About Ayur

Ayur with gold water claims to be a nutrient-filled skin renewal cream based on unique, 500 year old beauty secrets that can instantly restore your skin and give it a radiant, healthy looking glow. In addition, Ayur is claimed to hydrate and revive dull looking skin, reduce wrinkles, fine lines, and other signs of aging, increase blood circulation, protect your skin from damaging weather, and even lighten your complexion by 2 shades.

But after all the marketing hype is moved aside, can you realistically expect Ayur skin renewal cream to provide all of these benefits? And what’s with “gold water” anyway? Let’s take a look.

How Does Ayur Claim to Work?

In order to accomplish all of these claimed benefits, Ayur is claimed to contain all natural ingredients without any harsh chemicals, in addition to rare, very expensive compounds. These include: Gold water, Matrixyl peptide chains, Saffron, Sweetwood, Red sandalwood, Indian madder, Lotus, Wild Himalayan Cherry, Veviter, Lycopene, Banyan fig, Goat’s milk, Blue water lily, Lohd tree bark, Aloe vera juice, Sappan wood.

When combined, the manufacturer claims that these ingredients can instantly provide you with radiant, younger-looking skin. In fact, according to the Ayur website, you can see the difference for yourself in a very short period of time:

  1. Apply a drop of Ayur skin renewal cream to the top of your left hand.
  2. Massage into skin until fully absorbed.
  3. Compare the backs of both hands and see the difference in wrinkles and youthfulness.

Because Ayur’s ingredients are all natural, the manufacturer claims that the skin renewal cream is gentle even on the most sensitive skin and is unlikely to cause an allergic reaction.

Ayur Pricing & Refund Policy

Ayur is only available via a 15-day trial for $4.95 S&H, which entails a 60-day supply of the skin renewal cream, and which begins from the date your order is placed. After the trial has expired, you’ll be charged $139.90 for your 60-day supply. Then, you’ll then continue receiving a new 60-day supply of Ayur every 2 months, and your credit card will be charged $139.90 each time.

Outside of the trial, Ayur comes with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges, even if partially used. However, keep in mind that this only applies to 1 jar, while all others must be unopened and in saleable condition.

To initiate a refund or to cancel your autoship program, you’ll need to contact customer service at 800-564-1623 to obtain an RMA.

Can Ayur Really Renew Your Skin?

Considering the fact that Ayur is an affiliate-based product, can you really expect it to work as well as it claims, and will you find it worth the very high price? Think about the following:

Is There Really Such a Thing as Gold Water?

As a matter of fact there is! According to this article, “When metals like gold, silver or copper are put in water for a specific time period, the resultant water gets charged with the health benefitting qualities of the metal.” The article goes on to claim that “Gold benefits the brain, relaxes the body and mind. Cleopatra used it for its benefits to health and beauty.”

In today’s world, drinking metal-charged water is considered an Ayurvedic practice, which is why Ayur very likely gets its name.

What Does Science Have to Say?

Whether we’re referencing gold or any of Ayur’s other ingredients, the fact of the matter is that, with the exception of Matrixyl, none of them have been scientifically shown to reduce the signs of aging. However, many of them have been shown useful for some other unrelated conditions.

At the bottom of the Ayur website, they provide a link to an article about Aloe, and claim that it provides “evidence of a test, analysis, research, or study describing the benefits, performance or efficacy of Aloe Vera based on the expertise of relevant professionals.” However, unless Aloe is the primary ingredient in Ayur, we’re not sure how this bolsters any of their claims.

With this said, it’s a bit disconcerting that the Ayur website doesn’t provide a product label, which means that we can’t be certain how much of these ingredients the skin cream contains. As such, even though Matrixyl may help reduce the signs of aging, we have no way of knowing if Ayur contains enough to be effective.

Consumer Feedback

Ayur appears to have been around for a while (URL registered November 2013), although there were no online customer reviews available at the time of our research. Because of this, there is no way to gauge overall satisfaction levels.

