Read 40 Bissell CrossWave Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 19 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 8 1 star:  12
Bottom Line: 48% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 40
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Do not burn your money on this machine!

    • Michigan,
    • Jul 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It is very pricey and not reliable. I only own this machine for two years. It has broken twice. First was the foot assembly. They can replace parts in there so I have to buy the whole foot assembly which cost me over a hundred dollars. The second time is the water pump which they told me also irreplaceable. I call the Bissell company, the representative offers me 20% off to buy a new machine from them. I am not that stupid to spend more money to buy another machine for the same company who makes unreliable products. When I was in their service center the tech told me that I should never pay over $100 for a vacuum. You are really not getting more benefits than a $30 vacuum. The mechanism between $30 machine and $300 aren't really that much different. I hope anyone reading this review could learn the mistake I have made. Sincerely.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    CrossWave does't work well as it shows on commercial

    • California,
    • Mar 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    It does vacuum up the mess, but it's too weak to suck up the dirty water. The more I use it; it gets worse. It leaves dirty water on the floor, and when I try to vacuum the dirty water away, more dirty water drops out of the vacuum. And the water bottle is not even empty yet; I barely used 1/4 of the water in the bottle.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    CrossWave

    • Naples, FL,
    • Jun 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    For the cost of this machine, one would expect a better quality machine. My unit stopped turning the roller on the third use. I am waiting for a replacement machine now. I would prefer to get my money back. Customer service policies are another issue.

    The concept is nice (vacuum, wash/wipe and dry in one unit), but the performance, along with build quality, is lacking. A little dried food on the kitchen tile still requires manual elbow grease. Yes, I tried the combination brush and felt roller, with very hot water, which does help a bit. The machine is very noisy when running.

    I'm not sure if a strong steamer with a little elbow grease won't do a better job. A bit more work, but maybe a better result.

    Customer service - when I purchase something from Bed Bath & Beyond and there is a problem, they immediately replace it and may or may not ask you to return the defected item later. Bissell's policy is: we don't trust you, send us back the defective item, or disable it and cut the power cord off of the defective item, and when we receive that we'll send you a replacement. I should have bought it from Bed Bath & Beyond instead of from Bissell direct.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    CrossWave or Floor Finish Machine by Bissell - don't buy it!

    • California,
    • Oct 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've purchased this machine brand new and was VERY disappointed with its performance. I have marble floors, and it couldn't perform the simplest cleanup job without leaving streaks. Terrible, and I'll be sending it back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Leaves dirty water on floor

    I love the concept. However, after second use, when I would turn it off, it would leave dirty water on the floor. I tried to suck it up again and the same thing happens. I keep cleaning all the parts, but it's still doing it. Not much water going in the dirty tank, not as much as I output. Very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Second replacement CrossWave in less than 12 months

    Today I called in my SECOND warranty failure on my $300 CrossWave.

    I purchased it in August 2017 and the first one failed in February 2018, less than 6 months after receiving it. The water fails to disperse through the two small nozzles

    I called for service information and was told to take a paperclip open and poke into the two water tubes at the base of the unit, nope didn't work. So, the instructions are to "cut the power cord" from the device and they will email me a return label for the electric cord, and once received, they will send me a replacement.

    Two weeks later the replacement arrived and it worked, I use it more for vacuuming, but the floors (hardwood and tile) are cleaned two a month or as needed.

    This afternoon the replacement fails, same problem, and I call into the service department. Same thing, paperclip and try and dislodge anything preventing the water from coming out. Nothing.

    As a NEW approach, I was instructed to "remove and reset the handle itself," I did so, and water came out only "once" than nothing, again.

    Same instructions, waiting for a return email, so I can cut off the power cord for return. I also made a point that my record was to reflect this is the last one, and if I have a third failure within one year I'm expecting a full refund.

    Since this is the second one, I asked for a similar Bissell apparatus to mimic cleaning the floors, and was advised "same for same."

    This will be the second one headed for the trash bin when replaced; good advertising, or neighbors think I'm rich.

    OH! One final comment - these are disposable units, you can NOT take them into an authorized Bissell repair facility, they won't touch it.

    It did an initial good job when first received, I liked the simplicity of the two in one idea. However, I am expecting reliability for $300 and I "ain't" getting it.

    Lesson learned for "a trusted name." I gave this two stars; the vacuum works, but that's NOT what I purchased it for.

    I will give the people in the call center five stars; very good and informative, helpful, and explained everything clearly. Great job.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    The jury's still out!

    I'm in my second month of using the Bissell CrossWave. I hesitate to use it too often because of all the cleanup of the unit itself after using it! It vacuums okay, but I expected more thorough picking up from a Bissell. I've always liked Bissell products for that reason. My floors nor area rugs look much different after cleaning and shampooing them. I'm just going to continue using for it awhile, to see if maybe it's something I'm doing wrong in operating the CrossWave.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Not as easy as it looks

    • Kentucky,
    • Apr 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Yes, cleaning with it is absolutely amazing. The cleanup, however, makes up for the hassle. Taking it apart to clean it isn't horrible unless you don't do it right after you use it. Then when you do clean it, you can't use it until the filter air dries, which takes a day. I haven't even had to use it for a big mess yet and it isn't worth the money to me to have that instead if a vacuum and steam mop.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Love the machine...when it works

    • Warminster, PA,
    • Oct 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We loved the way this machine cleaned...yes, it does leave streaks on the tile floor but overall it really serves our needs, until it stops working. We had this happen to both the original and the replacement that they sent us. It is a known issue, so very sorry that they can't fix it to last. Warranty covered the replacement but the replacement was not in warranty when it stopped working.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Somewhat overrated

    I purchased the CrossWave seven months ago. I have used it two times, and am not thrilled with it. It's fine for picking up M&M's, coffee grounds, etc., on hard surfaces. However, the rug roller bristles are too soft, and barely tickle the rug, not much cleaning. Disappointed! Poor design!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    I loved it!

    I have had over the years 2 Hoover Hard Surface cleaners, so I knew how to use it and what to expect. I really loved using my new Bissell. I read lot of review before buying so I knew up front the pro's and con's. One con that I read was the time it takes to clean the machine after use. It got my floor so clean it's worth the time it takes to clean it. I'm 66 years old and don't want to be on my hands and knees cleaning. I did use it on some of my laminate floors and it did a good job. I did take the extra time drying it. I'm very pleased with this product and I'm ready to throw away all those mops I have and hate. The floor looks clean and smells great. I think Bissell has a winner in the CrossWave.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 40

Write a Review for Bissell CrossWave!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review