• 45 Customer Reviews
  • 16% Recommend This Company
1.5 out of 5
5 star: 4% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 20% 1 star: 71%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Fraud

    • By Tammy,
    • Maryland,
    • Oct 11, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Do not bid on this property, The property is listed at 1,375 SF but is actually 850 SF. My realtor measured the entire first floor. She and I notified Auction.com and the listing agent that the listed SF was incorrect and they refuse to change it. At first I won the bid and it was listed as a 3-bedroom and 1 bath but the property only had 2 bedrooms and they refuse to except a lower bid. The property was relisted and I bid again. This has been going on for a month now.

    Auction.com told me that they put in bids for the seller to up the price so whenever you bid they are going to out bid you until they get what the want. NOW yesterday the bid was at 45K and I put in 83K. Then I received a call from Auction.com wanting me to put in a higher bid. When I refused to do it, they stop me from bidding and left my bid so people could bid higher. This is fraud.

    Property Details: (217 Mchenry Ave, Baltimore, MD 21208)

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad Business Tactics

    • By Disheartened,
    • Morganton, NC,
    • Nov 11, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm going to the closing table tomorrow, and I have to say, I'm not happy. They tacked on several fees that my attorney said they had never seen anyone add to the buyers fees. They only have communication with the buyer when they demand your earnest money and signatures on the contract. Then you won't hear from them again. They have bad customer service, and I believe use unlawful tactics such as requiring you to use their title company. They also so to great lengths to keep you out of the property until closing. I will never use them again. Period.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Auction.com is a scam

    • By Jun Ma,
    • Indiana,
    • Apr 3, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I can not believe that such practice even survived so long in the United States. I want to warn anybody who are thinking to buy from Auction.com. There are several things you need to pay attention to. First, when you bid online, the Auction.com will bid against to raise the price. If your bid does not meet the reserve, they will keep up bidding against you. If nobody wins the bid, they will post the property one day later. Second, Auction.com has terrible closing services. You need to be careful what you signed for. Usually, you will have to pay the closing cost for the seller. The closing agency they are using is called Service Link. Both Auction.com and Service Link have terrible services. They only want money. They do not want to do the work. Most important, you need to ask them whether they have the key to the property. Our experience is that we paid everything for the closing and waiting for the key. Auction.com told us that they do not have key to the property. You have to break the door to gain access.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Hurry Up And Wait

    • By Maria Carson,
    • Myrtle Beach, SC,
    • Oct 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Hurry up and wait has been my experience with Auction.com so far. I won the winning bid in the middle of July. The first thing they do is send you a very lengthy contract that you should be able to have a lawyer review but they only give you 2 hours to sign and return it or you lose the chance to buy the home. Then they give you 2 days to wire the earnest money and any other paperwork they send you must be taken care of right away.

    I was told that we could close on the house in 30 days since it is a cash deal. We were scheduled to close on August 15 but told a few days before that date that we would not be able to because the seller (bank) had not signed and returned the sale contract. I was then scheduled to close in another 30 days which did not happen because I was told that the seller (bank) has not returned the deed but on the extended contract, I could clearly see that the seller had signed the sales agreement in plenty of time to close on the first original date. I am on my fourth time having them extend the closing date which they say is due to them not receiving the deed back from the bank which frankly I don't believe because they have already lied to me once.

    Unfortunately, it is easy to believe they would lie because of the customer service. I have been given the name and number of a few contact people during different parts of this process and anytime I've tried to reach out to any of these special people I've always got an answering machine with a message that my call would be returned within 24 hours. My calls have not been returned once! It's a joke, I don't know why they bother to give you these numbers? So here I am waiting until they are good and ready to let me finish this deal. I will write again to up date on my progress.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Looks like a scam

    • By Jessa,
    • Mississippi,
    • Feb 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I tried bidding on a house, and the auctioneer was the only one bidding against me. They want you to keep bidding even if you have already reached the seller's reserved price so that they can get more percentage. It should be illegal for the auctioneer to counterbid the real bidders.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Service is horrible. They only protect the buyer.

