Read 40 Bissell CrossWave Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 19 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 8 1 star:  12
Bottom Line: 48% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 40
Sort reviews by:

  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Worse piece of equipment I ever owned

    • Montoursville, PA,
    • Jan 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    We have hardwood floors throughout our home with area rugs. In addition to the sweeper getting clogged, it picks up hardly any debris. I have taken a paper towel over the floor after I've run it, and my floor is not clean. I will never purchase another Bissell product regardless of its promotional promises.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Angry customer

    • Kentucky,
    • Feb 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do NOT buy a Bissell CrossWave!

    I have had my CrossWave a little over two years. As of yesterday, the interior belt broke and the plastic spindle that the belt and brush roller goes on melted. I was using it on my hardwood floors and it smelled like something was burning. I turned off the machine, unplugged it, then removed the brush roller to find the spindle was so hot, too hot to touch, and the spindle had melted. My husband took it apart, and the belt had also melted.

    I called Bissell asking for replacement parts only to be told they do not have those parts so you cannot replace them. And they tried to argue that there is no belt. I explained to them several times there is a belt, I have it. So now my Bissell CrossWave is GARBAGE!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    False

    • Mayerthorpe, Alberta, Canada,
    • Mar 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I find that the vacuum cleaner does not work like the ad on TV. It takes forever for the roller to dry, and when you shut off the vacuum, it leaves a huge wet spot on the floor and you have to wipe up the water left on the floor. It also does not suck up big dirt piles really well. So I have to sweep the floor first and then vacuum the floor. We also have to take the roller out of the vacuum to dry. For how much it cost, it should work like the ad! So NOT impressed!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Awesome!

    I really love the CrossWave by Bissell. I vacuumed my tile first. I then I realized that the suction power was so strong that you don't need to vacuum. There are no spots of hair or dirt that you need to pick up. It's just an amazing machine!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Love, love, love it!

    • Whidbey Island, WA,
    • Nov 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is one of those inventions that you wonder "why hadn't someone invented this before now?" While there are no perfect vacuums or shampooers, in my opinion, this is close.

    I purchased it after reading reviews myself, for use on my tiled kitchen floor. I hated mopping because most mops don't have a scrubber on them, and also you have to constantly rinse the mop head and the floor. There is no interruption during mopping to clean and rinse.

    I just happened to test it the first time right after I had worked on a sewing project that left lots of tiny styrofoam pellets all over my floors and rugs. Many vacuums have a heat exhaust that blows out the side of the vacuum, but this does not so it sucked up all those tiny bits of styrofoam while cleaning rather than blowing them all over like a vacuum might do.

    I love that it uses different brush rollers. I use the one that has some stiff bristles in it for the kitchen floor since it often has dried food spills on it. I use the roller without bristles for my hardwood floors, and it does not scratch the floors. I was concerned about putting liquid cleaner on the real wood floors thinking the spray of cleaner would go into the spaces in between wood planks. However this appears to work not by shooting a spray out in front, but rather it sprays the roller to get the roller wet. Because it vacuums at the same time, there is very little liquid left on the floor, and unlike regular mopping, the floors dry very quickly because there is less liquid left on the floors as it vacuums most of it up.

    I have a little bit of difficulty pulling the plastic tab to remove the roller but other than that, I have no complaints. It's a great invention, and I hope it lasts for many many years because it is expensive for mostly being used as a replacement for a mop. Still, it's worth it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Second replacement CrossWave in less than 12 months

    Today I called in my SECOND warranty failure on my $300 CrossWave.

    I purchased it in August 2017 and the first one failed in February 2018, less than 6 months after receiving it. The water fails to disperse through the two small nozzles

    I called for service information and was told to take a paperclip open and poke into the two water tubes at the base of the unit, nope didn't work. So, the instructions are to "cut the power cord" from the device and they will email me a return label for the electric cord, and once received, they will send me a replacement.

    Two weeks later the replacement arrived and it worked, I use it more for vacuuming, but the floors (hardwood and tile) are cleaned two a month or as needed.

