Read 158 Bombfell Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 14)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 130 4 star: 12 3 star: 1 2 star: 3 1 star:  12
Bottom Line: 90% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 144-154 of 158
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Multiple boxes, nothing fits.

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Aug 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had two stylists (one of them, I am guessing quit), and three boxes. So far, I have had nothing fit, most clothes are very large. In fact, the pants I got today nearly fell off, even though I noted in the last batch that what I received was too large. I sent articles and pictures of what I wanted to get and nothing comes close to that look. It's very disappointing. I am going to give it one more chance, and then cancel if it does not work out. They also do not provide advice on how to wear clothes. I have asked and still do not receive piece specific instructions. After wasting nearly $60 on "styling fees," I am going to cancel and try out local services.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 7, 2018

      Company Response from bombfell, Inc

      Hi Tyler,

      We appreciate you leaving us a review! Thanks for the feedback on your orders. I'm sorry that the items didn't fit you.

      In this case, it seems like our inventory of trim styles is not currently able to provide you with the kinds of pieces you need. We're definitely sorry for any inconvenience and we'll keep this feedback in mind as we continue to grow and diversify our inventory!

      We'd love to talk more about how we can make this experience right for you. Please email us at support@bombfell.com and we can discuss further!

      Thanks,

      Team Bombfell


  • 3 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Bad!

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Jul 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company is terrible. Here's why...

    It takes forever to get your stuff. When you do finally get your package, the items are disappointing, to say the least. Poor quality and fit, and overpriced.

    My first order, one shirt was too small and thin. Another shirt was like a boat sail with too much torso material. The pants were giant, way below feet and I could put a large book inside the waist. Huge!

    To give them a chance, I returned the items and requested either other sizes or different styles. These had problems too. The new shirt style had a weird front pocket way up by my clavicle, and the second button was choking. This time the same pants length was at ankle bone and waist couldn't even be closed. The other shirt was fine, regarding fit, but nothing better than Walmart. Honestly.

    Then, to make matters worse, I get an email saying two of the three items returned from the first order was never received according to the "warehouse people," and that I would be charged.

    What? Why would I keep stuff that I didn't like and that didn't fit? On that first order, I even gave detailed feedback to the "personal stylist" (puh-leez). From what I can tell, the stylists seem to be bots. It's like they have some computer program that picks out random crap.

    Stay away from this company! It will not in any way at all be a better experience than just going to a local store. That is unless you like overpriced, poor quality garments that don't fit.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 31, 2018

      Company Response from bombfell, Inc

      Hi Eric,

      Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about your Bombfell experience! We are always looking to improve the Bombfell experience for every client.

      The feedback about shipping speed, particularly on the West Coast where you are, has been taken into account and we're now upgrading our shipping speed for those locations farthest away from our warehouse. So this will remedy the issue going forward!

      We care very much about making sure every client is accommodated in the best way possible and that things end positively in their favor. We can confirm that you have not been charged for the items you mentioned to as noted in our email reply to you on July 25th.

      Our stylists work hard to find the best pieces for you, so we'll make sure we keep in mind your fit experience as we continue to learn and grow here at Bombfell. The styling team is definitely full of real people who do their best to bring high-quality garments to you that will work for your style!

      If you have any other questions or concerns, please reach out to us at support@bombfell.com, and we are happy to talk with you further.

      Thanks,

      Team Bombfell


  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Excited at first but DONE after first box

    • Ohio,
    • Jul 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was excited to see they had partnered with JCPenny to help cater to us big guys. I signed up for it then and I loved the clothes my stylist sent. I kept two shirts and returned the rest. I had set up the account to ONLY send on demand...and then the day after the rest got back to Bombfell they charged me ANOTHER 20 bucks and had another box waiting to send. I am like...NO...I don't NEED clothes EVERY 2 weeks and you will NOT charge me a styling fee every 2 weeks! NO WAY! Cancelling.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 18, 2018

      Company Response from bombfell, Inc

      Hi Joel,

      Thanks for leaving feedback about your Bombfell experience.