    Overall Experience:

    I had the worst experience with this people. After going through the running and the stress of submitting the signed contract, the proof of funds, and the earnest money within a limited time. After almost two months they send a cancellation. Obviously, the seller was protected at all times according to the contract! All the time wasted, and the wire money was a total loss. Shame on them! At least they could return the earnest money. Be careful with them!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Auction.com is rigged.

    Overall Experience:

    Auction.com is rigged. A lot of shill bidding. I tried Aucton.com for one month, even for the same property twice, I could not take on the shill bidding and ended up buying from a realtor for less than my max bids.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your time!

    • By Tony Rangel,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Sep 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Honestly, you will waste your time going to most online house auctions. The price is never there.

    What they do is to keep you bidding when you don't know, in must of the cases, of the reserved price. And on top of that, they can bid as well against you to raise the price, making you the sucker! Just like a scam.

    I will be happy the day a government agency regulates and penalizes this type of business that the only purpose is to scam the customers!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Another reason why Auction.com is bad

    • By Barry s.,
    • Irvine, CA,
    • Nov 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After reading bad reviews about Auction.com, it's a wonder that they still operate, but then it's all in the numbers.

    A property in Mastic Beach, NY keeps getting listed on this website. The first auction brought in the highest amount of money but the bank said that it wasn't enough money (reserve NOT MET). Ok, I get that. The second auction came in at even less. I am not sure what the third auction did because I was not at my computer when it ended. I called Auction.com to get the final bid but was told that it was confidential. The bids are posted for everyone to see so that they can hopefully place the winning bid. I told the rep that if I was at my computer, I would have seen it.

    They are in the process of scheduling another auction. The trend was that every auction came in for less money. The sad part is that the bank should have taken the first auction because that was the highest amount.

    Whoever gets this house is in for some major surprises. One of the surprises could be the deal breaker, but the buyer won't find out until after the fact. See how easy it will be to evict a renter who is disabled.

    I never placed a bid because Auction.com has a contract that gives the buyer absolutely no rights.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Fraud!

    Overall Experience:

    They list homes and say they're doing it for your lender, but your lender has no idea who these people are! It's illegal to advertise a home for sale for the lender before the Redemption period is over, and these people make it impossible for someone in Redemption to sell their house for a fair price because they claim to be able to sell it for way below market value, which is completely untrue. After the home is taken back through foreclosure it's listed with an agent, not with them because they don't have rights to sell it.

    This is a scam! Buyer beware. No wonder they have so many law suits!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam artists

    Overall Experience:

    I won the bid and started going back and forth with them regarding the contract. They were taking their sweet time and not only that, but when we got their "purchase agreement" we saw that they could not even get the buyer properly listed on it. They are a group of completely incompetent individuals that care about nothing else other than enriching themselves, while hiding behind a long list of unscrupulous lawyers. When we finally got a corrected agreement, they insisted we get it fully signed and back to them in a couple of hours, otherwise the transaction will be canceled. But they took over a week to get us a corrected agreement.

    Also be careful with the settlement and title companies they use. The majority are their subsidiaries, their fees are exorbitant, compared with the rest of the industry, and their quality of work severely inferior.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bogus live auctions

    Overall Experience:

    I wasted at least four days researching a property that was coming up for a live sale. I did a title search, drove by the property, and went ahead and got a cashiers check for 20 grand made out to Intercounty Judicial Sales Corp. I was ready to go and bid on a property live.

    Anyway, I called Auction.com to make sure the check was made out to the proper company and to verify the location of the auction. Well, to my surprise the address listed on their site hasn’t had an auction their for over a year. I called Auction.com to report the bad information, and they were extremely rude. On top of that, they lied to my face and told me the auction was being held at the public safety building at 400 W State Street. Again no auction being held. I then asked them for the company's phone number, which they declined to give me.

