Read 31 Aviqua Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  31
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-31 of 31
Sort reviews by:

  • 24 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Such a scam!

    • New Jersey,
    • Jan 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is such a scam! They said it was a free trial, but then they charged me some kind of "safe shipping fee" TWICE, on top of the handling charge!

    The cream was absolutely useless. It was worse than any cream that I ever used. And they said since I didn't call them to cancel, they are charging me $98 for that trial bottle. When I called them, they said I didn't read the fine lines. And, they said that they charged me ONLY $98 for the trial bottle (which is the regular retail price), and that bottle was not even 0.33 oz. ONLY $98?! She made it sound like it was so damn cheap.

    That woman who answered the phone was still half asleep and didn't sound like she knew anything about the name Aviqua. Such a joke!

    So, I've been cheated, totally cheated! $98 plus the whatever "safe shipping fee" twice, plus the handling charge, OMG. And from Angelina Jolie? Now, she's so rich that she needs to cheat from us?

    PLEASE don't order this "free trial!" You will be totally ripped off like me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Its a Scam

    • Florida,
    • Jan 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Purchased a free sample of this product because it said "just pay $5 for shipping," yea right! They charged my account three different times for a total of $20, then 20 days later charged my account $89, and two days after that charged $90.

    When I called and they tried to say that I signed up for a free trial and did not cancel, but they will give me a 35% discount. I said, "No, I'm not paying a dime." Then they offered a 50% to a 75% discount. I said, "What part of I'm not paying a dime don't you understand. I want to talk to your supervisor."

    Five minutes later the guy comes back to the phone and said, "Ma'am, he said you could get 35% off." I hung up!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Not at all satisfied. This is a scam.

    I just got off the phone with "customer service" and was told that the only way that I will not be charged for an order that I DID NOT MAKE is to pay $10 restocking fee, plus the postage to send this back. This is nothing but a scam and I'm sure this review will not be posted because then this ridiculous company would be exposed. I am furious and totally unsatisfied. I had to rate this one star in order for this to be posted. In reality, I would rate it a MINUS 10.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 27 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Never says it is an auto ship!

    Already, I'm skeptical and haven't even received my free trial. The site I ordered the free trial (cost of shipping not included) never disclosed that I was signing up for an auto ship situation. Not happy.

    I happened to read some reviews on line and saw it was "autoship". I decided to call Customer service and was told when it comes to the mailbox I can call and cancel the autoship.

    On top of that, it automatically added on an eye product for another shipping fee without my authorization. Surprised Kelly Rippa is behind this kind of deceitful activity.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 29 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    Just like the other reviews, which I'm shocked you would even post for people to read, this product sucks! Feels like I'm spreading gelatin all over my face -- sticky and non-absorbing.

    I am hereby notifying you to NOT charge another dime to my account, nor send me any more product. This is right out of a textbook, showing what a scam looks like and how it is worded. I will also be making a phone call to notify you to cancel any further charges or product mailed to me. A copy of this correspondence has been forwarded to my attorney.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 33 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Scam!

    • Mountain View, WY,
    • Sep 7, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't buy this. When you cancel yet they continue to deduct money from your account and they say that you've never called and canceled. And, the product sucks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 38 out 39 people found this review helpful

    Scam with auto recurring charges to your account.

    • Garland, TX,
    • Jul 20, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Same as the two reviews above. I thought I was ordering the trial at $4.99 and was charged another $98.11 & $89.26 and on my bank statement it says recurring charges. I was told basically in small hidden print that if you don't cancel within 14 days, your card will be charged the extra every month of nearly $200.00. They won't refund your money, even though I wasn't happy with the product, made my face feel like I had put glue on it.

    Please learn from our mistakes, don't buy these products and get the word out if you have been taken as well.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 26, 2016

      Bee

      Today (10/26/16), I looked at my bank statement and saw a charge for $98.11. Below the charge amount, there was this number listed: 888 818 4631. I called this number and received the runaround. That free sample is the bait, and the hidden 14 days is the switch. There is no way to retrieve my money. I was talking to a brick wall. Then this guy said, "are you sure you want to cancel?"

