Read 71 Atomic Beam USA Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 10 4 star: 8 3 star: 4 2 star: 8 1 star:  41
Bottom Line: 30% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 71
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Piece of junk

    The one I bought is a piece of junk. It changes beams from bright to dim without touching it. It flickers sometimes, and it doesn't come on, you have to hit it to come on. I know I wasted my money on this flashlight. It's junk and doesn't work half the time. And if you drop it, forget it, it's dead. I wasted my money on it. I have one that was half the money that's older than the Atomic Beam, and it never fails me and can be counted on.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Recommended

    • Ohio,
    • Nov 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was a security officer and worked in almost complete dark. I had a SureFire and one of these. It never gave me a problem. I since had it stolen but will get another. I trust it with my life. I just wish there was another way to adjust the beam instead of how they have it. That is the only flaw I found.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Questionable company

    Questionable company. About a year ago, I bought an LED ultrafine headlamp. It cost me $79, and it worked for a whole four hours, then today I see the Atomic Beam. I bought it for $19 and it’s the identical headlamp to the one I purchased before, only the diode is a little different, and this one takes standard batteries versus the rechargeable 3.7 V, so keep in mind if you buy anything online, there’s no way to return it, and if you pay a high price, you’re just going to get ripped off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Awesome

    I always thought they were a scam. So I figured for $19.99 I would give one a try and if it was a scam, then it wouldn't be a huge loss. After receiving mine, I was absolutely shocked. They are actually everything they say they are. The light they put off is unreal and more than I thought was possible for a little flashlight. They are worth every cent, and I have a bunch of them now. I keep one at work, in my car, several in my home and garage. They also make great inexpensive gifts. The people that I have given one to as a gift tell me how shocked they are at how bright they are and just love them.

    Finally something as good as advertised! Thank you Atomic Beam. I'll never be without one again!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Improvement on switch

    • Greenville, SC,
    • Jul 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The light is great, bright, and tough; I don't know how I got by without it. However, I only use the high or brightest setting.

    Is there a replacement switch with only that setting made of tough material? If so, where can I get it?

    If not, can someone make one? Thanks for an outstanding product. Love it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Piece of crap!

    • Talladega, Alabama,
    • Jul 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the Atomic Beam at Walmart as it shows on the ad that it is indestructible. Well, I call B.S. on that. I dropped it in ankle deep water, and it worked for less than an hour, and then I decided to run over it with my truck. As in the commercial, the man ran over it and it didn't break. I would have to say it was fake because mine shattered to bits. I would never let one of my friends or family buy this piece of crap product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Not worth the money

    I bought this at Walmart. I had it less than two weeks, and the switch button stopped working. I took it back and got another. A week later the same problem. Not even worth the money. I took the switch apart but could not find why it stopped working. When the switch was pushed in, it wouldn't even click.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Bad switch mechanism

    • Liveland, CO,
    • May 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very first time I put a battery in it, the switch fell out. Every time I go to put batteries in it, the switch mechanism falls apart. Unless they fix this problem, I don't think this is the greatest light there is. Other than that, when it works, it is a great light. Listen to me and fix the switch problem please!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Pure crap!

    • Sayre, PA,
    • Mar 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This piece of Chinese-made junk is a scam, and nothing more. The mini mag light puts out a brighter beam. I have both. The supposed tactical light puts out a wider beam, NOT brighter. It too sucks. They are all cheesy and fall apart quickly. I dropped atomic beam from waist-high, and it fell apart several times. This is purely false advertising. Go ahead waste $20. The mini mag light holds up better. Unless you only use it one time a month. Then it may be fine.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Best tactical flashlight

    • Feb 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I use many flashlights, and I love my present flashlight, which is the best tactical flashlight for me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Terrible product

    • New Yoek,
    • Feb 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The button on the bottom (which turns the flashlight on and off) pushed inside and the spring holding it all was useless. I made several attempts to put it back together to no avail. It is cheaply made.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 71

Write a Review for Atomic Beam USA!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review