    Do yourself a favor and don’t waste your time with this deceitful company, they are definitely no good. Consumer beware. Because of this company’s shady tactics, I would never ever bid on one of their properties online. They are worse than any politician or sleazy used car salesman. Do not believe anything they tell you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 2, 2018

      Company Response from Auction.com

      Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear about your experience with Auction.com. Auctions in your area are conducted by a third party and can be held wherever the trustee chooses, and information can change at any time, as noted by the Notice of Sale. As Auction.com does not conduct the sale, we are solely marketing this information on behalf of the trustee. Our website may not always accurately reflect the appropriate auction location. We recommend calling the additional contact(s) included at the bottom of the property details page before heading to auction.


  • A nightmare

    • By Barry L.,
    • California,
    • Jun 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought a house from Bank of America through Auction.com. I found that my house is half on someone else's property. ServiceLink, their associate, had full knowledge. Stay away!

    A nightmare. Keep getting danced around. I am going to escalate everyone keeps telling me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • They sold me wrong house pictured on website

    • By Tim P.,
    • Georgia,
    • Jul 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I saw a house on Auction.com. I went to see it and liked it and won the house. The house advertised was the wrong house picture and legal address. The not so nice of a house down the road was the right house with not the right address advertised. I went to inform the people I'm the new owner of the wrong house I thought I won. She said I called Auction.com and told them they have the wrong house on the website but they left it on. I called Auction.com and they said read the contract, we are not responsible if we sell you the wrong house with the wrong address and picture as long as the legal description is right. When you look even today and it says you won this house, but I did not. Do I have a case I don't know, but maybe just a learning experience. If they were not greedy, they would do what's right.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rigged auction

    • By M K.,
    • Union, NY,
    • Jul 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It's not really an auction as you are bidding against their own site's computer. It automatically bids up and adds time at the end of the auction even if you are the only one bidding so as to get their reserve price. Why don't they just tell the minimum price needed than having the "auction" over and over until their price is met?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 17, 2018

      Company Response from Auction.com

      Thank you for your comment, but please allow us to clarify your comments as they are not entirely accurate. As disclosed in the Auction.com participation terms and property details page, Auction.com is permitted to bid on behalf of the seller up to, but shall not exceed the reserve price. Counter bidding on behalf of the seller extends the auction for assets that have not reached the reserve price and would otherwise end unsuccessfully. By extending the auction, it increases the likelihood that the auction may end successfully. This practice benefits the bidder by increasing the likelihood that the auction will produce an offer that the lender is willing to accept. Please let us know if you have questions.


  • Lack of communication

    Overall Experience:

    I've been flipping houses for the past 30 years and this is the first time I'm attempting to purchase a property from Auction.com, and I assure you it will be the last.

    I won a bid on a property through Auction.com approximately 5 weeks ago. I was informed that closing was set for the 29th of October. By the 20th of October, I started making numerous calls and emails to Auction.com as well as their recommended title company, which by the way are extremely rude. I was told that the only thing they're waiting for to close is the township inspection for the final CO (smoke cert).

    By the 25th I took it upon myself to go to the township to see if the inspection was done. I was informed that the inspection was paid for but never ordered or scheduled.

    The township inspector was kind enough to call Rosie from Auction.com at 818-906-9738 to inform her that the buyer here and closing is set for the 29th, and at that point, she scheduled it for the 26th, the following day at 1 pm, and she would have one of the representatives there to let him in.

    I made a point to be present during the inspection and all went well and passed. The CO (smoke cert) was emailed to all parties involved to ensure that we could still close on the 29th.

    Immediately afterward, I called Auction.com, as well as the recommended title agency, informed them that we're all good and ready to go and we got the proper paperwork, and I took it upon myself to make sure it gets done and we can close on Monday the 29th.

    That evening, I got an email from PennyMac requesting for me to sign a 15-day extension. I immediately emailed her back to inform her of the update and her lack of communication and the extension will be denied since I took it upon myself to do their work and I have other prior arrangements and I will not be in town. That fell on deaf ears, and she emailed me two more times with the same request.

