194 Consumer Reviews for BarkBox - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 2.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 76 4 star: 7 3 star: 6 2 star: 12 1 star:  93
Bottom Line: 44% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 194
Sort reviews by:

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    July Box in October AND November

    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Nov 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    They sent me the Croc Jaw, one of their worst reviewed toys because any dog can destroy the tail, which is made of plastic and your dog can swallow it in under 5 minutes no problem. I called to let them know I was really unhappy and they sent me a November BarkBox for free (they said they would do this in October and I still got the Toxic Critters box with the exact same treats and toys) and would give me a full refund because this wasn't a common occurrence. While I am happy about getting a refund and not having to deal with the service anymore, I am confused as to why this is happening, and it is disappointing because I really wanted to treat my puppy. Overall, at least they did right and gave me a refund, but I wish I hadn't wasted my time on this product and chose an alternative option over it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Don't do it

    • New Jersey,
    • Nov 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The toys that we got were destroyed by our puppy. Good luck with them following through on replacements or tougher toys.

    Multiple attempts to remedy and they never follow through.

    When I tried to cancel they refused and became nasty and refused.

    Threatened me with their terms when I said I would call my credit card.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Poor customer service

    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Nov 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I will never make a subscription through BarkBox ever again. All the packages I've gotten from them I've been getting them late. I called and tried chatting with different representatives. It takes them at least 20 minutes to get to you. I gave them a second chance because the first time I subscribed to them my card was taken off my account for no apparent reason. They asked if I wanted to keep getting boxes, I will need to update card information. I gave them a second chance. It's already been three weeks and still no box. After I receive this next box, I'm officially done with BarkBox.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Shipped fast

    • Hawaii,
    • Sep 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was hesitant at first about giving BarkBox a try. There are some pretty negative reviews out there, but I really believe you should experience things yourself and take people's opinions with a grain of salt. I subscribed to BarkBox on 9/16. I used a promo code to get my first box of $10.50. The box shipped incredibly fast! Things typically take longer than expected to get to me in Hawaii but I got my first box on 9/21. The theme is adorable, and the toys are fun. One of my dogs is more rough with toys, so we'll see how well they hold up, ha. I'm more excited about the high-quality treats! I usually spend more than $20 a month on my dogs, so this is a great deal for us.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Horrible!

    • Ashland, NE,
    • Sep 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My first order my dog tore apart toys within one hour. I called to cancel, and they won’t let me! They said I signed up for a year and I’m stuck. They keep shipping every month and charging my PayPal account. So I have a balance with PayPal, and I keep sending the boxes back unopened. Total scam! Now I can’t use my PayPal account or cancel it! Ugh! Don’t sign up!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Never received order

    • Alabama,
    • Sep 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the first box at the beginning of August and still haven't received it. All they do is give excuses about a warehouse problem. I don't understand how others that ordered after I did got theirs in a few days. It's a month later, and I still have nothing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Very disappointing

    • Mechanicsville, VA,
    • Sep 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The first time I ordered from BarkBox I had a bad experience. They lost my order, and I had to contact them several times to receive my order. I thought I would give them a second chance and I placed an order on 8/22 for my granddog's birthday on 8/29. I received an email stating the order would be received in 2-5 days. It is now the 29th, her birthday, and my order has not even left the warehouse yet! I will not be giving them a third try. From now on I will be ordering from Amazon. They are much more reliable.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    My dog loves his box

    • Florida,
    • Aug 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Every month has a different theme. My dog goes crazy when he sees the BarkBox. The toys are very durable, he still has some for six months ago. The people at BarkBox are wonderful. My dog didn't care for a bag of treats they sent. They sent a replacement within days. Great company! Great products!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Do not order

    • Redding, CA,
    • Aug 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am the owner/operator of a Doggy DayCamp (daycare for dogs), and I was searching for unusual, but fun toys for two DayCampers having their one-year Birthday. I could have ordered the same toys via Amazon Prime but I decided that I wanted to see what BarkBox was all about. Huge mistake. They are the worst. They took my money and never shipped birthday gifts.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Best decision ever made!

    • Oakland, CA,
    • Aug 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was skeptical with BarkBox at first because of the price and the "surprise" element. You're not sure what you're getting each month and is it really worth it?

    I have a large puppy. Let me tell you, he eats through anything. So, to say the least, I pick up cotton stuffing every day! I decided I was sick of buying new toys almost every week just to see them shredded in maybe 20 minutes. So I decided to order BarkBox heavy chewier.

    My first box arrived, and I was disappointed. He liked 1 out of the 2 treat bags they give you and the hard plastic toys he wouldn’t even touch. I contacted BarkBox to let them know so they could possibly fix his next box.

    This is where BarkBox blew me away with their customer service and their attention to detail regarding my specific needs. Within 30 minutes I got a response noting my concerns. One of there team members mailed out a new bag of treats for my dog to try free of charge! We also discussed that maybe my dog wasn’t a big chewer however cotton stuffed toys weren’t great either. She suggested I get a box with "durable fabric" toys instead. She also mailed out a sample toy for my dog to try. Free of charge. He loved it! They lowered my monthly subscription right away. They even followed up to make sure my dog was loving his new box and if I needed to tweak it any further.

    I have to say BarkBox has restored my faith in the meaning of great customer service. I’m very happy, and most importantly my dog's excitement to get his box every month is well worth the money. I highly recommend this company.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Rip-off

    • Vancouver Island, Canada,
    • Aug 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ended up canceling my subscription. I was guaranteed replacement toys for my pup, a free toy for his birthday month and July’s Barkbox, and somehow they lost all three packages. They assured they would replace them, then canceled them without telling me. I only found out because I asked two weeks after the last conversation. There are so many options out there, shop around and stick within your country!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 194

Write a Review for BarkBox!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review