Beverly Hills MD Deep Wrinkle Filler Review

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: Mar 16, 2018

Beverly Hills MD Deep Wrinkle Filler uses a sophisticated blend of powerful ingredients—including their exclusive bio-lifting technology—to instantly fill in the look of deep wrinkles, blur the appearance of fine lines, deliver a smoother appearance, and nourish skin for lasting results.

Other unique technologies include a wrinkle-smoothing polymer blend, along with a diamond micro-powder that makes wrinkles “virtually invisible to the naked eye.” Together, the company claims this formula is so effective that it was once a celebrity-only secret, and that its results will only get better with continued use.

To apply, gently pat Deep Wrinkle Filler into any wrinkles, fine lines, cracks, or creases you'd like to conceal. As it goes on, you’ll experience a smooth, satiny feel that melts into the skin within one minute. Then, you can continue your normal beauty regimen.

The Beverly Hills MD website makes Deep Wrinkle Filler seem like the answer to a wide variety of aging-related skin concerns.

But, will it deliver the results—and the value—you need? This is the central question we’ll help you explore in this article.

What’s the Relationship Between Wrinkles and Diamonds?

Without going into unnecessary detail, many of the most common signs of aging (wrinkles, sagging and loss of elasticity, crepey skin, etc.) are caused by the loss of two main proteins; collagen and elastin.

And according to the Mayo Clinic, in addition to genetics, some major causes of this protein loss (i.e., premature aging) include sun exposure, smoking, stress, and poor dietary and fitness habits.

Furthermore, areas of the skin that are exposed to the sun and that undergo similar, repeated movements (e.g., smiling, raising eyebrows, flexing wrists, etc.) can form deep wrinkles that might be considered especially unsightly.

» Read More: How to Treat Wrinkles, Creases, Lines, & Folds

To potentially help mitigate the appearance of deeper wrinkles, without the use of injections, lasers, or surgical procedures, skin care products like Deep Wrinkle Filler implement ultra-fine diamond powder. TheCut’s Cheryl Wischhover explains this serves two purposes:

First, it exfoliates by sloughing off the top layer of dead skin cells, which can help prevent pore clogging, speed up the skin renewal process, and leave you with a temporarily brighter complexion.

Second, they can provide optical diffusion, which is a fancy way of saying that the ingredients “sit on the surface of the skin and disguise fine lines and imperfections by reflecting light.”

However, Ron Robinson, a cosmetic chemist and the founder of BeautyStat, who was interviewed for the article, emphasizes that diamond powder “can definitely provide luminosity and brighten the skin, but “it’s not the best brightener that could be used in skin-care.””

With these details as our foundation, let’s explore exactly what you’ll find in the Deep Wrinkle Filler formula.

Taking a Closer Look at Deep Wrinkle Filler’s Ingredients

The Beverly Hills MD website lists the following ingredients for Deep Wrinkle Filler:

Deionized Water, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Dimethicone, Cyclohexasiloxane, Butylene Glycol, Pyrus Malus (Apple) Fruit Extract, Glycerin, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Cyclopentasiloxane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Propylene Carbonate, Caprylyl Methicone, Ceramide NG, PEG-10 Phytosterol, Palmitoyl Hexapeptide-12, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Diamond Powder, Magnesium Sulfate, Sodium Gluconate, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Tribehenin, Disodium Acetyl Glucosamine Phosphate, Phytic Acid, Capryl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Silica, Sodium Hyaluronate, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Extract, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Bran Extract, Panthenol (Vitamin B5), Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Squalane (Plant-Derived), Chrondus Crispus (Seaweed) Extract, Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria/Chamomile) Flower Extract, Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Tuber Aestivum (White Truffle) Extract, Fragrance (Parfum), Phenoxyethanol, Sodium Chloride, Citric Acid

According to websites like EWG.org, Paula’s Choice, and Truth In Aging, the majority of these ingredients work as common skin conditioners and moisturizers, surfactants, stabilizers, solvents, and emulsifiers.

In other words, while they might deliver benefits like moisturization and improved skin feel, they’re not necessarily something you wouldn’t find in many other anti-aging formulas.

The notable exceptions are palmitoyl hexapeptide-12, which Paula's Choice reports is a "blend of the fatty acid palmitic acid with several amino acids, including glycine, histidine, and lysine. Theoretically, many peptides have a skin-restoring ability, and this is one of the newer synthetic options that is believed to help skin look and act younger."

