• 75 Customer Reviews
  • 19% Recommend This Product
1.8 out of 5
5 star: 12% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 4% 2 star: 18% 1 star: 62%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Scam

    • By Tate S.,
    • Ohio,
    • Aug 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The Blue Diamond pan is a piece of crap! I cooked three scrambled eggs on low heat, stirred with a wooden spoon and still a third of the eggs stuck to the pan. Don't buy it! The ad on Facebook is very misleading.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Blue Diamond

    • By Julie A.,
    • Amarillo, TX,
    • Oct 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had my pans for about 2 months and food started sticking, even though I followed all directions the best way to take care of them. I called customer service on replacement and the representative asked "what kind of stove do you use," and I said glass, and she told me well, that kind of stove doesn't work with our pans. Nowhere that I have seen does that say that on their website or on the pan itself when you buy them new, they should tell the consumers that. Basically, I just wasted money. I think it is false advertisement on their part.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed and disillusioned

    • By Caroline G.,
    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Oct 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was excited to buy our pan about three weeks ago, and I took excellent care of it. I never put it in the dishwasher, even though they said you could. I only fried in it and even used a rubber spatula. Now I notice some pitting has occurred. You can't tell me that you could beat in it like they show. Either we just got a lemon or their advertising is a scam. I threw my bill away so I can't return it now...boo hoo. I will never buy another one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible

    • By Frank P.,
    • Wyoming,
    • Oct 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this overpriced 12-inch Blue Diamond fry pan. I used it twice and the pan coating is coming off in two places. Two times using a Teflon spatula and the coating is coming off. Never buy this piece of junk pan.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not as advertised!

    • By Rick H.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Nov 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So annoying when TV ads etc. show a product working in such an amazing way that it's hard to believe. Well, this is one of those products. You shouldn't believe what you see on TV. The first use of this pan was a disaster that turned my three fried eggs into a lump of crap. I allowed the eggs to cook on medium heat for a few minutes and tried to "swirl" the eggs around the pan like the ad shows only to have them not move at all. When I tried to get a spatula under them to flip over, the darn things were stuck and I had to force the spatula under them, which made a total mess. I am returning it today without the receipt to Canadian Tire as they will take it back when charged to their card. So disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • So so

    • By Melissa W.,
    • New York, NY,
    • Nov 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased a set of Blue Diamond cookware after watching the advertisement. I initially fell in love with the color and decided to give them a try. Upon receiving the set, I was disappointed with how small the pots were, and still went against my better judgment and kept them.

    Pros are they seem to be nonstick. The con is the inside of the pan started to chip. I ordered from Macy's department store, what a waste of $100.00.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Blue Diamond Fry Pan

    • By Robert H.,
    • New York,
    • Nov 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Not as advertised. I used the pan 12 times since purchase, there are visible pit marks in the finish of the pan, food sticks when trying, the finish on the bottom of the pan wore off when washed, not a durable pan, does not get a passing grade.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Love Blue Diamond Pan

    • By Carolyn B.,
    • Oregon,
    • Oct 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've owned my Blue Diamond 12" fry pan for about 2 weeks. It's everything the advertising says it is. You will need a small amount of oil to "fry" eggs.

    Before I bought it, I looked at reviews, including one conducted by a man beating one pan, and babying the other one. Both Blue Diamond.

    I followed his advice as well as that from the manufacturer. Don't use cooking spray or olive oils, as those have different heat requirements and can burn.

    I used Canola oil. And really, you need very little. I cook for self and one other adult. Omelet, veggie/rice/chicken stove top casserole type meals. Leftovers. Simmered hot dogs.

    I use only plastic utensils.

    One drawback, the handle gets hot. Knowing that in advance, I have hot pads ready.