      Every time I brought up the issue that the samples were free, he kept saying "no" and that it was only for 14 days, and I was supposed to call them and cancel within those 14 days. We went round and round, and he still said (as if he was reading it off of a 3x5 card), "when you ordered this great product, you were automatically put on the revolving monthly product plan, and your account is charged for the monthly refills. You agreed to this when you ordered the free sample."

      I kept telling him to cancel this account, and that I want my money back. The 3x5 card answer was his way of saying that they have my money and I can't do anything about it. Like a contract.

      I finally got my name off of this merry-go-round company, but I will not be able to get my money back. Not happy at all!

    • Dec 10, 2016

      Pam

      Just an FYI regarding the "auto-ship/auto-bill" of products. That has happened to me with a different product (I used PayPal). They wouldn't answer my calls and emails, so I just logged in to my account and canceled the auto-pay. I'm pretty sure you can do this with anything that is set up for auto-pay.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 39 out 40 people found this review helpful

    it's a scam to rip you off, please don't buy!

    • Arizona,
    • Jul 1, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a COMPLETE SCAM! Please do not get sucked in The 1 TBSP of the Aviqua product (which it claims is a 1 month supply for the face and neck) is terrible and overpriced. Even when using a pea-size amount, you would be lucky to get a month if you only dab it on a small area of the face, like the smile lines and crows feet. If it were used on the face and neck, it would likely last only one week. Then after the 14 days (you may not have even gotten the product yet, but even if so, you certainly would not have had sufficient time to see if it works or not), the company locks you into its auto-ship terms, which then adds an additional $98.11 additional to pay for that small amount of product you received, which makes the cost $103.09.

    Mind you, if you cancel within 14 days of ordering, you would only have paid $4.98 for the product, so the company is actually charging you to keep you as a customer. On top of that, I was charged additional charges of $1.98, $0.06 and $0.15 for the 14 day trial shipment, and another $2.94 after the 14 days for the same product, none of which were not disclosed at the time of purchase. When I called to inquire about the additional charges, neither the two representatives nor supervisor could explain the charges, they said they had no idea what any of the charges were, aside from the $1.98, which I was told was a required fee from the postal service. As if that is not enough reason to stay away from this shady company, they will not allow returns, even of unused product.

    They sent me an additional shipment after I thought I canceled (I must not have, so that is on me), and as soon as I got the email stating it would ship out, I called and asked if it could be cancelled; I was told no because it was already prepped. So then I asked what I would need to do in order to send it back for a refund, and the representative said they will not accept returns, including of unopened product. Well, if their product was as miraculous as they say (which it was absolutely not), they should be willing to stand behind what they are selling, so again another huge reason to avoid this like the plague.

    Furthermore, the representative was rude and tried to bully me during the entire call. I told him I needed a copy of the terms and conditions he kept referring to, and he refused to email them to me and then kept giving me an invalid web address where he claimed I could look at them. He even hung up on me when I requested the information for the company’s legal department. I immediately called again and spoke with a different representative, who put me on with a floor supervisor who told me they have no legal department because they are only a third-party company. He claimed to have no phone number to the billing department, but said he would email them to see about the additional charges. He did say he would refund the money for the 2nd shipment if I sent it back unopened, but said it could take a month AFTER they receive the product back.

    If the financial risk is not enough to turn you away, let me tell you about the product. It is thick and gummy and it feels like you rubbed a combination of Elmer’s School Glue and Cetaphil Moisturizing Cream on your skin. I am in my mid-30s with good skin, often getting mistaken for being mid to late 20s, and only have two fine lines between my eyebrows and one small smile line by each eye, and still there was zero difference in my skin after use.

    If it could not improve a couple fine lines, there is no way it would work on significantly wrinkled skin like it was proclaimed. Please learn from my mistake! It’s bad enough I’m out over $200 (I was stupid enough to accept the add-on of the Lucana Eye Cream, which also did not work), but please learn from my experience so something positive can come from my awful, expensive experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 45 out 47 people found this review helpful

    Aviquas Big Scam!

    I wanted to try this product and failed to educate myself before I did. Sad enough they didn't informed me of the hidden price of $98.11 that will charge to my account. I would like for others not to fall for this joke like I did. They hide information from consumers and that isn't fair!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-31 of 31

Write a Review for Aviqua!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review