• 17 Customer Reviews
  • 6% Recommend This Product
1.2 out of 5
5 star: 5% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 0% 1 star: 94%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Bionic Trimmer

    • By Gaston O.,
    • New South Wales, Australia,
    • Feb 19, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    What a useless piece of garbage. Four hours to charge it and it only takes one piece of grass to make it cut out. I don't see how it can do any edging at all as that takes some consistent power availability. The sales promotion as all crap!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bionic Trimmer

    • By Gaye D.,
    • Eden Hill, Western Australia, Australia,
    • Jan 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Absolute rubbish, it has no power, just a cheap heap of crap, better of buying a pair of scissors, a real con job. So disappointed, it was supposed to be a Christmas gift, how can television stations advertise rubbish like this, they probably didn't try it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • This is a trimmer JOKE!

    • By Frank M.,
    • Old Town, FL,
    • Sep 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    What are you people doing? This is awful, just awful. I ordered the one trimmer and the second for $7.95 and the zip ties for $9.99 but I got charged $92 and 3 trimmers got sent to me. Now I am having the most difficult time reaching someone to get a refund. How do you people sleep at night?! Bionic Trimmer 400 Returns Road Wallingford, CT 06494 is the address you guys shipped these 3 piles of garbage from...LOL, really? That's fitting! Get so many returns you have a road named for it? BUYER BEWARE! I wouldn't recommend this to an enemy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worthless

    • By John C.,
    • Nampa, ID,
    • Sep 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought two trimmers, one never worked again after I charged it and after about three short uses the second one quit working also. Junk and very fragile, not even good enough to be considered a toy. Waste of time and money, very upset with it totally.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I bought one with the second one for $7.99, paid $19.98 for 100 zip ties, I would like a refund because it's worthless.

    • By Doris L.,
    • Washington,
    • Aug 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Not only does it take 4 hours to charge, the charge does not last long. As soon as you start the zip tie breaks right away.

    And this is not a fake review. I'm 75 years old and thought it would help me with being lightweight. I would like at least part of my money back. Being on a limited income I can't just give away money. But it taught me a good lesson NOT to buy stuff off the TV.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Total junk

    • By Eileen S.,
    • Montana,
    • Aug 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This does not work and is super cheap. Can't get hold of anyone to return. The other offers are scams! This company is a total fraud - stay away! I upgraded to the commercial trimmer and paid an additional $10.00 - which is a total scam. This company should not be allowed to do business!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very disappointed

    • By Bev P.,
    • Pontiac, IL,
    • Aug 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is the worst piece of crap I ever bought. It stalls on the smallest grass, the commercials are so false, if I was the one selling this I would be so ashamed. Scissors would work better. I would never recommend buying this item.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't bother

    • By Dan R.,
    • Illinois,
    • Aug 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The trimmer is unusually small, which in and of itself is not a problem. The unit is very underpowered, which is a problem. The unit is incapable of cutting even the thinnest of stems. Only bluegrass, which is not very tall, seemed to provide adequate results.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not pleased

    • By J P P.,
    • Nettleton, MS,
    • Jul 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Just received my trimmer, charged it and headed for the grass. Turned on the trimmer, perched near the grass and prepared for the attack. Attack?! No way! I tried trimming a very small patch on the edge of my patio. I continued to work on this 5" x 6" area for about 5 minutes and never got the area cleanly trimmed.

    Would I recommend the Bionic Trimmer? NO!

    Definitely not worth the effort if you have a real yard. Might work if you have no more than a few feet to trim. Don't waste your time and money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scissors work better than this product

    • By Betty M.,
    • Colorado Springs, CO,
    • Jul 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    SAVE YOUR MONEY AND TIME!

    Cuts about 2 THIN blades of grass at a time or bogs up. Start at the top and it just spins the blades of grass around each other and cut WRONG.

    Then they offer you $5-$10 to keep it - WHY THEY DON'T WORK.

    Really get the scissors out, LESS frustration.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Total disappointment

    • By Orvis B.,
    • Arizona,
    • Jul 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    When I first saw the commercial for the trimmer I thought it was for some kind of adapter to use the ties. Later, I saw the commercial again and indeed it was for the trimmer. What a deal, and with the Bell & Howell name it has to be good. I even ordered the second one for $7.95. Absolute junk. Every time it touches grass it stalls. It will not trim even the thinnest grass. Works on TV like everything else but not so good when you buy one and use it yourself. I'm trying to find a phone number so I can return both of them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not bionic

    • By Loretta K.,
    • Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada,
    • Jul 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Total waste of money. Very disappointed. Motor is weak; blades do not cut and the part holding the ties keeps popping out. Grass kept getting tangled when it did work. It kept shutting off in spite of a full charge. How was this product allowed to be sold? Showcase should be ashamed. This is the worst product I’ve ever ordered.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Piece of garbage

    • By Jeffrey S.,
    • New York,
    • Jul 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Bought this because I had good luck with the Bell & Howell led light bar. Got it all put together and after a full charge, I took it outside to trim. What a huge disappointment...the second it gets any resistance from the grass or weeds it stalls. No way near powerful enough to trim even grass. And trusting the brand name I destroyed and threw away the packaging it came in so I can't even return it. I'm stuck with this garbage that I can't use and my wallet is 40 dollars lighter. DO NOT BUY THIS!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worthless product

    • By Tom S.,
    • Asbury Park, NJ,
    • Jun 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This company should be ashamed. It doesn’t cut grass, and it surely doesn’t edge. How they can claim otherwise is an abomination. I want my money back. I’m bringing it back to the store I bought it from.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Love the Bionic Trimmer

    • By Vicki K.,
    • Illinois,
    • Jun 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I live in a townhouse. I have a small area where the landscapers never cut around my rocks and bushes. This is perfect for small areas, I absolutely love it. I'm buying my sister one!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Wasted money

    • By Linda R.,
    • South Shore, KY,
    • May 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the Bionic Trimmer and paid $10 extra to upgrade to a commercial one. I doubt that is what I received as it is very cheap and mostly plastic. I even ordered the second one for $9.99 with an upgrade. I knew better as I learned not to buy off TV but thought Bell & Howell had a reputable name. So I thought I'll just make the best of it. Not so. Put it together and went out to trim around flower bed. Trimmer kept stalling. Got tired restarting so I quit.

    Save your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Piece of junk. Don't waste your money.

    • By Anthony L.,
    • Georgia,
    • May 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Bought it, took it home, charged it up, put it together and tried it out. I was extremely disappointed. This thing has ZERO torque so, even the thinnest grass will bog it down and often stop it completely. Any grass longer than a couple of inches will get wrapped around the shaft, which will also bog it down. The zip ties they provide are extremely brittle and break easily. After replacing the zip ties 3 times, I finally got about a 1-foot diameter circle trimmed.

    I bought it from a local store and can't find my receipt so, there's $30 I'll never get back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-17 of 17

Write a Review for Bionic Trimmer!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Bionic Trimmer