    Based on more than 50 years of experience cooking family meals, using all types of pans, I recommend the following:

    1. Don't use meat with bones in it, bones are sharp and have scratched other types of non-stick.

    2. Give this pan its own shelf, with nothing stored inside it.

    3. Cook on a lower temperature than you might use with aluminum or stainless steel pans, worth the extra time it takes.

    4. Let it cool before washing and rinsing.

    Enjoy it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The pan is no good

    • By James M.,
    • Rome, NY,
    • Dec 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I know nobody who sees this is going to care. And no one high up is going to see this, but this is what happened to me. I bought it from Walmart, it was $30, but I needed a new pan and it looked nice. The next morning I spayed Pam in the pan and cooked eggs, and everything came out like they said it would. The problem is, after I wash the pan you can see where the fork made marks in the bottom of the pan. That night I made stir fry and again more marks in the bottom of the pan. At this rate, the pan won't last a month. It's a waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible pan

    • By Paul F.,
    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Dec 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Typical BS. Don't waste your time! I cooked two fried eggs in a brand new pan, tried to turn them over and forget it! The eggs stuck and no way I could turn them over, they broke everywhere, it was absolutely nothing like the commercial I saw the day before on TV.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Dangerous heat

    Overall Experience:

    I do not recommend this pan. I had no problem with the cooking, but I do not recommend it for anyone, the handle gets scalding hot, and I burnt my hand pretty badly last night - the handle is hollow and the heat goes up into the handle and it gets really really hot. I had to go to the walk-in clinic because I got such a bad burn from it. They need to change the handle design and make sure they are not hollow. Beware. Beware, they really get hot, and there are no lids for them either.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money

    • By Phill N.,
    • Crescent City, FL,
    • Dec 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased this as a replacement for a copper one that lasted about 8 months. I followed the instructions (medium heat, no olive oil, etc.). Less than one month and it has already developed a sticky spot. DO NOT waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed

    • By Greg V.,
    • Elk River, MN,
    • Dec 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this set two weeks ago and two of the larger frying pans already have scratches and chips in the surfaces. I feel like this set was a waste of money. I am very dissatisfied with this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not as advertised

    • By Virginia C.,
    • Hallettsville, TX,
    • Jan 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Very disappointed. I thought we found something that wouldn’t scratch and would last a while. I should’ve known it was too good to be true. I received it as a Christmas present and a month later has a scratch in the pan. Talk about false advertising. A waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sticks

    • By Debbie H.,
    • Florida,
    • Jan 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This pan sticks not as bad as some but it does stick. I would not buy another, it is not worth the money. It doesn't matter if you use nothing or if you use butter or Pam, it sticks. It is an easy cleanup.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Lousy pan, no support

    • By Gregory F.,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Oct 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We bought this pan at Target figuring it would be better than a generic pan.

    WRONG!

    Everything has started sticking to it you can't clean it even with Comet and a scrubber.

    I wrote to the company, they are full of crap. Their website says they have full discretion on whether or not to replace a damaged pan.

    They wrote me back saying if I wanted a new pan I would have to send the old one back along with proof of purchase (like people keep all their receipts?) along with $8.95 for shipping of the new one...now...I didn't get a passing grade in advanced math but even if I did have the receipt it's going to cost at least $10.00 to ship this crap back to them and then 9 bucks for shipping? Ok, that's 19 bucks, which is what it cost to buy this piece of crap.

    Bottom line: them and their crappy POS pan. I'm going to post as many bad reviews that I can including a YouTube video showing the junky burned out pan and their non-guarantee and BS correspondence.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Hot handle

    • By Eduard V.,
    • Nevada,
    • Dec 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought two of the frying pans at Bed Bath & Beyond. I used it the next morning and it cooked breakfast really well. The only problem was the handle got hot. And I wasn't even using it for a long time. The last time I used it was when I was making fried rice and wanted to switch to a different burner. I instinctively grabbed the handle to move it and dropped the pan and all the dried rice with it, because the handle was extremely hot. I checked the packaging and it even said there the handle stays cool. Very dangerous pan. The least they could have done was provide a leather sheath for the handle. Very bad design.

    Unless they fix this problem, I would not recommend this pan.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not so good

    • By Susan M.,
    • Virginia,
    • Jan 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I owned my Blue Diamond 12-inch frying pan for two months and the coating is coming off. I can provide pictures...this pan is not worth your money.

    I don't know how to express my disappointment in this pan, it's a piece of junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not as non-stick as advertised.

    • By Alexander C.,
    • El Centro, CA,
    • Jan 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm sure you've seen the other reviews here, most have one thing in common, the pan sticks. At first glance, the pan is beautiful. It feels nice, and it does seem durable. None of that matters though if it gives you issues with cooking.

