Read 16 BlueVine Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 11 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  5
Bottom Line: 69% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-16 of 16
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    A valuable business partner

    • Orem, UT,
    • Jul 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    We have been a client of BlueVine since December 2015. The way we have used BlueVine has evolved, as we learned to better utilize all the services they offer. The good things (and there are many):

    1. Quick approval process. They act very quickly on your requests.

    2. Funding happens very quickly, depending on your delivery method.

    3. Customer service is very friendly, very workable.

    4. Regarding the approval process, we've been in business for over 26 years, so our clients are well established. BlueVine handles them very professionally.

    5. We use them as our AP and AR "team," our clients know we work with BlueVine, and we are very consistent in our billing and collection. In fact, one thing we didn't realize about using BlueVine is the reminder whenever an invoice approaches 30 days. We use this as a gentle push to inform clients they need to pay and often blame BlueVine as the bad guy in debt collection. We no longer appear as the bad guy, and this is certainly a plus!

    The only thing about BlueVine that we have tried repeatedly to address is the frequency with which they bother our clients. They seem to want to validate invoices every month, and this has caused issues in the past. I am not saying this is negative, and I certainly understand why the constant verification, but with clients who have an established payment history, this is concerning to us and to them, when they get calls every month or every other month verifying amounts and payments. We have asked for BlueVine's help in minimizing contacts to maybe every quarter, but as always, they are very understanding and listen to our concerns.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 1, 2017

      Company Response from Bluevine Capital Inc.

      Dear Luis,

      Thank you for the positive feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our service and we appreciate that you shared with us your concerns about the way we notify your customers. We are glad to hear that our account executives have been responsive to your issues and suggestions. Please don’t hesitate to let us know if you have other concerns. You can always call us at (888) 216-9619 or email us at feedback@bluevine.com.

      Sincerely,

      The BlueVine Team


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Don't hesitate to deal with BlueVine

    • Florida,
    • Jul 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My experience with BlueVine was more than I expected. When I first started the process, I was very indecisive. I was contacted by a great representative who helped me to understand their process. Within 24 hours I was funded! This is what every small business company needs.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    HORRIBLE company

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jun 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ridiculous interest rates. They'll kill your line of credit at any time. Then you'll have to repay your ENTIRE loan before you can draw from it. Even if you've been in good standing with them. Customer service is terrible. Beware. Do NOT take credit from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 28, 2017

      Company Response from Bluevine Capital Inc.

      Esther,

      Thank you for your feedback, and we're sorry you had a negative experience with us.

      BlueVine is committed to responsible lending practices. We use the latest available financial and reporting information to ensure the best possible credit decisions for our customers and aim to avoid situations that might put a client at risk.

      Our decision was based on a consideration of various factors, enclosed in the letter you received on 6/11/2017.

      For additional questions, please feel free to reach contact us at 888-216-9619 or feedback@bluevine.com.

      Sincerely,

      The BlueVine Team


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    BlueVine is unreliable

    I was originally a factoring client of BlueVine and the experience was positive.

    They started to offer flex credit (credit line), and I started using that service, initially with good results. But over time, the BlueVine became completely unreliable and vague in their reasoning for not allowing credit or certain credit limits.

    I have been using Fundbox since, and without incident.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 29, 2017

      Company Response from Bluevine Capital Inc.

      Eric,

      Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you became dissatisfied with our service. We would like to learn more about your experience. Our goal is to be transparent in working with our clients and to be clear about our underwriting policies. Your insights could help us find ways to improve our services. Please give us a call at (888) 216-9619 or send us an email at feedback@bluevine.com.

      Sincerely,

      The BlueVine Team


  • 1 out 4 people found this review helpful

    A life saver!

    • Lake Mary, FL,
    • Jan 12, 2016
    The best company ever! Just log in an invoice and get paid the next day. Of course your client must be a reputable company. This is great for small companies working for large clients that take 30 days or more to pay.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-16 of 16

Write a Review for BlueVine!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review