We did learn that Ayur appears to be manufactured by ForeSight Media based out of South Portland, ME, although there is no additional information about the company available online.

Ayur Bottom Line – Buyer Beware

Finally, as we mentioned in our Weight Loss Ads article (although it certainly applies to beauty products as well), your “red flag alert” should go off any time a product is being offered through a free trial with an autoship program, as well as the use of phrases such as “Scientific breakthrough, miraculous, exclusive, secret ingredient, or ancient remedy.”

Bottom line: Considering the lack of scientific evidence showing Ayur’s ingredients can help reduce the signs of aging, the lack of online customer reviews, high price, and autoship enrollment, you may want to speak with your dermatologist about additional anti-aging creams available from local retailers.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

59 Consumer Reviews for Ayur

Average Consumer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  58
Bottom Line: 2% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 59
Sort reviews by:

  • 16 out 18 people found this review helpful

    This is a scam! Protect yourself and don't purchase

    • Milwaukee, WI,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    I was intrigued with the affordable and simple offer of a free sample of a .67 fl oz AloeVella Wrinkles Cream and a 1 oz sample of Ayur Skin Renewal Cream at $4.00 plus shipping. Apparently once you order, you agree to be a premier club member and after 15 days of order your credit card will be billed $139.90 for Ayur Skin Cream and $99.90 for the Wrinkles Cream. By the end of the month I routinely reviewed my bank transactions and felt awful to see $239.80 deducted.

    If this company stands by their amazing products, let the product speak for itself to make money and customers. This company obviously hooks i's customers with an unfair and expensive scam. Lesson learned and a lot of money gone to the trash. Buy your expensive moisturizing products from your local pharmacy or cosmetic department at the mall.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 17, 2014

      Janice,

      I am attempting to contact Foresight to this enroll from the program since I am within the window to do so. However the phone # provided is busy all the time. Any suggestions on how to get through?

    • Dec 8, 2014

      Linda,

      Keep calling, you will eventually get through. I'm sure it busy because of all the complaints.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Fell for a scam, shame on me.

    • Kansas City, MO,
    • Jul 8, 2015

    I order what I thought was a free trial. I didn't know or intend to order anything else. I didn't even (and still haven't) opened containers. I was going to try it when life was little less hectic and we took trip and just got back and were still getting back to normal. Well, I saw bill on my credit card for almost $240. Bottom line, the company will not authorize my return or credit even though the contents are still in the original unopened package because I missed return window, which I didn't see as I hadn't opened product yet. Dumb me, but if it were a reputable company, you would expect that they would do this, minus a handling fee. Failed to remember, that if it sounds too good to be true, then it probably is.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 15, 2014

      JC in California,

      Shame on me too... I did the same thing, purchased a product that was definitely a scam... I tried calling customer service for a refund, and they were rude and nasty. Now they are billing my credit card for amounts that I did not authorize... When I ordered the Ayur and Wrinkle cream trail Items, I don't recall seeing anything online stating I would be billed $99 and $139 for these products in the future. A definite rip off.

    • Dec 22, 2014

      SANDY, NC,

      Tell me about it...  Here it is Christmas and they mugged me online for $240... I could not afford this and my CC company will not dispute it... Said these jerks are protected by a law by the way they write their ads.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    SCAM!

    • Cleveland, Ohio,
    • Nov 12, 2014

    Don't get suckered in to this offer like I did. It seems like a nice little trial size offer and the next thing you know, your credit card is billed a LOT of money! When I called, they were fairly rude about it, too. I finally mailed everything back, and I'm still waiting to get my refund on my credit card.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 23, 2014

      SANDY, NC,

      Good luck on getting any money back... My CC company will not even let me dispute this charge because they are protected by law by the way they write their ads... I'm totally livid and will not stop until I make them pay!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Scammed for $139