    I was fortunate enough to receive the Blue Diamond for Christmas. Upon first use, the stick was evident. I didn't use the pan straight, I added oil. I assumed that perhaps it needed to be "broken in." Maybe 10 uses later, almost exclusively for eggs, it is stickier than ever. Oil, butter, nothing, it ruins eggs. Unfortunate. I would NOT recommend this product under any circumstances. A store-bought IMUSA non-stick works even better. Talk about disappointing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scrambled eggs stuck after 2 months of use

    • By Ilza S.,
    • McAllen, TX,
    • Mar 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I wanted this pan to be as great as the commercials claimed. I bought mine at Khols. For a while, it was excellent with omelets and pancakes. I haven't had it very long, but use it daily, only with silicone utensils. I've never used metal, wood, or even scouring pads, and only a sponge for washing. When I make scrambled eggs, even though I always add a little EVOO, a film of egg gets stuck and I have to scrape it (with a silicone spatula) before it burns. I made French toast. The recipe said to oil the pan between slices. Now, there's a large patch of black burnt on oil and I don't want to scour it off. I'll look for a remedy online, but that wasn't supposed to happen, according to the commercials. That never happened to me with my Teflon pan. Scrambled eggs weren't supposed to stick either. The pan was excellent at first. About 2 months later, my Blue Diamond pan is not at all special. I took a pic of the burnt oil patch, hoping to upload it somewhere.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I have not found a way to keep this pan from sticking

    • By Lynn P.,
    • Spring Branch, TX,
    • Mar 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this pan from Amazon. This Blue Diamond pan worked great for a couple of weeks, then everything stuck to it. I am 84 years old and have been frying food for over 75 years and I have never had a pan this bad. Do not waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Love it

    • By Jac R.,
    • Texas,
    • Dec 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the omelet pan in Walmart many years ago, when the ads first came out on TV (10 years? I don't remember). I've always wished to have a 10 or 12" skillet and have asked for such this year at Christmas. It has remained totally non-stick.

    There are several keys to keep it perfect. I never put in the dishwasher. Never use nonstick spray. I heat it up, then coat pan with butter. After cooking, use a dry cloth or napkin to wipe it clean. Set it aside to cool, but do NOT put water in it while hot. As soon as it is room temperature, wash it. Eggs slide right out of it, just like a brand new pan.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed

    • By Cheryl W.,
    • Kinston, NC,
    • Oct 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Bought the full set a little over 1 year ago. At first, they were great, but now, everything sticks. No matter what we cook, everything sticks. We thought we finally found a set of cookware that we would have for a while, but now we are shopping for a new set of cookware that definitely WILL NOT be Blue Diamond. Sadly we recommended it to our family and friends, who also purchased the set, and they too are having the same problem and have to replace their cookware. Truly a waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not as advertised.

    • By Richard H.,
    • Palm Desert, CA,
    • Jan 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I used this pan for about a month or so and it was fine, but then suddenly the pan lost its slickness and eggs stick to the pan and are difficult to clean.

    I thought about returning under the manufacturer's warranty, however, it cost more to ship back and also pay shipping for the replacement.

    So in the trash it goes.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I bought a Blue Diamond skillet through Kohl's

    • By Craig H.,
    • Tucson, AZ,
    • Jan 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This skillet does not work. Every time I cook eggs, it blackens. The skillet does not clean up, this blackish white eggs sticks to the pan. I am very disappointed in this product. I try scrubbing, baking soda, detergent, nothing works. I would love to get my money BACK.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Water could stick to this fry pan

    • By Daniel N.,
    • Columbus, OH,
    • Jan 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is the worst pan I have ever used. Everything sticks to it.

    I wish I could upload a picture of the first omelet I tried to make with this joke of a non-stick pan. It should be called a scam pan.

    I bought it from my local Kroger and I see they no longer stocking the pan. What a disappointment. If I could give this a less than one star I would. I have a ceramic copper and this performs as it should.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cookware

    • By Deborah D.,
    • Ottawa, Ontario, Canada,
    • Dec 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the 10-piece set and I made mashed potatoes in the pot with a medal masher. When I washed the pot out, there were some scratches. I am disappointed to see the scratches for I waited a whole year to get them. I feel that they are doing false advertising. The frying pans are not bad, but you do need grease or margarine in them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 75

Write a Review for Blue Diamond Pan!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Blue Diamond Pan