31 Consumer Reviews for Bissell Symphony - Page 3

Average Consumer Rating: 2.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 9 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 6 1 star:  16
Bottom Line: 32% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-31 of 31
Sort reviews by:

  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Yep, broke down after 4 months. Definitely avoid this

    • Toronto, ON,
    • Feb 6, 2015

    Like so many people here, the unit stopped working on me after four months. This is clearly a faulty product. $200 gone and if this isn't a scam then I don't know what to call it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Streak marks on the floor

    • New Jersey,
    • Feb 1, 2015

    I got the Bissell Symphony about two months ago and I'm very disappointed. it leaves white streak marks on the floor and has very poor suction. I spoke with someone at the company and they assure me that "eventually" there will be no more streaks! Well that didn't happened yet, I went back to my old method which required to vacuum first and then mop. Unfortunately, I wasted my money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy this machine!

    • Henderson, Nevada,
    • Nov 18, 2014

    I have had this machine for less than 3 months and I know that when I purchased this item it came with a 90 day warranty but miraculously after 2 months the steam stopped working and I called customer service they refuse to refund my money-back and told me that it was a 60 day warranty. I went over everything with the representative before I purchased it and he assured me of the 90 day money-back warranty. They want me to cut the cord and send it in and once they received the cord they will replace the unit. I preferred a refund and then purchase it from a local retailer like (WALMART) who stands by their products! If anyone have the commercial where it says 90 day warranty please send it to me or point me to the site where I can locate it? Thank you and I hope this review was helpful.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 23, 2015

      Inez Oakman,

      I saw the commercial and is does state "90 day money-back warranty. 1-800-889-9365. BisellClean.com. I was thinking about buying this vacuum.

    • Oct 4, 2015

      Nicole,

      I am watching the infomercial right now and it says 60 days. So I don't know if they changed it from when you ordered yours, but it definitely says 60 days refund now. I'm so sorry you had to put up with all the aggravation. I will definitely buy it from a local store though, if I decide to get it. Thank you for sharing your cautionary tale.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 22 people found this review helpful

    3 months and now lost steam!

    • Haleiwa, HI,
    • Nov 9, 2014

    So disappointed as well. I bragged about it. Today the steam just stopped. I was using it everyday. I am going to utilize all the tactics shared on this review site and get a refund or new machine.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 33 out 33 people found this review helpful

    stopped steaming at exactly 3 months

    • Cocoa, FL,
    • Sep 23, 2014

    I'm so disappointed. I thought this would be a great product. I used the Symphony about 12 times in the 3 months I've had it and the steam function no longer works. I sent an email to customer service and they sent me a checklist to run through & the number for customer service if the checklist did not correct the problem. Well it didn't! I called customer service & they made me run through the exact checklist again. It's still not working, no clicking, no steam. They wanted to send me a new filter (my unit has a dummy filter that is working just fine. water runs thought it) & wait the 5-7 days for it to be delivered before they will address anything else. Ridiculous!

    I told them I was going to file a dispute with my credit card company. That got some attention. Now they want me to cut the cord off the machine & mail them the cord, once they receive the cord they will send me a new machine. I guess I'll be waiting another 2-3 weeks to get the new machine. I unfortunately did recommend this product to a friend, who bought it. Now I'm so sorry I did...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 53 out 53 people found this review helpful

    This is a scam, don't buy

    • Orlando,florida,
    • Aug 24, 2014

    As most are saying, this symphony is made to last for three months just enough to finish the warranty. The first two months it runs great and then it is a piece of junk... As a vacuum it doesn't pick up a thing and then as a steamer, it will start getting bad after 4 months.

    My 13 year old saved all year to buy this for her mom and they scammed her and me although I have warned my baby not to buy it...

    Please don't make my mistake, they are lying to you and they will never return it if one day passes after three months. Contact me if you don't believe this and I will send you videos.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 17, 2015

      icebergen 78 ,

      There's 3 year warranty so why not take it back if you bought of the infomercial not Walmart or the others stores. They will take it back after that, no question asked.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 31 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Not living up to the expectations

    • Madison, GA,
    • Aug 21, 2014

    I bought this "awesome'" steam vacuum about 4 months ago. At first I was very impressed, now I am disappointed. It has no suction! I have to vacuum with out the pad attachment for it to even pick up a hair! I have kept the filter and all parts clean and clog free. It just does a poor job! Then the steam is streaking my floors. I love the fact of steamed floors but it leaves streaks and now leaks water everywhere. I actually just disposed of the box 2 months ago and now I have no way of returning this to the store. So I guess it will take its place in on the wall of other useless mops, vacuums, and wood floor polishers I have collected. Now I am on the mission to find a product to vacuum my hardwood floors.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 41 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy it!

    • Portland, OR,
    • Jul 3, 2014

    It's a SCAM. I used it once and it put permanent scratches on hard wood floors.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 24, 2015

      Tm,

      Bottom line says would recommend to a friend, I guess this person does not like the friend!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 25 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Great machine

    • Masontown Pa,
    • Jun 5, 2014

    I don't know why there was some reviews that wasn't good. Just got this machine a week ago and I love it. It works so fast cuts down on extra work. My floors look so clean. Just hope it lasts. I've had problems with other steam cleaners. They stopped working in just a few months. I say go for it as it works great.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 9, 2014

      Faiza ,

      I have had the same problems of steam cleaners quitting. My advice is to use only distilled water in your machine. It definitely helps prolong the life of steamers. I also sometimes add just a little white vinegar as well.

    • Sep 12, 2014

      Julie,

      You've only had it for a week :) . Write a follow up comment in a month, like many other disappointed customers!

    • Oct 30, 2014

      Caveat Emptor,

      Eileen, you've had the machine a week!

      Consider utilizing the product for at least even a short period of time prior to making a recommendation.

    • Nov 9, 2014

      Patty M,

      I noticed that you've only had it a week; all of the reviews say it's junk after 3 to 4 months

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-31 of 31

Write a Review for Bissell Symphony!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review