194 Consumer Reviews for BarkBox - Page 3

Average Consumer Rating: 2.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 76 4 star: 7 3 star: 6 2 star: 12 1 star:  93
Bottom Line: 44% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 194
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Great experience

    • Collierville, TN,
    • Aug 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    NOTE: This service may not be the best for strong chewers. No toy can really hold up to strong chewers for too long (unless they are boring rubber). They do have an option for super chewers, but I still recommend you be realistic.

    My dog is not a strong chewer, and I love the box. The toys last about two months before they die (note that I use them all for tug often).

    The basic package contains two toys (three if you get their promotion), two bags of treats, and a chew.

    The toys are very good value. They are high quality and most importantly, very unique. I can't find any toys at the store like the ones they put in the box. BarkBox often uses a combination of crinkle paper, squeakers (tube/regular), and rope. The problem with store toys is they are usually only squeaker or only rope, etc. BarkBox will use crinkle paper and a tube squeaker in one toy and maybe even some rope. This is something that is small but seems like a big deal to my dog.

    The treats and chew are ok. They are nice, but my dog doesn't go crazy for them (he is super toy motivated and not so much food). All the treats I have gotten are grain-free. The bag is a decent size and if you treat correctly will last forever. I actually haven't finished one bag and tend to just throw it away randomly.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Lackluster

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Aug 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a gift for a friend's new dog. Neither my friend nor I received any information about the order in over two weeks: no tracking, no explanation for the delay, no updates within the order section of my account page, etc. My chats with the company went unanswered. The only acknowledgment of the order I received was the bill on my credit card. Disappointed and embarrassed to give such a crappy gift.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Awful

    • Connecticut,
    • Aug 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered BarkBox because l saw the commercial and thought it'd be great for my dog. When l placed my first order, l was told l would receive the package between July 18-July 22. The package didn't come so l contacted them Sunday night. I was then told by email because when you call the number, the representatives are always away, that they were sorry and l would receive the package no later than Tuesday, July 24.

    Well, the package didn't come Tuesday either, so again I messaged and was then given an email similar to the last one apologizing and saying the package would be there in a few days because it'd been shipped. It's not Thursday, and although I've written them on their "live chat" three times today, they have ignored all my messages. I wrote them on another number just asking them if this was BarkBox and I got a response, within twenty minutes they responded. When I told the person that I had been trying to reach them on my other account with no answer I haven't received a reply since.

    Truly awful and unreliable company. The worst customer service experience I've had in all my 29 years.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 8, 2018

      Lisa S.

      Did your BarkBox ever end up arriving? We’re you refunded your money? What ended up happening? I ask because I signed up for BarkBox on November 3rd for a six-month subscription, and I have been charged now for two months, and have yet to receive anything. On top of that, I have sent three emails to inquire about what’s going on, and have received no response. I have also sent two text messages, nothing, nada. Even more upsetting is that the “live chat” option has been disabled for me, and I am physically being blocked from being able to even use that as an option to contact them! With the currency conversion to Canadian dollars, it has equaled $47 that I was charged each time. To receive NO response whatsoever, and to be blocked from communication while having no product, what?

      This “company” is a scam, and I will be making sure everyone who will listen knows it! Scam, scam, scam! Terrible! No? Please do not waste your time or money, unless you like giving your hard earned money away for absolutely no reason whatsoever!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Customer for life

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Jul 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I absolutely ADORE BarkBox.

    They have been wonderful to deal with, arrives on time all the time. Great selection of healthy treats and super cute toys.

    Their customer service is paws down the best of any company I've ever dealt with.

    10/10 recommend.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Best customer service imaginable

    • Texas,
    • Jul 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    BarkBox is not a cheap subscription service, so I was hesitant to participate. However, when health concerns meant I couldn't play with my pup and keep him as active as I wanted, I turned to BarkBox as an alternative. They are excellent. Each month has a "theme," which makes the boxes fun to us, with treat (allergen-friendly) and toy (heavy or super chewer) options. They even allow you to cut out treats completely if your pup doesn't need them. They are incredibly user-friendly, and complete customization is as easy as chatting within the app, which connects you to a live person within minutes. When I had to pause my subscription because health concerns meant I had less extra cash, they readily agreed, instead of making me jump through hoops, and gave me two months free as a courtesy. For a company with high costs, they go the extra mile, and that makes all the difference.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    My Shorkies LOVE Bark Box !

    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Jul 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been getting Bark Box for my dogs for a few months now. Love the products. If the puppies don't like the treats I email them and they replace them with no trouble. I have even purchased Bark Box products from Target! I am definitely signing up for another year.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 15 people found this review helpful

    I never received any boxes!

    • Denver, CO,
    • Jul 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up for this service and it was a mess right from the very first month. They ship using USPS. Why would any reputable company use this shipping method? USPS is at best the most unreliable service there is. True to their reputation, the package is missing, and USPS says it is on the way after a week!

    I canceled due to horrible shipping! This company needs to stop using USPS!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Liars

    • Marietta, GA,
    • Jul 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I subscribed because the shelter where I volunteered urged me to as BarkBox would donate something to the shelter for every subscription. Even though I said I had a large dog who was a strong chewer when I signed up, I got the first box today that was utterly generic. Two soft toys which disintegrated immediately. ONE chew and two small bags of treats. Not worth it.

    When I tried their "super helpful" service to see if I could arrange for different sorts of toys, I was told that I wasn't eligible for that because I had paid my entire subscription in advance! I hope they made a big donation to the shelter because it certainly wasn't worth it to me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 20, 2018

      Chantel T.

      That's very surprising. I don't pay for mine in advance and I've been sent free replacement toys. Did you escalate the issue? I'm sure they'd help.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 10 people found this review helpful

    I absolutely love BarkBox

    • Washington,
    • Jul 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been with BarkBox for over a year now. I got into some financial issues and BarkBox helped me continue the BarkBox subscription. When my dog was stolen and dumped in the woods I message them and told them about my dog situation, that I wanted to buy him something that was something special for him because he's been through so much. Instead of me buying it, they gave me a box of calming treats for him. I mean seriously, I couldn't have asked for such a wonderful company who really truly cares about dogs. I absolutely will recommend BarkBox.

    Now, I'm not saying that they'll give free stuff for to everybody, that wasn't the circumstances, but if you knew what my dog had been through, what he looks like, he's been abused, left abandoned in the woods and skinny. They left them there to die, they stole my dog and left him up there to die, an hour and a half away from me. Thank goodness a girl came along and found him and brought him back to her home and posted about him, and because I had been on every single website about him here in my state, when he was found, he's home with us. He's a little traumatized, but BarkBox realize this and they helped me out, so I totally recommend BarkBox. They are the top-notch company, and all my other dogs love their stuff too.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Unhappy

    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Jun 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried BarkBox for at least six months. My dog would tear the toys apart in minutes. I kept upgrading to the stronger toys, but she ate them too. She was only one. Also, both my dogs were scratching and scratching when they were on the treats. As soon as I took them off, it stopped.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 29, 2018

      Alan M.

      I came here looking for other people's experiences because so far, it's disappointing. It seems our lab either destroys the toys or ignores them. He likes the treats. It's not that much money and I like the concept but it's not working out as well as I would hope.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 7 people found this review helpful

    We love BarkBox

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jun 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    From the first BarkBox we received, we loved it! There are always two HIGH-QUALITY toys that are made of heavy material. And the box is themed, which is such a neat idea. What a wonderful company.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 194

Write a Review for BarkBox!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review