• 13 Customer Reviews
  • 8% Recommend This Service
1.3 out of 5
5 star: 7% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 0% 1 star: 92%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This one is a no-no!

    • By Vlad,
    • Florida,
    • Jan 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Stay away. A bunch of people who want to grab your money and run. Customer service there is the worst. Do not waste your time and get sucked in by "sweet" promises!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do your research first!

    Overall Experience:

    Customer service started out very nice, but later not only did he attempt to purposely enter my payoff amount wrong to charge me more, but he also attempted to sell me an extended warranty. And he added Gap insurance without having a discussion about it with me. To make matters even worse, he told me I’d have to pay almost $500 in fees but couldn’t tell me what the fees were for then said “transfer of title.” Since when does the DMV charge that much for a transfer of title? He must have had me mistaken for someone else. The guy got an attitude with me when I passed on the offer and sent me a long condescending email. Anyway, stay away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not a reputable company

    Overall Experience:

    I submitted an application to refinance my vehicle with Autopay. I was approved, and a customer service representative called my home to discuss the terms and rates. At this point, I had not accepted the offer of the loan because I wanted to see it in writing. Autopay is not to do a hard credit report on you until after you accepted a loan offer.

    That night I get an email from Credit Karma stating that a bank had pulled a hard credit report on me causing my credit score to drop 3 points. That bank was going to be the lender for the loan through Autopay. That bank representative stated that they pulled the credit report because Autopay authorized them to do it.

    Once again, I did not accept a loan offer so a hard credit report should not have been pulled to affect my credit score as stated on the home page of Autopay’s website. They are either incompetent or not reputable.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst company ever

    Overall Experience:

    If ZERO stars was an option, I would. Autopay is the worst car loan company to deal with. They lack communication, they are unorganized, and their employees are dishonest. They will make you jump through hula hoops just to be disappointed. I had my car loan with them for two years, and it got paid off with an insurance settlement and they told me that they were sending me my refund portion of the settlement and after a while, I started to wonder where it was.

    The director, Kevin Barry, who is very unprofessional and rude and disrespectful, told me straight out of his mouth “I’m not cutting you a check.” With no explanation, but I’m entitled to the remainder of that money. It is crazy how a company can be ran by a rude a disrespectful person and yet he laughed the whole time on the phone and thought it was funny.

    I will never ever spend money with them again or refer anybody to them. They are a JOKE and think their customers are as well! Their employees will tell you one thing, and it will be a different ball game. It took them two months to release the title to my car when I was told “two weeks.” A shame.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Looks like bait and switch to me.

    • By Renn D.,
    • Utah,
    • Jun 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Autopay purports to give you pre-qualification rates that in my case, were later increased by about 3% and only after the hard credit inquiry. Why? I was told that the offer was stated "as low as." This is pure deception and I told him so. I also said that it was bait-and-switch. He became pretty agitated and literally yelled at me.

    It seems pretty obvious. Extremely poor customer service and only the company's interest in taking advantage of their potential customers. I rejected their horrible offer to which I got further agitated responses. Apparently I'm some kind of bad potential customer. While I was waiting on hold at one point the message was to the effect "refer your friends to Autopay and receive $100 each." They tried on multiple accounts to sell me gap insurance which according to Kelley Blue Book is not needed and other things which I supposed to many customers may find desirable. They tried to make me take a longer-term, longer than the pre-qualification suggested. When I informed them I wasn't interested in a longer-term but a shorter-term with a lower interest rate as has been suggested in the pre-qualification notice they would not even begin to go in that direction.

    The final offer was at 63 months for for what I was seeking to pay off in 48. Not at all concerned with my interests or wishes. Used car sales at its worst applied to automobile Finance. Deception. Bait and switch. That's how I see it. Not a single late payment in my credit history.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • What a joke

    • By Carolyn S.,
    • Yeagertown, PA,
    • Jul 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I decided to check this company out. The good reviews out weight the bad. It's the worse company I ever dealt with. I got one call when I did the pre-approved and haven't heard anything since. I have emailed two different times with no answer, and I also called and got told that the guy handling my account would get in contact with me. That was over a week ago and still nothing. They have already made a hard pull on my credit. This company is a joke. Keep looking, don't go with these jokers. They are not worthy of a one, but unfortunately, it won't let me put a zero, which is what they deserve!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Most positive reviews are fake!

    • By Alan P.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Aug 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It's well known that many disreputable companies like this pay to have people write fake, and write positive reviews to boost their review scores and bait unsuspecting people to buy from them. Just read many of them you can figure it out. There's no way this company has more positive than negative experiences.

