Start your review of BeenVerified:
  • 66 Customer Reviews
  • 5% Recommend This Company
1.3 out of 5
5 star: 3% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 83%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Just a run around!

    • By Michael P.,
    • Maryland,
    • Dec 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    So who knows what information they claim to compile. All I get is dozens of pages/screens of run around to eventually get nowhere, then constant requests to become a paying "member." I got nowhere, then decided I'm not playing their game anymore. I wasted cell phone data! False advertising to get you into their system.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 11, 2018

      Company Response from BeenVerified, Inc

      Hi Michael:

      Thanks for reaching out. The information in BeenVerified's reports is aggregated from public records and publicly available information. This public information is compiled through many public offices and agencies with the intent and for the purpose of it being made available to the public. There are many sources of public records, including telephone directories, public property records, utility bills, magazine subscriptions, voter registration, and more.

      BeenVerified's mission is to provide easy affordable access to public records, so people can use public data in their everyday lives. Our aim is to make the service as easy to use and affordable as we can. There are costs associated with obtaining the data and integrating that information into easy-to-read reports. Payment is required to sign-up for BeenVerified.

      If you're interested in trying out the service, you can access a special $1 trial offer here: https://www.beenverified.com/lp/32fc4f/5/subscribe, or you may want to check out our app for the iPhone or Android. The app is free to install (from the App Store and Google Play store). With our apps, you can run unlimited people searches to get contact info and more, for free and you have the option of upgrading with a subscription to unlock criminal records and more.

      I hope that helps, but if you have additional questions, please don't hesitate to contact us at support@beenverified.com

      Thank you,

      BeenVerified Customer Care


  • Background checks - info is terrible to non-existent

    • By Bri S.,
    • Orange County, CA,
    • Oct 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried BeenVerified's service as my young daughter was getting a lot of phone calls from new numbers she'd never called before. I used the offer where you can try it for three days (after providing credit card number and "subscribing" to the service). I canceled the service after one day.

    The information provided by the site was mostly useless. I'd say maybe 40% to 50% got the name on the main account for the telephone number. It did not say who the user was. RARELY was an address shown. I don't know what methodology BeenVerified uses, but it doesn't work very well. NEVER did it ever provide anything close to "verifying" a person, i.e., do they have a criminal record, their age, marital status, etc. ALL of that information was missing for the 12 numbers (I used it as reverse lookup) I tried.

    I even tried to verify myself. I have an extensive history, including using my real name in public documents, my online social media, and more. I've been in the newspaper, I'm on several social media sites with a real name, I'm listed, I've had the same number for years, same address, I vote, I own property, everything. I put in my name: nothing. I tried to help it by providing age, location, etc. It couldn't even find ME. I'm not a public figure, but close enough. It could never find me, and never provided any details about me because it couldn't find me.

    The service was absolutely useless. It does not perform it's stated function, and barely functions at all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 15, 2018

      Company Response from BeenVerified, Inc

      Hi Bri,

      I'm sorry to hear you had any trouble getting the information you need.

      BeenVerified is an easy-to-access collection of public record information. Public records are collected through official government records such as mortgage deeds and court records, and through sources such as magazine subscriptions, warranty cards, and utility bills. The results of a reverse phone search can contain caller id data, phone records data, deep web search and more. Typically, we are able to provide the name of the owner and his or her address, in the full phone report.

      If we are not showing some elements of this information in the results of your phone search, then we do not currently have that information for the number in our database. Please know that we are constantly updating and expanding our database to provide the most accurate and current information we possibly can.

      Please note a phone search only provides information connected to that phone number via public records. To view criminal history, social media, voters registration, and more about a person you would need to search by the person's name.

      If you did not try searching by name, please feel free to email me at mperez@beenverified.com and we would be happy to offer you another chance to try it out.

      I hope that helps, but if you have additional questions, please don't hesitate to contact us.

      BeenVerified Customer Support


  • Money pit of useless info

    • By Chelsea A.,
    • Somewhere,
    • Jul 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This site provided the most incomprehensible info of any so far. You can do a basic subscription, and it will pull up old phone numbers and addresses, but not necessarily the current one of your people search. They do give you relative names and NEIGHBORS INFO of the target of your search, but can't find the elephant in the room in court records. Even when I paid the premium search, they yielded nothing. Now they want a $20 or higher fee for a court runner search?! No thank you. $50 is plenty to spend on the ability to stalk someone and unsuspecting relatives or neighbors, but that's not what the majority of people are searching to discover. Forget this site. And be careful because even without someone searching for you specifically - your name, address, etc. might still be linked because of heredity or residence.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 16, 2018

      Company Response from BeenVerified, Inc

      Hi Chelsea,

      The Criminal Records section of the background report may include criminal records from county courts, department of corrections, Administration of the Courts, and other state legal agencies. The types of offenses can include felonies, misdemeanors, and even traffic incidents in some cases. Positive or false matches in criminal searches may not provide confirmation of an individual's criminal background. It is important to use caution whenever reviewing this kind of information.