    It is now Sunday the 28th of October, and we're supposed to close tomorrow the 29th of October.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 6, 2018

      Company Response from Auction.com

      Dear Mr. Bekete,

      Auction.com is an online marketing and auction platform for assets in all stages of the foreclosure lifecycle. These assets are each unique and may be participating in government programs making them eligible to participate in the auction process. Due to the unique nature of these assets, there may be additional tasks and requirements to be fulfilled prior to closing than one may typically see in a standard traditional sale. We have checked our records, and it appears that Rosie is an employee for the third-party property management company and was responsible for coordinating the required smoke detector point of sale inspection. Additionally, we show that the agreed-upon terms in the Purchase and Sale Agreement put the agreed upon closing date as October 25, 2018. Due to the dates, an extension was requested to ensure all required documents would be on file prior to the file funding. We show that the transaction actually closed on October 31, 2018, and the seller is still in need of the executed extension document in order for the file to be complete. We would be happy to discuss this further and address any questions or concerns.


  • Everything looked fine and the owner was very behind on payments.

    • By Jeremy P.,
    • Kansas City, KS,
    • Nov 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This company is a JOKE. You can’t get ahold of anyone, LITERALLY, the auctioneers and reps know NOTHING. Buy from them or just light your money on fire, more satisfaction watching it burn than dealing with these people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Auction.com is incompetent and unethical

    • By Steve K.,
    • Oakland, CA,
    • Nov 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    A copy of my complaint sent to Auction.com:

    This auctioned was scheduled for 9 am. I arrived at 845 and registered. There were several Auction.com employees present.

    I asked whether this auction was on or postponed, but they could not answer. In fact, I wasted several hours waiting for an answer. I did get an email at 1:12 stating the auction was postponed.

    Comments re this auction:

    1. The employee who read the usual legalese at 9 am mumbled and could barely read English. His discussion was barely understandable. Look into it and improve the presentation.

    2. I have been to many foreclosure sales not run by Auction.com. You show up at the sale time and you are told immediately whether the sale is on or postponed.

    Auction.com wastes the buyer's time. The excuse offered was "poor homeowner, give him a chance." The homeowner had almost 4 months to cure his default.

    3. I have purchased more than 5 properties through auction.com - several million dollars. In each sale, my treatment by Auction.com was a 3 on a scale of 1-10. Besides the typical incompetence of Auction.com, I absolutely object to your policy of allowing the seller in online auctions to bid up the price. It is unethical, and it is no longer an auction. In reviews of Auction.com, many others have objected to this policy. Because of this policy, I have not purchased any of your properties in the last few years.

    4. Your disregard for your clients, the buyers, have lost you my business. Without satisfied buyers, your sellers will go elsewhere, and your business is finished.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Total scam!

    • By Lexi L.,
    • White Bear Lake, MN,
    • Nov 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I won a bid on a house back in August 2018 only to find out months later that they gave FALSE INFORMATION (it was advertised as REO, meaning real estate owned). How is selling a house that isn't even YOURS YET legal?! Because of this misrepresentation, it took 3 months for them to get their information together for closing only to find out that they were trying to sell the house for MUCH MORE than what was owed on the property in the first place! Information that would have been NICE TO KNOW THREE MONTHS AGO when we were originally supposed to close! Only an idiot is going to sign themselves up to potentially lose thousands of dollars if the house is redeemed during the 6-month redemption period, which can often times happen!

    BUT WAIT, it gets WORSE. After all of the misrepresentation and lies, they threaten to keep the earnest money deposit of over $8k. On top of that, I see the house listed on Auction.com right now to be sold again, HAHAHAHA. And would you believe they are still hoarding our $8k earnest money deposit?! SCAMMERS. BEWARE.

    Also, if you are reading this and the same thing is happening to you, don't go down without a fight. I am hoping to take them to court. Best of luck Auction.com!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 30, 2018

      Company Response from Auction.com

      Hi Lexi. Would you mind sending us an email to connect@auction.com with the property address and the buyer's email address so I can look into this for you?


