• 28 Customer Reviews
  • 7% Recommend This Product
1.4 out of 5
5 star: 3% 4 star: 3% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 82%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Doesn't work!

    • By Alisa C.,
    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • Aug 12, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Bought this light and it doesn't even work. Doesn't do anything. What a waste!

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Never even worked

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Everything that was said! Worked GREAT 3 times, NOW it’s dead!

    • By Ann P.,
    • Cincinnati, OH,
    • Jul 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Sadly, I am VERY DISSAPOINTED!

    It appears that a few customers had the same experience - it works, gets you excited - then, JUST STOPS! No repairs or helpful tips. As I said - VERY DISSAPOINTED!

    Pros and Cons:

    • It worked as advertised - out of the box
    • It stopped working after less than 5 times

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Atomic Beam SunBlast LED motion sensor lights

    • By Deborah A.,
    • Florida,
    • Jul 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Well, it worked on the first day, it stopped working in the rain on the second day, it worked on the third day, and now it's hanging there unresponsive on day four.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • It doesn't work!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not working as promised

    • By Richard W.,
    • Flint, MI,
    • May 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Well, I followed the instructions to the letter and as I thought, I spent $20.00 on a product that doesn't work. I literally have to walk up to it and touch the sensor for the light to come on. I would really appreciate some feedback as to what could be wrong. I'm assuming a bad sensor. Figures!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Brightest that I've seen...BUT

    • By Reynard D.,
    • Oklahoma,
    • May 1, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I own several solar-powered lights similar in function to this one, this WAS the brightest to a significant degree...until it stopped working, which was less than 60 days after purchasing. Unfortunately, I can't find the receipt to return. If you buy it, KEEP YOUR RECEIPT for when it stops working because that seems to be the case with many of these.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Piece of junk!

    • By Bill H.,
    • Texas,
    • Dec 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this through Amazon. It lasted one week. One week wasn't worth the trouble of getting on the ladder and attaching it to the back eave of the house. Then, having to go back up and take it down to trash it. I do NOT recommend this item. Save your money and aggravation and get one a bit more expensive than actually works at your local Lowes, Home Depot or hardware store.

    This purchase was a total waste. Don't buy one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Atomic Beam SunBlast

    • By Sanz G.,
    • Nevada,
    • Nov 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I installed the unit two weeks ago. I tested it three times the first week and it worked. But today, when I needed it, it's dead. I should have read the reviews first. A total waste of money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money

    • By Susan W.,
    • South Carolina,
    • Aug 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Worked great for 2 days, bright light where I needed to see when we come home at dark in bear country. Worked great for exactly 2 days, now nothing. A complete waste of money. Glad I didn't go ahead and get that second one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very disappointed

    • By C S.,
    • Virginia,
    • Jul 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Bought Atomic Beam Super Bright solar light last September, upon receiving, opened it and checked, it worked but did not get it mounted outside until a month ago. Worked great for about 5 days, was considering getting another and then it just stopped working completely. It is also where I have solar lights in the ground and I have no problems with them recharging. Pulled it down and let it sit where it is constantly in the sun, still nothing. Call customer service and for another $4.99 said they would replace it. Then I read the reviews and since it seems to be a constant problem I don't think I need to spend another dime. Don't generally buy things I see on TV and won't again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Complaint

    • By Martha M.,
    • Arvada, CO,
    • Jun 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have purchased about ten of these lights for my backyard; however, only four are working. I installed them according to the instructions, receiving sunlight daily. I have to say I was very excited at first about these solar lights but unfortunately, I am now an unsatisfied customer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not buy this product

    • By Walter R.,
    • Illinois,
    • Jun 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought one of these lights to cover a dark outside stairway. It's on the southern side of the house and gets full sun almost all day long. Initially, it worked great. At dusk, it would light up as I went up or down the stairs to my back door. Unfortunately, it stopped working after about 4 months, and it no longer lights up.

    It is past the 30-day warranty period so they will do nothing about it. I now find many reviews with others having the exact same problem.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ordered 2, and ordered 2 more!

    • By Paul C.,
    • Mardela, MD,
    • Apr 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased two more of the "Deluxe" Atomic Sunblast lights! It's very dark living in the country. When placing each light, they have FULL sun coverage during the day, at my home that has NO TREES. I have a 1/2 acre lot! When I open my backdoor, which is approximately 50 feet away, it triggers the motion sensor and turns the light on! Total purchase to date - 4! Be sure to SET the tiny switch on the back; of EACH light! Especially, if you use the 3M Adhesive to mount. My being a senior citizen, these lights are very helpful to me, they enable me to see in complete darkness (as they DO light up the night) while living in a rural area of the county!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • DOA

    • By Ken R.,
    • Florida,
    • Apr 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Light came on when first set up for a test. Then never worked again. I checked online, seems to be a common problem.

