• 8 Customer Reviews
  • 25% Recommend This Product
2.0 out of 5
5 star: 12% 4 star: 12% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 12% 1 star: 62%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • It works

    • By Bill C.,
    • Tecumseh, OK,
    • Aug 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I received my Arctic Hat and the weather was hot. As a farmer/rancher I am outdoors most of the time. I had reservations that this would work due to the low price but it really does. It has kept me cool and is a real relief to work in these hot days. The only problem was one of my horses ran when they saw me with the hat on. Had to take off to see it was me. All good then. Great product!

    Pros and Cons:

    • Cools my head
    • Fit
    • Sun repelling
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • BEWARE, SCAMMERS

    • By George W.,
    • Frankford, Ontario, Canada,
    • Jul 29, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered 4 hats, 2 at $19.99 and get 1 at $9.99. When I checked my statement on July 14th I$ found they had charged me 308.54. I called them and talked to 3 men, none of them had any info on my order. I called again and talked to a lady called Lucy and she found my order, at least she said she did. On Friday I checked my banking and they actually took from my account $318.37 for 4 friggin hats. I've called so many times and they won't do anything. I gave my name, address, phone number and confirmation number, but they still say they can't find my order, so they totally screwed me for $318.37 and I can't do a thing. Beware, a bunch of crooked people. BEWARE.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Doesn't work
    • Garbage
    • Cheap

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Pushy and confusing

    • By Dave L.,
    • Selkirk, Ontario, Canada,
    • Jul 26, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I tried ordering the bucket hats over the phone but it was not clear, and I was way overcharged for the hats. I ended up spending $113 for three hats and they were not even the hats I wanted.

    I have been trying all day to get ahold of someone to hopefully exchange my order for the correct ones but no one will answer my phone call, have been on for hours waiting to talk to someone.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Cost
    • Customer service
    • Build quality

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Updated review

    Update

    • By Steve P.,
    • North Bay, Ontario, Canada,
    • Jul 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    They refused to refund my money. Total scam.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • It's a joke

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • Jul 15, 2020

    Embarrassing

    Wore this first time talking to the neighbor and the hat broke and water came streaming down my face. The neighbor could not stop laughing.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Sam Alert

    • By Kelly L.,
    • McLean, IL,
    • Jul 1, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Just ordered the 2 for $19.99. I was not able to review the receipt and after submitting the order, I printed a receipt that showed a $74.66 charge. I immediately called the company and was told I couldn't cancel the order for 24 hours. Scam Scam Scam

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Rip Off

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I got one for Father's Day

    • By David B.,
    • Springfield, GA,
    • Jun 29, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Overall I give the hat 4 stars. It could be five but I'm not sure I felt 20 degrees cooler, only because I didn't measure the temperature. I will say I am very pleased with it and I am sure I would have been much hotter without it. Cutting grass in the direct sunlight on the 29th of June should have been much more uncomfortable.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Cooling
    • Shade
    • Fit
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • False advertising and frustrated

    • By Christine M.,
    • Palm Springs, CA,
    • Jun 29, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the two Arctic hats at $19.99, and also the "special offer" for an additional one for "just" ten bucks. So the cost should have been $30...$52 charged and I still only got two hats. False advertising and they charge more for the third hat than the one I clicked for as the offer. I was required to click "submit your order," there was no summary of what I was getting on the final order, no receipt available, just "thank you very much." I emailed them immediately after I placed the order due to these inconsistencies. No reply, nothing still a few days later. The hats showed up today, and I feel in the envelope only two hats. I know where this is going, cheap scape company that figures not enough people can complain and they’re gonna walk away with enough money so I just put "return to sender." I’m canceling out my bank card, it’s just frustrating that a company takes advantage of consumers and makes US go to extra steps to close out debit cards. I am so tired of companies taking advantage of people with false advertising and hoping no one claims.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Fraudulant
    • False advertising
    • Misleading
    • Horrible
    • Lack of customer service

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • One hundred twelve dollars for two hats

    • By Gary H.,
    • Folsom, LA,
    • Jun 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The same hat advertised on the TV is not the hat you order unless you pay an additional ten dollars per hat. It's a double order so it costs $112.00 for two hats. Lied to the public and the commercial is false. Also, the shipping is 3 to 6 weeks. Quit buying stuff from China that comes on a slow boat.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Easy to order
    • False advertising

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-8 of 8

Write a Review for Arctic Hat!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Arctic Hat