Read 32 Bionic Steel Hose Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 0 3 star: 3 2 star: 6 1 star:  22
Bottom Line: 13% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 32
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Bionic Steel garden hose

    I just received my 100' Bionic Steel garden hose. I followed the directions and used it. What they advertise is true. It did not kink and rolled up very easily. But the hose is skinny for a hose, low pressure.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Not happy with this hose

    • Edmonton, Canada,
    • May 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought two of these hoses on May 31, 2017. I live in Canada and do not water my lawn, only my flowers. We have summer from June to September. I went to check my hose this year, and it has two leaks. I tried getting in touch with the company and left my number and no reply. I am not happy with this hose.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Bionic Hose

    • California,
    • May 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought from the TV ad the Bionic Hose and believed that the 100-foot hose would be to my benefit. After receiving the hose and using it, I get very little water pressure, hardly enough to spray the soap off my washed car.

    I called the 866# for Bionic Steel Hose and the person wondered if I wanted to replace the hose. I was told I would have to pay to send the hose back. I asked her if she had any other complaints as to the problem I was having and she said she had heard this before. I said I doubted that a different hose would be any better and then why would I pay more to have the same problem. She then said I could call Corporate to see if they would help me and she gave me a number (800 432-4248), which when I called they were a health survey line for seniors and just a recording.

    I am not very happy with being ripped of. Do not buy this hose!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Hose without ends, as I was reading the other reviews I realize I'm not the only one with this problem

    I purchased two Bionic Steel Hoses, 25 feet. I used one twice and the other one once and the ends blew off, where the hose connects to the faucet. I believe what's happening here is that I have a well and the water gets very cold after a few minutes and the metal of the hoses and the medal of the ends is either just a different metal or different thickness and it's contracting at a different rate than the actual hose. Hence, they do not stay together very well. I called customer service and because it is over 30 days they said they can't do anything but the box says lifetime warranty. Time for Consumer Protection.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money, terrible product!

    I purchased this hose 50-ft in May 2017. I used it to wash my car. This year the water is dripping down my arm. Thinking it the inexpensive nozzle I purchase a new one, which didn't help. I pulled away the metal exposing a plastic tube which was no longer sealed under the connection from the hose end connection to the nozzle, thus causing a spray of water down my arm. With a 30-day guarantee, it is a waste of $35.00 Never buy this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Bionic Steel Hose

    My kids have totally trashed 2 hoses, one 25 ft, and one 50 ft, while using them to wash trucks. The 25 footer never leaked, but the outer cover literally fell apart. The 50 footer outer cover fell apart before the inner hose ruptured. They were both replaced under warranty.

    The new hoses arrived pre-damaged with dents in the outer cover. I replaced them with a 50 ft Hercules ss hose and it fell apart in 3 months doing the same job (washing trucks).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Leaking Bionic Hose

    • Dayton, OH,
    • Sep 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The Bionic Steel Hose is light weight but the hose to faucet connection started to leak after only a few times it was used. The hose was not unusually used before it started to leak.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Bionic Hose, NOT bionic

    • California,
    • Sep 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought three; 25 ft, 50 ft, and 100 ft ones. Within 2-3 weeks, like with other consumers, coils unraveled. I considered mending it with Flex Tape to prevent more unraveling, but I might try customer service for a replacement or refund. The box says "Lifetime Guarantee." I got the 100 ft from Fry's Electronics, 50 ft from Publishers Clearing House (good 5+ weeks to arrive), and the 25 ft one, I think, was from Rite Aid as I was waiting for the 50 ft one to arrive. The 25 ft one is good so far, but there are no bricks, rocks, etc. obstacles to pull over.

    I recommend the hose for gentle use (DON'T gentle tug or risk coils unraveling), but if you're tough on hoses, I would not recommend. Bionic Hose is not all it claimed to be, but the Flex & rubber hoses haven't survived my terrain/usage either. Two sayings to live by: If it sounds too good to be true, it probably is" and "only believe about 50% of what someone says/claims."

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Terrible quality, cut my hand!

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Aug 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This was quite possibly one of the worst purchases I have ever made. It was $60 at Canadian Tire. It lasted less than three weeks. Initially, the washer fell out, then the link where the hose connects to the faucet became stuck on the neck (which made it so I couldn't attach it to the faucet). Finally, the top of the hose beneath the plastic neck stuck slipped, exposing a sharp piece of metal which cut into my finger when I was trying to fix it.

    I returned it in a hurry. Huge waste of money. It's a good idea (light, rustproof), but a terrible design!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Bionic Steel Hose

    • Santa Fe, Texas,
    • Aug 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Called twice, no answer. The ends come off. I have two hoses and have been lucky to repair them my self. Would not buy them as their QC is not where it needs to be. The company will not respond to any calls.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Poor quality

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Jul 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have purchased this hoses one week ago, and the metal outer layer has broken off. Do not waste your money on this product. Purchase a less expensive hose and it will last a lot longer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 32

Write a Review for Bionic Steel Hose!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review