Read 30 Bissell Symphony Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 9 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 6 1 star:  15
Bottom Line: 33% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 30
Sort reviews by:

  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Streak marks on the floor

    • New Jersey,
    • Feb 1, 2015

    I got the Bissell Symphony about two months ago and I'm very disappointed. it leaves white streak marks on the floor and has very poor suction. I spoke with someone at the company and they assure me that "eventually" there will be no more streaks! Well that didn't happened yet, I went back to my old method which required to vacuum first and then mop. Unfortunately, I wasted my money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Steam stopped working

    • Canada,
    • Oct 6, 2015

    Guess I can't say I wasn't warned.

    Like many others, the steamer on my vacuum stopped working after 5 months. It's basically a subpar vacuum cleaner at this point (yes, the vacuum part of this thing has never been that good). I used tap water for the steamer, but there's nothing in the instructions that suggests that this alone would cause it to die after 6 months.

    Bissell normally puts out decent quality mops/vacuums, but this is not one of them.

    Back to Swiffer I guess.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Symphony 1132

    • North Fort Myers, FL,
    • Feb 6, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I absolutely loved this machine, until it stopped steaming. I couldn't believe it because it was only 8 months old, and looked brand new, since I cleaned every part after each use. Customer service went through all the troubleshooting steps with me, and after I explained I had done all that twice already, they told me to cut the cord and FedEx it back to them, so they would send me a reconditioned machine. I asked about the warranty, and was told I would have the remaining time of the original machine. I got the replacement today, obviously it had been used and scuffed up, but with a 90 day warranty. It was remanufactured in Mexico, which is apparently where their customer service is based at, because I had told the representative repeatedly that I couldn't understand her.

    The only good thing is, as expensive as it was, it's still cheaper than hiring someone to clean your floors. They charge about $100 for cleaning where I live.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Still in the box unopened!

    There are only two positive reviews out of 20 or whatever. Almost all of them say the vacuum stops working soon, and it starts leaking.

    Mine has been sitting in the box unopened yet for two years, but that doesn't matter if I want my money back. I want to directly hear what Bissell has to say because I've got five gallons of distilled water sitting in the closet with the Symphony. They told me that regular tap water could ruin the machine and I have a feeling that's what these people might have done.

    I want Bissell to guarantee that if the vacuum starts losing power before two years from the time I open the box and send them the information for the 2-year warranty and rewards points, I can get my money back then, not from when I purchased it. If they don't, I'm not going to open it, and I want my refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 41 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy it!

    • Portland, OR,
    • Jul 3, 2014

    It's a SCAM. I used it once and it put permanent scratches on hard wood floors.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 53 out 53 people found this review helpful

    This is a scam, don't buy

    • Orlando,florida,
    • Aug 24, 2014

    As most are saying, this symphony is made to last for three months just enough to finish the warranty. The first two months it runs great and then it is a piece of junk... As a vacuum it doesn't pick up a thing and then as a steamer, it will start getting bad after 4 months.

    My 13 year old saved all year to buy this for her mom and they scammed her and me although I have warned my baby not to buy it...

    Please don't make my mistake, they are lying to you and they will never return it if one day passes after three months. Contact me if you don't believe this and I will send you videos.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 33 out 33 people found this review helpful

    stopped steaming at exactly 3 months

    • Cocoa, FL,
    • Sep 23, 2014

    I'm so disappointed. I thought this would be a great product. I used the Symphony about 12 times in the 3 months I've had it and the steam function no longer works. I sent an email to customer service and they sent me a checklist to run through & the number for customer service if the checklist did not correct the problem. Well it didn't! I called customer service & they made me run through the exact checklist again. It's still not working, no clicking, no steam. They wanted to send me a new filter (my unit has a dummy filter that is working just fine. water runs thought it) & wait the 5-7 days for it to be delivered before they will address anything else. Ridiculous!

    I told them I was going to file a dispute with my credit card company. That got some attention. Now they want me to cut the cord off the machine & mail them the cord, once they receive the cord they will send me a new machine. I guess I'll be waiting another 2-3 weeks to get the new machine. I unfortunately did recommend this product to a friend, who bought it. Now I'm so sorry I did...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 22 people found this review helpful

    3 months and now lost steam!

    • Haleiwa, HI,
    • Nov 9, 2014

    So disappointed as well. I bragged about it. Today the steam just stopped. I was using it everyday. I am going to utilize all the tactics shared on this review site and get a refund or new machine.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy this machine!

    • Henderson, Nevada,
    • Nov 18, 2014

    I have had this machine for less than 3 months and I know that when I purchased this item it came with a 90 day warranty but miraculously after 2 months the steam stopped working and I called customer service they refuse to refund my money-back and told me that it was a 60 day warranty. I went over everything with the representative before I purchased it and he assured me of the 90 day money-back warranty. They want me to cut the cord and send it in and once they received the cord they will replace the unit. I preferred a refund and then purchase it from a local retailer like (WALMART) who stands by their products! If anyone have the commercial where it says 90 day warranty please send it to me or point me to the site where I can locate it? Thank you and I hope this review was helpful.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Customer Dis-service.

    • Texas,
    • Jul 9, 2015

    I ordered the Symphony and accessories as well as a handheld vacuum which were a housewarming gift for my daughter. The items never arrived. The company refuses to resend or refund in time for the party. The agent and supervisor had such thick accents as to be very difficult to understand, but they are able to repeat "forward to corporate" about 20 times (which helps no one). Avoid this product and these people unless you enjoy aggravation.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Yep, broke down after 4 months. Definitely avoid this

    • Toronto, ON,
    • Feb 6, 2015

    Like so many people here, the unit stopped working on me after four months. This is clearly a faulty product. $200 gone and if this isn't a scam then I don't know what to call it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 30

Write a Review for Bissell Symphony!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review