      I checked our system and it looks like you reached out to us about this on July 11th, and we replied back to you within 24 hours to help resolve this concern and refund this styling fee. You're all set in this case!

      We're very glad that you loved the items we sent to you, and we'd hate for your Bombfell experience to end on this note. Please email us at support@bombfell.com so we can talk further with you about how we can make this situation right!

      Thanks,

      Team Bombfell


  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Way off target

    • Virginia,
    • Jul 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ok, let's start this failed bombing run. I have shopped JCP for a few years now for my work attire of business formal to casual. I saw Bombfell's BS and gave them a shot. The first box was trash, but my lady says give it another chance. The second box was not bad, but why are you sending me winter gear in summer? I was due my next box in mid-June and I iget an email with this BS:

    "Hi Donte, Did you hear that joke about the Liberty Bell? Yeah, it cracked me up! Wishing you the best July 4th. Summer is all about being spontaneous and enjoying the weather so I'm here to make sure your outfit matches your good times. Let me know your thoughts and if you want me to make any changes. I'm always open to hearing your feedback :). Cheers, Jazmin"

    I'm not due a box until the 11th but they feel the need to send me one with nothing I would buy, well, I take that back, they had one shirt listed "FOUNDRY EASY CARE OXFORD SHIRT $60 $29.99." Now, remember I am an avid JCP shopper. So I go look up the same shirt on JCP's site "The Foundry Big & Tall Supply Co. Long Sleeve Plaid Button-Front Shirt-Big and Tall LIMITED TIME SPECIAL! $12.99sale was $46 | 71% off." You see that they listed the shirt for $60 on sale for $30 when in fact on JCP's site it's $46 on sale for $13, granted it's the 4th sale.

    To sum it up, Bombfell is like going shopping with your SO and letting them pick out stuff for you and you paying for it knowing you're not going to wear it. I got lazy and really didn't save any time or money by using this service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 11, 2018

      Company Response from bombfell, Inc

      Hi Donte,

      Thanks for reviewing your Bombfell experience, I'm sorry to hear that some of the orders you received were not a home run for you!

      Bombfell is all about building a relationship with your stylist their goal is to work to make each shipment even more successful than the last. So we'll make sure we take your feedback and work even harder on sharpening this for current and future clients.

      Thanks for bringing this pricing discrepancy to our attention as well. It is never our intention to deceive on price/value and we will work with all partners to ensure our messaging is consistent.

      If you have any other feedback for us, let us know. I checked our system and saw you reached out about some of your concerns and we replied back. Please touch base at support@bombfell.com if you have any other feedback on how we can better convey the value and convenience of our service.

      Best,

      Team Bombfell


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Does the job I need

    • Cambridge, MA,
    • May 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have this, and I love it. Excellent clothes, the price is reasonable, and it's delivered and saves me time. The only problem I had was I ordered my size, and it came marked my size but was like a size smaller. So I returned it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 1, 2018

      Company Response from bombfell, Inc

      Hi Andrew,

      We're so glad that you love Bombfell!

      Thanks for the feedback on the items you received--your stylist will use this to find clothes with a better fit next time. If you have any further feedback you'd like to share, let us know at support@bombfell.com and we can incorporate this into your future orders!

      Best, Team Bombfell


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Great company

    • Boston, MA,
    • Apr 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have ordered many times from Bombfell and have been extremely satisfied every time. Great customer service, fair prices, and very easy to order. The clothing is high-end and comfortable. The service makes it easy to get cool clothing without having to go into a store and style yourself.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 25, 2018

      Company Response from bombfell, Inc

      Hi Jar,

      Thank you for the kind words, we're definitely happy to have you with us!

      Best, Team Bombfell


  • 2 out 5 people found this review helpful

    This idea BOMBED and FELL far from the mark.

    We thought this would be a fun idea for a 45th birthday gift. IT. WAS. NOT.

    The "stylist" said that they were out of jeans (?!?!) and chose the dorkiest khaki shorts possible. What a waste of time, filling out the questionnaire and then having to cancel everything and get the money back. I bet a college student would be happy for $20 to pick out some stylish but appropriate clothes for a 45-year-old man. Even a clever kid from a 3rd world country with access to the internet would know to order some jeans from any other site and have them sent to a customer. I should have known, in fact, I did know, but I was trying to try something new.

