• 17 Customer Reviews
  • 18% Recommend This Product
1.6 out of 5
5 star: 11% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 0% 1 star: 82%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • It's a Chinese piece of crap

    • By Don S.,
    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Sep 14, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    It arrived broken. I used the support line provided. Told them it arrived broken and I wanted my money back. They offered $5 to keep it. This went on for weeks. I told them I wanted a full refund. They told me they do not pay for return shipping and that I had to send to China but is very expensive so I should just keep it.

    Do not buy this Chinese piece of crap!

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Broken
    • Pice of crap
    • No prepaid return shipping

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very disappointing

    • By Larry T.,
    • Tacoma, WA,
    • Jul 30, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Nothing more than a tiny wanna-be swamp cooler. Doesn't cool six inches away and most certainly would not cool even a tiny room. I'd be amazed if it cooled inside the little box it came in.

    New technology? Hah! The same swamp cooler technology that's been around for almost 100 years but too small to be effective! You're better off with two $20 fans! You'll be cooler with two 20" box fans. You'll be cooler with one 20 inch box fan.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • They lied!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money!

    • By Cynthia R.,
    • Michigan,
    • Jul 14, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Poor product, poor customer service, no truth in the advertisement. If I can prevent another senior from wasting their money on a scam like this. DON'T PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT. Scamming people during the environment we are living in right now is unconscionable. I have reported Primeply to BBB in my state of Michigan hoping to prevent them from continuing to rip seniors off with this crap they push as a product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Last about an hour...if you're lucky!

    • By T G.,
    • Baltimore, MD,
    • Jul 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 1–2 years
    Overall Experience:

    I must admit, it does blow out cool air. But it does not last anywhere near 8 hours. You also have to have it close to you and pointed at you for it to do any real good at cooling you off. The only way it will work over an hour is if it is on low. The advertised hype is not to be believed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I like it?‍

    • By Mark S.,
    • Oklahoma City, OK,
    • May 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought it when walking by it at Home Depot. My office has no AC duct and a sole ceiling fan. I put the filter in the freezer before I leave every night and fill it in the morning. It lasts all day (on medium) and really makes work in my office much more enjoyable. It gets to 115+ in Oklahoma and I couldn't live without this.

    Y'all gotta remember this thing needs a dry climate to be effective. Maybe stop using them in coastal cities thinking it's gonna do jack? Some angry reviews here but I'm pretty happy with how this works. Sure it's not the most quality build but I paid $25 for it. I'm not expecting some sleek hand-bent aircraft-grade aluminum. It's a simple design that doesn't need to cost $100 to do what it does.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • More TV hype

    • By Maurice A.,
    • Melbourne, Australia,
    • Mar 1, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Arctic Air Ultra is yet another product I have been misled into buying because of grandiose TV advertising. In practice, this product gives out very little cool air. It runs out of water sooner than expected and, when the water reservoir has been refilled, the slightest movement of the device can spill water all over the carpet. The latest problem I have found with it is the fact that the louvers drop out easily and are very hard to put back. A close examination of its construction shows that it is of very poor quality and badly designed. It is really not worth buying and would be better taken off the market.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Extremely dissatisfied

    • By Susan F.,
    • Rochester, NY,
    • Oct 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Ordered Arctic Air Ultra from BestGadgets.co, based on their internet description. Paid $89. First unit did not work. At all. Plugged it in. Pressed the buttons. Nothing. Also, it was very cheap plastic; no instructions. Returned it, $9.25 postage. Second unit arrived with the instruction guide, but no wall plug. I have nothing to plug in the USB cord, so this was of no use. Customer Service said she'd send a plug. Two weeks, nothing. A rep from the distribution center in New Jersey said they tell people to buy their own plug. But, the warning section of the instruction guide says to ONLY use the plug provided! Plus, it states on the box that the wall plug is included. I am returning this tomorrow. I sent a message yesterday to customer service requesting a return number. No response. I'm returning it with or without the number. I will go through my credit card company to issue a complaint and get a refund if BestGadgets refuses. Do NOT buy this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Works as expected!