    • Butler, MO,
    • Jul 9, 2015

    I ordered this product as a free trial which wasn't free paid $4.95 for shipping. I canceled 9 days after a second shipment was sent. (I never received the first one). They charged my husband's card for the full price and refused to accept the product back. When I received the cream there was nothing in the box but the cream. No instructions, No return label, absolutely NOTHING but the cream. When I called them they never told me of the charges or anything else. All I said if I wanted to cancel I had to by October 22, 2014 which I did. These people are scammers in the fullest meaning.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 17, 2014

      Elizabeth,

      Kimberlee, did you get any money back? I fell for the same free trial and now will be sending it back. I paid for shipping here and I have to pay for shipping back plus with my RMA number (or they will refuse the order) they will charge a $10 restocking fee, I never opened the product, so I may as well just have driven down the road and throw $26 out the window. That would have been more fun than this free trial. 

    • Dec 22, 2014

      SANDY, NC,

      They put $239.80 on my cc... I just got my statement and that is first time that I had been mugged online... It is just like being mugged on the street and them taking your purse and money. My bank said they cannot dispute these charges because they are actually protected by law by the way they write their ads? Good luck if they even give you anything back... You would be lucky if you get away with only $26! They are ruthless and brutal and when you call you can hear it is just one big room of real young kids doing this and they have no clue what they have done and they will not do anything to help you, period... Heartless bunch and i wish i could get to them!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Marketing SCAM

    • North Carolina,
    • Jul 9, 2015

    I got the cream and wondered why there were two jars. After reading the fine print on the invoice that my card would be charged 15 days after order date (and it took 7 days to just get the product) I was alarmed. Without even really trying the stuff except for one application (and it was thick and smelly) I knew I had to act quickly to get it returned. My CC company is great when I need to dispute a transaction so they had better not even try to charge me the $239.80. The Ayur price is $69.95 a bottle and Wrinkless is $49.95.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 22, 2014

      SANDY, NC,

      My credit card company would not let me dispute the $239.80 charged on my card without my knowledge... They said these creeps are actually protected by law by the way they word their ads... Good luck and would like to know if your cc company will actually do anything to help you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    OSHA Violators

    • Tucson, AZ,
    • Dec 9, 2014

    I received the product past the trial window and my account was charged the day before I even received it to begin with, so I never had even a day to try. Well I called their customer service today, because they sent me the cream that not only had an EXPIRATION DATE, but had already been opened, and was leaking out.

    When I called their customer service, I was informed that they would not replace it, but would give me a return authorization number but I would have to pay the return shipment, a $10, a restock fee, and only get 35% of the cost refunded. I was told they wouldn't do anything to fix any of this and then asked me "is there anything else I can help you with?".

    When I asked why they refused to replace the expired item, he said his supervisor said they wouldn't do anything to correct it, but that if I choose to return it, I would be charged a restocking fee even on the expired bottle of cream. I sure hope OSHA gets hold of these people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 22, 2014

      SANDY, NC,

      I think they need to be reported to the attorney general in the state or states they operate, if you can even find out where they are located. My bank said they cannot do anything to dispute the charge on my credit card because these jerks are protected by law and that the authorities know about them and they just keep on moving around on the internet and hard to catch. I have never ordered anything like that online before unless it is someone I know about and this was a heavy price to pay to know what is out there ready to rip you off! What you and everyone that has been caught by these jerks, is to report them to everyone you can. Don't just hope they get found out. You have to speak up and take them out!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Scammers. Don't do it. No way to return them before your account gets cleaned out.

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jul 9, 2015

    So sorry I fell for this scam. They make it impossible to return the product before they charge your bank account over $200. I wish there was more places to report scams like this one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 22, 2014

      SANDY, NC,

      Same thing happened to me... My bank won't even let me dispute it on my credit card because these jerks are protected by law to do this... It is an underhanded and devious scheme that catches people like a spider in it's web and you cannot get out of it... I hope they rot in hell.

    • Dec 22, 2014

      SANDY, NC,

      Report them to the attorney general in the state or states where they operate if you can even find that on anything they sent you... Try south Portland or ME? I am. I will report them to everyone i can... I am livid they did this to me!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Total Scam! Buyer Beware!

