waste of my hard earned money. Hopefully, not yours.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Love it!

    • By Robin G.,
    • Louisiana,
    • Jun 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My air conditioner broke, so I bought an Arctic Air to buy some time. I love it! I went back and bought another.

    I put the water for the reservoir in the refrigerator. And I found ice trays that make stick ice. I initially fill the reservoir with the cool water from the refrigerator. Then replenish it with ice. My living room is nice and cool.

    Thank you, Arctic Air.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Arctic Air

    • By Exeline V.,
    • Cahokia, IL,
    • Jun 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I cannot go outside when the temperature is over 80. This Arctic Air has allowed me to be outside a little more. I bought it at Walmart and I am satisfied for now.

    Using the product bedside at night is wonderful. Just enough air for me. After all, I did buy it for personal use. Arctic Air works just like the box said it would.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not bad for a little extra

    • By Heather P M.,
    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Jun 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been using the Arctic Air for about two weeks and I found it to be not a bad little unit. I use an extra fan which helps to make it a little cooler than without. I feel for the money it works about as well as a normal house fan with a bonus of some extra moisture in the air. Not bad.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 89-99 of 138

Write a Review for Arctic Air!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Arctic Air