      While we put every effort into making our data as accurate as possible, we are dependent upon the criminal data made digitally available to us by the courts. There are some counties that make more criminal data digitally available to us than others (some include cases that date farther back, some counties provide arrests while others may only provide felony convictions), and there are still some counties that do not yet make their criminal data digitally available to us.

      Please also know that we are constantly working to expand and improve our database to provide you with the most current, accurate information we can. By activating the Monitoring feature on the report, you will be notified as soon as we receive any new information in this report, including a new criminal record.

      To offer further assistance with your account, please email us at support@BeenVerified.com.

      Thank you,

      Michelle Perez

      BeenVerified Customer Care


  • Totally FAKE

    • By Sarina A.,
    • Washington,
    • Jul 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Curious, I ran my own phone number. BeenVerified came up with a totally different person (name AND city) for a cell phone number that I have had for 20 years! What a joke. This company is obviously just stealing people's money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 16, 2018

      Company Response from BeenVerified, Inc

      Hi Sarina,

      I'm sorry to hear you ran into any inaccurate information in your reports. BeenVerified is an easy-to-access collection of public record information. Public records are collected through official government records such as mortgage deeds and court records, and through sources such as magazine subscriptions, warranty cards, and utility bills.

      As you just experienced, sometimes the information they collect is not always 100% correct. However, we can only work with the information provided to us by public data. We continuously strive to update and expand our databases in order to provide you with the most current and accurate information we possibly can.

      Please contact us at 888-579-5911 or support@beenverified.com for further assistance with your account.

      Kind regards,

      BeenVerified Customer Care


  • Not honest

    • By David S.,
    • Texas,
    • Jul 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up for a month and received two reports, then called and canceled on the third day. Three months later I’m still being charged for info anyone can obtain for free. This is hands down the worst search tool on the internet. Just plain dishonest, AND I have it on audio.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 16, 2018

      Company Response from BeenVerified, Inc

      Hi David,

      I'm sorry to hear this has been your experience. To look into your account and those charges, please email me at mperez@beenverified.com with your member ID or the email address you used to create your account.

      We hope to hear from you soon.

      Michelle Perez

      Beenverified Customer Care


  • Scam!

    • By Leslie C.,
    • Portland, OR,
    • Jun 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I attempted to locate an address for a person. Initially went to ThatsThem.com, and to PIPL.com, where I was re-directed to BeenVerified.com.

    After waiting for almost 20 minutes, and going to multiple screens, and agreeing to utilize the information I receive for innocent purposes, I was advised, on the very last screen, that I must pay $14.00 OR $22.00 for the 'free' information that BeenVerified.com said that they had.

    This is the WORST company that I have ever tried to deal with. There are PLENTY of other places where I can get the information I need for FREE, or a VERY REDUCED PRICE, compared to BeenVerified.com. I cannot believe that ThatsThem.com and PIPL.COM will even populate information from BeenVerified.com, as it is clearly a scam.

    Shame on you, BeenVerified.com. If you want payment for free information, then be transparent with people! Don't lie to them, and tell them that there is no cost involved, as there clearly is.

    Potential users - don't even do a name search with BeenVerified.com! Your time is worth more, and the info that they provide is free information that you can find ANYWHERE on the internet, if you look hard enough. Don't do it. And whatever you do, don't pay them!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 16, 2018

      Company Response from BeenVerified, Inc

      Hi Leslie,

      I apologize for any confusion. You can search for free to see some basic information on our site, and you can also run free reports on our app. In order to view full reports payment is required.

      BeenVerified's mission is to provide easy affordable access to public records, so people can use public data in their everyday lives. Our aim is to make the service as easy to use and affordable as we can. There are costs associated with obtaining the data and integrating that information into easy-to-read reports. If you're interested in trying out the service, you can access a special $1 trial offer here: https://www.beenverified.com/lp/32fc4f/5/subscribe

      Or you may want to check out our app for the iPhone or Android. The app is free to install (from the App Store and Google Play store). With our apps, you can run unlimited people searches to get contact info and more, for free and you have the option of upgrading with a subscription to unlock criminal records and more.

