About Ayur

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: Oct 16, 2014

Ayur with gold water claims to be a nutrient-filled skin renewal cream based on unique, 500 year old beauty secrets that can instantly restore your skin and give it a radiant, healthy looking glow. In addition, Ayur is claimed to hydrate and revive dull looking skin, reduce wrinkles, fine lines, and other signs of aging, increase blood circulation, protect your skin from damaging weather, and even lighten your complexion by 2 shades.

But after all the marketing hype is moved aside, can you realistically expect Ayur skin renewal cream to provide all of these benefits? And what’s with “gold water” anyway? Let’s take a look.

How Does Ayur Claim to Work?

In order to accomplish all of these claimed benefits, Ayur is claimed to contain all natural ingredients without any harsh chemicals, in addition to rare, very expensive compounds. These include: Gold water, Matrixyl peptide chains, Saffron, Sweetwood, Red sandalwood, Indian madder, Lotus, Wild Himalayan Cherry, Veviter, Lycopene, Banyan fig, Goat’s milk, Blue water lily, Lohd tree bark, Aloe vera juice, Sappan wood.

When combined, the manufacturer claims that these ingredients can instantly provide you with radiant, younger-looking skin. In fact, according to the Ayur website, you can see the difference for yourself in a very short period of time:

  1. Apply a drop of Ayur skin renewal cream to the top of your left hand.
  2. Massage into skin until fully absorbed.
  3. Compare the backs of both hands and see the difference in wrinkles and youthfulness.

Because Ayur’s ingredients are all natural, the manufacturer claims that the skin renewal cream is gentle even on the most sensitive skin and is unlikely to cause an allergic reaction.

Ayur Pricing & Refund Policy

Ayur is only available via a 15-day trial for $4.95 S&H, which entails a 60-day supply of the skin renewal cream, and which begins from the date your order is placed. After the trial has expired, you’ll be charged $139.90 for your 60-day supply. Then, you’ll then continue receiving a new 60-day supply of Ayur every 2 months, and your credit card will be charged $139.90 each time.

Outside of the trial, Ayur comes with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges, even if partially used. However, keep in mind that this only applies to 1 jar, while all others must be unopened and in saleable condition.

To initiate a refund or to cancel your autoship program, you’ll need to contact customer service at 800-564-1623 to obtain an RMA.

Can Ayur Really Renew Your Skin?

Considering the fact that Ayur is an affiliate-based product, can you really expect it to work as well as it claims, and will you find it worth the very high price? Think about the following:

Is There Really Such a Thing as Gold Water?

As a matter of fact there is! According to this article, “When metals like gold, silver or copper are put in water for a specific time period, the resultant water gets charged with the health benefitting qualities of the metal.” The article goes on to claim that “Gold benefits the brain, relaxes the body and mind. Cleopatra used it for its benefits to health and beauty.”

In today’s world, drinking metal-charged water is considered an Ayurvedic practice, which is why Ayur very likely gets its name.

What Does Science Have to Say?

Whether we’re referencing gold or any of Ayur’s other ingredients, the fact of the matter is that, with the exception of Matrixyl, none of them have been scientifically shown to reduce the signs of aging. However, many of them have been shown useful for some other unrelated conditions.

At the bottom of the Ayur website, they provide a link to an article about Aloe, and claim that it provides “evidence of a test, analysis, research, or study describing the benefits, performance or efficacy of Aloe Vera based on the expertise of relevant professionals.” However, unless Aloe is the primary ingredient in Ayur, we’re not sure how this bolsters any of their claims.

With this said, it’s a bit disconcerting that the Ayur website doesn’t provide a product label, which means that we can’t be certain how much of these ingredients the skin cream contains. As such, even though Matrixyl may help reduce the signs of aging, we have no way of knowing if Ayur contains enough to be effective.

Consumer Feedback

Ayur appears to have been around for a while (URL registered November 2013), although there were no online customer reviews available at the time of our research. Because of this, there is no way to gauge overall satisfaction levels.

We did learn that Ayur appears to be manufactured by ForeSight Media based out of South Portland, ME, although there is no additional information about the company available online.

Ayur Bottom Line – Buyer Beware

Finally, as we mentioned in our Weight Loss Ads article (although it certainly applies to beauty products as well), your “red flag alert” should go off any time a product is being offered through a free trial with an autoship program, as well as the use of phrases such as “Scientific breakthrough, miraculous, exclusive, secret ingredient, or ancient remedy.”

Bottom line: Considering the lack of scientific evidence showing Ayur’s ingredients can help reduce the signs of aging, the lack of online customer reviews, high price, and autoship enrollment, you may want to speak with your dermatologist about additional anti-aging creams available from local retailers.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 47 Ayur Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  47
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 47
Sort reviews by:

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    SCAM!

