Read 535 BetterHelp Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 10)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 431 4 star: 29 3 star: 2 2 star: 6 1 star:  67
Bottom Line: 86% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 100-110 of 535
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Don't touch this organization!

    • United Kingdom,
    • Jun 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My so-called counselor made a mistake over my package and even though BetterHelp admitted to this they still charged me. After a lot of wasted days, I eventually received a few unhelpful text messages and a standard print out that I could have obtained for free on the internet. A complete waste of nearly £150.

    DO NOT GO NEAR THIS COMPANY!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Awesome help app

    • Florida,
    • Jun 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This app has been incredibly helpful. I am pro in-home, but I find the ability to send your counselor a journal and send messages to them at any time is far more helpful. Sometimes in counseling, we do not recall how we feel, whereas having a place where I can write exactly how I feel and get answers as to what is happening to me is so more beneficial than in-office. My counselor does state from the beginning that if at some point they feel I would benefit from an in-office treatment, they would immediately tell me is very reassuring. I also love the Groupinars, they have been so educational and it is always great to get feedback on treatments and symptoms from different resources. I love this app, I would recommend it to anyone and everyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Scheduled sessions worked best

    • Oakdale, MN,
    • Jun 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had a bit of trouble figuring out which platform works best for me but once I figured out that scheduled sessions are the best, it has gone well. Waiting for replies otherwise was very hard for me. It was unpredictable when I needed predictability. My third counselor is the one I meshed best with, and wish I had changed sooner.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Best therapy alternative, hands down!

    I did lots of research before I signed up for Better Help. I wanted ease of use, caring support, and a kind listening ear; I have received all of that and more. My initial counselor wasn’t a good match for me, but it was easy to switch and view profiles of other available counselors. I’ve had several sessions with my current counselor and am beyond impressed. I have made good progress so far and it’s only just begun.

    I’ve seen reviews here that suggest the cost is not worth it or the services aren’t enough, but I have found the price to be fair for the services received. You can’t truly expect quality care for free, nor can you expect someone to be at your beck and call all day every day. My counselor does a great job of responding within a few hours and stays engaged. She is fantastic at asking introspective questions so I’m able to arrive at conclusions on my own (the trademark of a good counselor).

    I like that my information is secure and I have several options for communication. The app is easy to use and provides a safe place to connect with others. I highly recommend this app to anyone needing convenient therapy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Excellent service

    • Warren, OH,
    • Jun 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I can’t speak highly enough about the kind of professionals they have and the means in which you can reach your therapist. In addition to offering payments via PayPal, which really helps with the expense of counseling, BetterHelp offers assistance to you by any means necessary such as email, chat, telephone, and video appointments! I hope anyone looking for assistance contacts this organization. You will not regret it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • BetterHelp is helping me be better!

    • Edmonton, Alberta, Canada,
    • May 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have never done counseling before and I am not good at making it to in-person appointments. BetterHelp offers the flexibility I need. I have a wonderful counselor who takes the time to listen and work with me to better understand myself. I am very happy with the service I receive.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Great help

    • Baltimore, MD,
    • May 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I really like BetterHelp because it makes to communicate with my therapist at all times. I like receiving the small assignments I get which help me clarify and get deeper into what's causing me the problem. I will say this though, as someone who didn't understand how therapy works in the beginning. Therapy is a safe place for you to say what's on your mind and what's bothering you. However, a therapist can't simply make the pain disappear, they can simply guide you to a path of recovery and happiness.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Excellent resource especially for busy schedule

    • District Of Columbia, United States,
    • May 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have tried several different kinds of therapy options before, but I wanted to give BetterHelp a chance. I have a very demanding work schedule and a non-profit salary, so the timing flexibility and the reduced cost has been incredibly important.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • I'm happy I didn't fall for the bad reviews

    • California,
    • May 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was hesitant to try BetterHelp because I read a lot of bad reviews. So I went with traditional therapy first. What a waste of money it was! After my first, traditional therapist didn't prove to be helpful I decided to make a leap of faith and try BetterHelp. And I never regretted it. I got a compassionate, smart, understanding therapist and made great progress in managing my life. I'm very happy with this app, wouldn't change it for anything.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • I'm so happy with this service!

    • Maryland,
    • May 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    BetterHelp has been a godsend to me. I was in a place in my life this February that I didn't understand and couldn't talk to anyone about. I decided to turn to online counseling because of the accessibility of it and saw so many great reviews for BetterHelp. My first counselor match just wasn't the right fit, and if that's your experience, DON'T GIVE UP! The option to change your counselor is so easy, and you get to choose from a list of about 10 more counselors after reading their bios. After doing that, I was matched with a great counselor, Christopher W., and have been working with him since February. He's attentive to my messages and allows me to take as much time as I need before I respond. We have a video session scheduled every other week as a check-in, which I believe is one of the greatest things about BetterHelp. I'm still working with my counselor and hope to be for a while, but I highly recommend this site if you're looking for an easily accessible and customizable option for counseling.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • BetterHelp has been a life saver

    • Houston, TX,
    • May 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got matched with a therapist quickly and I must say that she is amazing. She listens and gives great advice. She understands my issues and is working with me, at my own pace, to help resolve my issues. She also gives great articles for me to read to help understand the situation.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 100-110 of 535

Write a Review for BetterHelp!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review