    • By Brad C.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Sep 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This isn't a whole room air conditioner, it needs to be felt directly. I have the Ultra and it sits on my desk about two feet away from me. Even with just normal temperature water and the device on low, it definitely cools me more than the fan it replaced.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • A scam

    • By Hilma B.,
    • Girard, PA,
    • Aug 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    These do not work at all. They said I could return them and pay $50 shipping to AZ. Or keep them and they would credit me $25. They are not even a good fan. I want people to know NOT TO BUY THEM. This is deliberate FRAUD.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The unit is complete garbage

    • By Constance M.,
    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • Aug 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    False advertising...says you pay $19.99 for a unit, second one free. Well, I was charged 70 bucks, and not only that, it's trash, doesn't cool or work like advertised. SIMPLY full of crap!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Absolute rubbish

    • By Valerie H.,
    • East Sussex, United Kingdom,
    • Aug 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Bought this item from Trendy Gadgets. Took ages to arrive. Very cheap, flimsy plastic, not at all like it looked in the advert. Supposed to be able to decrease the temperature by 12 degrees, but it hardly made any difference whatsoever. A small fan would be more effective. It was sold as "half price" at £59.99. We have since found them for less than £20 on Amazon. Feel really conned. Please don't waste your money folks!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money

    • By Rod Y.,
    • Liverpool, NY,
    • Jul 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So, I got the Arctic Air thinking it would work great, boy was I wrong! The instructions tell you the water in it will last 8 hours, no it does not, 3 at the most. Also, it doesn't blow cold air, unless their definition of cold is lukewarm. Completely disappointed!

    I had previously purchased two Artic Air units - one from Artic Air and the other online - after the first had DIED beyond the warranty. The second started leaking within two months after purchase - called the company who sold it to me - ONLY A 30-DAY WARRANTY. I called Arctic Air about the problem - POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE FROM THE REP. Tried the following day and spoke to a different CONCERNED REP and decided to purchase the new ARCTIC AIR ULTRA - she gave me a deal - two for $29.99. They just arrived five days ago. Had the first one operating and had a paper towel underneath it and shut it off overnight. Woke up the following day and the paper towels were SOAKED - it did a number on the wood finish on my cherry desk! I moved the unit to a laminate counter-top and ran it yesterday - IT LEAKED AGAIN.

    I put the unit back in its box for return to Artic Air and pulled out the second new one and GUESS WHAT - it started to leak, from the back, just like the other new one! I am going to call them today to see what can be done. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk

    • By Glen G.,
    • Mildmay, Ontario, Canada,
    • Jul 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Hi, it's junk, will not cool, all it is an overpriced fan, how can you say it cools? No way. It's junk, how can you sleep at night selling something that does not work...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Works pretty good.

    • By Robert S.,
    • Southern Nevada,
    • Jul 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Just got the unit from CVS at 25 percent off with coupon. Took out of the box and added ice water to it and plugged into my wall outlet. Right away I did notice a cooling coming from the unit. Don't forget everyone, this will not cool off a room. It will cool off what it is aimed at. I have it sitting on a desktop and blowing either right at me or just to one side and it works. Temp today, 7/12, is over 115 here in Southern Nevada and this makes me feel a lot better than without it. I need to put the filter in my freezer the night before using and it should even be cooler (wish they gave you a couple of extra filters to use). There are three speeds and the top one you notice but get used to it quickly. For right now I like it (now let's see how long it will work lucky at CVS you have a 90-day return policy).

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Garbage

    • By Austin D.,
    • Arizona,
    • Jun 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The directions say 8 hours on high - lasted 2 hours on high, 10 hours on medium, half that. I'm in Arizona, my AC went out looking for an alternative to keep cool. Went to this, doesn't do a darn thing, it's loud and does not last for the time they say. Cost of this is ridiculous. Wasted money on this piece of crap, now stuck with it (store won't return As Seen on TV items). Do not get it, it's a waste of time and your money! Wish I could give this a no star rating.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not buy, repeat, do not buy!

    • By Daniel B.,
    • Mississippi,
    • May 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Was nothing as described on the box, big fraudulent waste of hard earned money. Could have gotten better results with a box fan and frozen, even cold hand towel. Bought ours at Walmart.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money!

    • By Amber S.,
    • Charlotte, NC,
    • May 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So, I got the Arctic Air thinking it would work great, boy was I wrong! The instructions tell you the water in it will last 8 hours, no it does not, 3 at the most. Also, it doesn't blow cold air, unless their definition of cold it luke warm. Completely disappointed!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-17 of 17

Write a Review for Arctic Air Ultra!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Arctic Air Ultra