Read 193 BarkBox Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 75 4 star: 7 3 star: 5 2 star: 12 1 star:  94
Bottom Line: 44% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 193
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    My dog loves his box

    • Florida,
    • Aug 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Every month has a different theme. My dog goes crazy when he sees the BarkBox. The toys are very durable, he still has some for six months ago. The people at BarkBox are wonderful. My dog didn't care for a bag of treats they sent. They sent a replacement within days. Great company! Great products!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Do not order

    • Redding, CA,
    • Aug 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am the owner/operator of a Doggy DayCamp (daycare for dogs), and I was searching for unusual, but fun toys for two DayCampers having their one-year Birthday. I could have ordered the same toys via Amazon Prime but I decided that I wanted to see what BarkBox was all about. Huge mistake. They are the worst. They took my money and never shipped birthday gifts.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Best decision ever made!

    • Oakland, CA,
    • Aug 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was skeptical with BarkBox at first because of the price and the "surprise" element. You're not sure what you're getting each month and is it really worth it?

    I have a large puppy. Let me tell you, he eats through anything. So, to say the least, I pick up cotton stuffing every day! I decided I was sick of buying new toys almost every week just to see them shredded in maybe 20 minutes. So I decided to order BarkBox heavy chewier.

    My first box arrived, and I was disappointed. He liked 1 out of the 2 treat bags they give you and the hard plastic toys he wouldn’t even touch. I contacted BarkBox to let them know so they could possibly fix his next box.

    This is where BarkBox blew me away with their customer service and their attention to detail regarding my specific needs. Within 30 minutes I got a response noting my concerns. One of there team members mailed out a new bag of treats for my dog to try free of charge! We also discussed that maybe my dog wasn’t a big chewer however cotton stuffed toys weren’t great either. She suggested I get a box with "durable fabric" toys instead. She also mailed out a sample toy for my dog to try. Free of charge. He loved it! They lowered my monthly subscription right away. They even followed up to make sure my dog was loving his new box and if I needed to tweak it any further.

    I have to say BarkBox has restored my faith in the meaning of great customer service. I’m very happy, and most importantly my dog's excitement to get his box every month is well worth the money. I highly recommend this company.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Rip-off

    • Vancouver Island, Canada,
    • Aug 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ended up canceling my subscription. I was guaranteed replacement toys for my pup, a free toy for his birthday month and July’s Barkbox, and somehow they lost all three packages. They assured they would replace them, then canceled them without telling me. I only found out because I asked two weeks after the last conversation. There are so many options out there, shop around and stick within your country!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Great experience

    • Collierville, TN,
    • Aug 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    NOTE: This service may not be the best for strong chewers. No toy can really hold up to strong chewers for too long (unless they are boring rubber). They do have an option for super chewers, but I still recommend you be realistic.

    My dog is not a strong chewer, and I love the box. The toys last about two months before they die (note that I use them all for tug often).

    The basic package contains two toys (three if you get their promotion), two bags of treats, and a chew.

    The toys are very good value. They are high quality and most importantly, very unique. I can't find any toys at the store like the ones they put in the box. BarkBox often uses a combination of crinkle paper, squeakers (tube/regular), and rope. The problem with store toys is they are usually only squeaker or only rope, etc. BarkBox will use crinkle paper and a tube squeaker in one toy and maybe even some rope. This is something that is small but seems like a big deal to my dog.

    The treats and chew are ok. They are nice, but my dog doesn't go crazy for them (he is super toy motivated and not so much food). All the treats I have gotten are grain-free. The bag is a decent size and if you treat correctly will last forever. I actually haven't finished one bag and tend to just throw it away randomly.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Lackluster

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Aug 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a gift for a friend's new dog. Neither my friend nor I received any information about the order in over two weeks: no tracking, no explanation for the delay, no updates within the order section of my account page, etc. My chats with the company went unanswered. The only acknowledgment of the order I received was the bill on my credit card. Disappointed and embarrassed to give such a crappy gift.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Awful

    • Connecticut,
    • Aug 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered BarkBox because l saw the commercial and thought it'd be great for my dog. When l placed my first order, l was told l would receive the package between July 18-July 22. The package didn't come so l contacted them Sunday night. I was then told by email because when you call the number, the representatives are always away, that they were sorry and l would receive the package no later than Tuesday, July 24.

    Well, the package didn't come Tuesday either, so again I messaged and was then given an email similar to the last one apologizing and saying the package would be there in a few days because it'd been shipped. It's not Thursday, and although I've written them on their "live chat" three times today, they have ignored all my messages. I wrote them on another number just asking them if this was BarkBox and I got a response, within twenty minutes they responded. When I told the person that I had been trying to reach them on my other account with no answer I haven't received a reply since.

    Truly awful and unreliable company. The worst customer service experience I've had in all my 29 years.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Customer for life

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Jul 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I absolutely ADORE BarkBox.

    They have been wonderful to deal with, arrives on time all the time. Great selection of healthy treats and super cute toys.

    Their customer service is paws down the best of any company I've ever dealt with.

    10/10 recommend.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Best customer service imaginable

    • Texas,
    • Jul 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    BarkBox is not a cheap subscription service, so I was hesitant to participate. However, when health concerns meant I couldn't play with my pup and keep him as active as I wanted, I turned to BarkBox as an alternative. They are excellent. Each month has a "theme," which makes the boxes fun to us, with treat (allergen-friendly) and toy (heavy or super chewer) options. They even allow you to cut out treats completely if your pup doesn't need them. They are incredibly user-friendly, and complete customization is as easy as chatting within the app, which connects you to a live person within minutes. When I had to pause my subscription because health concerns meant I had less extra cash, they readily agreed, instead of making me jump through hoops, and gave me two months free as a courtesy. For a company with high costs, they go the extra mile, and that makes all the difference.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    My Shorkies LOVE Bark Box !

    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Jul 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been getting Bark Box for my dogs for a few months now. Love the products. If the puppies don't like the treats I email them and they replace them with no trouble. I have even purchased Bark Box products from Target! I am definitely signing up for another year.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 15 people found this review helpful

    I never received any boxes!

    • Denver, CO,
    • Jul 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up for this service and it was a mess right from the very first month. They ship using USPS. Why would any reputable company use this shipping method? USPS is at best the most unreliable service there is. True to their reputation, the package is missing, and USPS says it is on the way after a week!

    I canceled due to horrible shipping! This company needs to stop using USPS!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 193

Write a Review for BarkBox!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review