Read 47 Ayur Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  47
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 47
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Taking legal action

    • Scotts Valley, CA,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    I agree with all of the above about this being total scam. My mother and I also ordered the Ayur Cream and Wrinkless creams (without each other's knowledge) and were shocked when we saw the charges on our bank statements. One does not usually get to see a bank statement for 30 days or so if by mail and I just saw the initial charges for shipping and thought that was it. When I saw charges for $139.90 and $99.90 I was outraged.

    My husband is an attorney who deals with consumer fraud and I immediately contacted our local DA's office and have filed a complaint. Hopefully they will follow through and make a case against these crooks. There are several things in their ads which are deceptive and illegal and they should be charged and prosecuted.

    There is no use calling the customer service people for this company. However, I did talk to a fairly courteous person who even admitted upon looking at the actual ads herself that she considered them to be "shady." Best advice, cancel your credit card and get your bank to reverse the charges.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Azur and Wrinkless

    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    I wish I would of read the above reviews. Because the word "scam" is totally right. I also received the product after being billed for a two month supply. Yup I was signed up to get a 14 day free trial. I would never sign up for them to continue to send me product that I have not had a chance to try first. They only sent me half the amount I was billed for, and when questioned they said I must have not gotten it all out of the box. As well if I returned the product that I have not tried yet I would only get half of my money back, and I would have to pay the shipping.

    I thought when ordering this product that the company must really believe in their product to give out free trials. But that is the only way they can get people to buy the product is by scamming them. 

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Very Dissatisfied Customer

    • Lakeville, MN,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    This product does not do what it is advertised to do. Be very careful when ordering to read all the fine print. You are expected to know if you like the product or not in 30 days or less. If you find that you do not like the product and it's after 30 days, the company will not make any refunds. They are however very eager to place you on their automatic renewal program immediately once you purchase. The rules or policies for ordering are in very fine print so be very careful and read them in detail before finding yourself stuck with product that does not work and no ability of a refund after 30 days.

    When I contacted their customer service department to have them stop the automatic payment program which began once the product was shipped to my home. When ordering online, this was not highlighted in bold lettering or made to be obvious for a consumer to learn. When I later discovered that the product was not working and called the customer service number I was told I was out of my 30 day return period and no refund would be given, not even on unopened product. When I called back a second time to question my billing on my Visa I was treated rudely and told that if I did not know how to read fine print and follow directions that it was my own fault. I asked to speak to a supervisor of the customer service department and they would not put me through to anyone that I could share my experience and frustration with.

    I believe this product is a scam and a way for them to capture customers to collect a monetary payment for something that does not work. I believe the reason they set you up in an automatic renewal program upfront is because no one in their right mind would reorder this product on their own. It's a way for Ayur to make a quick dollar on consumers unlike myself that will pay and not let the public know that the product was inferior and that the company's return policy and customer service are by far the worse.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Ayur skin care products

    • New York,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    I agree 100% with all the others who were scammed with this product and the way it was presented in the advertising.

    Steer clear of this company. This was my first experience with a situation like this and it left a bad taste in my mouth. They are ruthless.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Scammed and ripped off

    • Antioch, IL,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    I am a single mom working three jobs to make ends meet and put my son through college. I recently lost a lot of weight and my skin is awful. I cannot afford surgery to fix it.

    This ad seemed too good to be true, so I bought into it. Like everyone else here, I went into the free trial of about $6.00 for shipping, etc. I have been charged $139.90 and $141.30. The product smells like animal urine but gave it a try anyway hoping for the miracle they promised in the ad. I saw no change whatsoever and the face cream Ayur actually irritated my skin badly.

    I have called them several times and they are very rude. They yell at me, talk over me, and refuse to let me speak to a supervisor. They tell me I missed the cutoff by two days. Was I not supposed to try it? I alerted them I will be contacting the attorney general and they said go ahead, he will not help you because "you" did not follow directions.

    This is by far the worst company I have ever dealt with. It's no surprise they do not stand behind their product, it is worthless.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    I want my money returned.

    • Cherry Hill, NJ,
    • Jul 11, 2015

    I thought I was getting a free sample jar of the Ayur cream and the wrinkles cream. I was sent two jars of each. My account was charged $139.90. This does not do anything different than what I'm already using. I want my money returned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Poor customer service

    • Boca Raton, FL,
    • Jul 11, 2015

    I ordered a trial sample and decided I did not want it. I called and was told to mail the product back, which I did. It was received on January 2nd, 2015. As of today, a week after they received the product, I am still not credited the money spent. After calling, I was told that it takes 7-10 days after processing that I will get my refund. So they have had the product for a week already and it still has not been processed. I wonder how they would feel if it took them this long to get their money returned to them.

    By the time it is processed and my refund comes through, it will be almost three weeks. Totally unacceptable to me as it should be to anyone who deals with this company. Bad customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Wrinkleless and Ayur creams

    • Jul 9, 2015

    I have to agree with everyone else. They said free trial for five or so bucks that I have never received and then Wrinkleless charged my credit card $119.32 and Ayur $164.47 within 10 days of my order.

    It is a scam and they should all go to jail for fraud. Beware of this rip off. Thanks to them I will never order a product from the Internet again without checking or just may not. I am very lucky to have a credit card company who will dispute them with me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Mugged online at Christmas

    • North Carolina,
    • Jul 9, 2015

    Do not do this when you see it advertised online for free trial and pay just s&h of less than $10 for two products. I have never fallen for anything like this before and they had to work really hard and probably had legal advice, as well, to pull this scam off. Since my bank will not let me dispute a charge of $240 they put on my cc without my knowledge. Because the bank said they are protected by some law by way they write their ads. All of them need to go to jail. It is internet fraud. Like the old mail fraud that they would put people in jail for. Write the BBB and attorney general in the state or states where they operate (if you can even find that out?). I am livid that they actually got away with this and my cc company would not even help me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Not a happy customer

    • New Mexico,
    • Jul 3, 2015

    It's been almost 7 months since I returned your creams. Reason – they were way too expensive and plus I got a rash as soon as I put the cream. Now I've been calling many times for you guys to return my money and I get a lot of excuses and never a call from management, like I was told by the customer service representatives. The way you guys took the money out of my account, refund my money to my account that I provided to you many time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Poor results

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Jun 19, 2015

    I have been using Ayur two times a day for 1 month on one side of my face to be able to fairly compare. The product does give a nice smooth look on the cheek but I saw no improvement to lift above eyes or jaw line, which was my main concern. No improvement on under eye wrinkles, possibly worse! It is not a trial as advertised. You are purchasing two small bottles for $140 unless you call within 30 days and ask for approval to return. I am going back to USANA products as they moisturize very well therefore decreasing fine lines (wrinkles) around eyes which is very much an issue as I live in the U.S. southwest desert. BTW: I don't sell / distribute USANA nor am I paid to advertise for them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 47

Write a Review for Ayur!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review