    Bought it on eBay, came in original sealed packaging. YouTube has lights being tested, same problem. Should have watched YouTube before I purchased. One tested opened his up and determined that the battery was bad. Does anyone know where to buy the batteries?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • My Atomic Beam SunBlast experience

    • By Bruce H.,
    • Tennessee,
    • Apr 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received two SunBlast lights in October of 2018. I installed one in November, it failed in February. I replaced it with the second one yesterday. There is no warranty beyond 30 days. Don't waste your money with these people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Atomic Beam customer

    • By Linda F.,
    • Oak Forest, IL,
    • Mar 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It was great while it worked, only a few months. I called the company and said the warranty was only 30 days. Why does it say it lasts a lifetime? It does not. Will not recommend to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • What a SCAM product, no vendor support

    • By Joseph B.,
    • Florida,
    • Feb 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    To date, I have bought a total of seven of these units (both for myself and some friends), all which have failed between 12 to 48 hours after initial use. Took the units off and tried them again in the house and still they were DEAD! Vendor will not do anything unless they are returned in their original packaging. These units are a piece of junk and the FALSE ADVERTISING on TV should be removed, period.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not buy this product!

    • By Joe D.,
    • California,
    • Feb 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got it home, took it out of the package (brand new from Walmart).

    It does not work. Don't waste your money. Glad I got it from Walmart, now I can take it back to get my money.

    Wish there was zero stars option.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money

    • By Andrea M.,
    • Westfield, IN,
    • Jan 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Bought two of them. One worked for five days, the other for one day. A total waste of my money! Seriously! Why are they even allowed to sell such a crappy product?! People rely on manufacturers and distributors to have the public's best interest; not with this product! Simply abhorrent!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't buy this product

    • By Philip E.,
    • Adelaide, South Australia,
    • Jan 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought one of these lights in October. By December, it no longer worked. I bought from Australia Post Office, but they weren't interested in sorting out a warranty, just sent me to the wholesaler. The wholesaler said not interested, go back to the retailer. It's a scam. Do not buy this light. Just seen all these other reviews and they all confirm my opinion. I could have bought a cheap light for a third of the price and got the same service life from it. Do not buy an Atomic Blast solar light.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • What a scam!

    • By Delbert C.,
    • Texas,
    • Jan 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It worked for two weeks in the same location as my other solar powered lights, then they quit and have not turned on. A total waste of my money and time. DON'T BUY THIS JUNK. My other lights are still working but not the Atomic "BS" Beam. They are just taking up space and no functionality.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money

    • By Jon G.,
    • Knoxville, IA,
    • Dec 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Like several of the reviews that I have seen (unfortunately after my purchase), this product worked for one night and that was it. I had it in full sunlight, so there was no excuse for not recharging. I purchased the light at a Walmart store as opposed to online.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Crap

    • By Philip G.,
    • Hopetoun, Victoria, Australia,
    • Dec 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got two, both only lasted three days. The first only worked one night on the garage in the sunlight, the second went two days on the fence mounted on a bracket

    And in the sun all day. It will cost me a fortune to post it back. Certainly no help for a pensioner.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not good

    • By Ken B.,
    • Victoria, Australia,
    • Nov 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought two lights and both worked for two nights, then nothing. I returned the product and they were replaced - one has worked for one night only, the other is still working (three nights). Very disappointing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not waste your money

    • By Roy V.,
    • Kearney, MO,
    • Nov 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I installed the light at a good working location where it gets a lot of sun to charge the batteries, and it only worked a few times. I installed two lights at the same time and both do not work. Do not buy, they are junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • They only work once or twice

    • By Paul J.,
    • Maine,
    • Oct 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The light only lit once. I called customer service and they asked where and how it was installed, was the switch on, was the unit clean, and was it in the sunlight. They sent me another light; I did not have to send the first light back. I got the second light and this light worked twice. I think (this is my opinion) the lights have dead batteries.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Buyer beware

    • By Lisa S.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Oct 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought one to see how good it works. It worked for one night. So I took it down and brought it in the house to see if it still worked. It did, so I put it back up. I bought two more and put them on my garage with the other one. I came home the next night and neither one worked. I think it's the on/off button on the back. It turned off when I put them up. They came on in the house. So maybe the button shouldn't be in the back. Either on the side or bottom. I'm taking them back for a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Defective product, poor quality.

    • By Barry H.,
    • Florida,
    • Oct 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My email to their Customer Service Manager:

    Sir, Madam.

    On July 17, 2018 I paid $44.98 on my credit card for two (2) Atomic Beam Atomic Beam SunBlast Motion Sensor Lights. You took 2 days to mail it out and it took 7 days in the mail to get to me. I received my package on July 27, 2018 and installed one in my back yard the July 29, 2018. I installed the other in my front yard during the next week.

    The one in my back yard stopped working three and a half weeks later. I called and explained to your representative what had happened and they said they could not do anything because it was over 30 days from my order. I asked to speak to a customer service manager and explained it again to him; he reluctantly agreed to send another one and the replace it.

    I put that one up and one week later that stopped working. I called again and talked to a manager who said that they could not keep sending replacements and that this would be the last time they would help me.

    I put that one up and that one lasted less than 2 weeks. Now the one in my front yard has stopped working to. That makes a total of 4 of these devices, 100% failure within a few weeks.

    This product you are selling to the public is defective and is not of mercantile quality and it not fit for the purpose intended. To last just a few weeks and 100% failure is not acceptable.

    I therefore demand a full refund of money to my credit card, I have instructed my credit card company to recharge this transaction and recover my money.

    Their response:

    Thanks for contacting the BulbHead Support Team!

    We apologize for the inconvenience caused. The Atomic Beam SunBlast comes with the 30-day money back guarantee/replacement warranty. A refund cannot be provided for the defective merchandise as the product is out of warranty.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 28

Write a Review for Atomic Beam SunBlast!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Atomic Beam SunBlast