About AuraVie SkinCare

AuraVie SkinCare is a line of beauty products that are claimed to “contain a mix of clinically proven essential vitamins and peptides shown to reduce the signs of aging.” In addition, the products are claimed to help you “discover your fountain of youth,” and to keep “your skin healthy, moist, and hydrated.”

See Also: How to Find the Best Anti-Wrinkle Cream for You

AuraVie SkinCare is based out of Van Nuys, CA, and while they are not rated with the Better Business Bureau, they do have more than 170 closed complaints over the past three years, most of which appear related to billing issues. Based on our research, online customer reviews regarding their products appear to be primarily negative, with the most common complaints citing failure to work, difficulty with the autoship program, and poor customer service.

How AuraVie SkinCare Works

Similar to Dellure Collagen, LifeCell, and Nuvie Skin Care, AuraVie SkinCare is a line of beauty products claimed to stimulate collagen production, which makes your skin appear firmer and more supple, while its antioxidants help prevent new wrinkles from forming. In fact, the company claims that AuraVie SkinCare can help take “more than 10 years off your skin.”

The primary active ingredient in AuraVie SkinCare products is Acetyl Hexapeptide-3, which has been “clinically proven to turn back the natural effects of the aging process at the cellular level.” As a self-proclaimed alternative to more intensive procedures such as Botox injections or laser treatments, the company claims that you’ll experience a “tremendous increase” in moisturization after just two days, and up to an 83% decrease in fine lines and wrinkles after 30 days.

The AuraVie SkinCare system is claimed to work over three steps:

  1. Apply the Purifying Cleansing Toner Gel, and rinse with warm water.
  2. Apply the Age Defying Serum to your “face, neck, and décolletage to nourish and revive” your skin.
  3. Apply the Day/Night Moisturizer, which uses NANO Time Release Technology to maximize moisture and provide protection while you sleep.

AuraVie SkinCare Pricing & Refund Policy

AuraVie SkinCare is available through Amazon.com and numerous other online retailers. However, if purchased directly through the manufacturer, you’ll be able to obtain a “free” 10-day trial by paying $4.95 to cover shipping and handling costs. After this time has passed, you’ll be charged $97.88 for the product, and will also be enrolled in the VIP Membership Program. This means you’ll continue receiving a 30-day supply of AuraVie SkinCare once per month, and your credit card will be charged accordingly.

In order to cancel your 10-day trial or to un-enroll from the autoship program, you’ll need to contact customer service at 866-216-9336 or support@auravie.com. Keep in mind that you’ll be responsible for return shipping to the manufacturer if you cancel your trial.

Pros:

  • Claims to help increase moisturization and to reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles.
  • Claims to help take “more than 10 years off your skin.”
  • 10-day trial available for just $4.95 S&H.

Cons:

  • After the 10-day trial ends, AuraVie SkinCare comes with a very high price.
  • Automatic enrollment in the company’s autoship program.
  • Most common complaints cite failure to work, difficulty with the autoship program, and poor customer service.

Bottom Line:

With all this information in mind, what’s the bottom line: Is AuraVie SkinCare a scam? While we don’t necessarily think the products are a scam, we did uncover several concerns during our research.

First, online customer reviews about AuraVie SkinCare appear to be primarily negative, with the most common complaints citing failure to work, difficulty with the autoship program, and poor customer service. In relation to this, the products are very expensive when compared to the competition, and the fact that you’ll be charged full price and enrolled in the autoship program after 10 days is only revealed in the fine print.

In addition, taking a look at the before and after pictures shown on the product’s home page, it’s fairly clear that they are Photoshopped, or at the very least, not true side-by-side comparisons (e.g. a “before” picture is taken without makeup, and the “after” picture is taken with makeup).

Next, the company claims that “the efficacy and safety of AuraVie SkinCare has been scientifically substantiated,” and while these studies are made available on the website, they may not be what you would traditionally think of as a clinical study. This is because, while the studies did include low and high echography to measure dermis thickness/volume, much of the results were subjective, as participants were required to fill out questionnaires based on how well they felt the products performed. With this in mind, it appears the only responses available to each question were “Very Pleasant” and “Pleasant.” In other words, there may not have been the opportunity for participants to rate their results any lower.

