Arctic Hat Reviews

Arctic Hat

Overall Rating

2.0

8 Customer Reviews

Summary

Arctic Hat is an “As Seen on TV“ evaporative cooling hat that allegedly keeps you cooling while protecting you from UV rays. Learn what customers are saying so far.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

2.0 Stars out of 8 Reviews
5 Star:12% 4 Star:12% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:12% 1 Star:62%
25% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Arctic Hat:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Aug 11, 2020

It works

By Bill C., Tecumseh, OK, Verified Reviewer

I received my Arctic Hat and the weather was hot. As a farmer/rancher I am outdoors most of the time. I had reservations that this would work due to the low price but it really does. It has kept me cool and is a real relief to work in these hot days. The only problem was one of my horses ran when they saw me with the hat on. Had to take off to see it was me. All good then. Great product!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Cools my head

Fit

Sun repelling

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jul 29, 2020

BEWARE, SCAMMERS

By George W., Frankford, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I ordered 4 hats, 2 at $19.99 and get 1 at $9.99. When I checked my statement on July 14th I$ found they had charged me 308.54. I called them and talked to 3 men, none of them had any info on my order. I called again and talked to a lady called Lucy and she found my order, at least she said she did. On Friday I checked my banking and they actually took from my account $318.37 for 4 friggin hats. I've called so many times and they won't do anything. I gave my name, address, phone number and confirmation number, but they still say they can't find my order, so they totally screwed me for $318.37 and I can't do a thing. Beware, a bunch of crooked people. BEWARE.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Doesn't work

Garbage

Cheap

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jul 26, 2020

Pushy and confusing

By Dave L., Selkirk, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I tried ordering the bucket hats over the phone but it was not clear, and I was way overcharged for the hats. I ended up spending $113 for three hats and they were not even the hats I wanted.

I have been trying all day to get ahold of someone to hopefully exchange my order for the correct ones but no one will answer my phone call, have been on for hours waiting to talk to someone.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Cost

Customer service

Build quality

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 21, 2020

Update

By Steve P., North Bay, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

They refused to refund my money. Total scam.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

It's a joke

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 1, 2020

Sam Alert

By Kelly L., McLean, IL, Verified Reviewer

Just ordered the 2 for $19.99. I was not able to review the receipt and after submitting the order, I printed a receipt that showed a $74.66 charge. I immediately called the company and was told I couldn't cancel the order for 24 hours. Scam Scam Scam

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Rip Off

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 29, 2020

I got one for Father's Day

By David B., Springfield, GA, Verified Reviewer

Overall I give the hat 4 stars. It could be five but I'm not sure I felt 20 degrees cooler, only because I didn't measure the temperature. I will say I am very pleased with it and I am sure I would have been much hotter without it. Cutting grass in the direct sunlight on the 29th of June should have been much more uncomfortable.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Cooling

Shade

Fit

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 29, 2020

False advertising and frustrated

By Christine M., Palm Springs, CA, Verified Reviewer

I ordered the two Arctic hats at $19.99, and also the "special offer" for an additional one for "just" ten bucks. So the cost should have been $30...$52 charged and I still only got two hats. False advertising and they charge more for the third hat than the one I clicked for as the offer. I was required to click "submit your order," there was no summary of what I was getting on the final order, no receipt available, just "thank you very much." I emailed them immediately after I placed the order due to these inconsistencies. No reply, nothing still a few days later. The hats showed up today, and I feel in the envelope only two hats. I know where this is going, cheap scape company that figures not enough people can complain and they’re gonna walk away with enough money so I just put "return to sender." I’m canceling out my bank card, it’s just frustrating that a company takes advantage of consumers and makes US go to extra steps to close out debit cards. I am so tired of companies taking advantage of people with false advertising and hoping no one claims.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Fraudulant

False advertising

Misleading

Horrible

Lack of customer service

Helpful Review? 17 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 5, 2020

One hundred twelve dollars for two hats

By Gary H., Folsom, LA, Verified Reviewer

The same hat advertised on the TV is not the hat you order unless you pay an additional ten dollars per hat. It's a double order so it costs $112.00 for two hats. Lied to the public and the commercial is false. Also, the shipping is 3 to 6 weeks. Quit buying stuff from China that comes on a slow boat.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to order

False advertising

Helpful Review? 40 People Have Voted
Showing 1-8 of 8

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.