There’s also diamond powder, which we discussed above, as well as disodium acetyl glucosamine phosphate, a precursor for N-acetylglucosamine-6-phosphate (NAG6P), which promises to work similar to ingredients that draw moisture to the skin, such as hyaluronan.

Speaking of which, sodium hyaluronate is a salt version of hyaluronic acid, an ingredient that can help reduce trans-epidermal water loss.

Could Deep Wrinkle Filler’s Ingredients Cause Side Effects?

Based on what’s written on the Beverly Hills MD website, Deep Wrinkle Filler is formulated with gentle, non-irritating ingredients that are appropriate for all skin types—even sensitive skin.

And from what we learned on sites like Paula’s Choice and Truth In Aging, these ingredients likely won’t cause side effects worse than mild, temporary redness and irritation at the application site (no additional specifics provided).

However, Beverly Hills MD points out that you should always consult with your dermatologist before beginning any new skincare routine, and that you should try a patch test before regularly using Deep Wrinkle Filler.

How Much Does Deep Wrinkle Filler Cost?

As of Nov. 19, 2018, Deep Wrinkle Filler’s formula is priced as follows:

  • 1 Bottle: $125
  • 2 Bottles: $206 ($103 per bottle)
  • 3 Bottles: $294 ($98 per bottle)

All US orders come with free shipping, as well as a 60-day money back guarantee, less return S&H. In order to request one, customer support can be reached at 877-828-5528 or support@beverlyhillsmd.com.

What Are Online Customers Saying in Their Deep Wrinkle Filler Reviews?

On the Beverly Hills MD website, Deep Wrinkle Filler held an average rating of 4.7 stars, based on 64 customer reviews. Most compliments appeared to revolve around effective results (reduced appearance of wrinkles, smoother skin, etc.), while the relatively few complaints frequently related to less improvement than expected, and that the formula worked better on some facial areas than others.

As a company, Beverly Hills MD has been in business since 2015 and manufacturers a long list of other beauty-related products, including Crepe Correcting Body Complex, Dark Spot Corrector, and Lift + Firm Sculpting Cream.

They held an A+ Better Business Bureau, based on 10 customer reviews and 36 closed complaints, as of 3/8/18. Most seemed to reference refund and service-related concerns, although a representative responded with a solution in each instance.

Beverly Hills MD Deep Wrinkle Filler vs. the Competition

While we obviously didn’t encounter any formulas exactly like Deep Wrinkle Filler during our research, we did find dozens of third-party diamond-infused anti-aging creams on marketplaces like Google Shopping and Amazon—many of which also contained other lifting and tightening ingredients. Price-wise, most seemed to fall somewhere between $20 and $50.

How can you figure out if one of these options will deliver meaningful benefits, and whether or not paying more for one will deliver better results?

The first thing to do is maintain realistic expectations. Returning to cosmetic chemist Randy Schueller’s interview in The Cut article cited earlier, he points out that “to get luminizing benefits from certain diamond powders, products should ideally contain about five percent of the diamond mix, which realistically, probably isn’t happening.” No percentages were listed for Deep Wrinkle Filler.

Along these same lines, it’s also important to keep in mind that any benefits provided by diamond powder-infused creams will only be temporary, and will go away once washed off at the end of the day.

Next, keep in mind that while diamond powder might be an expensive ingredient, there doesn’t seem to be any clinical evidence that paying more for one (some of these creams can exceed $500) will provide better wrinkle masking or blurring.

Finally, after writing about hundreds of skincare and anti-aging products over the years, we’d recommend only doing business with companies who price their products competitively, offer at least 30-day refund policies (with no restocking fees), support their claims with clinical evidence, have a reputation for customer satisfaction, and don’t only sell their products through trials.

Bottom Line About Beverly Hills MD Deep Wrinkle Filler

Based on what we learned from sites like Truth In Aging and Paula’s Choice, Deep Wrinkle Filler contains several ingredients that might help temporarily tighten skin, boost exfoliation and cell turnover, and draw and retain moisture.

The cream also comes from a company in business since early 2012 and with overwhelmingly positive online customer ratings. In the end, this means you might not have much more to lose than a bit of time and return shipping charges if you find that it doesn’t meet your needs and preferences.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 74 Beverly Hills MD Deep Wrinkle Filler Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 39 4 star: 21 3 star: 5 2 star: 2 1 star:  7
Bottom Line: 81% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 74
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    I love it!

