185 Consumer Reviews for BarkBox - Page 3

Average Consumer Rating: 2.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 76 4 star: 7 3 star: 6 2 star: 11 1 star:  85
Bottom Line: 46% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 185
Sort reviews by:

  • 5 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Unhappy

    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Jun 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried BarkBox for at least six months. My dog would tear the toys apart in minutes. I kept upgrading to the stronger toys, but she ate them too. She was only one. Also, both my dogs were scratching and scratching when they were on the treats. As soon as I took them off, it stopped.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 29, 2018

      Alan M.

      I came here looking for other people's experiences because so far, it's disappointing. It seems our lab either destroys the toys or ignores them. He likes the treats. It's not that much money and I like the concept but it's not working out as well as I would hope.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 7 people found this review helpful

    We love BarkBox

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jun 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    From the first BarkBox we received, we loved it! There are always two HIGH-QUALITY toys that are made of heavy material. And the box is themed, which is such a neat idea. What a wonderful company.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Misleading subscriptions

    • Angola, IN,
    • Jun 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up for a 6-month subscription, so I thought, and on the second month they told me that it's $25 a month for the box even though the email stated I would receive boxes for six months.

    I thought I was getting a deal, but those boxes were definitely not worth $25 each.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Phenomenal customer service!

    • Tennessee,
    • May 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    In January of 2016 I adopted two Greater Swiss Mt. Dog x Black lab pups, each one like their respective parent in looks and temperament. As young pups, they liked similar toys, and nothing lasted long in the onslaught of teething puppies! Very early on I heard about Chewy.com and had been getting treats and toys from them as well as their food - big fan of pet delivery services!

    As they got older they developed very different toy likes, with Arabella (GSMD) being a rope and Nylabone girl and Chauncey (BL) wanting balls, stuffed squeaked, and treat holders. I stumbled on Barkbox one day surfing Facebook offering a free extra toy with 6/12 month subscriptions. That was almost two years ago and it has been one of the best subscription services I've ever encountered.

    I cannot say enough about their customer service! Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, genuine concern for your pets, punny as heck, and fast. The very few issues we've had were handled so quickly and professionally, it's been amazing. Lots of toys are stuffed, and if your dogs are like my crack lab, they will meet their fluff spread demise pretty quickly, but there is usually a fairly durable heavy duty rope or nylon/rubber toy at least every other box.

    If your dog has jaws of steel, I'd recommend the Super Chewer box, which we get for our Boxer/moose mix Boudreaux who is chewing fool! The second subscription also came with an additional free toy for 6/12 month plans, AND we got a free box for our regular dogs! Our Trio of Terror always knows when the BarkBox has arrived and treat us to some pretty hysterical door dancing and tail-on-fire type wagging!

    I love that everything is made by BarkBox using humanely sourced products and right here in the USA. Just the right amount of treats to last for a month, and our kids love them! Between both boxes, it's $50.00 a month, but we get $90.00-$110.00 worth of goodies (6 toys, 4 bags of treats, 4 various chews/bully stix/jerky) and no hassle since it's delivered to your front door. We would give 10 stars if we could - 4 thumbs and 12 paws up!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    I love this company

    • California,
    • May 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    BarkBox is seriously my favorite company out there. I have been a member for a few years now and never hesitate to sign my dog up for another yearly subscription. My dog is a lab who loves to destroy any toy, but BarkBox has these awesome toys where even once the fabric has been ripped away your dog will be left with a fun squeaky ball to play with.

    Not only do I love to spoil my dog with their toys and treats but the customer service is phenomenal. Their website has a very handy chat feature that even works well on a mobile platform.

    They truly care about their customers. When my area was devastated by a natural disaster, they reached out via email asking if I needed to change my shipping address and even included two free months just as a kind gesture.

    If you have any issues with a toy or treat never hesitate to contact them and they will help you out with a free replacement.

    My dog and I love BarkBox!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Unreliable shipping and tracking

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • May 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The box and contents are fine (if overpriced), but BarkBox uses an unreliable shipping system that provides inaccurate shipping information or sometimes no tracking info at all. I tried contacting customer service once and received a canned response. The second agent I communicated with blamed this issue on USPS, but I do not have this issue with other USPS deliveries. This service is too expensive for sub-par customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 8 people found this review helpful

    BarkBox, we love them!

    • Boston, MA,
    • May 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have two super mega chewers who destroy Kong items in minutes. I was looking for something new for them to try and decided on BarkBox. VERY HAPPY! I look so forward to the box arriving! I can count on quality treats that my dogs love, every kind, flavor, and texture; they love them. The toys are all super tough. Well, one was destroyed pretty quickly, but I called BarkBox, and they replaced it with two toys, stating if they are not what you want/need, please donate. FABULOUS customer service.

    I could not be happier with the products, the themes, their customer service, and the price. Yes, you have to read the terms and conditions for what you are subscribing for, I chose a one-year term, and happy I did, and so are my dogs!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware

    • Washington,
    • May 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am unhappy with this service and supposed dog inspired contents. As a trainer, breeder, and owner of show dogs, I felt a need to try their product in order to offer an informed opinion to clients and associates. Wow, am I ever glad I did so, not only will I not recommend their service, I will regularly use their contents to demonstrate the ridiculous products that represent the most undesirable toys available.

    My first box I guess was for my bigger dogs, the toys provided were totally unacceptable for any dog, let only large dogs with a desire to chew. While cute, I would not allow any dog to play with these toys. All are covered in synthetic fuzz, everyone a safety hazard. The next boxes I assumed were for my small dogs, these were even worse, not only do all treats need to be broken up for a small dog the toys are of the same size as the first ones I received. All toys were larger than my dogs, everyone a choking hazard, stuffed with who knows what.

    I would like to thank them for providing excellent examples of what NOT to purchase and use for pets you love!

    I have training classes three days a week, with several classes each day, I now use these toys for each class of 12 to 15 clients, as NO NO ITEMS, and they will NOT be allowed in my classes or my kennels!

    For a company claiming to care for pets, I cannot believe the carelessness with which these products are chosen, the absolute disregard for the size of the pet specified.

    Thank you, BarkBox, for enlightening me to yet another hazard for the unsuspecting casual, unknowing pet owner. Your product will be used regularly as a training aide of what not to own, buy or use for the responsible pet owner.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Horrible

    • San Bernardino, CA,
    • May 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up because I was promised a free month. BarkBox charged me after a week. Since then, it's been nothing but issues. Treats are dry and my dog rarely eats them. Not worth the money. I was led to believe I could cancel at any time. Silly me, I thought the cancellation would be immediate. Of course not. Once you sign up, you're bound into a year-long subscription with this horrible scam. Never again will I order from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 9 people found this review helpful

    I love BarkBox

    I have been subscribed to BarkBox for over a year, and they are one of the best companies out there. Their customer service is top notch, and I will be a customer of theirs forever because of the service that I have experienced. My dog never liked toys before BarkBox. Now, he recognizes the box and is in love with the toys they send. I'm very thankful for BarkBox because I have seen a new side to my dog. This subscription is a must-have!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Don't give your money to this company!

    • Canada,
    • Apr 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a BarkBox as a gift for my friend and they never received it. I've been emailing their head office and no one will reply to me. Very unhappy. $40 down the drain. Don’t give your money to this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 185

Write a Review for BarkBox!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review