    • Cleveland, Ohio,
    • Nov 12, 2014

    Don't get suckered in to this offer like I did. It seems like a nice little trial size offer and the next thing you know, your credit card is billed a LOT of money! When I called, they were fairly rude about it, too. I finally mailed everything back, and I'm still waiting to get my refund on my credit card.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Wrinkles Cream SCAM

    • Portland, Me,
    • Nov 19, 2014

    Ordered a trial for a shipping and handling price of $4.95. When I received the order, at the bottom of the page, in VERY fine print, it stated that by ordering the promotional offer, I had enrolled in an automatic shipping program! There was absolutely no mention of any kind of automatic monthly billing on my credit card when I requested the promotional offer. There was no mention of the automatic billing price on my shipping statement either. I called and was on hold for 15 minutes. Very Expensive Scam

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Poor results

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Jun 19, 2015

    I have been using Ayur two times a day for 1 month on one side of my face to be able to fairly compare. The product does give a nice smooth look on the cheek but I saw no improvement to lift above eyes or jaw line, which was my main concern. No improvement on under eye wrinkles, possibly worse! It is not a trial as advertised. You are purchasing two small bottles for $140 unless you call within 30 days and ask for approval to return. I am going back to USANA products as they moisturize very well therefore decreasing fine lines (wrinkles) around eyes which is very much an issue as I live in the U.S. southwest desert. BTW: I don't sell / distribute USANA nor am I paid to advertise for them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    OSHA Violators

    • Tucson, AZ,
    • Dec 9, 2014

    I received the product past the trial window and my account was charged the day before I even received it to begin with, so I never had even a day to try. Well I called their customer service today, because they sent me the cream that not only had an EXPIRATION DATE, but had already been opened, and was leaking out.

    When I called their customer service, I was informed that they would not replace it, but would give me a return authorization number but I would have to pay the return shipment, a $10, a restock fee, and only get 35% of the cost refunded. I was told they wouldn't do anything to fix any of this and then asked me "is there anything else I can help you with?".

    When I asked why they refused to replace the expired item, he said his supervisor said they wouldn't do anything to correct it, but that if I choose to return it, I would be charged a restocking fee even on the expired bottle of cream. I sure hope OSHA gets hold of these people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Total Scam! Buyer Beware!

    • Alabama,
    • Dec 19, 2014

    I could have written Ruby's review word for word! I am someone who checks things out carefully before buying, but with this I just thought it was going to be a "sample" product to try and then if I liked it, I could purchase the regular sized product. I was shocked to see 2 Full Size containers of both products. When I looked carefully at the packing slip, I started reading about being a "Premier Club Member" and automatic shipping, payment, etc. I immediately called the 800 number and told them I didn't sign up for this and was going to return it, and the rep said I should have read the terms on the screen when I put in my credit card information! And just to boot, my credit card was charged almost $250 that very same day. Total scam artists laughing all the way to the bank.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Mugged online at Christmas

    • North Carolina,
    • Jul 9, 2015

    Do not do this when you see it advertised online for free trial and pay just s&h of less than $10 for two products. I have never fallen for anything like this before and they had to work really hard and probably had legal advice, as well, to pull this scam off. Since my bank will not let me dispute a charge of $240 they put on my cc without my knowledge. Because the bank said they are protected by some law by way they write their ads. All of them need to go to jail. It is internet fraud. Like the old mail fraud that they would put people in jail for. Write the BBB and attorney general in the state or states where they operate (if you can even find that out?). I am livid that they actually got away with this and my cc company would not even help me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Wrinkleless and Ayur creams

    • Jul 9, 2015

    I have to agree with everyone else. They said free trial for five or so bucks that I have never received and then Wrinkleless charged my credit card $119.32 and Ayur $164.47 within 10 days of my order.

    It is a scam and they should all go to jail for fraud. Beware of this rip off. Thanks to them I will never order a product from the Internet again without checking or just may not. I am very lucky to have a credit card company who will dispute them with me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    TOTAL RIP-OFF

    • Topeka, KS,
    • Jan 5, 2015

    I give this product and this company ZERO STARS!

    Charges didn't show up on my credit card statement until it was far too late to return product for refund. Products available at the local drug store are as effective, if not more so, and cost about 20% of that this product does. TOTAL RIP-OFF!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Hopefully beat the scam

    • Wisconsin,
    • Jan 7, 2015

    After reading all the reviews about it being a scam I canceled my card before they had a chance to bill me. I received the product 2 days ago and it smells bad, looks old, but I found no expiration date on the bottles. As with everyone else, I too received 2 full size bottles of each product instead of a trial size and an invoice stating I had joined the "premiere club" and would be receiving more bottles every month. Thanks to all who posted it as a scam or I too would have been charged hundreds of dollars for a product I will be throwing in the garbage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    SCAM! THIS IS A RIP OFF!

    • Phoenix,
    • Jan 9, 2015

    There's not much else I can say that hasn't already been posted! I called to get return info and they told me my deal had 'EXPIRED', and like all the other people have said on here, my bank wouldn't do anything either! Do not buy this product. This company is a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Poor customer service

    • Boca Raton, FL,
    • Jul 11, 2015

    I ordered a trial sample and decided I did not want it. I called and was told to mail the product back, which I did. It was received on January 2nd, 2015. As of today, a week after they received the product, I am still not credited the money spent. After calling, I was told that it takes 7-10 days after processing that I will get my refund. So they have had the product for a week already and it still has not been processed. I wonder how they would feel if it took them this long to get their money returned to them.

    By the time it is processed and my refund comes through, it will be almost three weeks. Totally unacceptable to me as it should be to anyone who deals with this company. Bad customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 47

Write a Review for Ayur!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review