Read 42 Basis by Elysium Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 10 4 star: 9 3 star: 5 2 star: 5 1 star:  13
Bottom Line: 52% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 42
Sort reviews by:

  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Auto shipping

    • Orlando, FL,
    • Apr 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the second time in six months I’ve run out of product due to their inability to ship on time. I can reach them on the phone, but nothing changes. They just don’t seem to care.

    I’m going to try Amazon.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Elysium beware

    • Alexandria, VA,
    • Apr 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered Elysium after reading about it and many reviews. It seemed like a good idea. As a science type approach to my supplements, the only variable was the addition of Elysium to my daily routine. I don't know if cellular energy is supposed to be painful, but after a couple of days, I noticed aches and pains in parts of my body that don't normally experience that; shoulders, neck, legs. Some days it felt as though everything just hurt.

    And it didn't help with my sleeping. My strength actually declined and going to the gym and/or running was becoming a chore not the enjoyable adventure of pushing myself as before.

    I continued, thinking maybe it was just my body getting used to a new substance. However, I got tired of feeling like you know what.

    I stopped taking Elysium after about three weeks (that was two days ago), and I am starting to feel "normal" again. The gym tonight was awesome; that aggressive approach that is actually fun.

    I don't know if this is a unique perhaps side effect that only happened to me, but I thought enough of it to write this review to give folks another viewpoint.

    I am very physically active, have been since my teens; I am now in my 50's and am not slowing down.

    As for the one star, it wouldn't let me leave no stars. No supplement should make anyone feel that bad.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Forget reviewing the product

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Apr 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I would love to have the ability to write a review of my own, but just getting the product to the customer seems to be a problem for this company.

    I watched as they told me it was delivered via Elysium's tracker and rushed home to find nothing. I logged into a screen message that said don't worry it might appear over the next few days in the shrubs or with a neighbor? I asked all my neighbors and checked all around, waited four days, and called the company. Nothing but voicemail. I left my info three times and finally got an email and a voicemail from Elysium saying they were sorry and are sending an overnight replacement out. Three days later FedEx calls me and tells me they have my name and my cell but I have the wrong address so they can't talk to me about the package but only give me the name of the company that sent it, Fosdik, which I assume is some Elysium distributor as I am expecting no other package.

    Regardless, I am over it. If they can take my money right away, they can get my info correct and get me the product in the same fashion. I am canceling my monthly and will be looking for a different supplier to try this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 23 people found this review helpful

    No effect at all

    • Florida,
    • Apr 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    As a Microbiologist and Doctor, I was intrigued by the claims. My wife and I both took two capsules daily at the same time in the morning. Neither of us can say it had any noticeable effect on us at all. We are still as tired as ever, LOL. No extra energy or pep.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Worth a try

    • Silver City, NM,
    • Mar 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    OK. From reading everyone's reviews, there is a very wide range of satisfaction with this product. I really think the reason for that is the huge variety in each person's response to the product. Remember that some people develop cancer, heart disease, and diabetes. Others do not. Some people are old in their early 60s while others are fairly strong and healthy in their 90s. We are all unique, and that includes their response to this product. I've only taken TWO doses of NAD+ and already noticed a huge increase in energy and decrease in joint stiffness. I'm 79, but that's how I'm responding. So, give it a try, but be aware of its limitations and also your own responses.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Reaction

    I had a bad reaction taking this and developed severe pain in my arms. I'm on Aspirin therapy, so I'm guessing this caused a reaction. After stopping, the pain went away, so I would not take this if you're on meds like me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Give it a chance

    I take Basis because it has been proven in clinical trials to increase and sustain N.A.D. in my body. As we age, our levels decrease. I am betting on the science of anti-aging and investing now in my late 50's in several areas of anti-aging, including Basis. I have no plans to retire unless I become ill, and taking care of my body with a supplement like Basis is an opportunity that did not exist for my parents and grandparents. The company and science check out. If you can afford Basis, you should take it as prevention.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 95 out 99 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Circumstances have changed and I won't buy Elysium product

    • USA,
    • Oct 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am updating the review to low since Elysium isn't purchasing their Niagen from ChromaDex anymore. And, the product sold by Elysium is now alleged to be contaminated with the toxin Toluene. Read online from attorney Shelly Albaum.

    I gained tremendous benefit from the usage of Niagen and Pterostilbene combo. Elysium used to source them through ChromaDex. My purchases are now from Amazon.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Previous review
    • Jun 22, 2016

    Excellent experience with both Niagen & company I chose to purchase from

    Not all reviewers include their age, dosage taken or company purchased from. Niagen is sold by many different companies and in different dosages. This is important information to have when reading a review. My product review will be at the end, after giving all relevant data.

    Some of the reviewers appear to believe the product is made in China. The ingredient Niagen (Nicotinamide Riboside) is manufactured in the US and sold to other vendors that resell it in various strengths and prices. I noticed that CVS discontinued theirs due to low sales, but, in looking at a bottle I noticed the dosage was only for one 75mg capsule daily and might explain the lower price mentioned in one review. That’s not the recommended dosage from the reading I’ve done.

    I’m a 64 year old female that bought my product through Elysium Health, LLC. The product is sold as “Basis” and each dose consists of 250mg Nicotinamide Riboside and 50mg Pterostilbene. Two capsules equal one dose, so, each capsule is 150mg NR and 25mg Pterostilbene. When I saw the close out in CVS I bought the remaining bottles they had on the shelf and now take an additional 75mg daily for a total of 325mg Nicotinamide Riboside along with 50mg Pterostilbene.