    This afternoon the replacement fails, same problem, and I call into the service department. Same thing, paperclip and try and dislodge anything preventing the water from coming out. Nothing.

    As a NEW approach, I was instructed to "remove and reset the handle itself," I did so, and water came out only "once" than nothing, again.

    Same instructions, waiting for a return email, so I can cut off the power cord for return. I also made a point that my record was to reflect this is the last one, and if I have a third failure within one year I'm expecting a full refund.

    Since this is the second one, I asked for a similar Bissell apparatus to mimic cleaning the floors, and was advised "same for same."

    This will be the second one headed for the trash bin when replaced; good advertising, or neighbors think I'm rich.

    OH! One final comment - these are disposable units, you can NOT take them into an authorized Bissell repair facility, they won't touch it.

    It did an initial good job when first received, I liked the simplicity of the two in one idea. However, I am expecting reliability for $300 and I "ain't" getting it.

    Lesson learned for "a trusted name." I gave this two stars; the vacuum works, but that's NOT what I purchased it for.

    I will give the people in the call center five stars; very good and informative, helpful, and explained everything clearly. Great job.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Wish I would not of wasted my money

    • Tucson, AZ,
    • Jun 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was very excited when I saw the CrossWave on television. I thought it was the answer to a prayer. I couldn’t wait to purchase one. The first two weeks I had it I wasn’t sure if I liked it or not, I noticed streaking right away, so I read the manual again and went online at Bissell.com, but the streaks continued. Now I have to stop halfway through cleaning my floors because the suction is not strong enough to pull the dust and pet hair up into the cup and when I mop it puts dirt water back onto my floor. This is the worst purchase I have ever made. I will go back to my broom and mop.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Returned product

    • Georgia,
    • Mar 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was excited when my Bissell CrossWave arrived. It works just like the infomercial said. I loved it, just what I wanted.

    When I had finished a small area in my kitchen because I just had to test it immediately, I cleaned everything. The next day I put the cleaner back together. It did not have suction, and one of the sprayers would not work.

    I called Bissell, and they wanted to walk me through on how to make it work. I didn't use this 5 minutes and needed to troubleshoot, so I decided this would be an issue. I called to return, and they advised me that I was still in my "timeline" to return. I would have been stuck with this had I not tested the cleaner out. I was lead to believe I would have been stuck with this product if my time had run out even though the machine wasn't working. I'm still waiting to receive my refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    It's hard to review a product that came out of the box broken

    Not only was the vacuum delivered late, it arrived broken. I called customer service and their solution was to have me bring it to a certified company to get fixed. Why should I have to fix a vacuum that was brand new out of the box?

    I asked for a refund, and I would just go buy me another vacuum, and I was told it would take four weeks for a refund!

    Their solution was they would send me a new vacuum after I provided pictures of me cutting the cord to the vacuum and a pic of the serial number. Once I receive the new vacuum, I was told to trash this one. I find that an odd way to prove the vacuum is broken and not very good for the environment.

    Once the pics were received, I was told it could be up to six more business days to get a replacement. I did not back down until I got express shipping as the first vacuum was already delivered late and now I will be going longer without a vacuum.

    I hope to receive my replacement soon; however, I don't have high hopes for the vacuum or Bissell. I am without a vacuum for another few days. I would have been better off going somewhere else.

    I thought purchasing directly from the manufacturer would be a better experience; however, I am still vacuum-less, holding on to a $300 worthless piece of plastic, and the only compensation received was an apology read from a script and had to fight for express shipping.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    This machine is amazing

    This machine is amazing. There's nothing on the market that beats it. I would like to own at three. It does exactly what the commercial says it does. The only thing is the brush guard needs to be made more durable. I've broken two already just from hitting the baseboard. Other than that, it's the greatest. I will be buying another one soon.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Great machine

    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • Oct 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have an all tile house. This machine is awesome; easy to use and clean, as well as lightweight. I am very happy I bought it. Even the grout is much cleaner! I am glad I watched the demo on TV. I highly recommend it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 40

Write a Review for Bissell CrossWave!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review