Read 37 Bissell CrossWave Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 18 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 7 1 star:  11
Bottom Line: 49% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 37
Sort reviews by:

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Love it and I’m picky!

    I am picky and usually clean floors on hands and knees. Being 60 and with over 2,500 square feet of tile and laminate flooring, I was looking for options. Those steam cleaners always break so I decided to try this instead. Wow! This was awesome. It cleaned my ceramic tile floors, my laminate and my area rug and runner. Impressed. I am buying one for Christmas for my daughter; she had all hardwood and will love it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Love, love, love it!

    • Whidbey Island, WA,
    • Nov 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is one of those inventions that you wonder "why hadn't someone invented this before now?" While there are no perfect vacuums or shampooers, in my opinion, this is close.

    I purchased it after reading reviews myself, for use on my tiled kitchen floor. I hated mopping because most mops don't have a scrubber on them, and also you have to constantly rinse the mop head and the floor. There is no interruption during mopping to clean and rinse.

    I just happened to test it the first time right after I had worked on a sewing project that left lots of tiny styrofoam pellets all over my floors and rugs. Many vacuums have a heat exhaust that blows out the side of the vacuum, but this does not so it sucked up all those tiny bits of styrofoam while cleaning rather than blowing them all over like a vacuum might do.

    I love that it uses different brush rollers. I use the one that has some stiff bristles in it for the kitchen floor since it often has dried food spills on it. I use the roller without bristles for my hardwood floors, and it does not scratch the floors. I was concerned about putting liquid cleaner on the real wood floors thinking the spray of cleaner would go into the spaces in between wood planks. However this appears to work not by shooting a spray out in front, but rather it sprays the roller to get the roller wet. Because it vacuums at the same time, there is very little liquid left on the floor, and unlike regular mopping, the floors dry very quickly because there is less liquid left on the floors as it vacuums most of it up.

    I have a little bit of difficulty pulling the plastic tab to remove the roller but other than that, I have no complaints. It's a great invention, and I hope it lasts for many many years because it is expensive for mostly being used as a replacement for a mop. Still, it's worth it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Opinion of CrossWave

    • Vanceboro, NC,
    • Oct 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    After my house was flooded from Hurricane Matthew all our floors except one bedroom was replaced with Laminate flooring (prior we have carpeting). When we moved back in and I would clean, I said to my husband after vacuuming and then mopping the floor, that I thought having laminate floors was to be easier.

    Well, long story short I saw the Bissell CrossWave at Lowe's and bought it. It has been the best investment. I love it. It saves me so much time, and my floors are always clean since it is so simple to get out and use. I have recommended it to several people.

    I just ordered a new filter, and the roller brush for the laminate/wood floors as my machine did not come with any extra brushes. I am thinking about getting one for both my daughter in laws for Christmas. Hoping they will be on sale before then.

    Some improvement suggestions would be a longer cord and some way for the floor to dry faster (maybe some kind of fan built in).

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Leaves dirty water on floor

    I love the concept. However, after second use, when I would turn it off, it would leave dirty water on the floor. I tried to suck it up again and the same thing happens. I keep cleaning all the parts, but it's still doing it. Not much water going in the dirty tank, not as much as I output. Very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Great machine

    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • Oct 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have an all tile house. This machine is awesome; easy to use and clean, as well as lightweight. I am very happy I bought it. Even the grout is much cleaner! I am glad I watched the demo on TV. I highly recommend it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    CrossWave or Floor Finish Machine by Bissell - don't buy it!

    • California,
    • Oct 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've purchased this machine brand new and was VERY disappointed with its performance. I have marble floors, and it couldn't perform the simplest cleanup job without leaving streaks. Terrible, and I'll be sending it back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    This machine is amazing

    This machine is amazing. There's nothing on the market that beats it. I would like to own at three. It does exactly what the commercial says it does. The only thing is the brush guard needs to be made more durable. I've broken two already just from hitting the baseboard. Other than that, it's the greatest. I will be buying another one soon.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Awesome!

    I really love the CrossWave by Bissell. I vacuumed my tile first. I then I realized that the suction power was so strong that you don't need to vacuum. There are no spots of hair or dirt that you need to pick up. It's just an amazing machine!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    CrossWave

    • Naples, FL,
    • Jun 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    For the cost of this machine, one would expect a better quality machine. My unit stopped turning the roller on the third use. I am waiting for a replacement machine now. I would prefer to get my money back. Customer service policies are another issue.

    The concept is nice (vacuum, wash/wipe and dry in one unit), but the performance, along with build quality, is lacking. A little dried food on the kitchen tile still requires manual elbow grease. Yes, I tried the combination brush and felt roller, with very hot water, which does help a bit. The machine is very noisy when running.

    I'm not sure if a strong steamer with a little elbow grease won't do a better job. A bit more work, but maybe a better result.

    Customer service - when I purchase something from Bed Bath & Beyond and there is a problem, they immediately replace it and may or may not ask you to return the defected item later. Bissell's policy is: we don't trust you, send us back the defective item, or disable it and cut the power cord off of the defective item, and when we receive that we'll send you a replacement. I should have bought it from Bed Bath & Beyond instead of from Bissell direct.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    After a month

    • Poughkeepsie, NY,
    • Jun 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had the Bissell CrossWave a month now. I am amazed at the amount of dirt being removed from my floors. The house was built in 1989. I have hardwood Floors in most rooms, including the kitchen. The floors have been mopped and cleaned regularly (I thought). Each time I use the CrossWave, the cleaning solution, when extracted, is quite dirty. Nearly 30 years of use has resulted in ground in grime that is not readily apparent. I continue to be pleased with the fine job it is doing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Previous review
    • May 24, 2017

    Cleaning is much easier, efficient and faster

    I purchased a CrossWave two weeks ago. My house is primarily hardwood floors and ceramic tiles. We have a "shoes off" policy to help keep the house clean. The floors always look clean. I tried it on the kitchen floor first. I was amazed at the amount of dirt and grit the CrossWave removed. The floors dry within minutes and feel clean. I have used it on a large braided rug with the same results. An added benefit is that I have a Jack Russell Terrier and a Boston Terrier (both are age 12), and the BT has been making mistakes in the house, but the CrossWave makes cleaning much less of a chore. A fantastic product.

    (read moreread less...)

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Yes!

    • Iowa,
    • May 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I absolutely love my CrossWave! So much better than using a broom and mop! I have a dog and two cats and it never really seems like there's a lot of fur from them, but my CrossWave catches it all. I don't think it uses too much solution like some reviews state. I was able to clean my kitchen and dining room (both have large floor space) with not even one tank of solution.

    I am 100% happy with my purchase. In fact, I took it to a friend's house so she could try it out and she'll be buying one asap!

    Thank you Bissell!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 37

Write a Review for Bissell CrossWave!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review