30 Consumer Reviews for Beard Czar - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 2 3 star: 0 2 star: 2 1 star:  26
Bottom Line: 7% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 30
Sort reviews by:

  • 29 out 29 people found this review helpful

    When you cancel, they still charge you!

    • Burleson, TX,
    • Jan 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    So after speaking with someone from a company about canceling my service with them yesterday, that company STILL charged me. And this after I was PROMISED that I would not be getting any more charges.

    So I called the company, the person that I got was extremely rude. He said, "Sir, I don't see anything on my side and no records of the charged amount you're talking about." I told him I was looking and the amount that was taken out of my account. He then tried to tell me that if HE didn't see it, it didn't happen! I said I wanted to speak with a manager, and he said none were available. I told him I would wait, so then this gentleman then tells me "I am sorry I could not resolve your issue today, have a nice day" and then HUNG UP on me.

    I will NEVER do business with them again and would NEVER suggest anyone do business with them either!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 22, 2017

      Aj

      So I got the product in the mail, and I'm wondering if I will get charged still. I emailed them saying that I wanted my account canceled. I got an email response that the account was canceled, and I will not have any further charges, besides shipping and no billing charges. Will they still charge me?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Don't get

    • Grand Rapids, Michigan,
    • Jan 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had ordered this product thinking, "hey what they heck, $4 is nothing, why not?" But then, I learned that they had charged me $89.99 without me knowing.

    I called the customer service, and at first, there was nothing I could do. But as I pushed and pushed, informing the person of their 100% money back guarantee, I was able to climb to a 45% refund. More pushing and threatening legal action bumped it up to 50%. I still pushed and yelled, and them miraculously I got a special one-time offer of 100% money back. Fancy that.

    If you want your money back, you have ever to be firm. They will try and tell you there is nothing you can do, but there is. Don't stop until you get the full refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 22, 2017

      Aj

      Will I still get charged for it? When I asked for a refund, they told me that my account was canceled, and nothing but shipping would be charged. Is this true that no further billing charges will be made?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Scam, "0" stars

    I would NEVER in my life deal with them again.

    I purchased the item two months ago and then canceled my membership in a couple of weeks because the item does not work!

    So today I look at my account and see that $67.65 was taken out. So I called them to let them know that I canceled my membership and was wanting a refund because I wasn't satisfied. Long story short, I was hung up on four times and was told there was no supervisor or manager, or that they are busy right now.

    This company is a scam, DON'T buy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    They took $81 from my account without my authorization, stating that they sent me a 30-day supply, which was not true either. They sent 28 pills with instructions to take twice daily, which would be 14 days.

    After calling to get my money back, they say I have to send back the product and pay a $10 restocking fee, or take 45% and keep the product, neither of which work for me, so I'm contacting my bank.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Scam!

    This was the worst experience of my life; this company is out to get people!

    I was charged twice for a trial I was told I wasn't eligible for, and then received the product anyway. I was then acharged $89.99 for this product after only having it for three days when supposedly it is a 14-day trial (and it well it took over 10 days to receive the product)!

    And now I have to return the entire bottle before they will issue a refund, whereas if I would have canceled yesterday, I wouldn't have had to send the product back. Even the customer service representative sounded ticked that she had to apologize to me that we couldn't come to a resolution, then hung up on me.

    Horrible, horrible customer non-service. Terrible company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Use a pre-paid gift card!

    • Jan 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product works as advertised but be aware of the subscription conditions. You MUST return the free trial bottle within 14 days to get a refund. If you try to cancel the free trial subscription without returning the 1st month's supply bottle, they will charge you $38 just for keeping the bottle! This part of the agreement is not stated in the offer terms.

    Be prepared for a firm phone call if you want to keep your money for the refund. The employee I talked to on the phone just kept lowering the price every time I said I wanted to cancel the subscription without returning the bottle, until he finally just let me keep it like we were bidding on it. Sold! LOL.

