• 9 Customer Reviews
  • 44% Recommend This Product
2.8 out of 5
5 star: 44% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 0% 1 star: 55%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Love It!

    • By Judy Griggs,
    • Columbia, MO,
    • Nov 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just bought and used my new ProHeat 2x Revolution and loved it. It was very easy to use. Lightweight, easy to fill, and empty. It cleaned my carpet like new. I had some old barf stains from the dog and it completely cleaned them away. Best carpet cleaner I have ever used!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent cleaner

    • By Robert Davis,
    • Asheville, NC,
    • Jan 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This unit replaced a Hoover that I had replaced. I also had a Hoover previous to that. Both units lasted about five years. The Bissell is so superior to the Hoovers, it's just remarkable. Don't buy a full-size unit if you only need it maybe once a year, use a carpet service.

    We have a dog that loves to track in mud in the winter when the grass is not covering the ground (bare spots). This cleaner works great with fresh spots or dried spots. It also freshens the carpet and brings the nap back.

    Great, great cleaner.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • My honest opinion.

    • By Vijay L.,
    • Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada,
    • May 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is a really great machine and price point, the only flaw being the capacity of its dirty water extraction tank. For every gallon of water/cleaning solution, it dispenses the extraction tank fills up around 2.5 times. Which means 3 trips to empty the dirty water tank for every trip to fill with cleaning solution.

    If they can get the refill/dispense ratios closer that would be ideal.

    Still a great product - 4.5 stars.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • By far the BEST cleaning machine

    • By Daniel B.,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Sep 14, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    We just received our ProHeat 2x Revolution Deep Cleaner and we are totally blown away. It is the GREATEST one I’ve used in my lifetime and just mentioning I am 55 years old. I’ve used the Home Depot rental cleaning machine, grocery store rental machine, and endless expensive bottles of rug spray cleaner from many different companies, which will remain unmentioned. However, just using this machine only once on my furniture not only got out the stubborn chocolate stains from my better half but brought back the fibers in the chair like it came off the showroom. (Have had the chair for a year now.) Also, the fresh smell it leaves by far is better than anything or any machine I have used before. I recommend this machine and its cleaners specifically made for Bissell to everyone. The solutions are not overpowering in smell and not to worry about discoloring fabric or fibers at all. Must invest, must use for those stubborn stains, and ease of knowing the time it takes to clean your upholstery and rugs are just that CLEAN...and fresh.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Easy fill and empty
    • Selection of cleaning solutions
    • Unbelievable outcome of becoming clean
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible experience

    • By Paul Campano,
    • West Haven, CT,
    • Jun 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this product at Walmart in June of 2016. I used it once to clean two rooms in my apartment. A year later, I took it out again, but the dirty water tank would not fill with water. I could not return the rug cleaner to Walmart because I bought it a year ago. Bissell told me to take the unit to an area electrical repair shop since it is under warranty for three years.

    I cannot recommend this product to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not impressed

    Overall Experience:

    I purchased this carpet cleaner after reading several positive reviews. I was able to assemble the unit without any problems. I have a dog who is aging and having an "accident" now and then. So the "pet" aspect was appealing.

    The first time I used the machine I noticed that it doesn't clean next to the walls. It leaves about a 1.5 to 2-inch strip that isn't cleaned. This was frustrating. I have a chronic medical condition. Cleaning the carpets takes a lot out of me. Having to go back with the hose attachment to clean next to the walls was not what I had in mind.

    I cleaned the carpet (traffic areas only) in our average sized master bedroom. Cleaned the hallway, and the staircase.

    The second time I used the machine, the belt broke within five minutes of operation. So, now I have to order a new belt.

    The machines I've used in the past did a better job of cleaning next to the walls. And I've never had a belt break on a carpet cleaner. So after one use, this was very frustrating. I'll be calling Bissell to let them know I'm displeased and request a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst piece of garbage ever

    Overall Experience:

    The first time I used the machine, I noticed it doesn't clean against the walls. It leaves about a 1/5" strip that isn't clean. This is much larger of an unclean area than any machine I've previously owned. If you mention this to the representatives at the 800-number, they'll tell you that you can use the hose and attachments to clean by the wall. I have a chronic medical condition. It's all I can do to move the furniture out and shampoo the carpet. I'm physically unable to go back on my hands and knees and use the hose tool along the walls. Unable to comprehend what I'm telling them, they again mentioned the hose tools.

    The second time I tried to use the machine, the belt immediately broke. I had to order a new belt, go the wrong one, and had to reorder. I hired a professional carpet cleaning service in the meantime.

    The third time I tried to use the machine (today), the formula/water will only spray one tiny strip in the center. The rest of the carpet is dry. The tank is positioned correctly, the sprayer bar is fine, and the little holes aren't plugged. But it still won't spray properly.

    So in the year I've had the machine, and the three times I've attempted to use it, it only worked one time, and I wasn't impressed with the lack of cleaning near the walls.

    The owner's guide says not to return the machine to the store. So I call the 800-number. They say that I need to return it to Lowes even though their papers say not to. I doubt Lowes will help me. I wasn't expecting the machine to be such a piece of garbage, so I didn't keep the box.

    The people at the 800-number basically can't help me. They did offer to replace the machine with a new one of the same model. Um, it's garbage, why would I want a new piece of garbage? They said they'd refer my concerns to Corporate and someone will call me.

    I'm literally so angry and hurting from moving furniture that I'm in tears. I've never encountered such a horrible piece of crap carpet cleaner in my life.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not impressed

    • By Veronica Gay,
    • Buffalo, NY,
    • May 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this rug cleaner due to my dog who always has accidents. I was so happy with it for first 6 months. Then I needed replacement parts. I couldn't find the belts anywhere, not even from Bissell themselves. My model was already discontinued. Then the machine started leaking water out of the back. I finally threw it into the garbage can. I called Bissell to complain and they were clueless and said maybe I had overheated it from overuse. I will never buy another Bissell.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poorly made product

    • By Richard C.,
    • Rio Rancho, NM,
    • May 12, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is the second time I used the unit. 15 minutes into use of the unit, the brush belt broke.

    I visited six stores who, online, stated that they had in stock a replacement belt. Not one store had a replacement belt. Target stores, where I purchased the unit, said: "We don't stock replacement parts, we only sell the units. Try Walmart, they have a bigger inventory than us. We find a lot of things there that we don't carry."

    Sooo...everywhere I go and everyone I see anywhere near Bissell products I tell my story. I broke up the unit but keep it in my garage to show neighbors and garage sale customers. I am a retired New Mexico state employee and I am sure other retirees would appreciate my story.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-9 of 9

Write a Review for Bissell ProHeat 2x Revolution Pet Pro!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Bissell ProHeat 2x Revolution Pet Pro