    In comparison to my very muscular and skinny self as an 18 year old, I’m 20 pounds overweight and would like to lose about 10 pounds. The only medications I use are restasis for dry eyes. My eating pattern is relatively healthy and the weight gain has been due to lower energy and lower activity in recent years without lowering caloric intake. So, there’s nothing to change in diet if in fact I end up with more energy and can become more active again. That was my thinking/hoping before starting Niagen. I included the word hoping since I realize everyone responds differently to medications and supplements. Even the same supplement can create a different response due to variations in filler used in the capsules by different companies. And, it’s very important to take any supplement with lot’s of water to avoid any liver issues. Based on the reviews, I’m guessing not all are drinking a good amount of water with each dose.

    I have no relationship with any company that makes or sells Niagen and I’m not being compensated for this review. I’m just hoping it will be helpful to others.

    Elysium Health, LLC has been superb. Three weeks into using the product I received the following email from the company:

    Hi xxx-

    I'm writing to see how you are now that you've started incorporating Basis into your daily routine.

    On behalf of the Elysium team, we are grateful to be working with people like you, proactively seeking the best ways to sustain health. If there is anything we can help you with, please let me know.

    You can reach my customer care team at care@elysiumhealth.com or by phone Monday through Friday, 9am-5pm EST, at +1.888.220.6436.

    Hope to hear from you soon!

    All the best, Tom

    My purchase was for a one month supply set up with auto refill and I sent him a note asking about the timing of billing and shipping of the next month supply. He responded the next day. I’d rate the Elysium customer service as excellent.

    Just before starting my first dose last month I had a complete blood work up done and I’m scheduled for another one in November 2016.

    After about a week I thought I was feeling more energetic. At the ten day point there was no doubt about it. I can walk and bike ride further than before without getting tired. What stops me is going until my thighs are a bit sore. This in itself is fantastic since I had lost most of my energy and could only go short distances before feeling that thigh soreness. I measure in blocks since I’m taking baby steps instead of overdoing it. I used to get tired after one block and now go around the block four times. I’ll try increasing by another block next week.

    My mental clarity has greatly improved and I can’t believe the speed of my typing. It’s dramatically faster. I noticed these improvements before I started the extra 75mg two days ago.

    There are two changes that I don’t view as good or bad. My dreams are very vivid and I have quite the recall. The other issue is that I have to make sure to go to bed at a decent hour since no matter what time I go to bed I still wake up at my usual time. I’m still full of energy, but, know the body needs a certain amount of sleep to rebuild. But, I feel a bit like an energizer bunny that can keep going and going. Fortunately, I have no problems going to sleep and sleep well.

    The negative I have experienced is having to urinate more often due to drinking more water than usual. The Niagen isn’t making me more thirsty, but, being a relatively new supplement I feel it is a good idea to stay very well hydrated until I have been on it for about six months and see what my blood work looks like. Plus, I’m more active now.

    Overall, that mental clarity, speed of typing and energy to simply do more throughout the day is simply wonderful. My walking and bike riding are so much easier too.

    Apparently, it doesn’t do the same for all and it would be interesting to know what all the variables are. I’m hoping this review ends up helpful to some. I’ll update with other changes that are good or bad.

    (read moreread less...)

  • 14 out 20 people found this review helpful

    No basis for Basis

    • Colorado,
    • Oct 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm 77 and in good health. I exercise regularly, eat moderately, and drink a couple of glasses of wine most days. I took a half-dose (1 pill daily) of Basis by Elysium for six months and noted no changes to energy, dreams, or general health.

    On the other hand, I have recently experienced more tender skin; if I brush by an object or am scraped by something my skin is easily scratched or torn, leading to an ugly blue bruise. To combat this, I've cut back on taking the prescribed baby Aspirin I've taken for years. This problem may have no relationship to the Basis, but it doesn't support the claim that the supplement is making me younger at the cellular level. I don't plan to continue taking Basis.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Not great service

    • Hawaii,
    • Sep 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up for six months (big mistake). The second order arrived too late, so I was without the product for a week. They didn't respond to my email about it, so I finally called them. For your information, even though the potential for shipping issues remain, they refuse to send the other four bottles I have already paid for at one time. "Oh, we just can't change the way we do our orders."

    So buyer beware of this. No refunds, no flexibility. Not impressed with this company. Effects have been negligible to none for two months. If I continue, it's not going to be with this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Absolutely, go for it!

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Aug 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been taking Elysium basis for ten months now. I experienced an immediate change in my energy levels. No more crashing after 2 pm. After about 20 days I noticed my eyesight improving. I had been having trouble seeing from afar, and I noticed while driving that I could see clearly much further within a few days.

    Still skeptic and thinking that I was biased to 'notice things,' I continued to take the supplement for the second month. Having taken digestive enzymes before, I noticed a similar temporary 'side effect,' the skin on your hands and face becomes extremely dry and wrinkly while the body begins to get rid of accumulated toxins. I continued to moisturize to counteract the effects. That is why I knew something was happening at the cellular level.

    After about three months of taking the supplement, my short and long term memory improved greatly. I am studying part time while working full time and I began experiencing a hard time retaining what I read. Next, I saw my face and body muscles tightening and my skin glowing. I don't work out, and occasionally take 30 minutes walks around town.

    Overall I can say with certainty that this supplement reversed the functions of my body to the time I was on my 20's. I took this one step further and got blood work done to see what the supplement was doing at a cellular level. My bad cholesterol went down 36 points without me changing a thing about my diet or exercise routine. My glucose level in the blood lowered by 20%. Any health indicators of blood count and enzymes improved markedly compared to my previous lab tests two years ago.

    I am subscribed to a monthly order I am seriously considering buying this for my parents.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 42

Write a Review for Basis by Elysium!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review