Start your review of Bissell CrossWave:
  • 41 Customer Reviews
  • 46% Recommend This Company
3.1 out of 5
5 star: 46% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 19% 1 star: 31%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • I loved it!

    I have had over the years 2 Hoover Hard Surface cleaners, so I knew how to use it and what to expect. I really loved using my new Bissell. I read lot of review before buying so I knew up front the pro's and con's. One con that I read was the time it takes to clean the machine after use. It got my floor so clean it's worth the time it takes to clean it. I'm 66 years old and don't want to be on my hands and knees cleaning. I did use it on some of my laminate floors and it did a good job. I did take the extra time drying it. I'm very pleased with this product and I'm ready to throw away all those mops I have and hate. The floor looks clean and smells great. I think Bissell has a winner in the CrossWave.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Prayers answered!

    • By Trish,
    • Ohio,
    • Jan 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have a slate kitchen floor, and if you know anything about slate, you know it is very uneven with a lot of groves, being that it is a natural stone. I love the look of a slate floor, but it is hard to clean and keep clean. I have tried EVERYTHING, finally coming to terms that I just have to do it the good old fashion way, on my hands and knees, which with age becomes more difficult.

    I decided to buy myself the CrossWave for Christmas, and I have never spent money that was so well worth it! I went from washing my floor once a week on my hands and knees taking an hour (big floor area), to doing my floor two or three times a week taking only 10 minutes or so.

    I will never, never be without this product.

    I have done my area rugs, finished garage floor, bathrooms, and entryway. I love, love, love the CrossWave!

    Thank You Bissell!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Yes!

    • By Cort,
    • Iowa,
    • May 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I absolutely love my CrossWave! So much better than using a broom and mop! I have a dog and two cats and it never really seems like there's a lot of fur from them, but my CrossWave catches it all. I don't think it uses too much solution like some reviews state. I was able to clean my kitchen and dining room (both have large floor space) with not even one tank of solution.

    I am 100% happy with my purchase. In fact, I took it to a friend's house so she could try it out and she'll be buying one asap!

    Thank you Bissell!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Updated review

    After a month

    • By Steve Sipos,
    • Poughkeepsie, NY,
    • Jun 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had the Bissell CrossWave a month now. I am amazed at the amount of dirt being removed from my floors. The house was built in 1989. I have hardwood Floors in most rooms, including the kitchen. The floors have been mopped and cleaned regularly (I thought). Each time I use the CrossWave, the cleaning solution, when extracted, is quite dirty. Nearly 30 years of use has resulted in ground in grime that is not readily apparent. I continue to be pleased with the fine job it is doing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • May 24, 2017

    Cleaning is much easier, efficient and faster

    I purchased a CrossWave two weeks ago. My house is primarily hardwood floors and ceramic tiles. We have a "shoes off" policy to help keep the house clean. The floors always look clean. I tried it on the kitchen floor first. I was amazed at the amount of dirt and grit the CrossWave removed. The floors dry within minutes and feel clean. I have used it on a large braided rug with the same results. An added benefit is that I have a Jack Russell Terrier and a Boston Terrier (both are age 12), and the BT has been making mistakes in the house, but the CrossWave makes cleaning much less of a chore. A fantastic product.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Awesome!

    I really love the CrossWave by Bissell. I vacuumed my tile first. I then I realized that the suction power was so strong that you don't need to vacuum. There are no spots of hair or dirt that you need to pick up. It's just an amazing machine!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • This machine is amazing

    This machine is amazing. There's nothing on the market that beats it. I would like to own at three. It does exactly what the commercial says it does. The only thing is the brush guard needs to be made more durable. I've broken two already just from hitting the baseboard. Other than that, it's the greatest. I will be buying another one soon.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great machine

    • By Doris Willey,
    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • Oct 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have an all tile house. This machine is awesome; easy to use and clean, as well as lightweight. I am very happy I bought it. Even the grout is much cleaner! I am glad I watched the demo on TV. I highly recommend it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Opinion of CrossWave

    • By Sheri L Zerby,
    • Vanceboro, NC,
    • Oct 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    After my house was flooded from Hurricane Matthew all our floors except one bedroom was replaced with Laminate flooring (prior we have carpeting). When we moved back in and I would clean, I said to my husband after vacuuming and then mopping the floor, that I thought having laminate floors was to be easier.

    Well, long story short I saw the Bissell CrossWave at Lowe's and bought it. It has been the best investment. I love it. It saves me so much time, and my floors are always clean since it is so simple to get out and use. I have recommended it to several people.

    I just ordered a new filter, and the roller brush for the laminate/wood floors as my machine did not come with any extra brushes. I am thinking about getting one for both my daughter in laws for Christmas. Hoping they will be on sale before then.

    Some improvement suggestions would be a longer cord and some way for the floor to dry faster (maybe some kind of fan built in).

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love, love, love it!

    • By Lauren Darvill,
    • Whidbey Island, WA,
    • Nov 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is one of those inventions that you wonder "why hadn't someone invented this before now?" While there are no perfect vacuums or shampooers, in my opinion, this is close.

    I purchased it after reading reviews myself, for use on my tiled kitchen floor. I hated mopping because most mops don't have a scrubber on them, and also you have to constantly rinse the mop head and the floor. There is no interruption during mopping to clean and rinse.

    I just happened to test it the first time right after I had worked on a sewing project that left lots of tiny styrofoam pellets all over my floors and rugs. Many vacuums have a heat exhaust that blows out the side of the vacuum, but this does not so it sucked up all those tiny bits of styrofoam while cleaning rather than blowing them all over like a vacuum might do.

    I love that it uses different brush rollers. I use the one that has some stiff bristles in it for the kitchen floor since it often has dried food spills on it. I use the roller without bristles for my hardwood floors, and it does not scratch the floors. I was concerned about putting liquid cleaner on the real wood floors thinking the spray of cleaner would go into the spaces in between wood planks. However this appears to work not by shooting a spray out in front, but rather it sprays the roller to get the roller wet. Because it vacuums at the same time, there is very little liquid left on the floor, and unlike regular mopping, the floors dry very quickly because there is less liquid left on the floors as it vacuums most of it up.

    I have a little bit of difficulty pulling the plastic tab to remove the roller but other than that, I have no complaints. It's a great invention, and I hope it lasts for many many years because it is expensive for mostly being used as a replacement for a mop. Still, it's worth it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love it and I’m picky!

    I am picky and usually clean floors on hands and knees. Being 60 and with over 2,500 square feet of tile and laminate flooring, I was looking for options. Those steam cleaners always break so I decided to try this instead. Wow! This was awesome. It cleaned my ceramic tile floors, my laminate and my area rug and runner. Impressed. I am buying one for Christmas for my daughter; she had all hardwood and will love it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • We have a CrossWave

    • By Janet Dodge,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Feb 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I must say that in 57 years of marriage we have never purchased any household appliance that we have been more pleased with. As seniors, it has been the answer to cleaning our floors with little effort. I find it does an excellent job, it easy to clean and store. I am so thankful our son who bought one and is pleased with it showed us, and we got one right away and had never regretted it. Thanks again Bissell.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 41

Write a Review for Bissell CrossWave!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Bissell CrossWave