    Definitely use a gift card to avoid any of these hidden fees, and yes, it was a HIDDEN fee. Not stated in the Conditions. I read them carefully before ordering.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 15 people found this review helpful

    DO NOT ORDER

    You will be scammed. I ordered the "free trial" only to find out that in 14 days you will be charged almost $200 and there is no way to get a refund other than to take legal action. To make it even worse the product did not work at all for me but no one is willing to do anything for me other than tell me there is nothing they can do.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 25 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Scam? Nah. Just read the fine print, and stand your ground!

    • Easton, PA,
    • Dec 24, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Okay, I have a real hard time calling Beard Czar a scam in any way. I don't work for them, I don't like them, and I think the product sucks.

    But when I signed up for the free 14-day trial, it was made abundantly clear to me that I had 14 days from the time I clicked send to cancel that 2nd shipment. If I did not, I would be charged $89.99 per bottle until I did cancel (or until Beard Czar goes out of business, it won't be long).

    I waited until I knew the shipment had arrived, then called to cancel. I was first told that they could offer me my monthly shipment at half the price ($44.95), I declined, saying I wanted to try the product before committing any further funds.

    When I pushed to cancel, the gentleman on the phone told me I needed to send the bottle back (keep note of this for later) otherwise, it costs 50 dollars to cancel because I have received a bottle of Beard Czar already. I told him that was not the case.

    I said I read the fine print, and the first bottle costs me $4.95 and that was it. He then offered to cancel me for 30 dollars. I said no. He then offered to cancel me for 10 dollars (see a pattern here, they want money, no matter how much) and I explained to him it's not about the ten dollars, it's about the fact that nowhere in the fine print does it say that I have to pay for the first bottle.

    I read everything twice before giving my info. I am aware of all types of scams, I never even pay attention to things like this, but my beard is of particular importance.

    I read everything twice and the only fee I would have to pay after the initial $4.95 was the $89.99/month if I did not cancel within 14 days. I simply told him again, “It's not about the money, it's that you have no legal authorization to charge my card”. He then said, “I've processed your cancellation, your card will not be charged again.”

    Sidenote: I received a 60 pill bottle, with only 45 capsules inside. My biggest concern with Beard Czar at the moment is not that they are scamming people, but rather that they are making people send the bottles back who try to cancel and then re-sending them to new customers. How any company could put 60 capsules in the bottle and send a customer 45 is beyond me.

    I contacted the company, they are sending me bottle 2, free of charge, no subscription re-activation necessary. But the 45 capsule thing really has me bothered.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 3, 2017

      Ryan L

      Yes, that is exactly what they told me, word for word. I stood my ground as well because I read the fine print very carefully before ordering anything. I didn't count the capsules, though, and that part is scary, although the product does work.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Charleston, SC,
    • Dec 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    First of all, I call because of a $80.99 charge on my card and tried to dispute it and the customer service that I received was very nasty.

    I then asked to speak to a manager and she said the manager follows the same guidelines as the associates. I ask again to speak to a manager and she then hung up the phone on me.

    This is a rude company and I will not support their business again, and the product doesn't even work. I think it's a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    They are a joke!

    • Missouri,
    • Dec 19, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Beard Czar did not work. They come up with an excuse, even if you cancel before the 14-days and steal your money. I would never buy from them again and would highly recommend that no one else does either.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    If you hate your money then you should sign up for this.

    • Kansas City,
    • Dec 17, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I found these guys on my Instagram feed. My assumption was that someone had done their homework and that this was a trust worthy company.

    I was wrong.

    When I completed my (free) order I noticed that I had been charged an extra $35. I knew that was a red flag and so I decided to do the homework, Instagram obviously did not do.

    It did not take long to realize the whole thing is super shady.

    I called and canceled everything. When I asked the representative if I would be getting a full refund since the order had not even been shipped, she said no sorry we cannot do that and hung up.

    My shock turned to anger really quick. I called back and the threatened legal action with another customer service rep.

    Guess what? A full refund was issued. It was possible after all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 30

Write a Review for Beard Czar!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review