Finally, keep in mind that it appears Dellure Collagen and AuraVie are manufactured by the same company, which we were able to confirm here

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

14 Consumer Reviews for AuraVie SkinCare

Average Consumer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  14
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 14
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    FRAUD

    • Olympia, WA,
    • Mar 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I paid the $4.95 shipping charge but didn't try the "FREE" product. Our entire family became sick with a virus and I did not notice that the next shipment was charged. When two charges...$97.83 and $97.79(?) for products I never received were charged to my account on 2/18/2019, I immediately called and was told that they would not refund the charges at all. Paid but no product sent...that is fraud! I would not recommend them to anyone for anything! Now, what do I do...besides never go for these things again! I still want my money back from 2/18/2019!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Scammers and crooks! Read the find print, this is not free.

    • Augusta, AR,
    • Mar 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I sign up for this FREE SAMPLE, all you have to do is pay S&H. It took the cream three weeks to get to me, then two days later they charged my card $99. When you call them, the foreign talking woman tried to get me to purchase more at 35% off. Please don't be fooled by to this ad, they're nothing but crooks. And when you sign up for this free sample, you subscribe for them to charge your card $99 every two weeks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    SCAM.

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Mar 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Wendy Mesley promoted, thought she was beyond a scam like this.

    No mention of a 14-day trial on the website I ordered from, and no follow up with terms and conditions by email after the order was placed. Shabby.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Free trial comes with auto-shipment at high prices. Fraudulent phone numbers.

    • Calgary, Canada,
    • Mar 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up for the free trial through a Facebook ad. Paid the shipping only at about $6. Received the product. After trying to contact the company, I realized the phone number they provided didn't work. After doing some research, I realized there was an auto-shipment in the fine print. I ended up canceling my credit card because I couldn't find the right phone number.

    I ended up getting the right number later and called to cancel. I was lucky I was still within the 14-day trial period and hadn't been charged for the next shipment. They wanted to also charge me $29 for keeping the free trial product because I had opened it. They would not provide me a reason why the number they had given me would not work.

    Definitely a scam of a company that no one should deal with.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    This is a scam to charge your credit card

    • Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada,
    • Mar 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    After placing an order for a "trial" in which you only pay for shipping, my credit card was recently charged for two transactions at $144.47 each. I tried to contact the company but they would not reverse the charges. Supposedly in the "fine print," you have agreed to these charges. Definitely a scam, DO NOT get caught like I did.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Sneaky auto shipment program.

    I would never have ordered a free trial had I seen the small print about auto ship. They have it hidden very well, thought I had read it all. I received two charges for $98.00 on checking account. Going to the bank to dispute charges, and have already ordered a new debit card. Wow...how sneaky can they be! As far as working, think I'll throw the rest away and stick to my Olay cream.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Thieves

    • Maine,
    • Mar 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The ad advertises a sample for $10. Nope, not even close. I was charged $93 twice in the same day for a product that I haven't even received. I should have read the fine print but thought I could trust this company. I was wrong.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Complete scam

    • Tennessee,
    • Mar 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was never informed of any monthly charges and ongoing recurring charges and shipments. They attempted to charge my account as well. Thankfully I didn't open it. I shipped it back and contacted my financial institution to block any further attempts. Furthermore, when you try to call the number listed, it immediately disconnects your call.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Never again!

    I ordered a "free trial" and only paid shipping. Awesome right? Ummm...no. I neglected to read the fine print. Even though I never saw anything that said terms and conditions or anything remotely close to it. I ordered on 2/13 and on 2/28 I had two charges of $94 and change added to my credit card. I called the customer service number to find out that it was only a 14-day trial and since I didn't return the product "unopened" I was being charged the full price. Now I'm not exactly sure how you "try" anything and return it unopened if you are not satisfied, but I guess it's a thing. So, of course, there is no being reimbursed. I made sure I captured the salesperson's name and my cancellation number with the hopes I don't get charged again.

    They are now blessed with being $200 richer and I am blessed with being a bit smarter now. By the way, no results from my extremely expensive face cream. I have learned my lesson, quickly I might add, I would not recommend this company. The crappy part of this is you can purchase this stuff on Amazon for $30 cheaper.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Very disappointed

    • Brossard, Quebec, Canada,
    • Mar 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Two weeks ago, I paid my free sample of cream and oil. Wrote 3 times and had no reply. I would say it is a scam.

    If at least they would answer my emails and give me a chance to try the products so I could write a review on the products.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Not trustworthy

    • Windsor, Ontario, Canada,
    • Mar 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw the ad for a free trial for AuraVie face cream and signed up. Within a few weeks, I noticed a mysterious $300 purchase on my credit card. Must have agreed to an additional purchase hidden in the free trial offer. A dishonest and sneaky was to do business, therefore a company I would never recommend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 14

Write a Review for AuraVie SkinCare!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review