Read 31 Bissell Symphony Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 9 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 6 1 star:  16
Bottom Line: 32% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 31
Sort reviews by:

  • 8 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Confused and Angry

    • Indiana,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    There are three models of the Bissell Symphony. 1132 at Walmart, 11322 at Lowes and 1132P at Kohl's.

    Called Bissell and they told me they were all three the same machine. They are not. The one at Lowes has what's called a steam boost kit where you can also use disposable pads. I took the Lowes one back and got the Walmart one because I wanted the red since they were supposedly the same. The red is not compatible with the disposable stem body technology. I called Bissell back and this time they told me the steam boost kit came with the blue and green only. Ha. Well don't think the blue does? Don't really know but it is not advertised that way. It is advertised with some sort of air freshening disk. Anyways now thanks to Bissell I have to take the red one back and get the one I had to begin with.

    Haven't used it yet. To be continued...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 12, 2015

      Jay,

      Why would you give this a 1 star review for your own mistakes?

    • Jun 1, 2015

      Mlnamaste,

      I have tried numerous type vacuums, they all can say what ever they want. The only one I have found that works is not sold in stores. I wish I would of never let my ex talk me on to trading it in. It's the Rexiar Rainbow. The one I had, nothing was wrong with it worked wonderful. Just old but still worked as it was new. Bagless one of the best I ever used. I plan on purchasing another one soon.

      They last for ever. You want a awesome carpet, tile, any type of floor cleaner this is it. And if you like, you can purchase a shampooer that comes with the unit.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 12 people found this review helpful

    A must have if you love barefoot clean floors.

    • Sarasota, FL,
    • Aug 4, 2015

    I am extremely happy with this product so far. I purchased the Bissell Symphony for my wife who has difficulty with traditional methods, due to disability. The first time we used it, we were amazed at how much dirt and buildup it removed from our tile floors! The only negative has been that we had to wash the mop heads twice to remove the filth on them. Our floors now look and feel better than when we moved in.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Worst Customer Service

    • Colorado Springs, CO,
    • Jul 28, 2015

    I bought this through an infomercial. I asked if it works on laminated floors and was assured it would. I received product and in the instructions it states that it is not recommended for non-sealed floors (laminated). I sent it back immediately. Two weeks pass and no communication. Three weeks later instead of giving me a credit, my account that I originally charged it on, started to dwindle. $233.00, then two days later another $266 withdrawn! I called and the heavy accented Chinese lady was not helping me at all. So I ask for a Supervisor. Nope, the Chinese lady is back telling me to prove it with bank statement! Really? I am out $266 until they open the office on Monday. Idon't recommend buying this product online.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Loving It.

    • Kansas,
    • Jul 11, 2015

    I have been checking around for something to make the cleaning of my house more efficient. I have a Swiffer vacuum that I just love but it doesn't mop. I found the Bissell Symphony online and got one for Christmas. I am loving it. It is light weight enough that I can vacuum and mop every single day. The first time I used it I had to re-read the directions two times to make sure that I really could steam while I was vacuuming but once I got started I was just thrilled. I only have three rugs on my main floor and an additional five or so upstairs and in the basement, but for what I use the vacuum by itself I am still just tickled to pieces with the convenience and quality.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Customer Dis-service.

    • Texas,
    • Jul 9, 2015

    I ordered the Symphony and accessories as well as a handheld vacuum which were a housewarming gift for my daughter. The items never arrived. The company refuses to resend or refund in time for the party. The agent and supervisor had such thick accents as to be very difficult to understand, but they are able to repeat "forward to corporate" about 20 times (which helps no one). Avoid this product and these people unless you enjoy aggravation.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Great Device

    • Jun 30, 2015

    I have mostly hard floors (wood/tile) this is a time saver. I have a robot vacuum and it does a great job of picking up hair, dirt, etc, but it does not clean up the sticky messes that can form. This is where the Bissell Symphony shines. I hate walking on floors that feel dirty, and this solves that problem.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 30 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Works better than I anticipated.

    • Miramar, FL,
    • Jun 30, 2015

    I have over 3,000 sq. ft. of tile floor and it takes forever to first vacuum or sweep and then mop the floors and usually there is a bit of residue. The vacuum part of the Symphony works just dandy even with little bits of cat food etc. The steamer heats up very fast and the small amount of water lasted a long time. Not the constant refilling like a carpet cleaner. I'm going on-line to buy whatever they sell to make the steam smell clean. That's the only part I miss from the bucket and mop.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 33 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Not what I was expecting, more of a hassle

    • Tampa, FL,
    • Jun 30, 2015

    I researched online reviews before buying this product directly through Bissell. The symphony is not all it's advertised to be. The suction was ok, but the steam, which I could barely see was more of a hassle than anything. Unplug the unit before refilling with water, which was at least two times within the 30 minutes I was using it. This might be a big deal using no chemicals, but I'd rather smell a clean floor then see it's kind of clean. I have tile floors with grout, and this vacuum was not at all what I expected for the amount I spent.

    Bissell is saying they will refund the amount back to my cc, within 2-3 weeks after they receive it. I asked for manager, and they said they would refund right away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Symphony All-in-One

    • Englewood, FL,
    • Jun 26, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    In June 2015 I purchased a Bissell Symphony All-in-One Vacuum/Steam Mop Model 1132P directly from Bissell.

    I have tile and Laminated floors. I waited for my floors to have enough dirt and grime on them before I use my Bissell. I was very impressed how much suction the vacuum had and it picked up 95% of the items on the floor. Anything larger than a very small pebble, it would just push it around on the floor. I noticed the vacuum worked best by pushing the unit in a forward direction. Pulling the unit backwards, as you would do with a regular vacuum, would not pick up too much particles.

    As for the steam unit, I was a little disappointed. I had some sticky grime on my kitchen tile and the unit would not remove the grime. I sprayed a little Tilex on the area, let it soak for a minute, then ran the steam mop over it again. It came off and the rest of my floor cane out super clean. My laminate floors were spotless after a light steaming. I read complaints that the steam unit stopped working after 2 or 3 months. I believe that the users where using tap water instead of distilled water. If you follow the owners directions on maintenance, the unit should last a good 10 years.

    I would rate this item 4.5 out of 5.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Do not waste your hard earned money on it!

    • Jun 7, 2015

    Bissell Symphony quit working after about 8 uses!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    The Greatest

    • Fort Pierce, FL,
    • Apr 27, 2015

    This Bissell Symphony is the best investment I have ever made. I also told all my friends about how well it cleans it all. Wow.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 31

Write a Review for Bissell Symphony!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review