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Dec 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I absolutely love it! I have used it now for about 30 days and my skin feels great. I was a smoker for 30 years and I have really deep smoker lip lines, and short of having surgery to remove these, this product has been the only one that has helped smooth out my wrinkles! I have literally tried thousands of products, and I haven't found anything that compares to this. I highly recommend!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Definite improvement

    • Omaha, NE,
    • Dec 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have terrible wrinkles around my lips. Their wrinkle filler certainly makes them less visible and apparent. I must admit, being vain enough, that since I started using it, I really wouldn't go anywhere without it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Amazing product

    • Poway, CA,
    • Dec 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love this serum! It really works. The more I use it, the more I see the results of faded lines. I’m 46 and being asked for my ID in the store. No one believes I have two adult kids. I am loving it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Love!

    I love this product! I’ve had many compliments the past few weeks, being called "bright eyes" absolutely made my day. I’ve since bought the Lip Serum, Dark Circle Corrector and the Line Smoothing Serum. I’m in love with my new skin care regimen, can’t wait to be able to complete the set.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Deep Wrinkle Filler

    • Norman, OK,
    • Dec 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am so happy I chose this company and this product. The order I placed was worth almost $100.00 and it was either stolen or delivered to the wrong address as I never received the product.

    We were in the midst of moving, and by the time I noticed the delivery email, it was about a week after it had supposedly been delivered. The tracking link said it was "given to an individual," but neither my husband or I had been given this package.

    So I wrote the post office and then got on a chat session with Beverly Hills MD to let them know I had filed the report with the post office. This person immediately told me they would resend my order to me. Wow, I was ecstatic!

    They took down the new address we had moved to by then and sent it here. The product came to the secured mailbox we now have in just a few days. I have been using it for over a week and am amazed at how well it helps cover the deep forehead wrinkles I have developed.

    I did not have the money to buy it again due to all our moving expenses and was not expecting such excellent customer service, but their generosity gave me the chance to get this.

    I was really looking forward to getting this and could not wait to try it out, so I was very upset when I did not get it. But thanks to this great company, I was able to get a new order for exactly what I had first ordered and I am totally satisfied with this fantastic product!

    I am sure all their other products are just as good as this is, so I am looking forward to purchasing some of their other great products as well. They have me as a lifelong customer now. Try this Deep Wrinkle Filler, I promise you will not be disappointed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Grateful mom in Mississippi

    • Diamondhead, MS,
    • Dec 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was relieved right away with the fact that it quickly absorbed, the filler and the restorative facial oil both, and I found I could still apply a little extra over my makeup and it really helped. The two together successfully minimizes and smooths out considerably my under eye wrinkles. I love the oil, it absorbs well, and I use it night and day to keep the wrinkles more diminished and my under eye with needed conditioning. These are worthy products to be purchased and I, no doubt, will continue to order them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Using these products

    • Palm Springs, CA,
    • Dec 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using these products for some time and I am satisfied with the results and would recommend them to others. I am in my 90th year and friends say I look like I am in my 70s. I do not see it, but others do.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    One of the best products

    • Gouverneur, NY,
    • Jan 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just love this product. I use it daily in the am for facial wrinkles. I also use it if I am going out at night as a refresher around my eyes and forehead. It is an awesome product and is excellent for facial wrinkles.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Deep Wrinkle Filler

    • Spring Hill, FL,
    • Jan 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love the Deep Wrinkle Filler; it works really fast. I use it twice a day and see the difference right away. I am so glad I ordered this. This is the best filler I have ever tried. I would recommend this to anybody.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Better than Botox

    • Beechboro, Australia,
    • Jan 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using this product for two weeks and I am very happy. It is better than Botox and no pain to get the same results. I would like to see it cheaper the more orders you repeat on. Great product. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Love!

    • Colorado Springs, CO,
    • Mar 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Tried to upload a video when I got that email, but it said the pipe expired?

    I have been using the Deep Wrinkle Filler and the Firm Sculpting Cream for 2.5 months and the change is pretty incredible. The lines on my forehead, around my eyes and lips are virtually non-existent. My "11" is far less noticeable. I’m almost 50, live in an incredibly dry climate and refuse to do Botox. I take my skin care very seriously...the diamond powder is insane (I researched the heck out of it before I made my first purchase). After 4 weeks of use, I was at my hair appt and my hair styler (who knows my face well) asked immediately "what are you using." I even posted on my Facebook page about it. Get ahead of it ladies!

    Since my initial orders, I’ve become a "frequent facialer" by ordering more. I would love to try some of the other products Beverly Hills MD offers.

    How do I send you the video?

    Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 74

Write a Review for Beverly Hills MD Deep Wrinkle Filler!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review