  • Horrible experience

    • By Amy M.,
    • Cincinnati, OH,
    • Jan 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My husband and I found a house on Auction.com in May. The bidding started, and before the auction was supposed to be over, the auction was canceled. Then fast forward to December, the same house went back up on auction. It started on 12/19 and we placed a bid. The auction was not supposed to end until 12/26. On 12/21, the auction was canceled. And then by our surprise, it went back up as an active auction. We then placed another bid, and we went back and forth and were the highest bidder at 9:30 am on 12/26 and the auction was supposed to end on 12/26 at 10:26 am. We were excited and kept looking and then at 10:01 am the auction was canceled, AGAIN!

    I don’t understand how this could have happened...twice! I don’t even know if this is a house that is in still actually in foreclosure. It seems pretty sketchy. Bottom line is, I would not recommend, and we had a horrible experience, not once, but twice.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 7, 2019

      Company Response from Auction.com

      Hi Amy. Thank you for your review. Auction.com provides marketing services for trustee and foreclosure firms and advertises the times and dates where the foreclosure sale will occur. In the event that a defaulting borrower resolves their loan, Auction.com is notified by the foreclosure/trustee to remove these advertisements. Cancellation of a property auction may be due to a mutual agreement, bankruptcy, beneficiary's request, trustee's discretion, or operation of law for example. Please let us know if you have questions.


  • Auction.com in contempt of court?

    • By Ed V.,
    • California,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am presently in a Chapter 13 Bankruptcy in Federal Court since May of 2016 and Auction.Com keeps publishing that my home is up for auction every month. My wife, children, and 80-year-old parents have had enough and contacted Americans Against Foreclosures (AAF). They have now filed an Order to Show Cause (OSC) why Auction.Com should not be held in contempt of court for violating the Automatic Stay in the Bankruptcy. We continually get collection calls, realtors and brokers coming buy, people outside taking pictures and trespassing on our property all due to the published content on Auction.Com. This should be made illegal in all States in the US immediately.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It’s not worth it...my first experience.

    • By Jane S.,
    • Jan 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I used an auction to purchase a home eight years ago. The auction was in person and I experienced what I have now learned to be, shill bidding. The home I was bidding on was in fair condition and back then we were going through a recession so you could get a brand new foreclosed home for $99k. I went to the auction hoping to get a good deal, but once the bid went over $80k, I decided it was too much and let it go.

    While leaving out, I was approached by an Auction.com rep and told if I wanted the house, I could have it for the $75k I bid. Without question, I purchased the home and within the first few months I found out so much was wrong with the home. I ended up putting over $40k into the home, renovating kitchen, three bathrooms, all new flooring, siding, and two brand new AC units because both went out within the first month. I walked away a few years later with nothing because I ran out of funding to fix everything in the home. The foundation needed repair, a new roof and so much more.

    This was my first time using Auction.com so I learned to do my homework and FACTOR IN EVERYTHING that looks like a possible. This home was a foreclosure so my belief is the banks don’t care about the condition of the home, they only want the money the borrower owes them, and it’s Auction.com's job to do their best to get it to them. REMEMBER, Auction.com works for the seller, not in the interest of the buyer.

    I’m sure they will deny shill bidding took place since it’s illegal, but why would the winning bidder suddenly disappear? I hadn’t even walked 5 feet from my seat when I was approached and told I could have the property.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Use your own lawyer.

    • By Robert G.,
    • Tazewell, VA,
    • Jan 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I could write a very long complaint about Auction.com, there were so many things that went wrong but let me just cut this short. The auction process was not bad. We had a good look at the property before Aucton.com got involved and we knew what we were willing to pay. So at the near close of the auction, we began to bit. We were the only bidder and were led to the reserve price, which was about half the tax value. We won! Within minutes we were contacted and asked to file out some online paperwork and basically told we really needed to use their escrow company. We were told we would get free title insurance if we did, so that is what we did. That was the Big Mistake. Too many problems to even go over on here. We had our own local attorney review everything and were happy we did.