    This is NOT the way to go. Save your precious time. This BOMBED and FELL far from the mark. It doesn't even deserve a star for wasting precious imaginary internet space.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 13, 2018

      Company Response from bombfell, Inc

      Hi Melissa,

      Thanks for leaving feedback on your experience with Bombfell.

      We appreciate you highlighting this area of improvement. Our inventory in size 35x34 pants and jeans is very limited because it’s a hard size to come by. We’re always looking for more vendors to partner with and we strive to improve this in the future!

      We’re sorry to hear the styling didn’t work out for you in this case. It definitely seems like your stylist may have been thinking in a different direction than what you were hoping, but the positive is that we’re always open to feedback! We will make sure to review this order with the stylist so that she can improve in the future as well.

      We’re definitely sorry for any disappointment, so we made sure that your styling fee was refunded, as we mentioned in our reply to you on March 6th.

      We want to make sure that even in the rare case that things go wrong, we do our best to make them right again. Let us know if you have any further questions at support@bombfell.com and we can assist you further there!

      Thanks, Team Bombfell


  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Not recommended...

    • Kansas City, KS,
    • Mar 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Everything started out just fine. The first shipment about nine months ago was full of exciting goodies that actually fit pretty well. The stylist did a fair job for a guy who is a tough fit.

    The honeymoon was over about a month ago, when I was traveling for three weeks straight and was struggling to get my return back. I contacted them, which is a bit of a problem since they don't have a contact phone, and they gave me an extension. Long story short, the return was in the mail, and they went ahead and charged me nearly $300 for the clothing that was in route to them. They received it, confirmed, and won't return the money.

    You mess with my money? We have a problem. With nobody to speak to directly, I'd proceed with extreme caution. I'd just stay far away. I'm out $300, and they won't return emails. There are plenty of other options out there. Make sure they have real contact information, and not just an email.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 13, 2018

      Company Response from bombfell, Inc

      Hi John,

      Thanks for sharing your experience with our service.

      We're very sorry for any confusion here. We saw your note about not receiving any email responses from us and having your money withheld. Our records show that we responded to your messages on this issue, and our team made a special exception to our procedure by issuing you a refund before we processed your return. Please check your spam or junk folder for emails from support@bombfell.com in case they may have landed there.

      That email was sent on March 2nd, a couple days before this review was posted. Refunds generally take 1 to 3 business days to process. Please touch base with your bank if you still haven’t seen this post at this time.

      We do our best to respond to any client concerns within 24 hours of contact and at no point intended on withholding a refund for those returning items. If you have any other questions, please touch base with us at support@bombfell.com. We’d love to talk more about how we can make this right for you.

      Thanks,

      Team Bombfell


  • 3 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Ugly clothes

    • Tioga, ND,
    • Oct 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I thought that it was going to be better clothes than Walmart or clothes that you don't see everywhere, but is not different from cheap stores and a lot more expensive. I was very disappointed to see just regular clothes. It looks like someone returns them over and over till they found the person to keep them by mistake.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 7 people found this review helpful

    My closet is now stuffed from these guys

    Bombfell has been a godsend. I love these guys. I’ve been using the service for 2.5(ish) years now and have been very happy with the service. I’ve always been treated more than fairly by Bombfell if I need to ask for an extension on the try-on period or return something late. They’ve never had a problem with it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Three tries to cancel, not worth the hassle

    After discovering that Bombfell sells widely available brands at a notable markup, I canceled and decided to buy clothes from other online retailers. Then I received a shipment of clothes from Bombfell, so I returned the clothes and canceled again. Then the cycle repeated itself, this time with clothes that don't even fit my profile sizes. The product selection doesn't appear to be done by an actual person, and I get stuff that clearly isn't what I asked for. That has the makings of a scam to me, and I'm still trying to figure out how to cancel the service. Now I happen to be trying to do that with $400 in clothes that aren't in my size that need to be returned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 144-154 of 158

Write a Review for Bombfell!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review