About Ayur

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: Oct 16, 2014

Ayur with gold water claims to be a nutrient-filled skin renewal cream based on unique, 500 year old beauty secrets that can instantly restore your skin and give it a radiant, healthy looking glow. In addition, Ayur is claimed to hydrate and revive dull looking skin, reduce wrinkles, fine lines, and other signs of aging, increase blood circulation, protect your skin from damaging weather, and even lighten your complexion by 2 shades.

But after all the marketing hype is moved aside, can you realistically expect Ayur skin renewal cream to provide all of these benefits? And what’s with “gold water” anyway? Let’s take a look.

How Does Ayur Claim to Work?

In order to accomplish all of these claimed benefits, Ayur is claimed to contain all natural ingredients without any harsh chemicals, in addition to rare, very expensive compounds. These include: Gold water, Matrixyl peptide chains, Saffron, Sweetwood, Red sandalwood, Indian madder, Lotus, Wild Himalayan Cherry, Veviter, Lycopene, Banyan fig, Goat’s milk, Blue water lily, Lohd tree bark, Aloe vera juice, Sappan wood.

When combined, the manufacturer claims that these ingredients can instantly provide you with radiant, younger-looking skin. In fact, according to the Ayur website, you can see the difference for yourself in a very short period of time:

  1. Apply a drop of Ayur skin renewal cream to the top of your left hand.
  2. Massage into skin until fully absorbed.
  3. Compare the backs of both hands and see the difference in wrinkles and youthfulness.

Because Ayur’s ingredients are all natural, the manufacturer claims that the skin renewal cream is gentle even on the most sensitive skin and is unlikely to cause an allergic reaction.

Ayur Pricing & Refund Policy

Ayur is only available via a 15-day trial for $4.95 S&H, which entails a 60-day supply of the skin renewal cream, and which begins from the date your order is placed. After the trial has expired, you’ll be charged $139.90 for your 60-day supply. Then, you’ll then continue receiving a new 60-day supply of Ayur every 2 months, and your credit card will be charged $139.90 each time.

Outside of the trial, Ayur comes with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges, even if partially used. However, keep in mind that this only applies to 1 jar, while all others must be unopened and in saleable condition.

To initiate a refund or to cancel your autoship program, you’ll need to contact customer service at 800-564-1623 to obtain an RMA.

Can Ayur Really Renew Your Skin?

Considering the fact that Ayur is an affiliate-based product, can you really expect it to work as well as it claims, and will you find it worth the very high price? Think about the following:

Is There Really Such a Thing as Gold Water?

As a matter of fact there is! According to this article, “When metals like gold, silver or copper are put in water for a specific time period, the resultant water gets charged with the health benefitting qualities of the metal.” The article goes on to claim that “Gold benefits the brain, relaxes the body and mind. Cleopatra used it for its benefits to health and beauty.”

In today’s world, drinking metal-charged water is considered an Ayurvedic practice, which is why Ayur very likely gets its name.

What Does Science Have to Say?

Whether we’re referencing gold or any of Ayur’s other ingredients, the fact of the matter is that, with the exception of Matrixyl, none of them have been scientifically shown to reduce the signs of aging. However, many of them have been shown useful for some other unrelated conditions.

At the bottom of the Ayur website, they provide a link to an article about Aloe, and claim that it provides “evidence of a test, analysis, research, or study describing the benefits, performance or efficacy of Aloe Vera based on the expertise of relevant professionals.” However, unless Aloe is the primary ingredient in Ayur, we’re not sure how this bolsters any of their claims.

With this said, it’s a bit disconcerting that the Ayur website doesn’t provide a product label, which means that we can’t be certain how much of these ingredients the skin cream contains. As such, even though Matrixyl may help reduce the signs of aging, we have no way of knowing if Ayur contains enough to be effective.

Consumer Feedback

Ayur appears to have been around for a while (URL registered November 2013), although there were no online customer reviews available at the time of our research. Because of this, there is no way to gauge overall satisfaction levels.

We did learn that Ayur appears to be manufactured by ForeSight Media based out of South Portland, ME, although there is no additional information about the company available online.

Ayur Bottom Line – Buyer Beware

Finally, as we mentioned in our Weight Loss Ads article (although it certainly applies to beauty products as well), your “red flag alert” should go off any time a product is being offered through a free trial with an autoship program, as well as the use of phrases such as “Scientific breakthrough, miraculous, exclusive, secret ingredient, or ancient remedy.”

Bottom line: Considering the lack of scientific evidence showing Ayur’s ingredients can help reduce the signs of aging, the lack of online customer reviews, high price, and autoship enrollment, you may want to speak with your dermatologist about additional anti-aging creams available from local retailers.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 47 Ayur Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  47
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 47
Sort reviews by:

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    SCAM!

    • Cleveland, Ohio,
    • Nov 12, 2014

    Don't get suckered in to this offer like I did. It seems like a nice little trial size offer and the next thing you know, your credit card is billed a LOT of money! When I called, they were fairly rude about it, too. I finally mailed everything back, and I'm still waiting to get my refund on my credit card.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    OSHA Violators

    • Tucson, AZ,
    • Dec 9, 2014

    I received the product past the trial window and my account was charged the day before I even received it to begin with, so I never had even a day to try. Well I called their customer service today, because they sent me the cream that not only had an EXPIRATION DATE, but had already been opened, and was leaking out.

    When I called their customer service, I was informed that they would not replace it, but would give me a return authorization number but I would have to pay the return shipment, a $10, a restock fee, and only get 35% of the cost refunded. I was told they wouldn't do anything to fix any of this and then asked me "is there anything else I can help you with?".

