Read 158 Bombfell Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 15)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 130 4 star: 12 3 star: 1 2 star: 3 1 star:  12
Bottom Line: 90% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 155-158 of 158
Sort reviews by:

  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Never buy Bombfell

    This is either a scam, or the most unprofessional unprepared attempt at a company I've ever seen. They charged me $400 without notice for a package I never received, then informed me it happens often! As of right now they won't even refund me. Do yourself a favor and don't give these people your card information.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 12, 2017

      Company Response from bombfell, Inc

      Hi Skylar,

      It seems that this issue has been resolved on both ends and your refund was issued! We hope this was not too much of an inconvenience.

      Thank you for your patience and if you have any additional questions, you can always reach us at support@bombfell.com.

      Cheers, Team Bombfell


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Don't use this service!

    • Arizona,
    • Sep 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried out this service, and I urge anyone to NOT use this company. It's been over one month, and I still don't have my refund back on my Visa card. Very frustrating experience to say the least!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 8, 2017

      Company Response from bombfell, Inc

      Hi Bill,

      It seems that this issue has been resolved on both ends and your refund was issued! We hope this was not too much of an inconvenience.

      Thank you for your patience and if you have any additional questions, you can always reach us at support@bombfell.com.

      Cheers, Team Bombfell.


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Unauthorized charges

    • Maryland,
    • Jul 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    They charged my card $430 without my consent and would not give me a refund right away. I marked my items for return, and they charged me an obscene amount. Stay away from them! They are not honest at all. There isn't even phone customer service to talk to anyone. Shady!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 14, 2017

      Company Response from bombfell, Inc

      Hi CJ,

      We're very sorry to hear about your negative experience with Bombfell. The initial charge was made because tracking did not update on your return shipment and after a period of time, we charge for the items. We know you have been in communication with the client services. As of today, you have received a full refund back to your card.

      Hope that clears up any misunderstanding and thank you for your patience. If you have any additional questions, you can always reach us at [email protected]

      Cheers,

      Team Bombfell


  • 20 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Beware, it's a scam!

    • Rome, NY,
    • Dec 24, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used Bombfell once. I did not like the clothes so I returned them as directed. My bank acct was then charged for a very large amount. I've tried contacting them to have this corrected and have received nothing but a perpetual runaround.

    Stay away from this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 1, 2017

      Company Response from bombfell, Inc

      Hi Tony,

      We're very sorry to hear about your negative experience with Bombfell. We looked into your account, and it shows you were charged because the tracking information for your return shipment did not update within the return drop-off deadline, and we never received your returns at our warehouse. However, our records show that you contacted our support team on Dec. 5th and we responded the following day, and we reached a resolution and issued a full refund back to your credit card on Dec. 8th.

      Hope that clears up any misunderstanding -- if you have any additional questions, you can always reach us at support@bombfell.com. Thank you.

      Best, Team Bombfell


Showing 155-158 of 158

Write a Review for Bombfell!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review