Read 33 Bionic Steel Hose Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 0 3 star: 3 2 star: 6 1 star:  23
Bottom Line: 12% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 33
Sort reviews by:

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    No pressure

    • Texas,
    • Jun 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I would not purchase this hose. It can’t be used with an oscillating sprinkler because it puts out no water pressure. I bought it because of the no kink, and it hasn’t kinked, but the main purpose I bought it for was to water using sprinklers, and it doesn’t do the job. Very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Buy ANYTHING else!

    • Kissimmee, FL,
    • May 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't even think about this product! It was in use in a very easy faucet install in my backyard, yet somehow became a little twisted and the darn thing ripped open and water went everywhere! Lifetime warranty? From whom? Try to call their number...NO ONE AVAILABLE and the company isn't answering! Buy anything else. I was dumb enough to buy two...stupid me! They do NOT last and will kink and leak...REALLY!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Leaking Bionic Hose

    • Dayton, OH,
    • Sep 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The Bionic Steel Hose is light weight but the hose to faucet connection started to leak after only a few times it was used. The hose was not unusually used before it started to leak.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Hose without ends, as I was reading the other reviews I realize I'm not the only one with this problem

    I purchased two Bionic Steel Hoses, 25 feet. I used one twice and the other one once and the ends blew off, where the hose connects to the faucet. I believe what's happening here is that I have a well and the water gets very cold after a few minutes and the metal of the hoses and the medal of the ends is either just a different metal or different thickness and it's contracting at a different rate than the actual hose. Hence, they do not stay together very well. I called customer service and because it is over 30 days they said they can't do anything but the box says lifetime warranty. Time for Consumer Protection.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Far from what I expected

    • Farmville, NC,
    • Aug 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the 50-foot Bionic Steel hose so I could reach our flower bed and a little garden, with hopes that it would be easier than dragging a regular water hose back and forth, and at 72, it has been hard to do that every day.

    The first few times I used it, it worked really good. Then I took it off the hose reel and cut the water on, and it was like I had stabbed a knife in it. It leaked so bad I could no longer use it.

    I called customer service, and they told me I was out of luck since I didn't keep the original receipt. I had a copy, but no longer the original. I blew $38, and I will never do that again. So now, I'll wrap this shiny new hose up, put it in a bag along with the receipt and throw it in a corner or my shop as a reminder that being old is no fun and expensive!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Bionic Steel garden hose

    I just received my 100' Bionic Steel garden hose. I followed the directions and used it. What they advertise is true. It did not kink and rolled up very easily. But the hose is skinny for a hose, low pressure.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Worst hose I ever bought. Will never buy it again.

    • Michigan,
    • Sep 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Worst experience I had with a hose. It does not live up to its name. It was a wasted money and time. It's going in the trash.

    I will not recommend it to anybody. It leaks like crazy. I only had it for a few months.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Can't be fixed?

    • Honolulu, HI,
    • May 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I like the hose but like all things, it breaks. My biggest problem is I've been searching the internet and can't find a way to fix the leak. I sure would like some help from someone!

    The bottom line is the hose can't be mistreated. It's BS to think it is indestructible. Be careful with it and it is a good purchase: don't pull the hose using the hose nozzle, don't run over it with your car or even step on it, etc. Be careful with it!

    I would recommend this to a friend IF I can find how to fix it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Bionic Steel Hose.

    • Texas,
    • Jun 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This hose started leaking the second time I used it.

    It's a scam. Never buy stuff online unless it has 100% money back guarantee and free returns.

    This company probably made millions selling a hose that cost to make $5 or less.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Great product

    • McDonald, PA,
    • Oct 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a 25" first in 2017 and got the second with the first order - one for the front and other for the back of the house. The second order was for a 50" and I still use the two together in the back to wash the car, etc. Not reading info, DO NOT leave the hose turned on over a long period or it will burst on the end from pressure. My fault! I just replaced the burst one this September. I was and am still happy with the performance and handling of this product!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Terrible product

    • California,
    • Sep 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased three Bionic water houses and they only lasted less than a year. And two less than 2 years. It is a scam.

    Stay away from this product. I gave my daughter one and my sister one. They both had problems. Leaked after less than a year. It is obviously a scam. Made in China. Cheap RIP-off product. Stay away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 33

Write a Review for Bionic Steel Hose!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review