    When I asked why they refused to replace the expired item, he said his supervisor said they wouldn't do anything to correct it, but that if I choose to return it, I would be charged a restocking fee even on the expired bottle of cream. I sure hope OSHA gets hold of these people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Wrinkles Cream SCAM

    • Portland, Me,
    • Nov 19, 2014

    Ordered a trial for a shipping and handling price of $4.95. When I received the order, at the bottom of the page, in VERY fine print, it stated that by ordering the promotional offer, I had enrolled in an automatic shipping program! There was absolutely no mention of any kind of automatic monthly billing on my credit card when I requested the promotional offer. There was no mention of the automatic billing price on my shipping statement either. I called and was on hold for 15 minutes. Very Expensive Scam

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Total Scam! Buyer Beware!

    • Alabama,
    • Dec 19, 2014

    I could have written Ruby's review word for word! I am someone who checks things out carefully before buying, but with this I just thought it was going to be a "sample" product to try and then if I liked it, I could purchase the regular sized product. I was shocked to see 2 Full Size containers of both products. When I looked carefully at the packing slip, I started reading about being a "Premier Club Member" and automatic shipping, payment, etc. I immediately called the 800 number and told them I didn't sign up for this and was going to return it, and the rep said I should have read the terms on the screen when I put in my credit card information! And just to boot, my credit card was charged almost $250 that very same day. Total scam artists laughing all the way to the bank.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Scammed and ripped off

    • Antioch, IL,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    I am a single mom working three jobs to make ends meet and put my son through college. I recently lost a lot of weight and my skin is awful. I cannot afford surgery to fix it.

    This ad seemed too good to be true, so I bought into it. Like everyone else here, I went into the free trial of about $6.00 for shipping, etc. I have been charged $139.90 and $141.30. The product smells like animal urine but gave it a try anyway hoping for the miracle they promised in the ad. I saw no change whatsoever and the face cream Ayur actually irritated my skin badly.

    I have called them several times and they are very rude. They yell at me, talk over me, and refuse to let me speak to a supervisor. They tell me I missed the cutoff by two days. Was I not supposed to try it? I alerted them I will be contacting the attorney general and they said go ahead, he will not help you because "you" did not follow directions.

    This is by far the worst company I have ever dealt with. It's no surprise they do not stand behind their product, it is worthless.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Wrinkleless and Ayur creams

    • Jul 9, 2015

    I have to agree with everyone else. They said free trial for five or so bucks that I have never received and then Wrinkleless charged my credit card $119.32 and Ayur $164.47 within 10 days of my order.

    It is a scam and they should all go to jail for fraud. Beware of this rip off. Thanks to them I will never order a product from the Internet again without checking or just may not. I am very lucky to have a credit card company who will dispute them with me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Mugged online at Christmas

    • North Carolina,
    • Jul 9, 2015

    Do not do this when you see it advertised online for free trial and pay just s&h of less than $10 for two products. I have never fallen for anything like this before and they had to work really hard and probably had legal advice, as well, to pull this scam off. Since my bank will not let me dispute a charge of $240 they put on my cc without my knowledge. Because the bank said they are protected by some law by way they write their ads. All of them need to go to jail. It is internet fraud. Like the old mail fraud that they would put people in jail for. Write the BBB and attorney general in the state or states where they operate (if you can even find that out?). I am livid that they actually got away with this and my cc company would not even help me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Don't be fooled! Total scam and I'm reporting this to BBB

    • Jan 14, 2015

    Beware! They send you the package late so they can get your card and charge you before you even get the product. Then they charge you for a restocking fee of $10. I had to cancel my card so they couldn't charge me and get a new one. When I was talking to the representative I told him I had canceled my card and he tried to try it again and he said I see it was declined so they still wanted to get the money even though I wanted to cancel. It was worth it to get a new card and the hassles that go with that, rather than deal with this company anymore. Don't be fooled.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Nasty crooks.

    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    I never kept the product but sent it to a friend in the hospital. Well, for $6.10 it was inexpensive until I got a call from my credit card people telling me I was over my limit and my interest rate was going up by 5%. I said it was impossible and they said that it wasn't the case. They said there was a charge for $180.98 on February 4th, 2015 for $139.90 plus the exchange rate of 1.29876% GB which is England to Canadian dollars. Wow, I swear that I do not remember reading about anything in the little ad I gave my credit card info to. It's nothing like I see on my tablet today. I called the company from the number my MasterCard people gave me and they said, "Sorry lady you didn't read the ad right". Well I'm turned off from ordering anything else online unless I can find proof of legitimacy of future companies. Sorry ladies, I became another dupe.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Let's get real here

    • Houston, TX,
    • Jan 18, 2015

    I did a little research on their website and one of their policy rules claims that you can cancel your order if your item hasn't been shipped. Well that's certainly FALSE and I'll explain why.

    I did indeed call their customer service and mentioned the quoted policy above and the response I got wasn't pretty. The lady who was on the other line immediately backfired as if she was trying to prove her point, which was invalid. In fact my order hasn't even been shipped at all. This doesn't even deserve a rating whatsoever and I give it a bloody zero.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    This Company Is A Total Scam. You Should Worry If We Used This Stuff

    • JOHNS ISLAND, SC,
    • Feb 15, 2015

    I authorized a one time charge of about $8. And did not know they have put almost $300 on my card until today, when I receive two emails that 4 more bottles are on the way. I called the card company but they will lie to them saying we did not read the small print. Well there was no small print on the form I filled out. It went off so quickly. I was not looking for cream, but a banner ad or something came up and I checked that out. Do not order this stuff. They are total scam artists. Anyone knows an attorney who might help us? I live on a fixed income. I too will write to the AG of SC.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 47

Write a Review for Ayur!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review