    • Alabama,
    • Dec 19, 2014

    I could have written Ruby's review word for word! I am someone who checks things out carefully before buying, but with this I just thought it was going to be a "sample" product to try and then if I liked it, I could purchase the regular sized product. I was shocked to see 2 Full Size containers of both products. When I looked carefully at the packing slip, I started reading about being a "Premier Club Member" and automatic shipping, payment, etc. I immediately called the 800 number and told them I didn't sign up for this and was going to return it, and the rep said I should have read the terms on the screen when I put in my credit card information! And just to boot, my credit card was charged almost $250 that very same day. Total scam artists laughing all the way to the bank.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 22, 2014

      Susan, California,

      What happened to Diana is almost my story. When I received the four products and called, they had tried to charge me but my card declined. The agent said it would be canceled and I would not be charged. One month later and I had forgot about it, my card was charged 240.00 and they won't refund. I too believed I was getting one free for shipping. Please don't fall for this. It is heartbreaking. Now I cannot afford to get my medication and enjoy Christmas.

    • Dec 22, 2014

      SANDY, NC,

      OMG, the same thing happened to me about the same time. I had no idea about anything except I thought the same as you. It would be something to try and if I liked it I would think about ordering it. They charged my credit card last month (November) for the S&H and then I got my December statement few days ago and had a $239.80 charge on it and they had done the same thing to me. My bank can do nothing, they said these scum bags are actually protected by law and they cannot go after them to return the money. Because of those terms I knew nothing about. I am livid and plan on trying to report to anyone I can.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Wrinkles Cream SCAM

    • Portland, Me,
    • Nov 19, 2014

    Ordered a trial for a shipping and handling price of $4.95. When I received the order, at the bottom of the page, in VERY fine print, it stated that by ordering the promotional offer, I had enrolled in an automatic shipping program! There was absolutely no mention of any kind of automatic monthly billing on my credit card when I requested the promotional offer. There was no mention of the automatic billing price on my shipping statement either. I called and was on hold for 15 minutes. Very Expensive Scam

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 22, 2014

      SANDY, NC,

      I would just like to get my hands on them.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Scam, beware.

    • California,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    This company is totally fraudulent, do not be scammed. I ordered the $5 "free" trial and received 60 days worth (2 bottles each) of cream. I was charged $10 on that credit card statement. However, on my following credit card bill I have charges for $100 and $139. The "free trial" was apparently for 15 days, after which I now own $240.00 worth of horrible face cream. Wow, what fraud. I was also automatically signed up for auto-ship, so if I had not called them I would have continued to receive charges on my credit card. Oh, and the cream is awful, don't waste your money. I've used it for several weeks with zero benefit. It smells terrible as well.

    If you were also scammed, please submit complaints with the following organizations:

    http://www.ag.ny.gov/internet-bureau-online-complaint-form

    http://www.bbb.org/

    Also try to get the charges reversed by filing a dispute with your credit card. Let's try to put these unethical scammers out of business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 9, 2014

      Patricia,

      Keep your receipts. When this company gets sued, you may get $10 refunded. (The attorneys get the rest)

    • Dec 22, 2014

      SANDY, NC,

      My CC company will not dispute this... They say they are protected by law by the way they write their ads... I changed my cc number in case they get the nerve to put another change on it.

    • Jan 21, 2015

      Penny,

      Thank you for the websites, I do not intend to stop going after them until something is done. They are crooks!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Scam artist at work

    • Lubbock, Texas,
    • Jul 9, 2015

    False advertising. They get you hooked with fine print and then you get a big surprise when you check your debit card account.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 22, 2014

      SANDY, NC,

      Are you just going to let them get away with it? If you used your debit card i would be very worried and call my bank to change my number... That is what I did on my CC, because I'm afraid they will put another charge on it!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 59

Write a Review for Ayur!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review