    The absolute WORST lender I've ever dealt with, and I've dealt with many over the years. My recent mortgage prequalification months back was smoother, less stressful, and more reputable than with these people.

    I started with the link on NerdWallet after carefully reviewing my options to refinance, well the editorial and the numbers on here don't match at all with what this company is all about. Talk about false advertisement; they take that to the extreme! I'll be writing a one-star review on as many sites as I can to warn people. After filling out the "application" and making an account, which seemed easy enough (I knew it seemed too good to be true), but after entering all my information, it said I had to call them. Hmm, no reason or anything.

    So I called and waited for a rep, I had a bad connection, so he offered to email me with his questions. I get the email with no less than 20 questions about myself, co-signer, our car, and all sorts of very personal questions relating to us that have nothing to do with getting an offer. I've been so disappointed with GM Financial and paying too high of an interest rate that I reluctantly gave in and answered all the questions. At this point I'd spend 20-30 minutes between calls and emails and getting all the information together, just to get a lousy rate quote!

    So being keen on lenders and their lies, I asked the rep to assure me that the credit pull would be soft. He replied that they have to do a hard pull. I reminded him that they advertise a soft pull only and he tried to talk around it like I'm a fool. He said he would tell his boss to do a soft pull. Then, I'm told I will get a call from an actual loan officer with my "offers." Hours later, I get the call from the sleazy loan officer who proceeds to try to bully and lie his way into getting me to accept his lousy offer, from one bank no less. I'm first told that to get a rate they have to do a hard pull. I said no way, and then he says OK you should expect around 7.5%. So he then says he will call me back, I get a call with him saying it's gotta be 11% because my car is too old and too high mileage.

    BS, I drive a 2014 Flex with only 66k mikes; he says then that my credit has too many derogatory marks (big lie, I cleaned up my credit to get a recent mortgage loan and it's stayed clean as I monitor it closely). Also keep in mind my debt-income ratio is good, and my spouse has even better credit than I do. This was more lies followed, as I argued with him telling him their own website claimed the average person with my score should see around 7% rate. So I'm stuck with 14% and six-point drop to my credit scores just for checking to see if I can refinance for a better rate! Crooks out there at Autopay, stay away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth the hassle

    • By Brian B.,
    • San Diego, CA,
    • Sep 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This company is a joke. We were detained three weeks on our car and the guy that was handling our account didn't have correct buyer info instructions. Nathan was his name, and he thought all his mistakes were a joke when brought to his attention. We are missing a vital power of attorney paper, and he has been of no help still. They may say lower rates, but they just shop you to lenders. Steer clear!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Absolutely the worst company ever

    • By Magda H.,
    • Virginia,
    • Oct 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I refinanced my vehicle with this company because they stated it would save me money, and it was recommended by Credit Karma. Big mistake! I owe $2k more after refinancing. I won’t go into detail but I hope people read these reviews before putting their trust in Autopay because they will be terribly disappointed. No customer service - they are rude and unprofessional.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible

    • By Janet M.,
    • Florida,
    • Nov 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Please do yourselves a favor and do not do business with this company. They promise and promise and once you have signed, they lie, lie, lie. I have been waiting a week for funding, and again they lied. Yesterday it was supposed to be done...nope. It is just mind-blowing. I filed a complaint with the state of Colorado. Seriously, run away!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't use AUTOPAY as agent

    • By Lee T.,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Apr 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We paid cash to purchase a vehicle via CarGuru and CarGuru used AUTOPAY as agent for the process. It has been more than a month and two visits to the DMV. We still can NOT get our title because we do not have the lien satisfaction letter from the previous owner's bank. You thought AUTOPAY should know the "process" and provide the customers right paper/document for the car. Now we are waiting for the letter and have to visit DMV one more time. What a waste of our TIME! Don't use them...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Electronic payment and title

    • By Roger B.,
    • Kentland, IN,
    • Feb 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First off, I had my bank wire payment to Autopay, Autopay didn't put the correct routing numbers on the transfer when they sent it to the bank, that took a week to get corrected. The bank took eight more weeks to send the title to Autopay, at that time Autopay was moving to a different office so the title was sent back to the bank. Two weeks later a photocopy of the title was sent to the seller. Now I am being told that the license branch will not accept this, so I am back at square one, still with no title after eleven weeks. Just so you know, the bank is Fifth Third.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Best agent, loan specialist Eden

    • By Miradie S.,
    • New York,
    • May 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Eden was very helpful and clear with every question me and my husband had about the loan and what’s the best for our future to get a loan. She is highly recommended. The most amazing and smart woman I ever spoke to. Autopay company is very lucky to have her and we are so lucky we have been helped by Eden.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-13 of 13

Write a Review for Autopay!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Autopay