    Bottom line, don't use their escrow company for closing, just get someone local to handle the closing and pay the coordination fee. Oh, and that free title insurance, they tried to say they never offered it, but we held them to it. Even after we had paid for the house, it took them a week to send us the code to the lock box to get in, and the code was still wrong. The final straw was it took about six weeks to get the deed. Yes, get you a deal at Auction.com, but get your own closing attorney.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 22, 2019

      Company Response from Auction.com

      Hi Robert. Thank you for your review. We are glad you were able to win the property, but we are sorry to hear you had difficulties at closing. Reviews like yours help us to learn and improve. If you would like to share more, please send us an email to connect@auction.com.


  • Signed up to bid - put down $2500 deposit - then property shown as sold in the future

    • By Gregory L.,
    • California,
    • Mar 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Seems like a bunch of scammers. I've registered to bid a few properties - they have hidden reserves and auto-bid against you. Then I traveled 250 miles to check out a property on the 9th of March that I was going to bid - and then find out they show it as sale pending when Auction was supposed to be on the 11th-13th of March. Why do they not inform registered bidders? Are they just a bunch of crooks - appears so.

    Buyer beware, plus, there are loads on most transactions.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 18, 2019

      Company Response from Auction.com

      Hi Gregory. Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not have a great experience. Would you like to take this conversation offline so I can look into this property for you? If so, please send an email to connect@auction.com.


  • Something's up

    • By Melissa B.,
    • Arizona,
    • Aug 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been following a property to go up for auction in Flagstaff, AZ. It keeps changing dates to later and later, well I just looked on Craigslist and low and behold for sale. Investor's dream!

    Was going for $55K, on Craigslist for $245k, who's in your back pocket?

    Sounds like crooked business to me. Will dig further into this as well as others.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 12, 2019

      Company Response from Auction.com

      We’d appreciate a chance to speak with you regarding your experience. Please call 800-793-6107 Mon – Fri 7am to 7pm CST. Or email us with your contact information at customerservice@auction.com.


  • What a waste!

    • By Adam D.,
    • Mississippi,
    • Aug 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Auction.com touts all this info and access to foreclosed properties, but if you have a cell phone or use VOIP instead of a landline, you cannot even register for an auction. I have been searching and found some good deals, but then can't even bid on them because they can't verify my phone number? This has NEVER HAPPENED with a single company I have ever done business with! WHAT A WASTE.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 12, 2019

      Company Response from Auction.com

      We’d appreciate a chance to speak with you regarding your experience. Please call 800-793-6107 Mon – Fri 7am to 7pm CST. Or email us with your contact information at customerservice@auction.com.


  • It's not an auction. Terrible.

    • By Randy H.,
    • Florida,
    • Aug 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Auction.com is not an auction of foreclosed properties. Auction.com simply is the middle man to the lender with the goal to help the lender receive as much money as they can for any given property. Which presents a multitude of problems for buyers.

    Most if not all depending on your location, Auction.com homes do not have access to inspect prior to bidding. This should be unacceptable to all buyers.

    Shill bidding happens constantly. It's not an auction.

    Auction.com does not provide lien information, title search or allow for a title search after an "accepted bid". You buy it, you pay for liens.

    If you "win" you don't really own the property. Your bid gets presented to the lender then they decide if they'll sell it. Or if they'll relist it, change the reserve, change the terms or a multitude of other changes, which by the way if you disagree with and decide to back out, Auction.com keeps your deposit they required for you to bid!

    Auction.com phone staff are mostly unprofessional and could care less about the bidders financial well being or outcome.

    A real auction is, bidders review a piece of real estate inside and outside. Potential bidders get lien info and all other financial pertinent documents provided then decide if and how much to bid. If they're the highest bidder, they win and closing is scheduled with the lender. This is not how Auction.com operates. It's a 100% crapshoot for buyers from start to finish. Why anyone would commit their money to this Auction.com system is beyond my comprehension.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 12, 2019

      Company Response from Auction.com

      We’d appreciate a chance to speak with you regarding your experience. Please call 800-793-6107 Mon – Fri 7am to 7pm CST. Or email us with your contact information at customerservice@auction.com.


Showing 1-27 of 45

Write a Review for Auction.com!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Auction.com Reviews