      I hope that helps, but if you have additional questions, please don't hesitate to contact us.

      Kind regards,

      BeenVerified Customer Support


  • Scam

    • By Victoria R.,
    • Fort Myers, FL,
    • Jun 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't waste your time or money. No relevant information, then they hit you up for more money (i.e. $2.99 for PDF report). Trying to cancel is a hassle. Fifteen minutes spent to get someone to give me a cancellation number. They make you wade through numerous offers, "press 1 to accept, press 2 to cancel," repeated three or four times. Then a salesperson comes on and repeats the whole process, plus requests email and phone number. All this to cancel a $1.00 trial membership that netted zero results. And I needed a cancellation verification number so they would not charge my credit card for $26.99 in four days. Avoid these people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • BeenVerified steals money without authorization

    • By Ed N.,
    • Arvada, CO,
    • Jun 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company is a ripoff. At first, it seems like a free service then after waiting 15 minutes for the reports they finally tell you there is a $25 fee. What they don't tell you is after you agree to pay the $25 fee that it automatically keeps billing you every month. Don't use them; it is a scam to start stealing money from you every month!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 16, 2018

      Company Response from BeenVerified, Inc

      Hi Mr. Neues,

      Thank you for taking the time to speak with me on 6/5/18. I hope we have resolved any concerns you had regarding your account and the charges you received. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any additional questions. You can reach me directly at mperez@beenverified.com.

      Thank you,

      Michelle Perez BV Customer Support


  • BeenVerified unethical

    This company acts as if they are building this incredible an incredible report for you. The entire process takes about 15 minutes of your time. Their site says "Search Any Name for Free! Billions of records at your fingertips. Just download our app." However, when you perform a search and then answer several questions, and then watch as it builds and builds, you are sent to a page with all of the information asterisked out. You are then told that you have to pay $22 to view the information. So yes, you can search for a name for free, however, if you want to see any of the details you have to pay. It would be like going to Google, and typing in your search query, and then being told that you have to pay to see that information.

    Also, they make you fill in your name and email before allowing you to continue to see your report. Then the next page tells you that you have to pay. Very unethical practice. I'm sure my email will now be sold to millions of their advertising partners.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 16, 2018

      Company Response from BeenVerified, Inc

      Hi Steve,

      Thank you for reaching out. We tried to reach you to gather more information to offer our assistance but have been unable to connect. Can you please email me at mperez@beenverified.com so that we can address your concerns?

      Thank you,

      Michelle Perez BV Customer Support


  • Deception

    I do not want anything and do not expect anything for free. But BeenVerified deceives you for money. I googled the name of a possible new hire and BeenVerified pops up and makes it look like this person is a member or on BeenVerified or whatever. They deceive those who aren’t familiar with the product, making you think that info is only a button away. Well after 20 minutes of BS acting, as if they are the FBI and making you promise to keep secrets, you finally get to the check out line having to pay to see anything. This says a lot about a company. Just be upfront and tell people this is what it cost and this is what you’ll get. I’ll just stick with Good Hire. And no, I do not work for them, but I used them without being deceived.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 16, 2018

      Company Response from BeenVerified, Inc

      Hi Sam,

      I apologize for any confusion. You can search for free to see some basic information on our site, and you can also run free reports on our app. In order to view full reports payment is required.

      Please note, as per our Terms of Service, you may not use BeenVerified to conduct Employment Background Checks. BeenVerified is not a consumer reporting agency as defined in the Fair Credit Reporting Act ("FCRA"), and the information contained within our website has not been collected for the purpose of furnishing consumer reports, as defined in the FCRA.

      We're glad you found a website to use for those purposes. Please let us know you have any other questions or concerns.

      Thank you,

      BeenVerified Customer Care


  • Disreputable, scam, unable to reach customer service

    • By Jay,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • May 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The website is the first clue to the frustrating waste of time using this service. When calling their customer service number to cancel, instead you hear "you have been chosen to receive blah, blah, blah."

    All they do is create more frustration and waste your time hoping you will hang up and they can bill your credit card another $39.95 or $49.95.

    And where are the government regulatory agencies in all this? Nowhere to be found. They don't care that millions of dollars are taken by way of hidden charges once they have your credit card. Shame on BeenVerified and shame on our regulatory agencies.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 66

Write a Review for BeenVerified!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
BeenVerified